Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Nepal hotel reviews
  3. Pokhara hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel Love and Light

Reviews of Hotel Love and Light

Durbar Marg, Bagaicha Marg ( Near Kuti Resort, Ward Office), 33700 Pokhara, Nepal

#37 of 212 hotels in Pokhara

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    10
    Great bed and duvet in the dorm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing ... everything was good

    Great bed and duvet in the dorm ..great hot shower ....also you can leave some stuff if you are going trekking ...Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    9.6
    Really nice, friendly and helpful owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice, friendly and helpful owner! He cared about me and helped me prepare for my trekking! Nice breakfast and best wifi I had in weeks! Hot shower. Good location! Also good beds :)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.3
    Recommended clean restful dorms.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms weren't cleaned; otherwise very clean accommodation. Loud Noise from staff room was heard in guest room for quite some time. 10 min walk from Lake side. 12 bed dorm slight big (could make 2x 6)

    Large lobby to sit, read, eat. Quiet peaceful place. Beds clean. Lockers available in lobby (not in room). WiFi available and good (but flaky sure to loose power adapter).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, warmly recommended, I'll be back here my next stay in Pokhara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soap and toilet paper was run out most of the time in the toilets of the dorm floor. Not a big problem, especially because the stock of toilet paper was available in the open access storage room, but still it's something that could be handled better.

    I have stayed many nights (around 20) in the mixed dorm at love&light during my one month stay in Pokhara, checking out and leaving my bag at the hotel while going on treks. Since I only booked these first few nights through booking.com, I'm writing my full review here. I had some doubts when I saw the pictures of the mixed dorm room (which looks a bit intimidating with its 12 beds!). But the beds are super comfortable, two doors, everything clean, 3 showers and 3 toilets on the floor. Moreover most of the time there were few people in the dorm, in fact many nights I was the only one (in high season!). The rooftop has amazing views and you can have breakfast up there if you want. The staff is nice, easy-going, and helpful. I didn't take part in the activities with children, but it's a great initiative and you can see from the great photos on the walls and the feedback they receive that it's a genuine part of love&light and not just a marketing trick.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Pokhara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect, i like everything, and you too will feel the same.

    I love everything! This is my second time in Pokhara, and i booked this hotel like i did last year, and it feels like coming back home! The owner and manager, Amrit and Manoj, has became my new family in Pokhara, Nepal, and they managed this hotel very good. Foods are delicious, complete facilities, hot water never failed us (it always work 100 %), the bed are super comfy, and the ambience is really good. This is where i will always stay everytime i travel to Pokhara. A home. Namaste!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.3
    OK stay in Pokhara
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While the guys were generally nice, the service was a hit or miss. Breakfast was bare. If you need to rent sleeping bags, I’d suggest going elsewhere as they’re old.

    Nice, clean rooms. Water filter (hot and cold water). A bit secluded from the main street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    It’s been unforgettable experience for me stay here.
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It’s been unforgettable experience for me stay here. The hotel was very comfortable and so clean, which was more than the cost. You can go to the rooftop and meditation/yoga room as well, and the meal they provide was great, I could’ve stayed all day long sitting my room or rooftop, I felt happy just being there. Most of all, people here are so nice, and the owner is social minded amazing person, I really had a great time to talk to him. Plus, a part of the money we pay to stay here goes to the good causes, that’s children’s home, which makes the stay even more meaningful. I truly recommend stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the best place on earth! I loved my staying in Love & Light and I love super nice people in this hotel. Owner and all the staff are super nice and helpful. Super comfy beds, quiet location, delicious breakfast, amazing rooftop with mountain view and wonderful yoga room😍 Thank you so much!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hostel in Pokhara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hostel in Pokhara! Everything was clean and comfortable. Good location. The owner and all the staff are super welcoming and friendly. They made sure that our stay was the best possible and they helped us with everything we needed. Plus 20% of what you pay goes to their charity helping children. Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    It's like staying at home. All facilities are good including all stuff free wifi,healty environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to say

    I don't want to say anything. You have tooo go there to feel how fantastic their service and behavier. I feel like home during my stay. I want to go back there soon near future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    The beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilets and bathrooms were not cleaned during my entire stay. Just the bins were emptied

    The beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    the owner is very accommodating and he even offered himself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    the owner is very accommodating and he even offered himself as our tour guide during our short trek although its raining pretty bad. the location was 5-10 minutes away from the lakeside but the cleanliness and facilities of this hotel is superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ac in our room. Wifi wasn’t very fast.

    Very good value, the private room with private toilet was comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Good location (10 minutes walking to lakeside). Hotel provides breakfast (extra cost), laundry, activities... all you can need. There’s a yoga and meditation room. View from the rooftop is beautiful. Free water. Hot shower all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Cockroaches. Several times we would find BIG cockroaches in our room. We never had food in our room so that wasn't the issue. There was was evening when I opened our door and I saw one scurrying all over the bed! Gross! Although the free drinking water was great - we quickly learned that the water on the 3rd floor is sitting in the sun and made us sick. We stuck to the water downstairs after getting sick twice using the 3rd floor. Perhaps a covering would help that issue. Food is good, but way over priced and limited in options. It's much cheaper to eat down the street.

    The staff was wonderful! They helped us with anything we needed and even let us use their phone (several times) to try and get our flight changed. We also took a dance class from the owner which was a BLAST! The free drinking water was awesome and the beds were sooooooo comfortable. The softest we've had in Nepal (we were there for two months) The wifi was decent enough, but like most places it would cut out and then you'd have to put in the password again. The yoga room was great too! Showers were always hot and had great water pressure. Probably one of the best parts about the hotel is that they have their own backup generator, so when the power would go out in the area Hotel Love and Light was still able to keep their lights on and fans going.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Great vegan pancake for breakfast. The hotel owner gives 20% of his profit to a children charity... what a great cause! Each room is personalised and uniquely named: ‘awareness, ‘love’, ‘wisdom’... My room name was ‘openness‘ and it was exactly the message I needed whilst in Pokhara!! Do yourself a favour and stay there! Support a great cause and have a jolly good time :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.1
    Budget place but a bit far from Lakeside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its a bit far from Lakeside.

    Great place for a budget stay. I got the single room here for one night. The room & bathroom were super clean. Super comfy bed & blanket. Laundry is chargeable. The staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.0
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest this hostel didn't reach my expectations because the reviews on here were so good, saying it was the best hostel ever, which it isn't. It's very much a dorm in a hotel. Breakfast was fine, nothing special. Tours were overpriced. The duvet was FAR too thick for a room with only a fan. Rooms were really really nice and new but bathrooms not so much

    Very comfortable bed. The place is so so clean. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Very nice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All staffs are so kind and friendly.The facilities are all clean! Close to the main road but not noisy at night. Wifi connection is also nice. I did not try the food menu but prices are also reasonable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    sweet home far from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not the best wifi from time to time — but it's the same for all Nepal places.

    Everything. Amazing staff, kind, friendly and helpful (one rainy evening they explored all the local shops just to buy hot chocolate for my girlfriend!). We felt so taken care of. Nice rooms, always hot water, regular cleaning. Free drinking water. No electricity problems. Cheap, tasty and high-quality breakfasts and good cafe in a cozy hall. We've ordered taxi, bus tickets, paragiding; rented trekking poles and stored our luggage for the time of trekking — all was excellent. A perfect (and free!) yoga room. And they really help the local children! We've spent almost a month there and would stay for more. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything, thankyou for such a comfortable stay! Keep up the good work!

    Staff really friendly and approachable, lockers and keys available, comfortable bed in dorms, plugs near the bed, very clean, love that 20% if profits go to a charity! Great location near the lake, near bars and restaurants. Hot showers, great breakfast and coffee. Just wonderful really!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    I love the fact that 20% profit of the hotel will support...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love the fact that 20% profit of the hotel will support the children of Nepal and they also have some activities to interact with the children if you're interested. You will receive a lovely thank you note from the hotel when you check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Definitely stay here! It’s the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. This hotel is the best!

    The staff is going out of their ways and are really really friendly in a good way. The bed is amazingly soft, super clean and the shower was the best in over a month travelling. Really warm, high water pressure in a spacious bathroom. We slept in the suite which comes with breakfast (same for the deluxe room). And besides that: 20% of their profit is going to charity!! Really, stay here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    8.3
    Private rooms were very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Private rooms were very clean and nice. 5 to 10 min stroll to the lake. The bar and rooftop were nice but cause it was still fairly new it's still trying to build an atmosphere. Free drinking water is a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Pokhara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like i said on my previous review, i returned to this hotel after my trekking to ABC. And i must say this, if you travel to pokhara, stay here! This hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the the Lake Side area so the location is perfect. The owner and the staff was very friendly, helpful, and i couldn't thank you more for their kindness and hospitality. Hot shower is working 24 hour, and as an Indonesian who needs a toilet sprayer, this hotel has it! I stayed for 2 nights after trekking, and they always provide me with any information i need, helped with my laundry, and also helped me booked a tourist bus ticket to Kathmandu. Love and light is the best hotel in Pokhara.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    A lovely guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff and a lovely guesthouse which is located near the center but in a quiet place. 20% of their profit support the education of Edventure Nepal Childrens Home - great! Thanks for all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay when in Pokhara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything!!!Location - very close to the lake and other tourist spots, lots of cafeteria nearby that offers cheap food. Friendliness of staff - they treat you like a family and will help you in anyway they can. Hostel is very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    6.3
    Facilities and hotel itself are really good and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under the cover of giving 20% of their benefits to association the staff acts like they are seeing you as wallets on legs, asking money for every single thing (copy, storage...)

    Facilities and hotel itself are really good and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    Definitely gets my recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alot to say here

    Great family run hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. They support a local school which you can visit and take a cooking class with the kids for a small donation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would suggest that the hostel cleans the bathrooms daily without having to ask. I stayed in the four girl dorm and had to request a bathroom clean twice. It should just be a given that bathrooms are cleaned and bins emptied daily. The area around the hostel is quite noisy. There is a neighbour for example ringing a bell at 6am every morning. The child in the hostel is also up early and can be heard from the first level. An employee came into the dorm on two mornings - at 4.30am and 7am - to fix an issue with the toilet. The people staying at the hostel are either about to trek or just back so a quiet place until at least 8am would be much appreciated.

    A nice place for a good cause. A very friendly guy in the desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with some flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check the PRO part first - it is a nice hotel, after all we had some issues. As I mentioned, we stayed at the hotel twice in different rooms. Both times we had severe problems with the toilet. You have to press very long for anything to happen, but in our case nothing worked. The first time the staff came quickly to resolve the issue, the second time we had to ask three times and many hours until it was resolved. There must be a serious construction mistake as this never even happened to us in the cheapest mountain hut. In a hotel of this price and standard you would expect a fully functioning toilet. Another issue we had was that one of the staff was very persistent to sell us a bus ticket to go back to Kathmandu. We waited around for a bit but he could not reach the bus company we wanted to book with, however he promised us to book with the exact bus company for an agreed price (including commission of course). When we came back in the evening, he had booked us a ticket with a company we did not know. We had to find out the next day that it was in fact a worse bus without any suspension. The driver was crazy and we were honestly very scared the entire trip. We also found out that the tickets were much cheaper than the ones for the company we had agreed on originally. As you can imagine we were not happy about this service. I would recommend the hotel for the atmosphere, but definitely not for its toilet and trying so hard to sell you stuff.

    First of all, this is a very nice hotel - its nicely designed with a nice lobby and a nice rooftop. The rooms are nicely decorated with very comfortable beds. The owners are very nice and helpful. We stayed there twice, before and after our hike. We were able to store luggage, however this costs per day. I know that other places ask for less, however I think it is justified since I saw that the blocked an entire hotel room just for all the luggage they keep for customers. The breakfast was simple but nice. The location is not perfect, but it's close enough to walk to the lake and some restaurants. The hotel is connected to an orphanage, there are very beautiful photos hanging on the walls and I saw that it's possible to do a cooking class with the kids. However, we did not try this experience. All in all a pleasant experience. However, there were some minor flaws...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place but loud kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not good value for money, better options elsewhere. Children of the staff were really loud; lot of crying and shouting. But mainly a problem whilst chilling in the downstairs space.

    Dorms were clean, and beds comfortable. Lockers available. Staff were helpful; willing to give advice on trekking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    The staff is really nice and they help you with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is really nice and they help you with everything. Very nice atmosphere in the whole hotel, it was just a perfect stay. I can definitly recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay in a limited budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs are very nice and friendly. The wifi was good, compared to the other places I stayed in Nepal. The owner was very honest about everything. They have a small bar and a nice sitting area downstairs. The rooftop is a nice place to sit in the evening. It also has a yoga and meditation hall which is available almost all the time. I had a very nice experience there. The name says it all! I recommend this place to people who plan to stay in Pokhara.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    At last, I found a good hotel in KTM/Pokhara
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Staff always ready to help. Very clean hotel, the dorm is awesome if you compare to other places in KTM/Pokhara. Lockers available. A very good place to recommend !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Very good value for money and much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    I cannot recommend this place enough - light, airy, clean, comfortable, homely, quiet location but close to main hub on lakeside. Plus part of the hotel profits go to a very good cause of supporting kids home and education. Everyone at Hotel love & light is friendly, approachable and helpful. What a great place ☺

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Comfortable peaceful hotel with super friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is really nice and friendly. 20% of profit made from the business will be given to orphanage house that he also manage. the place is really peaceful and quiet, a suitable place to rest after your physically tiring trip from trekking to ABC. I did paragliding with the hotel and got very cheap price; 70USD compared to 100USD regular price you can find in other agencies. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    My favorite in Pokhara
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff. They are very helpful with all the arrangements and can give tips for trekking. They can arrange bus tickets to popular destinations from Pokhara at a reasonable price. The room was super clean. Fans in the room help to cool down or just dry a towel. Laundry service is available cheaper than on the street. Food prices are also good though I only had a breakfast. Hot shower is available all the time. They have a quite cool common area downstairs. All the time as I stayed it was very quiet with only few people around. The location is 5min walk from the lakeside center, yer off the main street which makes it pretty quite neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. A bit hard to find and a little walk to the lakeside, but no problem for us.

    Very friendly owner and family. The room is spot on clean, brand new and has a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is good and we even got breakfast when we had to leave early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Beautiful family, felt very well looked after, very clean rooms, close to lakeside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amrit and the staff at Hotel Love and Light are incredibly accomodating and go the extra mile to help out their guests! The rooms are extra clean, and the attached bathrooms in the private rooms were the nicest I have seen in Pokhara. Just a short stroll to the lakeside, and just far enough away to be peaceful. The owners also use some of the profit to fund an orphanage which is closely linked to the hotel, so you can help out just by staying here. Great value too, 10/10, will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.9
    This is a new hotel from March 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a new hotel from March 2017. There is no much thing to improve. Rooms are nice. The breakfast is generous. The location is perfect to go around and not far from the bus station going to Kathmandu or Chitwan. The staff is helpful espace ally to organise activities : trekking, paragliding. .. In top of a simple hotel you are gonna find people with a beautiful purpose : helping children. So 25% of your bill are going to his charity. Everybody can do a good action staying in Love & Light.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Feel like a very comfortable home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not at all!

    Feel like home! The owner, Amrit, and his wife are so nice and helpful. I always have a good time to talk with them from the situation in Nepal to our family and friends! This is certainly more than a comfortable hotel experience. The bed is very comfortable. And! The wifi and hot water are so reliable which is difficult to find in Nepal in general!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great! Will go again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tho host and his family were very nice and friendly. Every thing was clean. They closed the doors at 10pm and the area was quiet therefore was able to sleep well. Clean bathroom, excellent shower with hot water. I stayed in the dorm so breakfast was not included but I tried their breakfast and the ones available outside and for the same price theirs was superior. The picture I have put up for the lobby is of the owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    The perfect stay <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Love & Light is the loveliest place you could wish to stay. Not only is Amrit and his family so welcoming and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean and it's in a perfect location. Breakfast everyone morning was amazing (try the millet pancake, it was our fav!) as was all the other food on the menu. We were very unwell during our stay because of a bad meal in Kathmandu, Amrit was constantly checking up on us and even took us to the doctors for us to get us some meds. The kindest people you will meet, and really treat you like family. Plus 20% of all proceeds go to a local children's home, so you're making a difference by staying there. Couldn't recommend highly enough, we hope to return one day <3

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Cannot recommend this place enough! Clean, amazing staff, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only tiny criticism: more electric wall sockets right next to the bed for charging and a light.

    The hotel and room itself was fantastic, but the staff and management here really made it come to life – they were amazing, very helpful and friendly. The hotel was extremely clean with a wonderful atmosphere that felt professional though personal. They also donate 20% of profits to a charity that helps local children which was founded by the owner of the hotel which is brilliant. I would definitely recommend staying here, this is a real hidden gem. I stayed in the Everest deluxe room on the top floor which had amazing views all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.5
    Amazing Budget Hotel that uses hotel profits to Support Local Orphanage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all good

    The management give 20% of Hotel profits to a local orphanage - amazing karma from your stay here. And a beautiful new hotel. We will truly remember our beautiful stay here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.3
    Warm stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly and accommodative owners, rooms are new, modern and clean. It's a on quiet road far from all the noise. As a hotel it's a bit understaffed - almost everything is handled by the owners themselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.2
    feel like home, helpful boss and staffs, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't hv hair dryer in the room but you can borrow it from the reception. It is a self-serve of buying water and snacks in the lobby, i keep forgetting to pay at the reception : P

    This is my second time coming back to this hotel. i was there last Nov when they first opened. There has been lots of improvement. The water is strong and hot water all time. I am staying in a deluxe room again but this time, they have complimentary drinks in the fridge, sufficient soap and shampoo in the toilet. Now they also take care of my laundry too. All i have to do is take my laundry to reception and they will handle the rest for me and i only pick them up the next day from reception. The staffs are very kind and gentle, I can tell from their smiles that they are happy to work there. The boss, the staffs and the atmosphere make me feel like home. The food is good, the breakfast is complimentary for deluxe room. Best Dal Bhat i ever have. The hotel is also very generous to have water dispenser machine at the lobby so you can fill up your bottle any time for free. I won't mind coming back again because I know every time i come back, i am also contributing something for the society as 20% of its profit will donate to Edventure Nepal for children's education.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    Our best hotel in Nepal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    This hotel is an absolute gem and I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits Pokhara. The prices are highly competitive but the quality of the rooms and facilities are similar to those charging twice as much if not more. Best room we've stayed in in Nepal without question! Breakfast is included and its fantastic, we even stayed for dinner one night and that was also great! And with all the praise I haven't even mentioned how truly amazing the service was at the hotel. The owners made us feel so at home and any request or question we had they had the answers to. Its also worth mentioning that 20% of the profits that the company makes goes to a local orphanage in Pokhara, so not only are you having a great stay but you are also helping towards a great cause!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Friendly, also organize volunteering wish I knew that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly, also organize volunteering wish I knew that earlier! Comfortable, quiet

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No TV and small rooms

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Perfect as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything is great here

    The host, activities arrangement, the price and the room environment.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host, food, pricing and arrangement of activities. Room is clean and wifi is strong.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, clean bathroom, water fountain hot and cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The managment was a bit intrusive.

    Nice room, clean bathroom, water fountain hot and cold available for free.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staffs, very comfy and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Home in Pokhara
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    It is so clean and comfortable. Every staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely my home in Pokhara!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    comfortable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and facilities condition are very good,quiet place,everything is clean and neat,convince for guests.I feel always welcomed by the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Nice large room with really comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice large room with really comfortable bed. Very helpful staff and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, nice rooms with great shower, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, nice rooms with great shower, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.9
    Yes I like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is little bit expensive enough for hostel room.

    Yes I like it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Location is near phewa lake, staff is friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is near phewa lake, staff is friendly and helpful, i will go back there after my trekking to ABC.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Cosy and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was really good. The personal was so kind and helpful. We really liked this hotel. It was cosy, clean and so confortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Good value and good cause.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny mosquitoes bite a lot. :(

    Room is not very spacious but very very clean, way above the standard in Nepal. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!