Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Parken 3 stars

Kirkegata 15, 4611 Kristiansand, Norway

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice and new hotel in the centre with a great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It´s a new hotel in the centre of Kristiansand. Everything was fine. The breakfast was really great. The staff was nice and helpef with everything. Nothing was left there. They also helped me out with printing some pages. I highly can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After an afternoon run I realized there was only cold water in the shower on my cell (someone call it a room, apparently Thon, but the size and smell has more resemblance to a prison cell than any other hotel room I have ever been staying at). OK - so I complained and after a while, I got a new room - slightly better but for 2500 NOK/ night..... Then, I had to leave early for the airport the day after but was promised a breakfast bag to go... Good service.... I was positively surprised... Did that happen.. Of course not. as the chef has "forgotten". All in all not a good experience.... 1

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Still in the setup phase but on a good way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a minus, but a lot of the hotel seemed still unfinished, and staff was still training and sometimes seemed a bit distracted while checking in and out

    modern rooms, especially the light behind the bed and the dimmable bathroom light. It's very nice for the eyes when going to the bathroom at night The breakfast buffet was awesome, especially the small pancakes The location is very convenient because you can always look at the tower of the domkirke to know where the hotel is :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    THE PERFECT HOTEL IF YOU WANT TO STAY AT KRISTIANSAND
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I CANNOT COME UP WITH SOMETHING

    EXTREMELY FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY NICE CONCEPT, CONCRETE WALLS WITH MODERN ART, IN THE HEART OF THE CITY CENTER

    Stayed in June 2018

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 4

Browse Thon Hotel Parken traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: