Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Voksenåsen 4 stars

Ullveien 4, Voksenkollen, 0791 Oslo, Norway

#43 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 812 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    TADA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once again, even without the fog and gps there are some difficult turns to make - some signage might help! Also, in relationship to the cost of rooms, the dinner without beverages matches the price of a room.

    We had an Oslo evening of such intense fog, being strangers, was afraid we would not reach our destination. From the inviting library to the art work displayed, guests are surrounded by the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    one of the best experiences in scandinavia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has an amazing view. The facilities are great. The terrace is a perfect place for enjoying your coffee or reading a book. There was a library where you could borrow books. The breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Remote and quiet hotel in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be a bit more friendlier, and the hotel is at a very remote spot.

    The hotel is at a very quiet location and close by a T-Bane Station connecting you directly to the city center (ca. 40 mins).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little soft

    Wonderful place to stay. Delicious food. Friendly service. Glorious views. I felt like I'd stumbled into my own fairytale as I had booked lastminute in desperation. When I walked into my room and saw the view I couldn't believe my eyes. A wonderful interlude. Great walking in the area too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel also serves as a conference hotel and we had noise in our room until 10-11PM from other rooms. I believe they were rearranging the room setup for the next day. I also did not see an elevator. if you need one, you need to check with them in advance how this can be handled.

    The location is good. the Train station is 10 min walking distance and in 40-45 mins, you can reach to the Oslo center. They have many parking places, this was also very good. Breakfast and the restaurant in the hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lower rooms don't have the view of the higher ones, so if you would like a view avoid 1st floor. They could have amenities (shampoo and gel shower) separately in small bottles and not like they have it from dispenser. This is what a 4 stars hotel offers at least. Moreover the hairdryer could be a better one. If you don't like crowded hotels then with this one you risk it because it has conferences so it may be too crowded both during the breakfast time and during the day.

    Very nice breakfast and kind staff. The location is perfect if you like nature. Nice restaurant and bar offering great views of Oslo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, enchanted place with delightful grounds and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The chef was amazing. I am a vegetarian, and he went out of his way to make me a delicious meal not on the menu. Wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room standard could have been better for a hotel of this level. It was clean but basic

    Breakfast was great. Location was good. Main hotel area was great. It was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    A great base to explore Oslo from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mainly a business hotel

    We arrived on the morning ferry from Denmark, we drove straight to the hotel and they allowed us to leave the car without booking in so we could explore Oslo, room was great - no balcony but had outside door. A 15 - 20 min walk took you to the Metro line which goes straight into Oslo. Oslo card purchased at reception, this includes all travel on metro, bus and tram, a great base, breakfast was very good with a large hot and cold choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent way of doing Oslo - I made right choice for us on my wife's special 60th Scandinavian tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No means of making hot drinks in room is minor gripe.

    Remote from city but short walk to metro station for scenic 45 min tram ride down to city centre. Staff reserved but friendly. Restaurant very good & breakfast best ever. Very comfortable stay& pool not too cold for evening dip after hard day museum bashing in Oslo - 1 day not enough unfortunately! Ski jump visible from bedroom a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs in the reception don't show their respect, which makes me feel pity for this beautiful hotel.

    The view is amazing in the cafe area, so I like the place the most. And I like the bed,it is really cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent views, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location looking down on Oslo. Train station within walking distance to get to the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We stayed for a night on the start of our trip from Oslo to Bergan, would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to stay longer! 😊

    Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate us and assist us in with our needs. The view was outstanding and the food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for a seminar over a few days. Feels very isolated while still being close to the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the shower was mediocre. Should have been able to control room and bathroom temperatures separately, like this I either had to sleep in an hot room or wake up to a cold bathroom (Or so it seemed. Might be bathroom temperature is fixed and not controlled by the main control slider, in which case the bathroom was a bit too cold)

    Good bed. Nice-looking hotel overall, and good facilities for work-related trips. Great staff. Easy and reasonably fast-reacting temperature control in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make coffee or tea.

    Location of the hotel. Many variety of food and drinks served for breakfast. Good size of room and bed. Polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice location next to Holmenkollen. Old style hotel - not a luxury but pleasant atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a party on Friday night. I was not able to sleep a second until 3 a.m. due to the noise. The choise on the menu of the hotel restaurant was too small. The choices we took were good though.

    Nice view. Good breakfast. Receptionist was nice and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and great surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room but it’s not an issue, there was a machine right down the corridor.

    Breakfast is amazing here! The views are stunning and the staff are very friendly! The rooms are very comfortable and it’s a lovely location: far enough out of the city for all the trails and close to the winter park but an easy T-bane (metro) ride down into the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great views, friendly staff, good food at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing. Best place to stay in Oslo. The staff was extremely friendly. On our second stay when returned to Oslo were upgraded to the great views to Oslo downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Amazing view!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing view over Oslo, hotel is located 500 m over the sea level. Nice hiking trails in the woods next to the hotel, although it is an urban area (not too densely populated though, small patches of forests everywhere).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Quiet retreat with good overview of Oslo.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early checkout. Powder eggs for breakfast. Talkative neighbours on veranda at night.

    Quiet retreat with good overview of Oslo. Nice buffet dinner and breakfast. Good conference room facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Norway's awesome gift to Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive on Sunday evening as I did, the restaurant will be closed and there are few options within walking distance. If you have a car, downtown Oslo is only a few minutes away though.

    This must be one of my all time favourite hotels ever: the view is amazing, the area quiet, you're overlooking Oslo, there is even a free parking garage!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Oslo with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift can be a problem for moving heavy suitcases up or down thr stairs. Staff offered to try to locate us at the entrance level on our way back so that we wont have the problem

    With its location quite up in the hill you get excellent views into Oslo downtown. Also breakfast was excellente

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not the comfiest. Would have been nice to have had or coffee available to guests. Possibly in the room

    Great views. Nice and clean. Staff excellent. Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Very good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too many channels on tv. Otherwise, perfect.

    Best breakfast I have ever had at a convenient hotel. The staff was really friendly, the hotel has an awesome view over the city, parking is easily available. We did not try the gym, sauna or outdoor pool. Internet worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    lovely hotel in great setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well it was near perfect but providing croissants with breakfast is the only thing I can think of

    lovely room with a view. Staff so helpful. Great location near the Oslo transport system

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice and peacefull hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I wanted to pay the price in cash but I had not exchanged my Euro's to NOK. The exchange rate in hotel was quite high.

    Excellent breakfast, Automatic Coffee Machines in field, Quite Place, Lots of hiking trails nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    We had an excellent view of Oslo from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an excellent view of Oslo from our room. A sauna was just a few steps from our room and can be used without further charge. The breakfast was excellent with very tasty omelet and with variety of fruits and yogurts . We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing. Beautiful view. Quiet and comfortable. Far away from city center but easy to get there by public transport, take metro Line 1 to Voksenkollen station, then have few mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    In fabulous wooded setting on viewpoint only forty minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in rooms or access to coffee. Restaurant only had buffet service and no alternatives in easy reach.

    In fabulous wooded setting on viewpoint only forty minute tram ride to centre. Accommodation modern and quiet. Staff arranged packed breakfast since we were leaving early

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast alone makes it worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little dated in hallways but that's all that could be improved. Well that and the road up was under construction but they can't help that.

    Breakfast was exceptional! So many tasty options! Beds were so comfy and the view from the balcony was beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel overal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the hotel might be difficult during winter time, make sure to have good winter tires on the car. During three times of stay with a gap of 2-3 weeks between each, the menu options were the same at the restaurant - hamburger, chicken and soup :)

    Decent breakfast options, free gym and sauna, water machines and coffee machines all over the property, free of charge. Great views when the weather is clear, can see the city line perfectly. Also a good location for hikers, skiers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    It's a great place to stay if skiing the trails around Holmenkollen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to turn down the heat. There were 3 different thermostats in the room. Some minor things around the building were loose or in need of repair but I just notice these little details. Overall it was excellent.

    The facility is gorgeous, room was clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Access to trails was great. View was amazing once the fog burned off.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Lovely place in snow
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was lovely and they do the best breakfast spread we have experienced, just needed croissants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation from metro stop to the hotel. (400/500 meters in a hill). No coffee machine 24/7 and you are too far away from the city to get one.

    Greeeeat breakfast! Confy Room, nice view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Clear your head in Voksenasen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could stay only three nights.

    It may seem it is a large hotel but the truth is it is cozy. Fresh air, close to metro and ski tracks. Amazing view to Oslo and the bay. Awesome dinner menu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with quiet close to wilderness atmosphere and the best views of Oslo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frequent problems with Wi-Fi.TV works only intermittently. Skip a la carte in the restaurant and go for the buffet option which is filling and good value for money.

    Great breakfast and facilities. Fantastic view of Oslo and close to vast recreational areas and the largest ski centre in Oslo with several lifts and slopes from beginner to intermediate level.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Loved the hotel and the staff
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the fact the hotel didn't accept cash. This should be told to guests before arrival

    Loved the hotel and the staff The views were amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    We have really appreciated our stay in hotel Voksenaasen, comfortable and ideally located for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the rooms could be slightly improved as they are not really reflecting the four star level ; some equipment and pieces of comfort are missing : tablets and hangers in the bathroom, as there is no real space for two toilet bags and for pyjama, no amenities other than soap and shampoo (body lotion, conditioner, etc, are sold at the reception), glasses would be better than plastic cups for the toothbrush, there are no slippers, and only one bathrobe for two. A kettle or coffee machine in the room would be fine as well to be used when business center is closed. We had a small problem during our stay related to strong smell of tobacco in the corridor in the evening, this because a customer smoked on the balcony (forbidden, as the hotel is a non-smoking one). He was told different times it was forbidden, but he did not bother and could in fact manage to get outside even afterwards.

    The hotel is really very pleasant and comfortable. From the restaurant and the bar great views on Oslo and its fjord and on the surrounding forest. Pleasant fire-place corner. Hotel is ideally located for ski activities. We encountered very friendly, helpful and available staff at the reception , during the three days. Hotel and rooms are very quiet (can depend maybe on your neighbor). Good breakfast buffet, good choices and tasty bread, even if we may regret the « chemical » scrambled eggs, not very tasty, and the impossibility to get fried eggs or omelet on request. Hotel is indicated as a non smoking place, which is good point In total, very good hotel, and I will surely come back in some months.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, incredible restaurant, amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small, but it had everything we needed so maybe compact is a better word. The bathroom was tiny, but very clean. The sauna was also quite small (and the lights were out).

    Staff were very nice and helpful - they were great about checking in late, helped us order a taxi, arranged for a packed breakfast when we had to leave early. Breakfast staff were friendly and helpful too, and restaurant waiting staff were also good. Breakfast food was very good. We had dinner at the restaurant one evening - the deer steak was incredible, one of the best meals I ever had!!! The hotel had a nice atmosphere, there were lots of books and paintings. Location was good too, with lovely views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shuttle bus or some form of transport from the metro to the hotel would have made it perfect, the 10 minute walk up hill with suitcases in the snow and ice was exhausting as was the walking back from the metro daily

    The views were amazing, the wild deer in the woods outside the restaurant window one morning and the snow made it a magical stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Excellent view with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room, comfortable bathtub, comfortable beds, big breakfast, walking distance to cross-country ski tracks and winter park. We stayed 5 nights and would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Awesome, or maybe more than awesome :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing view from our room and all hotel. Awesome location. Tube is very near, totally amazing breakfast, sauna. Winter here is totally charming. I am gonna recommend this acoomodation to eveyone. My and my girlfriend fell in love into this place and also Oslo and everything. Just lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny thing but there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Slow service in the restaurant but great food.

    Fantastic breakfast! Lovely staff! Beautiful location and great hotel overall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    The best view of Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A - loved it!

    View from the room is incredible! Staff incrediblly helpful, breakfast has a great variety. Rooms were clean and the bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.2
    Way to expensive for that standard. Bad internet and grumpy staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad internet connection in the room. Grumpy staff. Nothing bad, but no smiles, no service mindedness etc. Seemed like they were not at all happy with their jobs (mostly non-norwegian workers). Price way to high for that room standard.

    Fresh air. Nice view if you want to live out in the woods.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfort and leisure stay near Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room on second floor which under the restaurant would be noisy while after dinner and breakfast due to people walking and cleaning. We had dinner buffet in the restaurant but the food is not much as the breakfast, somehow disappointed. The WiFi was not stable, cannot connect in our room this time.

    Nice room facilities, breakfast is good and free parking in the hotel. A building with arts, culture and peace. Easy to reach by driving a car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Super cool location with great Oslo city views from mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3rd floor rooms with great view?

    Super cool location with great Oslo city views from mountain peak. And very tasteful decorations, full of arts on the wall. And very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Scenic hotel within reach of central Oslo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Single room was small but was advised of that on booking. WiFi didn't always work.

    Wonderful location (one morning, we were above the early morning clouds!) Excellent breakfast. Only 30 mins from Oslo centre by Metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Peaceful and picturesque location, but lacking a few comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally no room facilities to speak of. Even most budget hotels offer tea and coffee making facilities in-room, whereas this hotel did not even have a kettle. So we were not even able to make beverages using our own store-bought coffee. The coffee machines that were provided in the lobby areas were switched off most of the time. A drawer or two in which to store personal items would also have been handy. Also try to avoid the rooms with twin singles, as the beds are very small.

    Great location in the hills above the city centre; quiet and peaceful. The breakfast provided was lovely, with a great selection of meats, cheeses, and cereals etc. The heated floors in the bathroom were heavenly after a cold day out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Very nice area...the hotel should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff sometimes cold with the guest. We were in the Nils Holgersson Restaurant to have a dinner, but they do not have a'la cart menu just buffeet dinner...I was surprised because in the website it sais this is a really famouse restaurant... I'm working in a 5* Hotel and I think the hotel, the staff, the service should be better than now. Compare with our service...let's say it should be just 3*.

    Very nice sighseeing, beautiful nature around the hotel, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Conference centre that should not be a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Multi-storey hotel with no lift, so no good with a suitcase or a wheelchair - this is terrible for a venue that looks awash with money. No towel rail, tiny bedside table, thin walls, toilet leaked. Great lobby but poor rooms. Buffet dinner expensive, closes early and runs out of the decent food even earlier.

    Good views when the sky is clear and surprisingly good train service for its mountain location. It looks down over a ski jump.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    The location of rooms are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak inside the rooms The bathrooms looked a bit weird - looked like a wheel chair facilitated bathroom in my room - although I didn't indicate about being a wheelchair user

    The location of rooms are good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Great view and surroundings, good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the hotel is meant for conferences, the other guests had reserved the bar area for the evening and unfortunately that left us and the other guests without any facilities to use.

    The breakfast and the view were superb. Also the T-bane line through the hills was breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location, some easy improvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding on the Saturday which meant the bar area was closed and dinner pushed into a side room. We had planned to spend the evening in the hotel but due to poor atmosphere and lack of space were pushed to go elsewhere. Our room was under the wedding which was fine until the furniture was all moved around which was noisy for hours above us until past midnight. The toilet in our room was broken which meant it trickled continuously, a very irritating noise at night

    Breakfast was great and made he hotel very good value for money. The location and views were spectacular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice place at a good price relative to other hotels in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wall too small, water went all over the floor. Indifferent attitude by the front desk staff.

    Nice place at a good price relative to other hotels in the Oslo area. Up in the hill in a near part of the city. Clean rooms. Breakfast selection was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    View from hotel is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet Wi-Fi wasn’t working properly.

    View from hotel is fantastic. Breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Elendige TV signal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elendige TV signal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, friendly and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was simply wonderful!

    Wonderful hotel, friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Amazing view from the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the city! Delicious breakfast Kind and helpful staff Clean and nice room with great view Close to metro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was awesome no doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bathroom slippers. No tissues in room.

    Location was awesome no doubt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice, very nice - but too hot, no aircon in my room (a problem during hot days)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning (not good during hot days)

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel for hikers for a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lift. A menu in the restaurant very short and same every day.

    Close to hiking trails and Holmenkollen. Spectacular view from the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Scenery hotel, partly not in best condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water boiler machine would be nice in the room.

    Nice views. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    All the way up the hilll.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin staff was not so helpful. 1st room had no power.

    The view was fantastic, when its not raining.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great place and view clean and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view an location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant hotel to stay in Oslo out of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, leaving rooms, balconies, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A trip to the hills
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing you wouldn't like about this property.

    Nice picturesque location, good hospital staff and an excellent well cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location, very nice terrace, spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No option to turn down the heating in the room or bathroom.

    Quiet location, very nice terrace, spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was great

    Fabulous location and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Beatiful surondings, but a little way to go with the food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Dinner was not very good. Overcooked fish, and the wine didnt go good togheter with the food. The breaksfast was good.

    Beautiful surondings!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast with all fresh fruit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Variability diner menu could be better.

    Very good breakfast with all fresh fruit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathrooms

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Good food and service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not working (not the hotels fault) and created problems for all.

    Good food and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely and helpful staff and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and bathroom.

    Lovely and helpful staff and beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice property and surroundings. Remote location. Missing shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to go from train station to hotel. No shuttle and needed to call taxi. Very extensive to drive to downtown.

    Nice view and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Voksenåsen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: