Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Triaden 4 stars

Gamleveien 88, 1476 Lorenskog, Norway

#1 of 1 hotels in Lorenskog

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect! If we will visit Oslo, we will come back again! Many thx for this great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortuneately they are not able to print an invoice and you have to take your shower in a bathtub. Due to this it could happened that you will set the bathroom under water. But this criticizing on a high level.

    We only stay one night on our trip to Bergen, but it was really amazing to stay there. All rooms are very tidy and the employees are really pleasant. The highlight was the breakfast. We don´t miss anything. Very good coffee, jam, ham & egg, bread and fruits. A shopping mall is close the hotel, so if you need something for your journey you can get it over there. Your Pet is also very welcome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were really clean, modern and spacious. I liked it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome! Really big choice, there was everything. Don’t worry if you don’t eat meat, on breakfast you have a lot of delicious food so you won’t be hungry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.3
    The breakfast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in reception rude, and not helpful. More interested in the mobilephone, than the guests. Bad cleaning. Find two soxks after the guests before me.

    The breakfast staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.3
    The worst 4 stars hotel in my live
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is like one star hotel. They ignore guests.I have reservation for a room with wooden floor because of allergy,but I get a room with worn carpets. The room was dirty with fungus in the bathroom. When I took bath the water water flowed from the sewers in the floor. There was a lot of noise in the room by nights because of a night club in the lodge.Imposible to fall asleep before 2 PM. The staff in the restaurant was really bed trained. They didn't say godmorning or something.They expected that you go out of their way in the passage.Didn't show a table and I have to find it self. Paper tablecloths in the restaurant don't changed after each guest. It was really unpleasant to eat breakfast at a dirty table. The wireless internet was do slow that I need to use mobile data.(additional cost for about 40$)

    Charge free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stop right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotell. Dont miss the peppar steak at restaurant Egon at the hotel - magic!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More Swedish TV channels

    One of the best breakfast in the Nordic countries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    I like everything it was all perfect for me and my husband...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything it was all perfect for me and my husband the food also good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Good selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good selection at breakfast. Comfortable beds. Good size room for the price range.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Construction site.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction site. Messy and loud.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was OK. For me was enough but not as much as in other hotels. Nice good looking, and big room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    It was very nice breakfast, the woman working at the...
    • Family with young children

    It was smell of smoke (cigarettes) in the room, didn't understand if it was bad ventilation or it was a room that was allowed to smoke in before.

    It was very nice breakfast, the woman working at the reception was very helpful and very nice. Calm place, we were lucky as it was not crowded, good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The comfort of bed was not up to standards and even after requesting a double sized bed I was been put in a room with 2 single begs and had sleepless nights for 2 continuous days.

    Staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    It's like your own one bedroom condo in an up and coming...
    • Solo traveller

    Honesty I loved it. If I lived in Oslo o would buy it.

    It's like your own one bedroom condo in an up and coming area. It is literally steps from the train station so you can take the airport express train to your door step.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Great value for the money if one forgives the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is not included, but the buffet for $24+ USD is probably the best value for the money you can get in the whole day, because eating out in Norway is very expensive. Remember a 15% tax for eating at a restaurant.

    Great value for the money if one forgives the location. I used this hotel during a marathon weekend that increased too much the prices in Oslo. There is a little mall with a grocery store connected to the hotel. Closed on Sundays, but alright. Out of several hotels for under $150 USD, this hotel reminded me most of the US.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Location bus from outside hotel into Oslo saved us taking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were low and matteresses were uncomfortable. We stayed two nights they did not make our beds or change our wet towels

    Location bus from outside hotel into Oslo saved us taking our car and paying expensive car parking

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, customer service was excellent, room was...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    All the electronical things did't work as we would like them to have worked. (iron, blow dryer)

    Breakfast was good, customer service was excellent, room was clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First the system didnt work so we could not check in. We changed our plans and came back to hotel later in the evening. When we went down to the restaurant we got message that they just closed and they didnt know before it was going to be new "summer opening time". Hair dryer in the room didnt work and the staff were not able to help us (we had to suggest that maybe we could use hairdryer in another room since we were going on the wedding party). Phone hardly worked as well. Fridge was there but there was absolutely no place to plug it and get it to work.

    Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Sentralt for overnatting for 1 døgn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sentralt for overnatting for 1 døgn

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.5
    Breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room..

    Breakfest

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Nice looking hotel, tasty food, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice looking hotel, tasty food, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable bed with bath.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints

    Comfortable bed with bath. Excellent choices at breakfast (included in room rate).

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.3
    TV remote did not Work and was not fixed during my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV remote did not Work and was not fixed during my stay Bed is way too soft The place is a bit worn down

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Stuff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could be a bit cleaner in the room

    Stuff and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: