Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Vika Atrium 4 stars

Munkedamsveien 45, 0250 Oslo, Norway

#24 of 194 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1008 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice room, helpful staff, very central - would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor stuff: bathroom / mirror light could have been better. Electronic lock on door a bit slow (had to use card) - would also have preferred a "mechanical" lock on the inside.

    Very good breakfast, as well as lunch. Nice, clean room with comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Good conference department with ample refreshments. Very close to city centre, i.e. just a few minutes from Karl Johan and just across the street from Aker Brygge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    I have to give my two thumbs UP for the breakfast! Overall I will surely back again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is facing office building as that's where the location is. Privacy of the room is not good enough; shall build extra out side the rooms to proviate more privacy. Lights of office buildings are 24/7 on; curtain can't 100% prevent the light and keep the room completely dark to sleep. The room is super quiet though

    Best breakfast I ever have in hotels and the price they charge also...200% worth it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 TVs in the room but none worked. Asked the staff to look at it but they say they are to busy to do anything about it. Paid 3100 NOK for one night and no TV working.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location, awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was one of the smallest I’ve stayed in (equal to or perhaps even smaller than my room in Tokyo) but it was pretty clean and comfortable and all I really needed as a solo traveller. The shower was super tiny and awkward to get into as it’s wedged between the toilet and sink with two tiny doors so if you are a larger person it could be pretty tight. I’m about average size/height and had to turn sideways to get in;)

    Fantastic location! Just a short walk from the Nationaltheatret station (took the train from the airport to this stop, very convenient) and an even shorter walk to the water and Aker Brygge. Breakfast was outstanding! I’ve been travelling for a few months and stayed at many different hotels in Asia and Europe and this was the best breakfast buffet that has been included with the room, hands down. Wide selection of foods, smoothies, coffees and juices - they even have freshly squeezed orange juice which was soooo good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel in excellent location. Provision of excellent breakfast welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self locking room was new to me and not explained in advance. Travelling alone would prefer inner safety chain. Room safe did not work. Member of staff managed to get it working but did say had lots of problems with safes. First time I have had a problem with room safe so there are better models available.

    Very good location. All areas of hotel were very clean. Room small (as expected) but well laid out. Excellent shower. Breakfast excellent with wide range of choices. All staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The best breakfasts and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom door decided that it didn't want to stay shut and the staff didn't seem too interested in working there when we arrived. It was also fairly noisy, both from the street (we stayed on the 3rd floor) and from other rooms.

    Best buffet breakfast we've had in a long time, which was a bit surprising since the experience up until the breakfast was nothing special. Location is also fantastic, just across the street from the sea and eateries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice firm beds, Nespresso coffee machine in the room and fab...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed, one night the receptionist was on her own dealing with all of the guests and could not even answer the phone

    Nice firm beds, Nespresso coffee machine in the room and fab breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet fixing was situated very close to the shower door leaving it a bit of a squeeze.

    The breakfast was excellent. The location has a good selection of bars close by and is near to the water's edge. The Bose Bluetooth speaker in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Centrally located. They finally gave us in the second night of our stay, the adjoining room I asked for two months ago, when the booking was made.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only public parking, quite expensive, although apparently in line with other parking facilities.

    Great new and comfortable hotel, good breakfast, very near Aker Brygge and city center. If you like modern and comfort, this is an excellent place to be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Set up of room was refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing the atrium, people sitting in the opposite side could view our room Incase of window is let open

    Set up of room was refreshing cleanliness of the room kind, helpful and approachable staff closest location to attractions of Oslo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfy and I slept well!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfy and I slept well! Quiet room, no voices from restaurants etc.Breakfast was excellent, there was also some glutein free bread and lactoses free milk products. Fresh smoothies and fruits and some local products.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Room was large and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked into the courtyard of an office block that left the lights on all night. Better blackout curtains required.

    Room was large and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Modern, central location, air con and BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was great.

    The breakfast is great - and with Oslo so insanely expensive, this will be the main meal of your stay! No really, fill up! Also, it was very hot 35ºC during the stay and this hotel had super aircon. Food and cool air. Comfy room too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    all we looked out onto were offices and it was an indoor view, no sky to be seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room looked out onto some offices, all of which left their bright, blazing lights on all night long! We had no decent view at all and although the room was nice and spacious, it the cost was extortionate. There was some building work going on in reception at the hotel so first impressions were not good.

    The choices at breakfast were brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    i have travelled to over 30 countries on almost every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have travelled to over 30 countries on almost every continent. the breakfast at this hotel was definitely the best i have ever had. the selection was superb. we had breakfast two mornins in a row...there's a slim chance the breakfast the 2nd morning was heated up from the morning before but we didn't care. we ate everything and basically had a 3 course breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some construction going on nearby so at times I could hear drilling.

    I loved the location as I wanted to stay next to Aker Brygge in Oslo. And as other Thon hotels I stayed in I knew that the standard will be high and it was. I liked he cleanliness, the modern room, the superb bathroom, air conditioning, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable, good location and breakfast not to be missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn´t get the tv to work but it didn´t matter much, watching tv wasn´t the top priority :)

    The breakfast was really excellent, with lot of variety and everything of quality - I recommend the omelets - and had great coffee which is always important. The room was spacious even though we were four of us and the bathroom with two sinks was very practical. The sofabed for the kids was good. And the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange development with the hotel attached to an office building.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Room very quiet in the evening. Perfect distance from the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location was great within walking distance to most attractions and transportation. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is absolutely amazing. The wait staff was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again if going to Oslo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Only stayed 1 night, vcomfy, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computer an printer ancient, did not work for checkin. Long way from central station.

    Great room, vbig queen bed, modern facility. Breakfast was great, nice selection of native foods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    our stay was extremely enjoyable on all fronts - a great way to see Oslo for the first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was excellent , just a two minute walk away from the port. the room was modern, well equipped and even had a bath mat. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly , they even allowed us a late checkout the next day as we had arrived rather later than expected. the breakfast had plenty of choices, and excellent coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great buffet breakfast and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small. Signs to hotel not too clear.

    Great buffet breakfast and excellent location. You can walk to most of the attractions within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, uncomfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortably soft, that my back hurt every single day.

    Breakfast was great, rooms small but very nice and clean, staff was friendly and the location is awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Business-style hotel in the best location of Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking hall should be sign-posted better both outside and inside the building. Practically there was no advise how to find to find the way from the hotel. Crowded breakfast room.

    Easy to reach by car. Excellent location next to the harbour. The Norwegian smile in the reception :D Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Tidy and stylish Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in 3 persons room and it was extremely spacious. Also very clean. Decoration was modern, I really liked the colors used! The beds and pillows were good to offer good night sleep. The breakfast was excellent (like in most Oslo hotels) ja it wasn’t crowded at all in breakfast hall. Location next to Aker Brygge and waterfront is excellent in summer, thought it’s 10 min walk from Karl Johan gate. Lot of restaurants just on the other side of the road. I especially appreciated nice stuff who allowed us to store our rental bikes in their conference room for night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The room is quiet and large with large windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are steps in front of the hotel both inside and outside. Hence, it is very inconvenient if you carry any luggage. Besides, the hotel is on the slope and it is 15 mins walk from the tram and 25 mins walk from the train station. If you carry the luggage, it is very exhausted.

    The room is quiet and large with large windows. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were still dirty with make up on bed covers!

    Location, near the aker brygge. The breakfast was the best in norway i experienced. Really friendly and helpful staff. Unlike other hotels in the heat of summer they managed to keep the rooms cool and had AC, a simple thing bit was hard to find in Norway!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway to Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - walking distance to town - restaurants & grocery shop nearby - yummy breakfast - comfortable big room (we stayed in double room, enough space for 2 adults + 3 kids, 1 king size bed and a big sofa bed) - friendly staffs at check in and at breakfast - big tv with games and internet tv!!! - parking in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a very enjoyable stay. I was so pleased with the front desk staff. They were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was satisfied with my stay.

    The staff at check in were super friendly. They even came up to our room and helped us adjust the TV. The shower was great and the beds comfortable. They were both twins and easy to move around to provide a bit more privacy. The breakfast was top notch. It was one of the best I have seen. Oslo is not a cheap town, so having such a good breakfast to start the day with was great. It was at a good location and easy to get to the water front. The room was quite. My favorite part of the hotel was that there was an ice machine just a few doors down from the room. As an American living in the Netherlands, its hard to describe how much I have missed unlimited ice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.3
    We found a piece of broken glass in the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a piece of broken glass in the bed. So the beddings wasnt changed... after we told that in reception, they say the mannager will call us. Breakfast starting 7:00 on saturdays, We left before it and had to pay for it anyway!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar. Generally lacking in ambience.

    The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was basic but quiet, clean and comfortable. Mine had a street view but it's not very interesting being in a commercial quarter. The choice at breakfast was vast, and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Perfect base for families who want a clean trendy hotel with huge rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful. My daughter left her gold necklace in the bed and they mailed it to us! The location was perfect to walk! The breakfast spread was huge and delicious with a wonderful attitude. We will be sure to stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Incredible hotel, great staff and Outstanding breakfast. Takk Oslo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains let light in the room and there was no view. These are very minor things for an outstanding hotel!!

    This hotel has a superb location at walking distance from everything, outstanding breakfast and great staff (smiling and helpful). Our Oslo experience was simply incredible and will return very soon. Takk Norway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, even better staff. Thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room could have been a bit bigger

    Fabulous staff. From the reception to the breakfast area. Special mention of the staff at the breakfast area. Fantastic. We looked forward to the breakfast due to the great spread and exceptional service. The location is near the water with lots of restaurants and easy accessibility to train, bus, tram network

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location in central Oslo, 5 mins from the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I need a hard pillow but that's not their fault -)

    Great location in central Oslo, 5 mins from the station. Staff were excellent - flight was delayed by 4 hours and I called ahead to let them know that I would only be arriving at 2am, they were very helpful and even offered to make me some toast on my arrival if I might be hungry. Walked into the reception and they greeted me by name (given that I was the only person there I guess the out two and two together). Room was super modern, all the amenities, spotless and just what you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious buffet breakfast and coffee! Room was not large or super-stylish, but simple, very clean and very comfortable. Staff were so nice and very helpful, even packed a boxed breakfast for us when we left the hotel at 5:30AM. Location is very good for the National Theater, city hall area and the up and coming wharf eateries and entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Perfect bliss in my favourite city Oslo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing except an outside space to sit! But given the location that isn't possible 😊

    Where to start? The staff both in Reception and in the excellent Restaurant were superb. They treated each other like family and made one as a guest feel part of it and completely at home. The breakfasts were exquisite, the best after many years of travelling that I have ever had and nothing was too much trouble for either the waiters or kitchen staff. Amazing head chef! My room was spotless and well equipped, with the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in with pillows to die for! The location at Aker Brygge is perfect, where one has the Oslo Fjord on the doorstep with all that offers; swimming, excursions by boat, excellent restaurants, the Akershus Castle and tram and bus links into the Central Train Station and the metro. Oh and good shops! I want to thank all the staff both in the Restaurant and in Reception for making my stay such a special one and for making me feel so very welcome, but especially Sarah at breakfast for her friendliness and kindness and to Hanne in Reception who couldn't do enough to help me and was friendliness and kindness personified. I can't wait to return next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy beds, nice quiet room on the side, on 3rd floor. Great choice at breakfast. Really good location across from shops , bars , restaurant and the waterfront. The staff are lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel was an excellent location, right next to Aker Brygge and a 10 minute walk to city hall. Rooms were large, modern and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with good coffee, large selection of hot and cold food and breakfast staff were attentive. Overall great stay and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great place in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good size and the breakfast was fabulous, the best we had in our 2 weeks trip. The location is also great, close to the train station to the airport and also to the harbor, were you can find many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in the city centre of Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike. Maybe the view of the room on the atrium was not the most interesting view, though at least is was quite and peaceful during our stay. Also the hotel does not offer a (free) parking, but this seems common in Oslo/Norway. On the other hand there are several parking lots in the area.

    Nice and clean hotel in the centre close to most of the interesting features of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff. The beds were very comfy and the breakfast was nice too with a decent number of options to chose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Booked a twin room which was on the second floor with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin room which was on the second floor with a public pathway at window level. Unacceptable. Moved to a king room at extra cost- only other possible choice. Felt a little like "bait and switch."

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel we've been in during our Norway trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the tourist areas but on the other side of it if you go from the central station. It is not far but with luggage , you better take the tram to "house of Oslo"

    If you compare the center of Oslo, this is the nicest area except the main tourist street where the hotels are extremely expensive. The rooms, food, service.. we really enjoyed this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.5
    Practical hotel, however no charm, no atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom, shower and toilet are so narrow; you get 'stuck', even as a slender person! Many rooms are facing the inner courtyard, so no daylight and no 'view' at all.

    Conveniently located, only a few steps to the waterfront.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent city for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Safe parking (Although expensive at £24 a night) Harbour area has plenty of restaurants and bars. Viking museum is a must. Very helpful staff. Breakfast brill

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small but ok if you spend the day outside, underground parking expensive and small lots.

    Best breakfast ever, great location, modern style, nice and helpful staff, good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Efficient and practical, stylish, well attainable from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet in the corridor was a bit dirty.

    Efficient and practical, stylish, well attainable from the National-Theatre-station of the Flytoget (airporttrain), bordering the hip Aker Brygge district and near de starting point of the Hop-on-hop-off-bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    The rooms are nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no view, since we were looking out on the atrium of an office building, which on the other hand made it very quiet.

    The rooms are nicely decorated. The familiyrooms are spacious and do have very good curtains and shutters. The sofabed has a good comfort and is very large. The breakfast was excellent. The location is great, near to a metrostation, a shopping centre and the harbour with a recently developed living area. Here you'll find all kinds of restaurants. Everyone is having a stroll on the quay when the weather permits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    OK. Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! The price for one night is out of common sense. The instruction how to pay for the parking is displayed in Norwegian only. When we went back to reception to ask what to do (it took us 5 minutes) we received a parking ticket for $100. Pure horror. I do not recommend to park underground.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location for this business style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was actuallu a sofa bed, which was surprising. A member of staff wasn't always available on reception. The quality of the breakfast foods could have been better.

    Great location. Opposite the new development area of Aker Brygge with its modern architectural designs housing plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. The ferry terminal to Bygdøy for visits to the museums is also in the area. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great location - close to the pier and many restaurants, yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit tiny and there was no safe but I am really being picky here. The hotel is great overall.

    Great location - close to the pier and many restaurants, yet in a quiet location. Right next to bus stop. Heavenly beds, incredible breakfast, fast internet! Lovely staff at reception as well as in the restaurant. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location e value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location is perfect, few steps away from hot spots in Akker Brygge, best museums and boat/train connection. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet provides a broad range of options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Parking expensive - usual for Norway.

    There was no record of our booking, so we were upgraded to a suite, which was fabulous! Easy to walk to the harbour and bus and tram stops. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the pillows were not the best. Whatever it was, neither my wife nor me slept well at this hotel. I'm not sure why because the room was quiet and there was nothing wrong with the bed. Also the shower was a little bit cramped for space. The colour scheme in the rooms was a bit weird too.

    The location was great, the room was large and the breakfast was one of the best I have had anywhere in the world. For example, they had about 8 different musli types to choose from. The room was also really quiet and even had an ironing board. At first the price seemed a lot until I looked at a real estate agent in the area and I saw that 80 square metre flats in the area of the hotel can cost close to €1 million. So I think this hotel is a great price for the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Good place for business trip, great location for walking to Aker Brygge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small, but for business trip it is less important as you come only to sleep. Lobby is not very cozy, however has a coffee machine and a few couches.

    Modern furnish, Bose BT speaker, clean, good bed. Good breakfast in a big and pleasant restaurant space. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated close to Aker Brygge, easily reachable with the Flytoget airport train, station National Theatre. The staff was very friendly, we arrived very early, but our room was made available immediately. Nice clean room, with coffee and tea facilities. The breakfast.....amazing....i've never seen a buffet this complete. Full English, lots of cheese, fresh salmon, fresh orange juice and a coffee machine Barista style and very friendly staff. A perfect hotel for a trip to a very nice city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, major sites in easy walking distance, smallish room but very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Daily breakfast just amazing! You'll want to book this hotel for an easy stay in Olso!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A perfect home base for an Oslo visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    The room was spacious, the staff went above and beyond to make the visit enjoyable, and the hotel was ideally located for public transportation as well as foot traffic. Home run.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little awkward to find as it is a part of a conference complex.

    The hotel was a surprise find and especially at the time of year (due to exhibition that week) and also its great location right next to all the amenities. Would definitely use the hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, easy to move around Oslo, everything is within walking distance and there are a lot of transportation options around. The hop on/off buss stop is right in the corner. Amazing breakfast, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast and location! Easy to get around. Parking garage in the basement, 265 NOK for 24-hours. 10 minute walk to the city centre. 2 minute walk to Aker Brygge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay .will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me for wine / snack which left on table and not mini bar. They didn't give me any information that this stoff is part of mini bar and I thought is a good gesture. Only disappointment.

    Very friendly staff when I arrived.room cleaned without asking.friendly staff / waiters .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Handicap friendly rooms, but the entrance are not!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel are not handicap friendly which is bad. We had to go to the back of the hotel with the wheelchair. That door closes early in the evening so if you are on your own and out late your in trouble.

    Close to everything. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was the best breakfast I ever had in any hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the best breakfast I ever had in any hotel. The stuff is super friendly, even offered to prepare a breakfast to go, after finding out that I am leaving for the airport early in the am. Perfect location. This place is a true gem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location, awesome bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rated 2/4 for cleanliness. Room was rarely cleaned except the beds being made or bathroom toiletries being changed.

    Breakfast was quite good, location is 1min from Aker Brygge, bed was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay, excellent location/excellent food. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was slightly too warm for us, but we managed by not using quilts.

    We really loved the salad with mackerel for breakfast. Usually there are cooked breakfasts but we loved all the fruit/cereal/ yoghurt/croisants etc. however, the refreshing salad and mint flavoured water were excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Not very eco friendly restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very eco friendly restaurant. Once you don't look at your empty glass or plate for a second, staff in the restaurant takes it away. Given that this is buffet food, its not necessary...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can't turn the air conditioning off in the room which made it very uncomfortable. Also the radiator made a loud noise when turning on or off which would wake me up.

    Nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Romantic location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper-thin walls. Even though the hotel was almost empty, the sound from some neighbor's TV was heard until 3 am. Contacting the reception helped, but not completely - it just went less loud.

    Romantic location. Impressive design.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Hotel Thin Vika - Perfection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed the supreme kindness of the staff. They were uber-professional and at the ready to provide service. This is my choice whenever I am in Oslo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Location and mostly everything 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit too high for a night....

    Location and mostly everything 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Friendly personel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    “Superb”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - great location - very good breakfast - friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: