Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Slottsparken 4 stars

Wergelandsveien 5, Frogner, 0167 Oslo, Norway

#103 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    They serve a super nice breakfast, but be sure to get up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel after the first evening was not the most polite one. We've also had a small issue with the parking fee: in our booking the price was supposed to be NOK 295, but in the end we were charged the new price of NOK 345. The reception didn't care that much about what was in our booking confirmation. Pro-tip: park in the 2300 areas for 1/3 of what the hotel charges. There are 5 areas like this 7 - 8 minutes away, walking.

    They serve a super nice breakfast, but be sure to get up earlier if you want to avoid it being a bit crowded - the hotel has 9 floors. The hotel is also perfectly located for a walk in downtown Oslo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard a great deal of footsteps and thumps from above beginning as early as 5 some mornings. We were on the 6th floor and thought perhaps the floor above was devoted to tour groups, and hence the noise so could be worth asking for a lower room.

    All aspects of our experience here were excellent except for some noise issues from above and the expense of parking the car. The apartment was well priced, comfortable and well equipped with an excellent breakfast included. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the central location meant we were able to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom and shower - leaked due to door/recess not being structurally adequate. Heard frequent heavy footsteps on apartment above at all hours during the night (although I acknowledge that this could be a one-off from a particularly noisy tenant).

    Very spacious and comfortable. Lots of lighting options (lamp, downlights) and sheer/blockout curtains to help acclimatise to varying daylight hours and sleep times, depending on traveller. Good kitchenette for those people who want to make their own meals. Hot shower. Loved the bed. Coffee machine in lobby was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very good experience. Staff (one girl in particular) made my arrival experience extremely plesant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we lost a day in Oslo thanks to Delta Airlines

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Let us check in early after a harrowing ordeal with the airlines on our trip to Oslo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel for tourist group buses. Parking fees cost 30 per day! Oslo taxes the hotel for parking which they pass on to the travelers. Ouch.

    Upgrade to apartment with 2 rooms from 1 room to swish the parking fee surprise. No asking required. The staff offered the upgrade with an apology for necessary parking taxes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    This is a good hotel in a good location and can be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities in superior rooms include a kitchenette but no 'normal' tea was available.

    Well located hotel next to the royal palace park, very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing not to like.

    The size of rooms, the staff, the cosiness of the place, the proximity to the park, the breakfast so various and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Spacious rooms and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toaster in the breakfast. Balcony is not fixed, its very old and rusty.

    Good breakfast and room was spacious. Staff in the reception was very helpful in fixing us a taxi to the airport and a little package for breakfast, since we were leaving quite early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time in Oslo and the Thon aided this great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was unavailable.

    Located adjacent to the Palace we found the location perfect for our needs. The room was very spacious and ideal for a longer stay. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast, both in variety and quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many parking spots and can not book in advance, but luckily was one available when we got there.

    Amazing breakfast, both in variety and quality! Helpful staff. Very nice location for walking to the park, palace and city. Bigger room than we expected, with an equipped kitchen, at an affordable price for Norway’s standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Certainly a rip-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in our room was too soft. There was no air condition in the room, which is a problem when the temp is 28 C / 82 F. (you can borrow a fan, but that hardly helps). The bathroom was very small, there was very little room in the shower, and the water would spread into the rest of the bathroom. The breakfast was in fact very poor, with a very limited selection of mostly industrial products and only black ordinary coffee (today, even inexpensive hotels have invested in a multi-functional machine making it possible to have a cappuccino, cafe latte, hot chocolate, etc.). We are therefore puzzled by some very positive comments about the breakfast buffet. Were they written by hotel personnel/friends/family? We have seen far better and at much less expensive hotels - and still very central and in a nice neighborhood in Oslo. The images on booking.com are by the way misleading, and show only the lunch/dinner buffet. Also, there is no bar. For the price you have to pay, you should expect much more, so this hotel is certainly a rip-off compared to other Oslo hotels we have visited. When it comes to the hotel's concept as a "apartment hotel", it is even more strange that it is so expensive. You can find lots of apartment hotels in central Oslo with less than NOK 1000.-, and surrounded by nice coffee shops and bars, so that you can have a very good breakfast of high quality and low price as well.

    The business double room (a kind of studio apartment) was a large, clean room with a sitting area and a kitchenette (incl. refrigerator and stove). We couldn't find any tea-coffee making facilities at the room, but you can get free tea and coffee in the reception area at any time. Central location but in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    clean and good to have a kitchen in Norway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the west side room is very hot in the afternoon. We hate hot so asked a room not on sunnyside when check-in , the staff said it's not but it is.

    clean and good to have a kitchen in Norway!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The TV had premium channels available so we were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm overnight as there was no thermostat control. Kitchenette could have done with a bottle opener/corkscrew.

    The TV had premium channels available so we were able to watch the UEFA champions league final. The staff were excellent and answered all the questions we had and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Well located, very spacious rooms, good breakfast - and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only real problem was the lack of air con. Believe it or not, Oslo can get hot and sticky, and the only way of combating this was to open the windows....

    Well located, very spacious rooms, good breakfast - and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We liked everything about our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious enough for a family 2+2. The location is just perfect - a few steps away from the Royal Palace, centre of Oslo, port, or tram and subway stops. The check-in experience was great (they let us in some hours before the official check-in hour). The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in any hotel (great variety of meals and drinks) and the possibility of having tea/coffee at any time was an additional bonus. Also, we could buy the Oslo Pass at the reception desk. The price was affordable as for a family room, and it was convenient to get there with PKS Oslo from the Torp airport. Thank you. We'll be back :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping left some trash in the room. Amenities were not refilled. Had other guests that were super loud and nothing was done. TV is in the livingroom area, not close to bed.

    Nice location. Spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was super good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In information was told hotel had parking and no reservation was needed. But then when we arrived there was no available parking ... As we were not prepared we spend time to find near by parking

    Breakfast was super good !! Rooms little boring, but still nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing I didn't like that much is that the mattress was quite soft. I still got a good night's sleep but would definitely prefer a harder mattress for a longer stay.

    I found the location to be very convenient for exploring Oslo (e.g. tram 11 to Vigeland Park leaves one block from the hotel) and quickly getting to the airport (via the Nationaltheatret station). Plus Oslo is very walkable anyway. Oh, and if you fancy a drink with a view then you can head to the Summit Bar at the 21st floor of the Radisson Blu hotel which is a 3min walk away. As others have pointed out the breakfast is truly excellent and offers a very wide range of choices (loved the home-smoked salmon and skagentoast!). The room I was in was spacious and also had a small kitchenette which could come in handy for people staying staying a longer time. The staff at reception was very helpful and friendly and gave me good advice on what to visit during my 24h stay in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel ótimo e central, para uma estadia de 4 dias em Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are too soft...not comfortable.

    The best breakfast in Europe! The strong points: breakfast anda localization (central and calm, next to the palace garden), from here you can explore de este side and the west side of the city atrations. We dont need to spend Money on transports (by walking): 2 min to Royal Palace; 10 min to Nobel Peace Center or City Hall; 12 min to Aker Brygge; 20 min to Opera House ou Barcode; 20 min to Vigeland Park; 20 min to Oslo Central Sation. From airport; take de NSB train (25 min to oslo central station)...if you go to the hotel, make airporto-national theater (train station - 10 min to the hotel). You have to go on board to a sightseeing cruise on oslo fiord!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very nice location, beautiful hotel room, very helpful and nice staff. Will definetly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade from a room with 2 single beds and a sofa bed to a two bedroom apartment. We were very happy with this upgrade as it was for three adults, me, my sister and my mom. The apartment was located on the 8th floor and was very clean. The beds were very comfy and it was so nice to have a sofa and chairs in the living room to sit in when we wanted to relax after a long day, instead of just sitting on the beds in seperate rooms. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful and the breakfast was wonderful! Lots of foods to choose from and over all a very nice breakfast area. Probably the best I've seen! The location is great as it's near to the main street called Karl Johans gate, and the royal palace is basically next to the hotel with a beautiful park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra cot for our teenager child made the room small, we should have been given a bigger room for 3.

    Excellent Breakfast, Huge spread, Excellent service. Airport Transfer is available with in a 5 min walk. Very Near to the Royal Palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a hike up the hill from the National Theatre metro station, but if you enjoy walking, like I do, it was trivial.

    Great location, great breakfast, kitchenette was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. would definately stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 problem was being woken up by someone drilling. It was 7.30 which isnt early and didnt bother us too much but we were on holiday so an extra little lay in would of been nice. Apart from that excellent

    Lovely stay well located within the city. A shirt walk to the main shopping street. Staff were always pleasant. Free coffee all day in the lobby area is a nice touch. Breakfast is really good! lots to choose from and a really lovely big spacious area to have it in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel where you can stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. I can not find anything else what I did not like. Next time I am sure that I will choose to stay The thon hotel slottsparken again.

    The room was comfortable and quite big. Especially kitchen was very useful. Bed and pillows are quite good. Breakfast was excellent. While I did not want to eat sunshine eggs with bacon (I do not eat pork), they made new eggs for me only. Staffs are very warm and kind. They serve coffee at the looby which is very warm welcoming. Location was also great which is very close to Royal Palace and most of parts where you should see in Oslo. I strongly recommend to stay you here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    A simple, convenient and well appointed hotel with a brilliant breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no problems whatsoever with this hotel and I would be delighted to return.

    This hotel has the best breakfast I have ever encountered in Europe. A great selection of healthy and not so healthy breakfast options awaits a hungry traveller. The Location is very easy (less than 10 minutes) walking distance from the Nationalteatret station. A fast train to the airport awaits. Free coffee at reception, day and night completes the simple, very pleasant picture. Easy walking distance to cafes and restaurants, of which Tullin's Gate Cafe is the best value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.8
    Does not worth for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not like a hotel but an apart type of room with kitchen inside. I was not comfortable in the room where the bed is located in a separated part of the room without light. The sofa and TV is in other part of the room. The room is very cold and the heating is not enough. Since the room was very cold when we first enter, it was not possible to heat it soon, thus I could event not make a shower in the first day. I became sick because I was not able to sleep well due to cold in the next days. The price is good for Oslo in comparison to other hotels around but does not worth for the poor facilities. You should go for paying a little more but better facilities.

    The location is good. Breakfast is very rich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great location amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very convenient location. The staff are always helpful, easy going and smiley. Breakfast was fantastic. Self laundry is a bonus for long travels!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice apartment hotel nearby Royal palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Place This hotel is placed a bit far from oslo central station and Opera. You can walk through Karl Johans Gate about 15~20 minutes. 2. Cleaness There were some stains on the living room floor.

    1. Room Room was quite spacy, and cozy. It was sperated to kitchen, room, living room(but each space was small). 2. Breakfast Breakfast buffet was the best of this hotel, I think. You have variety choice of things to eat. 3. etc You can enjoy nespresso pod coffee for free at the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was an excellent surprise for hungry travelers just getting off the night train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door key was needed to turn on the light! I did not know and needed light in the middle of the night, and the drapes were closed. I had to wake up my husband!

    Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and close to National Theatre and Hop in Hop off starting point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was bit hard to find the hotel and though its close to national theater its not very close though. The climate was not that good and hotel can not do anything in that :)

    Breakfast was very good. 2 minutes walk to the royal palace. Good for walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel's location is near the Royal Palace, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite a long walk to the City Center.

    The hotel's location is near the Royal Palace, the Akershus Fortress, and the many restaurants at the harbor area. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Room very nice (upgraded to a small apartment).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some fittings were a bit worn.

    Room very nice (upgraded to a small apartment). The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had an excellent amount of choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Awesome breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness room is really minimalistic. Bed is a little too soft...

    Awesome breakfast. Excellent location. Spacious room, with fridge & kitchen. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Central enough, and rather quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in need of an overhaul. Large hotel with very long, impersonal corridors. Boring breakfast rooms in the basement.

    Central enough, and rather quiet. Just in front of a very pleasant park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Warm Oat meal for breakfast, made my day :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got one of the older rooms, in the bathroom the tiles could use a good cleanup...

    Warm Oat meal for breakfast, made my day :) The breakfast in general had something for everyone and nice seating area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location and price, rooms were okay, the property was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bare bone property so bring anything that you will need. We didnt have converters for Norway so we struggled with that. Also the gym is meager and super limited.

    The location and staff were awesome. Oh and breakfast was fantastic there were so many options to choose from. There was free wifi and computers in the lobby for guests to use. And thank you for the umbrellas!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is very good and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I had was opposite a construction site and was very noisy so I was woken up very early. It depends on the hotel room you are given if the noise level is a problem. I did ask to change rooms on my third night because of the noise and the hotel staff were very obliging and I spent my last night in a much quieter room.

    The location of the hotel is very good and close to the Royal Palace. It is also convenient for sight seeing as you can walk to many places. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice located and clean hotel - enjoy the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows in the room were dusty on the outside

    I had a double room with a kitchenette as a single person - more than enough space! And the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    Old hotel needing refurbishment, but good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm quite sure that in room i stayed was water damage and possible even mould. There were really weird smell, when having shower carpet outside the bathroom got wet and every morning i had feeling like getting cold.

    Breakfast was really good. Location was good. Bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Convenience and value in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent range of breakfast choice. Good, large room so no problem getting a table. The room I was given had a kitchenette and a sofa. Spacious and comfortable. Very close to National Theatre rail station provides easy access to airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More dairy free alternatives at breafast :)

    Helpful staff, great room. Nice breakfast (missed dairy free milks and yoghurts though) Lovely bathroom with tub. Pub connected via cellar hallway, with smiling helpful staff. All in all a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we have had an early flight we have asked in the afternoon for a breakfast bag, but the kitchen was closed so we couldn't get it. We should have asked in the morning, but we did not know that...

    Very good breakfast and kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and maintenance could have been better.

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Willingness to change rooms so family was near each other. Parking nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    awesome breakfast, big room, i had forgot taking my kindle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    awesome breakfast, big room, i had forgot taking my kindle but they sent it safely back to Poland!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    Breakfast was excellent. The apartman was nice, well equiped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A of constructions in the area

    Nice location. Friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    The food is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con and it was a heatwave - not the fault of the hotel in fairness...

    Very friendly staff and nice big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Perfect location was upgraded to a wonderful room. The staff was great. Breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Older hotel but extremely comfortable with a great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful, helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Thon Hotel Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very small room and defo not a premium room

    Position and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for families who want comfort and space. Not flashy but very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, as were the staff. Location was good - just out of the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but it didn’t stop us from opening the windows

    The rooms are lovely and breakfast is really good, Lovely choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The hotel staff were very pleasant and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent and the property is very good. Very happy with the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Sleep near the King's Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and a bit old, too crowded for a couple plus one child.

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Best breakfast that we ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double-bed was quite narrow

    Great breakfast, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff was very kind and gave us lots of good tips on what to do. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable bed and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only black coffee available at breakfast and tea.

    Extremely comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, was fab

    Stunning rooms, large enough to swing a cat in. Have kitchen faculties that help keep food cost down. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    👍
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast is very good and situation is good near to all one plus is has kichen in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Oslo is a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft.

    Staff were very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, well located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast included in the rate! Great location next to the Royal Palace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The excellent buffet breakfast, inl in price, topped it off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Modern, spacious, tasteful decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing! Beautiful view to Oslo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend for families

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    very friendly staff and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff and excellent location. No fuss, but excellent value for Money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and enjoyable steay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good all round no complaints

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast had an amazing spread, lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had an amazing spread, lots of choices. Staff were very friendly and nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions on the Lift that one should tap the card to open the door.

    Well maintained keep up the good work. Breakfast was excellent !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The sofa bed was uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    I like the breakfast and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the breakfast and the room

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: