Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Måløy This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gate 1 nr.25, 6700 Måløy, Norway

#1 of 2 hotels in Måløy

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel for a small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a bit pricy for such a small town

    For being one of the only hotels in town, we still got good value. The building is a bit old but adequate space and service. Friendly staff. In the center of the small town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    5.8
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easily accessible with stairs. But the staff find a way in the back with no steps. Very limited selection of restaurants. The town has no activity to speak of. Not a good vacation selection.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    They opened breakfast early for us because we had a ferry to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    They opened breakfast early for us because we had a ferry to catch. Also added gluten-free items for our celiac. Close to ferry pier. Quite room too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    8.8
    I could make a cup of tea in my room. Now that is a really exciting headline for a hotel in Norway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only criticism I can think of is access. I have some minor mobility issues (old age) and I found the steps up to the front door a bit of a problem, but after 2 beers with my dinner it wasn't a problem. Perhaps there is disabled access through another entrance, so worth asking about if you have a disability.

    You can't get more central in Måloy. Very pleasant staff. Very comfortable room. And an extra surprise was to find coffee and tea making facilities available in the room, which completely shocked me because Norway isn't very good at such creature comforts, so well done to this hotel for being 'British friendly'.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks so sad and scruffy from the outside - needs smartening up to improve first impression. Fine once inside!

    Comfortable room. We arrived at 20.30 and were offered hot soup and bread roll included in price. This was a very welcome suprise and just what we needed after a long drive!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    The bed
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs so close by our room

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    6.7
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ventilation in shower/toilet not functional

    Breakfast package for early departure, very helpful and friendly personell

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    6.3
    Parking was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.5
    Handy place for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was most helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.7
    All right hotel, a little bit run down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better, not very much to choose from.

    All right hotel, a little bit run down. Evening meal included in the room rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    5.4
    Location OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not good enough.

    Location OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    8.3
    The Måløy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit dated, but no big deal.

    The staff was helpful and welcoming. The food and selection at the breakfast buffet was also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old rooms Missed towels on the room No sharm

    Location

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    8.3
    Receptionists!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Receptionists!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: