Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Nidaros (Gildevangen) 4 stars

Søndre gate 22B, 7010 Trondheim, Norway

#3 of 26 hotels in Trondheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 874 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    A nice reasonably priced comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is unusual in that it spans 2 building separated by an alley - it is best to take the lift and the walk bridge rather than battle the elements on the ground level, we didn't realise until we found the walk bridge when looking for the restaurant, having dragged our bags across the alley in the pouring rain!

    The location is excellent. The centre of Trondheim is easy to walk around and the hotel is ideally placed. The main shopping area is nearby and it is a nice walk to the Cathedral and across to the old town bridge and back via the wharves. The railway station is close as are the ports. The "light evening meal" provided as part of the room expense was surprisingly good, and was just what was needed when we arrived quite late. The breakfast is also great with a wide selection. the rooms are on the small side but are well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Overall a fabulous stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very small - fortunately I was travelling on my own but it would be tight with two large suitcases and hand baggage.

    The room was spotlessly clean and well presented. Breakfast was fantastic! There is free all day coffee (using the Nespresso machine) as well as water refills in the lobby/common areas. The location is fantastic and within walking distance to all of the major sites. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Location (in the city center)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is at a busy street with no possibility to stop at all (Sondre gate). Very confusing if you are new to a city. Later we found out, that actually the front entrance of the hotel is at an adjacent one way street with some parking places: Carl Johans gate. It is best to navigate to that street. No parking at the hotel. The parking places next to it are for a maximum of two hours. We ended up parking at the railway station (5 minutes walk).

    Location (in the city center) Evening meal was included in the price. It is rather basic though (same cold dishes as served for breakfast, 1 hot dish, pancakes as desert). One day we got pasta, the second time a kind of well-filled soup.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    I look forward to my next stay at thon nidaros
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cramped. The air was a bit still and opening a window brought in way too much street noise.

    Generous and tasty breakfast. surprisingly comfy tiny bed. Fantastic location. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    See you next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to puzzle a bit over parking (especially with the one way streets), but managed just fine in the end

    We stayed in a very nice, quiet and very well appointed room on the 5th floor. Coffee & tea facilities in the room were nice and we really liked both breakfast and included dinner (expect limited choice on hot dishes). Staff was very friendly and helpful (good tips when we were looking for an open winebar on a sunday out of season). We'd stay here again anytime

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is very good, the bar downstairs (Macbeth) is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 8 nights

    price was high for such room, room is small. the room was not like other hotel rooms i have been to before because nothing from the bath tools was there such as conditioner, shower gel, shower cap, etc... no safe box, the cabins were without doors. the shower water was a bit cold. it was so noisy outside on Saturday night

    Location is very good, the bar downstairs (Macbeth) is fantastic. the staff are really very helpful. the smart TV is cool. breakfast is good. wifi is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A rug on the floor of the bathroom would be extremely useful.

    The hotel is in a very beautiful old building in the heart of lovely Trondheim. Breakfast was more than delicious and the staff very polite. Last but not least, the room was spotless clean and very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The location, the cleanliness and ammenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repeating challenge of room being too warm and difficult to cool to a temperature suitable for sleep. Dinner buffet though excellent being included in the price was very light on the Friday night. Small thing.

    The location, the cleanliness and ammenities. The staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast in particular was wonderful. Loved the decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Favorite hotel, stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything and I’m kind of picky:)

    Stay at this hotel! It’s a 5 minute walk from the train station, nicely decorated in a boutique contemporary style, and serves, not only breakfast, but a great dinner as well, which is included in the price. It’s a tremendous value and by far our favorite hotel so far on our Norway trip. Very clean and quiet and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    The staff is very friendly, everywhere is very clean, there are common spaces for enjoying an evening (we played cards). They provide free things for customers (it's important for a traveler especially in an expensive country like Norway) as fruits, coffee, tea, water, available in reception and around. The breakfast was very varied and very good. We felt like home here and if we will be back in Trondheim for sure we will stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value central location in Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom was very small.

    Great location. Easy walking distance to everything and the bus from the airport stops right by the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms well appointed and very comfortable. Good shower in the bathroom. Complimentary tea and coffee available in reception. Nice seating areas to relax in. Excellent breakfast and the light evening meal included was a real bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    A welcoming stay in the heart of Trondheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room serving breakfast and evening meals could be quite crowded at times.

    Fantastic location, close to train station and walking distance to major sights, restaurants and shopping areas. Lovely stone building. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this place has got it sorted. highly recommended.

    Everything was perfect, friendly helpful staff, extensive breakfast choices, free quality coffee and tea all day, free light evening meal, comfortable and interesting furnishings. Couldn't fault it. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small but include all you need.

    Centrally located hotel. We spend two nights there. Breakfast is great and they also offer a decent complimentary light evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    We also had three separate bookings back to back ( although...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    We also had three separate bookings back to back ( although one day was for a smaller room), and Thon gladly let us stay in the same room throughout the booking period of 7 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A happy returnee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is my second stay here - I requested to be given the previous room I have had, and they obliged with the request! The biggest plus for returning to this hotel is the location ( near train station, and along airport bus route) and the evening meals!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location and Meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendliness and accommodation was variable, but some were great. Please note that there are two airport buses and they park on opposite sides of the street - Værnesekspressen (direct) stops at the side of the hotel, while Flybussen (general) stops at the opposite side at the general bus stop. We bought tickets online which is supposedly more reasonable.

    Excellent evening meal and breakfast - tons of options including very healthy ones, as well as gluten free bread and other options. Beautifully presented and marked with ingredients and sensitivity tags. The hotel is very nice, overall layout, dining room and rooms. Ours (507) was comfortable and outward facing with comfortable beds. Great coffee. Gym feels spacious because of the windows, and includes a quick post-workout snack - nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Had an amazing stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I did not really like was the shower, there's not really a separate cabin for it. Instead you move glass doors in place. As a result, the bathroom gets easilty wet and its just not comfortable.

    Had an amazing stay here. Staff was welcoming from the very start, room was clean on arrival and early check-in no problem. The Breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel and the "light supper" every evening was welcome too. WiFi was also fast ans stable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Exciting location and delicious breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was cleaned once during the entire stay of 4 nights (due to national holiday on may 17th); but this did not bother us.

    Very delicious breakfast, room with a view possible. Late check-out without problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Sweet and effective. A great business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance was a bit confusing and hard to find. There was no stairway that was open to access the 2nd floor where my room was - I have to wait for the elevator every time which could take a while.

    Location. The food was also really good for breakfast. The offered supper alternative however is a bit sub-parr.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is very comfortable, clean and perfectly located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very comfortable, clean and perfectly located in the center. The staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfasts were incredibly flavourful with an enormous selection of food (having travelling a lot, I have to admit that this breakfast was really exceptional - even for vegetarians - wide range of fresh fruits, juices, sweet pancakes, waffles, cereals, nuts,..., but also many savoury choices). The evening meal was also delicious. The restaurant itself feels very cozy and invites you to sit and enjoy your feast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange slight smell of something in the room. Like old carpet odor, but everything was clean

    Super comfy overall. Very good breakfast, but nothing out of the traditional Norwegian diversity.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Great but small thibgs pull it a bit down
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supper was not so well made, alot better service for the breakfast. Small rooms and the hallways was dirt also there was quite alot of dust in the room when we got there.

    Nice service at breakfast and seemed like nice employes. great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Clean and quiet place. Excellent localization - close to the bus and train stations, close to the city center. Near by you can find bars, restaurants, shops Nidaros cathedral etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a short stay within easy walking distance to the railway station!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    It was a lovely hotel room, great bathroom, they provided a wonderful breakfast and complimentary small dinner at night. Biscuits and fruit as well as tea and coffee were provided in a sitting area outside the breakfast room. My husband was happy with the gym. Overall a great stay!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly place, easy to access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During weekend the breakfast room was somewhat overcrowded.

    Airport express shuttle stops right in the front of the hotel. I also liked warm soup and light dessert offered for the supper. Very friendly staff both in reception and at breakfast place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    A lovely stay at Thon Hotel in Trondheim!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall we had a lovely stay at the Thon Hotel in Trondheim, no complaint at all!

    Hotel was easy to find, within walking distance from the train station. The room was clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent, a spread of buffet with a great variety of food. Loved the bread and the fresh orange juice (which guest can get directly from a machine). Great selection of coffee pods and normal coffee as well. Great location - easy walking distance to all places of interest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Simply lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of safe in the room , but it is just me😄apart this everything is superb ... thank you Thon Nidaros

    Absolutely lovely from start to finish,check in usually from 2pm we arrived at 9am and been given room straight away,amazing breakfast to suit anyone from fitness fanatics to people who like proper full english, bus to airport 30 sec away,central station about 5 min,free selection of tea and coffee by reception- we’ll recommend it👏👏👏

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Good functional hotel - but don't expect high ceilings and 19th century charme
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost all the rooms are in the "new" annex part of the building - they are very small, shoebox-style with hardly a meter of room around the bed. Thing is that they still advertise the old building with high ceilings and antique furniture - I find that misleading, and was somewhat disappointed when I arrived (late after 10 hours trainride).

    Great Breakfast, very friendly staff, wonderful coffee! for free, functional new bathroom, they make optimal use of the small space in the rooms, comfortable bed and chair, very central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The location is great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed was not high and a signal not good in all hotel locations.

    The location is great! Just a walking distance to the most beautiful places. Free complimentary dinner is also an additional nice bonus. Note that it is not a full buffet, but just one kind of meat and side + cheese, drinks (juice, milk, tea, coffee). Really nice as a compliment. It is better to come earlier on this dinner. There is a public parking on the street where you need to pay during working hours (night parking is free). We rent a car and it was convenient. All the time there is a tea/coffee corner working where you may have a free cup of tea. Excellent stuff helping with any question.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack dinner could be better with fruits and salad bar

    Very elegant receptionists, friendly and helpful, room is big enough to rest, bef is comfortable, breakfast was variables and tasty. Snack time at evening is not bad. Bus from airport to front of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The hotel design is modern and very colorful. Room Size was good. Breakfast excellent (apparently it is always great at the Thon Hotels Chain as I found out throughout my road-trip in Norway). Location is great, close to center, and in all cases, if you have car you can go everywhere. Last day we checked out very early (around 5 am), Christopher at the reception was super kind to offer us a small replacement meal for the breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Otherwice the stay was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was Teo small for two adults. The passage between bed and wall was so badly that IT was problem to enter or go out of the bed om left side.

    Bathroom and living room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    comfortable stay in the town centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ventilation system in the hotel was rather poor- I noticed the dry air that gave me respiratory discomfort. Also with open windows in the rooms facing the street or the inside passageway it was rather loud at night.

    Excellent location in the town centre 2 min walk from the railway station. Extensive breakfast with plenty of quality fresh food choices. As well as dinner on offer, although not as extensive, was a nice bonus, especially with regard to restaurant prices in Norway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful breakfast, eggs cooked in everyway possible, and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One small thing - I was there in the summer, and felt that the curtains were insufficient to provide a dark environment for sleeping. I am used to having additional shades on the window to darken the room for a Nordic summer. Its only a small thing, nothing that eye shades can't solve.

    Wonderful breakfast, eggs cooked in everyway possible, and the smoked trout/salmon was wonderful. The bathroom floor was heated, comfy to step out of a shower. There are meals provided in the evening, usually made of (delicious) leftovers from breakfast, and small cooked dishes ranging from fried noodles/veg/sausages to swedish pancakes & peasoup. 5 minutes from the train station. Rema 1000 2 blocks away. Its near enough to everything a tourist or a business traveller should be looking for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy to have free dinners which we had not planned on. They were interesting though-sometimes not the best but free at least.

    Loved everything. We will return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel stay we have had in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors on the first level that lead from one building to the other where you had to cross an alley, so I would take the stairs to the second floor in the main building and took the bridge to the other building.

    The room was awesome. We had a corner room with a good view and lots of windows and natural light. The room was big for a European hotel room, had two sitting chairs, a small table, and a nice bathroom, but no bath tub just a shower which worked for us. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. The location is within walking distance of the train station and bus stops that allowed us to travel to various sites without too much walking. The price of the room included the best breakfast I have had at a European hotel and a light evening meal with local foods to try. I liked the Norske vafler [Norwegian waffles] with sour cream and a little sugar. The staff were very helpful and friendly. When we arrived Christopher took my wife and our heavy suitcases straight away to the room while I checked in. All the staff, Lise, Rolf, and Marie were great and took the time to answer any questions we had about Trondheim. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced onto the passageway between the two buildings. This resulted in constant noise from a fan located on the hotel, and from other guests using the doors to pass between the two buildings. Had to have the window shut and use earplugs to drown out the noise.

    Breakfast was excellent. 'Free' supper also a bonus. Comfortable room and public areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely narrow. Parking was at some distance from the property in a confusing location. No spot to load or unload luggage from the vehicle near the property .

    Excellent breakfast. Everything worked in the room. Efficient operation. Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and warm reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room felt a bit tight of space. The breakfast spread was excellent but could do with a little more variety on a daily basis.

    Very well located in the heart of the town. High levels of accessibility by public transport and within a stone's throw of the railway station. Very clean, quiet and peaceful for a relaxed, happy stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Lovely breakfast :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too hot at night. Could not have window open due to noise

    Thanks for a nice stay. Good that there where two armchairs in the room. Great with bose trawl kobbling. Amazing sound. The staff were very nice and helpful. We will be back. Best regards Bjørn Arne Friis

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    A really great hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything. Staff - reception, restaurant and cleaning lady- were all super friendly! Maybe I was just lucky but I got a big corner room. Beautiful reading chairs, desk, bed was super comfy so I decided to stay one more night (yes it's THAT good!). Room/bathroom, all clean and functional. Free tea/coffee at room/lobby/outside restaurant, free fruits also at the lobby. Breakfast was incredible, probably the best breakfast I've ever had in hotels. Free evening meal was good too, simple but tasty. I would definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. Clean, nice, with minibar, with a nice tv, but SMALL.

    The staff was VERY friendly. The restaurant is very nice and the food awsome. The hotel is located very well, in the city center. I had a recent (probably) renovated room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Super small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small room and the tiny toilet which I feel very uncomfortable. The hotel hall is under some maintenance. There're two buildings in this hotel, unfortunately my room is in the other building so that after check in I have to bring the luggages to go upstairs, walk through a hallway, and use another lift to get into my room, it's so complicated. There's only one lady at the reception and people all waiting there to do check in or just ask some short questions.

    Nice location there's a bus station to the airport just right across the road. Friendly staff and umbrellas in the room that we can borrow. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    This hotel was so good value for money, very fresh and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing building work above us, not extremely loud but annoying enough. And guests were very drunk one night, being loud but that's not the hotels fault.

    This hotel was so good value for money, very fresh and modern. Newly decorated. Staff were very friendly and location was perfect. We got a bus to the airport which is just down the road. Breakfast was great too, massive choice. Tv in room is great, many channels, bed is comfy and lots of facilities in the room. We will definitely be back here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the interior/wallpapers and the atmosphere. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    small room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    very friendly staff - fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff - fantastic breakfast a really nice, central hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near by some night clubs and at night its very noisy

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Considered out best hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with this hotel.

    Great hotel..very comfortable. An amazing choice at breakfast. Bonus, this hotel puts on a light evening meal too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    good choice for trondheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good coffee everywhere in the hotel. very clean and also good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and supper included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and supper included. Great, I mean, great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located hotel, great breakfast and they offer free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Centrally located hotel, great breakfast and they offer free evening meal. Staff super friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, heart of City and great breakfast with leftovers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom!

    Location, heart of City and great breakfast with leftovers for a dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choice of foods for breakfast and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent choice of foods for breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for our transit stop en route o Bodø / lofoten islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and slightly stuffy but window couldn’t be opened because of noisy people and seagulls in the street

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent - 10!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything was great. Superb breakfast, excellent location, clean and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Just great and lucked outwith fine weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great, including delicious breakfast and variety!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Incredible stay, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t believe how much choice there was for the breakfast that was included with the stay. It was incredible, especially since we are vegans!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice interiors and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much choices for the dinner light meal

    Nice interiors and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything..100% worth of money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Immaculately clean Amazing breakfast Noon checkout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Better use of printers/computers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better use of printers/computers. Should be able to print out air tickets without having to go to reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small issue with the awkward step down from the bathroom was unusually high

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    I made the right choice of hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit clairaudient.

    Excellent breakfast, very versatile and delicious. Nice interior decoration. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Parkering for hotellets gjester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkering for hotellets gjester

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Great central option for a Trondheim visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Comfortable hotel, great breakfast options and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Functional. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Airconditioning - rooms a little too warm

    Close to Railway Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: