Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Norway hotel reviews
  3. Troms hotel reviews
  4. Tromsø hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tromsø Lodge & Camping

Reviews of Tromsø Lodge & Camping 4 stars

Elvestrandvn 10, 9020 Tromsø, Norway

#15 of 20 hotels in Tromsø

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1177 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2019

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Lofoten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing

    - Awesome location. Next to the lake. You can see the horizon where mountain reflect in the lake from bedroom window. - Brand new and very modern cabin. Super comfy. Feel like home. - Staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2019

    5.0
    Check-in is possible during off-working hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The camp territory wasn’t properly snowblowed, so there were huge puddles in the driveways. Walking around and getting to facilities (e.g. toilets and bathrooms) was tough as well. Drafty cabin. Shared kitchen was pretty dirty. Toilet stalls are just impossibly narrow and uncomfortable to use.

    Check-in is possible during off-working hours. Сomfortable location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2019

    9.6
    The right place for outdoor adventures in a great countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We missed a shelf for the clothes. And we missed a colander for the noddles.

    We were during the winter time in Tromso. We had a traditional cabin for 4 persons. It was warm and cozy. We started directly at the cabin with the skies. And we had good luck, we have seen the northern lights - 3 times.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    7.5
    Our stay at Tromso Lodge & Camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just constructive criticism and would stay again. But the Cafe / reception area would be better if it stocked a selection of basic foods and drinks to reduce need to go to the Euro Spa. It would have been nice if the bar stayed open later to help mingle with other people staying. The cabin we stayed in had broken blinds which I reported to reception. But I was told they knew about it. I got the impression that I should accept it as a minor inconvenience. The bedroom lighting could be improved. I am unsure if the living area of the cabin should have had underfloor heating. If it did then either ours was not working or we didn't know how to switch it on. Bathroom, bedroom and Hallway underfloor seemed to function. It might be a big ask, but I'm sure a shuttle bus service running a few times in the morning and evening would go down a treat with customers between the campsite and centre of town. It might be good for idea for the future to plant trees to hide the blue factory looking building from view. I did get used to it, as I found I could turn a blind eye to it.

    Despite my criticism, overall the cabin was cosy and despite its location I would likely still choose to stay here again rather than a hotel near the centre. The staff at reception are very courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2019

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in the Traditional & Economy cabin and I can honestly say that this was the best experience I ever had. Not only the facilities were really comfortable (bonus with the Sauna) but with the picturesque view that we had, it was amazing. Staff was really friendly & accomodating. The location is perfect too with being 5 mins drive from the City Centre. Definitely would be recommending this place and if I ever get the chance, to go back to Tromso and stay at the cabins.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2019

    6.3
    the place and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilets are public and you have to walk outside at midnight for toilet using access card. the lodge were too tight.

    the place and staff were great. it has sauna and nice look for the lodges

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2019

    9.6
    Good location for to observe aurora lights.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for to observe aurora lights.You can go to gutta pa skauen for camping.This camping side inclueding woods and seats.But this way a little dark and scary.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2019

    10
    Everything - the site was in a perfect location, easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the site was brilliant!

    Everything - the site was in a perfect location, easy access to town, very helpful and friendly staff and the economy cabins were perfect for us!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2019

    8.8
    Quaint little cabin, very comfy and all that we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for daily cleaning. Having no utensils at all in the cabin- not even cups or a plate. Just a couple of bits would have been handy when we wanted to just stay in our hut.

    Quaint little cabin, very comfy and all that we needed. Stayed warm, as there was efficient heating provided. Excellent location and welcoming staff. No need to hire a car, as it was near enough to walk to Tromsø city centre and plenty of outdoor walks nearby that are away from artificial light.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    7.5
    Nice location somewhat outside Tromso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures are somewhat misleading, not all lodges are romantically located at the river ... others have a direct view on some industrial building. It is quite a walk to the closest (excellent) supermarket, Eurospar in Tromsdalen.

    Friendly staff, nice little lodge.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    6.7
    Good for watching Northern Lights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of facilities. It hasn't included breakfast. Breakfast cost is quite expensive.

    Staffs are very nice. Peter is friendly to bring us to the local trip and he has been to Hong Kong before. Location for Aurora Hunting is good as you can meet some other guys with same purposes.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2019

    9.6
    Cozy stay in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom window didn't have any curtains and there was no shower gel or shampoo. The wifi signal in the cabin was rather poor.

    The cabin is very comfortable and warm, the living room is perfect for warming up with a cup of tea in front of the tv. Didn't have any problems with heating or hot water, everything was perfect. The small kitchen is great if you want to cook instead of going out. Although it's a bit far from the city centre, you can easily get there by public transportation (they have maps at the reception, or you can download the Troms Reise and Tromso Mobillett apps) or, if the weather is nice, by walking.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    7.1
    the Hut looked new and was nice and big enough for 5 of us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    One can have a problem with the place itself, by my taste its not that best located For me was the kitchen not enough equipped, they didnt have the oven for baking

    the Hut looked new and was nice and big enough for 5 of us, for one night we spent inn was suitable, it was clean and cozy. Parking the car right next the hut, that was nice

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2019

    8.3
    The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road is very slippery, especially during rainy days. It would be nice if anyone could take care of it.

    The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful. The place is identifiable on the map and not far away from the bridge to get into city center. The kitchen and bathroom are clean. A nice stay there.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2019

    7.1
    location is close to the town, everything is nearby, cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would be more convenient if you drive, it takes you almost 30 minutes to walk to the city center.

    location is close to the town, everything is nearby, cosy house, nice surrounding views, quite and pleasure place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2019

    9.2
    Hidde gem, relax on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was continental, cold meat, pastries, fruit with scrambled egg, little hot dog sausages and bacon. Thisis 15€ whichnis still cheaper than local cafes, however we struggled to get table so get early. We purchased eggs from.local supermarket Kiwi and had boiled eggs on toast we prepared ourselves to save money.

    Great location 10 minutes walk from bus stop, very reliable service and 5 minute drive into town centre. Away from centre and great for northern lights. We experienced the great lights very strong over 2 nights. Staff very friendly, full of knowledge and do everything to put you at ease or make your trip hassel free. We stayed in economy lodge perfect for us as we had several days on excursions, we used the hot plate stove to cook meals although a full accessible kitchen is on site. Heating perfect, we got too hot onoccassions lowered theheating. Showers always clean and plenty on site. Highly recommend staying here will definately return in future.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    10
    Great location, surrounded by nature but still quite close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, surrounded by nature but still quite close to the town centre. The economy cabin was basic but comfortable and warm. All the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Great experience.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.6
    We stayed here for three nights: one in a bungalow and two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here for three nights: one in a bungalow and two in an economy cottage. This is a review of the economy cottage. A location was perfect: not far from the city center but almost in nature. We have seen here the best aurora borealis ever! The cottage was small but really inexpensive. Ideal for people spending their time outdoor. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.6
    We stayed here for three nights: one in a bungalow and two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for three nights: one in a bungalow and two in an economy cottage. This is a review of the bungalow. A location was perfect: not far from the city center but almost in nature. We have seen here the best aurora borealis ever! The bungalow was big, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    8.8
    In a really good spot to get the chance see the Aurora if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk beds were not the same in the two rooms, generally always better to have the option for double bed when you travel as a couple.

    In a really good spot to get the chance see the Aurora if the sky allows it, and also within walking distance to the Arctic Cathedral and the cable car! Generally very good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    8.8
    Good price for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit hard to find

    Good price for money! When tromso is filled with over priced accommodation , I am glad to have found this which has everything in it and serves all my needs . I even saw the Aurora on my doorstep.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    The cabin number 61 has the best location, I would reccomend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin number 61 has the best location, I would reccomend only the Deluxe or Superior cabin. Staff is very kind and keen to satisfy all requests. The apartment is very clean, well heated and fully equipped. The camping is close to the city and the airport.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    7.5
    The cabins in the snow are a beautiful thing to look at for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabins in the snow are a beautiful thing to look at for itself. The cabin was warm and clean! The staff were so nice and welcoming! I highly recommend this site! However, the nearest bus stop to Tromso city center is 10 minutes away from the site by walking so it is not convenient with traveling with suitcases. Yet, ifyou dont have a problem with taking a taxi to and from the airport or if you rent a car then it is not a problem at all.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    8.3
    The staff was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold, the heating system was not enough.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location of the camp site is really good to see the northern lights.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    9.2
    Perfect palce to discover Tromso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect palce to discover Tromso. Friendly and helpfull staff, Fully furnitured kitchen, very clean showers, toilets and 24h open sauna. hihly recomended this place, hard to find better place t stay in this price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    10
    execllent stay was in love at first sight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is bit far from city centre , you need to invest in cab or bus if you need to travel there

    I liked the location and how clean and tidy the cottage was the kitchen available and the washrooms which were not so far from my cottage

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    10
    Best Holiday Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety deposit box in room but there was safes behind the reception.

    Everything was perfect, it was so much better than we could have ever asked for. The staff were so polite and helpful every single day. The cabin was beautiful and very cosy, and the under floor heating worked perfectly. I would recommend this stay to anyone and everyone. We will definitely be coming back next year.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    8.8
    We had a really good time in Tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there were very few facilities around the area e.g. long walk to the bus and no shops/restaurants. Sadly we didn't see the northern lights :(

    It was a great place to stay across the fjord from the main part of Tromso

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location Cabin heating Great northern lights spot Best price in Tromsø Very good WIFI Private and clean shower and toilets Easy access to the city by walking or by bus Good price for activities Access to sauna

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    7.1
    Lodge in Tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the condition that lodge has no bathroom and no water tap but it was still inconvenient. The common bathroom needs adaptation. The lodges too. Especially the floor.

    Location was not central, 3,3 km from the city center of Tromsø but settled in the nature and the river flows around the camping place.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    8.3
    Amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s kinda far from everything. So walking ankle deep in the snow it’s not so fun. No stores closed to around it.

    Amazing place to stay. Beautiful next to the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    8.8
    Dreamy place during winter and summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few rooms that do not have internet at all. The signal is not only weak but at some specific area of the camp it does not exist at all. Most of the houses have great views of mountain or river, however only a few houses face directly to a nearby factory.

    Loved the location, next to the river and the mountain. Pure nature, quiet area, cute little houses, pretty interior, warm and cosy. It has the most beautiful landscape. We were able to see Aurora Borealis almost every evening! The receptionists are very polite and always trying to assist.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    Out of the city, in the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a toaster in the lodge. We saw the northern lights but would have been better if the campsite wasn’t SO lit up all night.

    Out of the city, in the nature. Beautiful surroundings! Easy to get to the city centre via bus or taxi. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The camping is a little far away from the city centre, so is convenient to rent a car, at least in winter time. But you have a parking spot by the cabin, so is not a big problem.

    I loved the staff, they were very friendly and happy to help. The camping was also very nice and the cabin very comfortable. We were 4 people in a traditional cabin and we had all we needed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    10
    I look forward to returning to Tromso Lodge & Camping. Affordable, friendly, and high quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable. Exceedingly friendly and informative staff. They even let me borrow ice grips for my shoes during poor weather! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    Valuable for small group
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from Tromso city.

    The staff is helpful with direction if you're arrived by bus. I booked economy cottage. The bathroom and toilet in next building. The cottage got small fridge, kettle and cooking pot

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    7.9
    Good for value comparing to staying in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t drive yourself, will cost money to get taxi and go to city centre. Nearest grocery shop is 15mins walk. In winter, it is not easy.

    Good for value comparing to staying in hotel. You can cook and enjoy the serenity of nature.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    10
    very kind staffs to give me great help after I could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all are great.

    very kind staffs to give me great help after I could not find the place of my next reservation, I could stay for another night in this camp, who gave me an hornest price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    7.1
    Full equipted kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came in Dec, the road was full of ice and very slippery, so it was inconvenient to go toilet and kitchen which are outside the hut! Same problem when i go to the supermarket or even to the closest bus station! The bed is a bit low, i couldn’t sit properly in the lower desk, be careful hitting the head when get up! Group of ppl shall choose the bigger hut with toilet and kitchen inside!

    Full equipted kitchen! Cheapest place i can find in bookingcom with single occupied hut and shared kitchen!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.6
    Winter Wonderland with Sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be more knowledgeable and offer more alternatives but still very nice people.

    Best choice! Perfect, beautiful and quiet location. You can cook, relax and get from there to pretty much anywhere. At first we were concern about the location, but you are in the city center in 15 minutes by bus (numeber 20 and 24) that runs super frequently. We actually saw an Aurora in the camping, but be patient if you want to see them and not always they will come to visit you, its nature. Pictures correspond to reallity and the cabines are very confortable. Heated floor on the bathroom and you can regulate the temperature. We have some free wood to make a fire and other necessary instruments to deal with the snow if we wished. Access to Sauna 24h. For sure we would come back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    Good choice to experience Tromso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good to experience the natural environment in Tromso. The stuff was lovely and helpful. The Tromso city is small so don’t worry about the transportation. It just need few minutes to take a local bus from the city center to the nearest bus station to the camp. And in the city center you only need 15min around to get to the airport via bus. The reception provided useful information for everything we want to know. Good staying!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.3
    Cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like you have to pay for bedsheet,towel and for cleaning. It is not very clear that in booking. Its definitely not 10 min walk to the bus stop as described, specially in snow paths!

    I really like the cabin, its coy and nice! The bathroom outside was not so far ! You can park the car by the side of the cabin, definitely a plus :) Close to the ciry, 5 min by car!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, close to hiking & the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just missing olive oil, salt & pepper in the kitchen - would be nice staples to have in every cabin that has pots and pans

    Tromso Camping is a great location if you're looking to stay away from the city & save some money - the superior cabin has it's own kitchen where we cooked all of our meals, it has everything you need! Would definitely recommend to rent a car to get around, but the location is quite central and you can easily walk to the city center in half an hour. Beds were comfy, everything was clean, and the staff were always very helpful in recommending activities and checking the forecast for us!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Ideal cabin in the snow, just like in those Christmas movies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to comment really! Fantastic place and highly recommended for value-for-money!

    Ideal cabin in the snow, just like in those Christmas movies. With the reception nearby and walking distance to bus-stop, couldn’t ask for more. Also, friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    9.2
    I'm facing River & Mountain View, and this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm facing River & Mountain View, and this is Awesome til we would really love to extend our stay a little bit more! The Location to public transport is not too bad as well. I would definitely recommend my friends to book Tromso Camping if they happens to visit Tromso!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers a bit clogged

    Good value for money Northern lights could be seen from the cabin Relatively close (10-15min walk) from the bus stop Hot water in the showers

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    6.3
    It was OK, but we sort of expected slightly more for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cottage was not in a very good shape: The door was very hard to close, and the beds and the furniture were a bit out of shape. It was not very comfortable.

    It was OK, but we sort of expected slightly more for the money. The location is good, quite near the city. The staff is friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.9
    Clean and the location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The camping is not cozy. There is no hair drier and no toaster.

    Clean and the location is nice. We stayed in the deluxe cottages and they were big and pretty new. Perfect for 4 people.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    The Best Budget Accommodation in Tromsø
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't attached toilets, and no wash basins or source of water in the cabins. However, on walking a mere 40 metres, were the shared toilets, which were very clean and surprisingly good!

    Great value for money. The best budget accommodation in Tromsø.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletories is not provided. The bunk bed is too soft and the cabin is not clean.

    The location is quiet. Free parking is a plus. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Best location in the nature but still close to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryers are not part of the cabins. You need to ask for it at the reception. It would be nice if the lights from outside of the house could be switched off automatically for a period so you can enjoy northern light easier.

    Very nice location, the house was clean, fresh bed, city is close, but you are in the nature.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice and cosy cabins in a quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen is just very basic equipped It is possible to walk to the city centre but it is quite a bit

    Nice and cosy cabins in a quite area everything was very clean helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, easy to access from Tromso Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabins would need some renovation, no kitchenware in cabins, quality of shared areas is only average.

    Friendly staff, easy to access from Tromso Airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bathroom was clean and big, but the second bathroom, near the houses, wasn't so much clean. Anyway I reccomend this accomodation for people that love camping vacation.

    The kitchen was functionally and well equippted . Also the reception was very nice and confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    The new building (some walking required from cabins) nis...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The caravan site wasn’t ready appealing. Gravel on the non electricity part and no possibility to get pegs in the ground. The cabin we had on our way back was old, smelly with extremely uncomfortable beds! The service building close to the cabins old and smelly too.. Some of my laundry got stolen from the dryer. Except assuming I was to dumb to look at the machine in order to find my stuff nothing happened

    The new building (some walking required from cabins) nis nice though

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you stay in the 4 person lodges with 4 people, it is quite small. There is not much room to store your luggage as there are basically just 4 beds and a small table in the room. The idea for the shared kitchen was very nice however, it was too small and crowded for the number of people staying at the camping and lots of basic kitchen utensils were missing.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camping wasn't too big, which I personally like. All the facilities were in close range. If you stay in the 4 person lodges with less then 4 people, it is quite nice and comfy. There were heaters and the blinds shut out most of the light at night. The location is very nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The atmosphere was family friendly, We all sat in the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The atmosphere was family friendly, We all sat in the main siting area watching the World Cup Soccer games with people from different countries, but all enjoying each others company. Beautiful and special memories. Staff was warm and gracious at all hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The accommodation exactly fulfilled what we expected from it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation exactly fulfilled what we expected from it. Silence, the possibility of resting on a difficult road, the possibility of using the shower and toilet. And as a bonus smiling and willing to Lisa at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The economy cottage was very basic, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was half the size as in pictures. Bed sheets costs extra 100 NOK per person.

    The economy cottage was very basic, but clean. Price was great. Staff was very forthcoming and allowed us to check in after 8pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Standard good camping.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard good camping. There are improved houses, but you can not go there with animals. The accommodation of the dog costs 300 NOK, while we still swept and washed the floor, because it was necessary to clean the room. Two separate rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The reception is really cozy and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is really cozy and modern. The staff were very helpful and kind as well. We had a small cabin with electricity but no running water. The mattress and the duvet were new and really confortable. The common shower were really clean. They also had dishes, pan and other cooking gears in the commons kitchen. Really practical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful place to stay. The floor was crooked, if you putt a ball/water bottle on the floor it would role to the other side of the cottage. It was even so bad that you would slide out of your bed at night. For the “kitchen” inside the cottage, there is none. There is a two ring electric hob with a short electric wire, and because of that you need to put the hob on the ground to cook (and with the crooked floor it is really scary to boil water) and there is a fridge that will keep you awake at night with its noise. There are no plates, utensils, pans or glasses. And then there is the fact that if you use the electric hob, you can’t use anything else or the power will go out. There are two sanitary facilities the first one is at the main building and the second was right next to us. The first one was the best, but I wouldn’t call it anywhere near clean. The second one is downright disgusting. The mattresses killed our backs and smelled awful. We wouldn’t recommend this place at al!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Tromso Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The camping is nicely located very close to Tromso making it an ideal location for visiting Tromso and the city surroundings. The staff was excellent and welcoming, the breakfast was very good and the camping has a lot of facilities including a sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Place to stay for the rest of life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from bus station. Shared bathroom is not enough for everyone especially in public holiday.

    If you are finding the place for stay and relax, you should look at this place. Helpful and friendly receptionists. A camping hut is nice to stay. Stunning view outside will make you happy and enjoy a chance of aurora!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Don't stay anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nearby town but still isolated. Beautiful surroundings. The cottage (superior) was fantastic! Perfect size with all essential amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Quite? Natural, the common areas are aewsome, kitchen with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have transfer or another cheaper way

    Quite? Natural, the common areas are aewsome, kitchen with oven and everything, breakfast is aewsome, amazing place and I saw the northern lights from my cabin

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.2
    This camping place may be suitable for summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved a cute cabin with 80€ for 4 people in March 2018. When we checked the cabin, we might catch cold during our sleep for a night due to very poor heating system. A person with tall and big build body unable to use its double decker bed. Sharing common toilet and shower rooms are very dirty. Those common toilet and bathroom doors are very difficult to open due to cold temperature. We therefore changed to a camping house with 174€. The house has a better heating system with a big living room with a kitchen. However, the sleeping rooms are still tiny and double decker beds are still useless for weight more than 70Kg people. Use wisely for a warm shower, otherwise, no warm water at all for 3rd or 4th person during your bathing due to limited water volume heating up system.

    Location is convenient if you drive your car to get out from Tromso.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Worth the price for 3-4 friends to share. I think the facilities in the bigger house would be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ok since it is in Norway, We called the staff to ask about how to get to the place by bus and she offered us the right route and the name of the stop. They told us it is right in front of the bus stop which made us quite confused. Because we stopped at the station and there is no sign and it seems like nowhere and cost us 30mins to get to the right entrance. (I think in summer it would be easier to notice the place ) For bed sheets, we were not noticed by the reception that we do not have bed sheets in the room. Even it charge fees, I think it should be informed when we were check-in.

    The kitchen is convenient and most of the guests will clean up after using. We did not use the shower facility because it was too cold outside and we give up to cross the snow. The bathroom was clean. The heater in the room was quite useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    It is a cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got waay too cold. The heaters were not enough to keep the room warm.

    It is a cozy place. There is plenty of parking available, and the location is fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Although, the value for money was not that great, but one can compensate that by the views. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend the place for sure. One thing, each room should have an attached bathroom, nobody wants to go out for the loo in the middle of a night if it's snowing outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Warm and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cabin stay after northern light tour. Away from the city but taxis are available and can reach by bus too if willing to walk a little. Being little away from city helps to see northern lights directly from the camping site if there is activity . Breakfast is good and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors inside don't close propperly and one of the cooking plates didnt work. It's 13min walk to the bus which is totally fine as long as you don't have snow and luggage to carry :). Rest perfect.

    The Cabin was amazing and really cozy. The staff was ready to help any time !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    For a camping site, Tromso camping has really nailed my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the economy cabin was a bit too small for 4 people.

    For a camping site, Tromso camping has really nailed my expectations. The shared toilets and kitchen are very clean and tidy and the economy cabin was very cozy.Maybe a bit too small but for my expectations simply perfect! A big plus is that on a day with a clear sky you can see the northern lights exactly above you!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Affordable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable and value for money. Toilet is not within economy cabin but thankful it was right across our cabin. Economy cabin is small and very cold. Good location and short drive to Tromso.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    The facilities are clean and really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a thing we didn't like.

    The facilities are clean and really good. Personnel was really helpful :) you can see northern lights from camp also. We stayed in the economy cabin it was warm enough and there was stove and kettle in cabin. And a little 4 person table. The valley has several hiking and skiing routes and amazing view. Definetly recommended accomadition.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Tromsø Lodge & Camping traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: