Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ustedalen Hotel Geilo 4 stars

Gamlevegen 32, 3580 Geilo, Norway

#6 of 18 hotels in Geilo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - woke up by the noise from various tour groups in the very early morning. - the swimming pool is closed due to repair. - the smell of new paint as the service apartment that I stayed is brand new

    - As per my request, the hotel staff arranged free shuttle to pick me up from and to the train station which is about 15 minutes away by walk on the first day when checked in and the last day when checked out. - very spacious, new and clean service apartment with luxurious and modern home decor - the hotel does not require guest to clean the service apartment after use - my unit is at the last block which is a brand new service apartment. I had an excellent view of the lake from the sitting room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Our apartment was extremely comfortable, with all amenities what you wishing for and with y great view to the mountains and the town. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional, the location is of the hotel is also excellent. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    totally overpriced. first night in a very old room with nice view, second and third night in a nicer room without view but a small kitchen (no fridge tho and no cuttlery or tableware). no double bed available (they say), only two samll single beds. 300 euros for a room is way too much. total mess at breakfast buffet when the hotel is fully booked. we had a late arrival, the responsible person at reception was totally overchallenged. somebody charged a bottle of wine to our room that we did not have.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although my friends had told me that Ustedalen hotel and resort was excellent, I was really pleasantly surprised. The staff was very service minded, the flat with its own balcony (303) was luxurious, clean, big, well equipped and with the most beautiful view. I can absolutely recommend this hotel, and will definitely visit them again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no cupboard in the room and there are 2 separated beds instead of one big bed. The 2 beds separate easily.

    Breakfast and dinner really good.... The whole hotel was decorated very beautiful, modern. Sauna, swimming pool and fitness especially after ski is very nice. The room is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff could benefit from extra training in customer service. I appreciate they were busy however possibly customer relations is not an expertise they have mastered.Be cautious around free pick up from station as this was unavailable despite ringing in advance. We walked 1 km with ski gear.Check in was rushed and matter of fact with no detail given for a 5 night stay. We arrived around midday but were told no room was available until 3 pm despite a completely empty hotel at that time. Over the 5 days many other guests ( who were all Norwegian) recieved a far better welcome. It is possible that during busy periods they may prefer Norwegian guests( note my son who stayed with me is Norwegian I am Australian ). Dinner was not of a high quality and certainly overpriced because of that when we experienced it.

    Breathtaking view of mountains from room and hotel areas. Room size was good for 2 people in a standard. Gym is good enough. Breakfast was ok and breakfast staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal from the room is very weak and there is no restaurant, so had to head to the city central for lunch and dinner

    Good service provided by the staff and answered every questions regarding the property or the activities in the area. Good view from the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soundproofing of our room was very poor. We were kept awake by the adjoining room and by the guests staying on the floor below us.

    The location of the hotel and views from our room were absolutely exceptional and breathtaking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was supposed to be french style, but were to single bed close to each others. Bad smells from the drain in the bathroom.

    Room's view was amazing! Good breakfast and nice sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doublebed was two separate beds that was very light and not connected so they just slid apart. The TV had really poor quality. There was no soap or shampoo/balsam in the room. The parking garage was quite a walk away and no sign how to get there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception staff was wonderful. When a room in the main part of the hotel was not available due to some water damage, we were upgraded to a very comfortable apartment a short walk away. It was great, and they also offered complimentary dinner in the hotel, which we took them up on and it was really nice. Breakfast was also great -- definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bteakfast could be better

    A ski resort hotel. So we got a suit with livingroom kitchen dyning room and 1 bedroom. A balcony with great view to the lake. I had better breakfasts but nuffet dinner was very good for a reasonable price of 195 nok per person

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there during the summer (August). We got an apartment with view to the lake and it was gorgeous. The property was also in very clean condition and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing.

    All was very well, we got an upgrade to an appartment for free and this was a beautifull appartment with a lot of room and comfort. The people were very friendly and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft for our taste.

    We got an upgrade to an apartment, instead of a hotel room - the apartment had everything one may ask for. Modern and spacious. Both the breakfast and dinner buffet are of good quality and variety. The service, both at the reception and restaurant, was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was dusty. Not easy to park. Our room was not in the main building

    Having lounge an bedroom. Possible to take some breakfast to the room. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None!

    Everything was so nice here. We have 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a big window that the view outside was so great! We were on the first floor, you can go outside just feel the grass and see some goat there.!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was turned off. Pillows weren't great only got one and the beds were comfortable but were like a sofa bed

    Stunning views Nice staff Lovely room Good breakfast Excellent t location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone and 2 lights in the room were broken. No breakfast was served, even though this was a remote area and most restaurants were closed. It was very hard to find food after 8pm. The fan in the bathroom was broken, and I had trouble letting out the steam without opening a window. The bed arrangement was odd; there was single bed frame with 2 adjacent mattresses, even though the reservation stated 1 adult. The gap in the middle made the second mattress unusable. No microwave, kettle, or safe were found in the room.

    Receptionist was friendly and lent me her phone. I chanced upon the shuttle at the train station and caught a ride, which was an unexpected bonus. I had a view of the ski slopes right outside my window. Heating was strong and comfortable throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was newly renovated, but there was a part missing. There were no shelves in the bathroom, had to put things on the floor. Not very hygienic. The beds were not good, felt the suspension too well. Looking forward to using the pool, it was a big disappointment. The water was ridiculously cold. The receptionist told us that the water would hold 26 degrees, it can not have been any more than 18 degrees. The hotel had a strange policy that saunas should not be warm before kl-15:00 this I received no message about when I was going to use the pool / sauna

    Great view from the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit out of the village but is not clearly signposted in the village. The address can make it confusing to find.

    The buffet in the hotel's restaurant was excellent and reasonable. If on foot, walking to the village for food is about 1km. The view from the room was stunning. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. We payed for one double bed, but got 2 single beds. Dinner. It was buffet,but warm food was very poor: white fish, hamburger's meat and 2 type potatoes. The cold dishes were ok, but "gravet laks/ørret" tasted like old one (out of date). The waiter told that soft drinks are included in the price, but during the dinner we got the bill to pay for it. Wifi. Torrible conection. We had the room on 1st flour. Personal. Wasn't very happy, but all info we need we got.

    Breakfast was good. Sauna, swimpool and training room was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    arriving by train, a local called to request pick up and the hotel said "okay, 5 minutes." i waited 30 minutes and called them as to "why the no show." they called a cab for me (which I paid." please be honest- it was cold!

    the staff, location of hotel, the food-

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was not well ventilated and lacking fresh air, especially the breakfast area ,swimming pool, training room, games room. Games room was bad. The table tennis table was in a very bad shape, not at all anywhere close to what was shown on the hotel website. The breakfast had no variety and the waiters were more eager to remove the dishes before finishing. The room was in a poor state, the carpet was torn at many places, the light bulbs were fused and placed in very inconvenient locations. No tea coffee machines or arrangement in the room. The bathroom had broken towel racks and the floor heating was inadequate.The bed in the room was really poor and the room was not tidy. While booking queen size bed was confirmed however the real beds were 2 uncomfortable single ones joined together. Overall no value for money.

    Glogg was nice. Scrambled eggs were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was like not completely finished, and the assigned bedroom was small.

    Our apartment had a big living room with comfy sofas and a nice panoramic view over the mountains. The kitchen was well equipped even though we could not enjoy it as we were there for just one night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the old ground on the breakfast room.

    To be upgraded in a 150m2 brand new appartment with a private sauna. Very clean. Free parking. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is more winter family condo than regular hotel and we had to ask for towels, bed sheets, difficult to find, limited parking

    The view from the window was spectacular and the modern décor clean and efficient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was just what I wanted. Great value. Room was priced right, clean and safe. Three things I look for in a hotel. Free Wifi was great. Gentleman at front desk (kick myself I can't remember his name) was extremely friendly and alerted me to a tunnel having construction. Had I not know I would've been stuck on the other side of the mountain and not the great hotel. Took advantage of the buffet at night. Was delicious! Pork, salmon, shrimp, salads and desserts. Would stay again if ever in Geilo and highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy dining room with many coach tours

    The view and the size of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small.

    We had a nice view from our room. I like breakfast very much. The staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing of rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel breakfast I've had for a long time. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not cleaned properly . There is no a double bed in the room . If it says in booking double bed, it means two small beds stay together.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to the village

    Breakfast, kitchenette, cozy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views where amazing :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very busy with tour groups

    Massive room, beautifully furnished and very comfortable, nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator on the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice location, good food, pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows, poor breakfast

    The spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Linen and towels are not included (but they can rent them to you at reception)

    The size of the room (I mean the flat!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bedroom . Hotel backs onto a railway line. Not a main line but goes all night. Food was very poor

    Good views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms, quiet place, extremely clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meals were excellent but our apartment was brilliant with amazing views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom No reading lights in bedroom

    Big rooms, but small bedrooms Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an excellent stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    COULD NOT GET SWIMMING POOL OPEN; ASKED FOR CODE; COULDN'T FIND ONE; VERY FRUSTRATING BECAUSE I BOOKED IT FOR POOL AND SAUNA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to keep rooms cool throughout the night.

    The breakfast was great. The room was comfortable and had a great view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb. The breakfast could be better

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food especially dinner was rather basic and lacking choice and could be better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The narrow window of when you can be served meals was inconvenient for me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy construction work(drilling in concrete) from the neighbour rooms to 19:00 in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there could be more options for breakfast.

    the view was amazing. there live music at night and the cafeteria was really cozy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The breakfast, the view, the room, the facilities, the location! I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good food both for breakfast and evening dinner. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fruit at breakfast.

    Spacious apartment which we weren't expecting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, pool, gym, cleanliness, quality of food. Cannot fault.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Other than the view the hotel rooms are not very nice, dirty carpets and you can hear everything in the rooms next to you. The apartments are much better, and for nearly the same price I would recommend to stay there instead of the hotel rooms.

    It was nice to be greeted in my native Dutch language, staff was very friendly and efficient. Location is good, close to a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was rather unfriendly and standoff-ish. Eg they took awhile to come out from the room to the reception even though we rang the bell twice and could clearly hear them inside, and when we asked for directions the reply was patronising.

    We had a room facing the slopes so the view was lovely. Geilo is a small town so it's walking distance to the town centre and there are fairly frequent buses to the ski resort outside the hotel (not right outside the hotel but next to the parking space). Would have been even more convenient if you're driving as we had to drag our luggage for more than a kilometre from the train station to the hotel so that wasn't exactly fun.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff were so helpful, let us keep our room on day of departure until middle of afternoon. View from room spectacular. Beds comfy, room had everything we needed. Food excellent .

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too focussed as a family place with too much noise (music) in the evening, and no alternative locations to stay and relax. Dinner buffet is average quality. A bit half finished with no place to hang stuff in the room. No shower soap or shampoo. No double beds.

    Location is good. Hotel is new and clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some rooms have a fantastic view over the valley. Others have a crappy view of the car park at ground level, so everyone can look in as they walk by. We got the car park view (209) and the room under the main stair (202). Avoid these. We wonder why the hotel doesn't provide a direct ski route to the popular cross country tracks around the fjord, as this would make it much accessible.

    Clean. No fuss

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed was just two singles pushed together so kept falling down the middle.

    Beautiful view out our bedroom window. Close enough to walk (10-15mins) to the ski fields plus the ski bus stops next to the car park beside the hotel. The buffet breakfast was a good start to everyday

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was very stuffy and poorly ventilated. No shuttle bus or pickup to/from the train station. Difficult if you don't have a car.

    About 1km from town, facilities were good, enjoyed pool and sauna. Very nice view, especially from the lounge area. Breakfast was very nice. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brand new room but felt like we got a bad deal in that we only stayed two nights so they gave us a new room that wasn't complete and fit for guests, with the following problems. Wifi in room ws very weak, and pretty much didn't work. Staff wouldn't help, they just said use it in the communal area. Bedside lamp didn't work No wardrobe or drawers for your clothes. 2 very cheap and narrow single beds pushed together which seemed more like camp beds which kept sliding around. One very thin and flimsy pillow each. Mezannine area not decorated with wire hanging out of the wall. Brand new kitchenette but no utensils, no cups or plates, no kettle to make our own tea/coffee and oven didn't work. Bathroom brand new but nowhere to hang towels. Swimming pool nice, but no sufficient changing rooms. People were just piling their clothes and bags in the corner of the pool area.

    The room was clean and big and the hotel very cosy and modern.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Filthy windows in bedroom with scaffolding outside due to renovations. Room decor tired. Distance from railway station.

    Great swimming pool and good breakfast. Lovely foyer and will be better when all restoration work completed. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is no operable window in the main room and only limited window opening at bedroom. The room is very stuffy. we couldn't sleep well. the design of the room was very bare. it was like a store room. The lift is out of order. we had to carry our luggage thru the stair

    the room is new, and there is kitchen

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms and equipment need renovation. Noises from the corridor will not let you sleep until the last guests will decide to go to sleep. Parking is a real problem when the hotel is full.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff too formal and could be more friendly. Hotel is currently under renovation but no complaints about noise.

    Good beds and bathroom. Location close to the ski area. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room

    24 hours checked in - not common in the area and especially important for us as we arrived at 1am after road closure at route 7

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beds much to soft

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpet on floor in our room.

    Lunch

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were only single beds and no double beds. The room where too close to the music/party.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean hotel friendly efficient staff

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities Breakfast Staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Greit hotel

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ustedalen Hotel Geilo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: