Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Norway hotel reviews
  3. Møre og Romsdal hotel reviews
  4. Åndalsnes hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Trollstigen Resort

Reviews of Trollstigen Resort

Gryttenvegen 467, 6300 Åndalsnes, Norway

#6 of 18 hotels in Åndalsnes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2020

    10
    Prim spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to Trollstigen, Trollveggen and Åndalsnes. In a very convenient and calm place with beautiful surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2020

    10
    Good Cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great place to stay 5km from Åndalsnes. Has a view and is near Trollstigen. Good beds, cooker and fridge. Sofa and table and chairs and a good shower. Great Place.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2020

    10
    Cabins under Trollstigen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable warm good view. Near trollvegen

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shelf in the bathroom and a microwave would be nice.

    Location and scenery are great. The house is small but fits 4-5 people fine for a weekend. Kitchen's equipment is enough to make breakfast or dinner.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is tiny, and you have to be careful not to spread the water all over the floor. What I did not really appreciated were additional charges for bed linens and final cleaning. So, adding 350 NOK for final cleaning and 200 NOK for bed linens make the price for the cabin not too good. To see the info about these charges you have to go to Important information section, rather than find them easilly. On the other hand final cleanning should not be an option, especially now having a Covid issue. It would be much better if the price is slightly higher to cover a final cleaning cost and thanks to that there cabin is cleaned by a qualified staff.

    The cabin was new and fairly well equiped. Bedrooms were rather small but OK for one night stay. The camping is very well located for those who are planning to go through Troll Route.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2020

    10
    Superb. Will return,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too dusty under the bed in our room, was not a problem.

    Very hospitable owners and staff, and really excellent food. Best breakfast ever in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2020

    8.0
    Great place to stay, especially if you come with a car. Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower/toilet facilities could do some upgrades/refreshing.

    Staff was super helpful! Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need to have antibac or something similar in the room. Could also have a proper mop and gloves for cleaning the place afterwards.

    Great rooms, very clean, beautiful view from the cabin. Modern kitchen and bathroom. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place to stay,everything so clean,unique wiews... Definitely one of the best camping we're l been!

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and quiet place surrounded by mountains. The staff is very helpful. No problem to check in and check out. Heating, warm water, duvets and pillows, wifi, everything was ok.

    Stayed in May 2020

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2020

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were with two children and labrador. We don't expect what we got and saw. It is amazing place with mountains view! Our house was cleaned, it looked like new :) With house owner we talked just by booking.com and telephone, but she was very friendly and kindly! Can we recommend this place? Of course YES! We just afraid that when we will want come back, it will be no free houses, because this place for our family is special from now❤️ Next year we will come back! Thank you very much for these amazing days!❤️

    Stayed in May 2020

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2019

    9.2
    Gorgeous views, lovely little cabins, our most enjoyable stay in Norway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that they are designed for adventurous campers traveling through with gear, so the linens were an additional charge and the pillows and comforter were not the cleanest (other peoples hairs, stains, etc.), but beyond that everything was pretty clean.

    We were a little dubious about renting one of these cabins, but let me tell you, there aren't many options in Andelsnes! This sits just outside the town and we could not have been happier with our stay - definitely our best accomodation in Norway for comfort and views. And what a view! The heated floors in the bathroom were amazing and I wanted to take them home. We rented two cabins for a party of four, two in each and the staff responded immediately when we asked to have them together when we booked months ago. They were so cute and perfect!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was PERFECT

    We absolutely loved this cabin. We had cabin # 1. It was our best night in Norway. Really easy to get to the Trollstigen Road.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was perfekt nothing to said

    Place ,mountain view,and nice natural around was amazing .

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two points which influenced our score a little: On entering, we had to chase out 20 or so flies. They had probably entered shortly before when the cabin was left open for/while cleaning. Cabin itself was spotless clean though. Small ground works were carried out from around 17.30 to 20.45 pm, this caused some noise nuisance. Wasn't a big issue to us.

    We stayed for 1 night, after passing through the Geiranger area and Trollstigen. The resort grounds are closely situated to Trollstigen. Communication with resort staff was clear. We could pick up the key ourselves after arrival, as the main reception is not staffed off-season. This literally took 1 minute. We were placed in a recently renovated cabin. This was a pleasant surprise. Everything we could need was there (shower, kitchen, refrigerator, cooking utensils) and the cabin itself was clean. Check out was the reverse of check in, again just took 1 minute. This will most likely be different during holiday season when the resort is fully occupied and the reception is staffed.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could use some shelves or hooks to store clothes because there are no closets. But otherwise it was well prepared and had everything we needed. I guess it could use a pizza cutter.

    These quaint little cabins were very clean well-kept and fantastic space for the four of us. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2019

    10
    It was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location is unbeatable. Facility is well maintained. Well equipped kitchen and it was nice to sit outside with the fire pit (firewood provided). Appreciated the nice water pressure for a hot shower!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2019

    10
    Very Clean, Spacious, Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cottage is really amazing, very spacious, very clean, enjoying great view. We really like the place!!!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2019

    10
    We had lovely 2 days stay and very close to activities and hikes we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location and we loved putting the fire on in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cottage renovated and clean

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2019

    9.2
    Great cottage in front of a beautiful river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The cottage is renovated with modern furniture and it has a beautiful view over the river. The location was very quiet, far enough from the road.

    Stayed in August 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!