Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Ski 4 stars

Jernbaneveien 8, 1400 Ski, Norway

#1 of 2 hotels in Ski

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Expensive price to pay for a folding bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bed was a folding bed and not so comfortable. The staff came in to our room 1,5 h before check out to “see” if we still were there.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Right on the train line from Sweden it enabled us to get into Oslo early for our trip to Bergen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm only realised I could turn the heat down in leaving my fault

    The staff were extremely helpful with our early checkout and organised a breakfast bag to take with us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.8
    Major problems with key cards, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had major problems with keycards. They worked like one time of 10 trys. We did go to get new ones several times, but getting new cards didn't help. So I would say they really have problems with the key cards. Also we couldn't use the elevator cause the key cards didn't work properly. It's good that we weren't in a hurry, because it's not very fast to do anything if the key cards donät work.

    The breakfast was one of the best I've ever seen. It was so beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Practical and convenient
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nespresso machine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No night tables.

    Very good breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly located for all amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Friendlyness of the staff, and the Egon restaurant adjoining the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here was nothing that I didn't like.

    The breakfast and professionalism of the staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    A good choice for Ski
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to train station. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.5
    Bed too soft for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft for me

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    No suggestions.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. For example, I needed a couple of photocopies and the desk clerk quickly made them for me and did not charge anything. I also need a couple of small batteries for my camera. I asked where i might buy them nearby and he pulled out a package of batteries and gave me the two i needed - with a smile and no charge.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Information on website is poor. Doesn't emention excellent restaurant or access to mall.

    Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast Packed lunch

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    Good breakfast, Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is terrible. Either risk outside on the street or go two blocks away to an unprotected/unmanned garage.

    Good breakfast, Clean room. Good location for Oslo visit without being directly in the city. Easy walk to frequent train service.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very nice. Bus to the airport just across the street. You take the elevator and you are right in the shopping center and also into a very nice restaurant. Staff was very kind and helpful. Right in front of the train and bus station. I highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff at both the hotel & connecting restaurant are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street construction at 7 am. We received zero warning about it. The bed was squeaky and hard. The parking house was a bit far to walk to late at night.

    The staff at both the hotel & connecting restaurant are great. The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. The room was tidy.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The location was excellent, the service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit too warm - I had some problems to sleep BUT everything else was really great!

    The location was excellent, the service was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Am never too fussed on the beds/bedding in Scandinavia generally. Skimpy pillows, bottom sheets that gather up, top mattresses that move over the edge. This hotel was no different. Missed BBC World channel.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Good food. Clean and pleasant surroundings. Convenient to shopping centre and public transport.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.6
    This hotel is always clean and quiet, I love they're rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is always clean and quiet, I love they're rooms, very modern and up to date.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdated and expencive

    Nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    Room was lovely, little kitchen and microwave and hob.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tv channels were all foreign

    Room was lovely, little kitchen and microwave and hob. Tv was a bit rubbish.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, very clean and well kept in all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff, very clean and well kept in all areas

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no satellite television as promised

    buffet breakfast friendly staff rooms warm and cosy

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    The location was good and it was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price was a little expensive.

    The location was good and it was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Was sick upon checkout and got to check out 1 hour later for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was sick upon checkout and got to check out 1 hour later for free, Receptionist asked if we preferred bathtub or shower.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far garage.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Convenient to our daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable

    Convenient to our daughter. Good value

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    checking in was fast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed is too soft and it's like a futon

    checking in was fast the staffs were friendly

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: