Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments 4 stars

33 Man Street, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#20 of 71 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is what we originally booked but we were diverted to Bella Vista which is further out of town which was a bit more of a walk and I specifically booked Lomund for location. Then we put the please service my room sign up and they didn't, apart from leaving extra towels.

    It was so warm when waking up to negative temps!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split-Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, views, friendly & helpful staff!! and the 2-bedroom 2 toilets/bath unit is great! towel warmer is cool & kitchen was well-equipped, near the Fergburger and Fergbaker

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lakeview studio didn't have much of a view due to construction across the street. Major issue with loud, constant dripping sound of water on metal roof/gutter above room after any rain. Did not get very much sleep due to this. Also, street noise is bothersome but does quiet down late at night. Suggest choosing a different room if a light sleeper.

    Comfortable bed, clean room and large bathroom. Staff was nice and helpful. Facilities about what you'd expect for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So handy to the centre of town without the noise and bustle. Great communication in the lead up to my stay. Comfortable room. Great to have laundry access too. Room access via stairs with luggage was only downside and the staff were awesome in assisting with that. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a construction site across the road that ruins the view a little (not the fault of the motel).

    We stayed in the lake view studio. The apartment was great with a brand new bathroom. Excellent location, 3 minutes walk from the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sport channel in the tv Inconvenient to move heavy luggage for step to upstairs

    Excellent view on the queestown Convenient to access town, skyline & fergburger

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. The room was a good size and the bathroom was very modern with some added extras to make you comfortable, eg, towel heating rack.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was spacious, the view was incredible, but the bathroom was the BEST. The high pressure rainfall shower and towel warmer gave me life after backpacking for a few days. I loved that the kitchenette came with a french press for coffee. It's less than a minute walk from downtown. I couldn't have had a better stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, but probably reasonably cheap for expensive Queenstown and was over the Easter weekend.

    Very comfortable with huge comfy bed and good pillows, lovely modern bathroom with great rain and hand shower fitting, well lit mirror, fanheater and heated towel rail. Good and fast self laundry facilities provided and extra community kitchen with fan oven and help yourself to extra plates and cutlery. Lovely outdoor seating area to rear of property with views up to the Skyline Gondola area. Great location, a short walk down steps into the main hub of Queenstown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving back at the lodge after the office closed we tried to contact someone for a parking pass but no one answered the phone and we did not have a phone they could contact us on. Fortunately a space opened up on the street, so we parked there.

    This was a great stay. The bed was super comfy. The location was convenient. Views were great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathway to the rear rooms is very steep. Not good if youre travelling w luggages or elder family members. No railing for support.

    Location is walking distance to the city centre. Exceptional and commendable bathrooom. Very clean with modern set-up. Good amenities. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited parking in front of motel,although free parking in nearby carpark was available.

    Very comfortable bed. Very clean. Kitchen next door for washing up. Good views of lake/mountains. Close to town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split-Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally worth it! Staff is really nice and helpful. View is not first-class but location, facility, atmosphere must be credited. Definitely will come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late as our flight was delayed and no milk in room for much needed tea. Rang the night manager but just got an answerphone. The heat pump in the room made an intermittent noise that stopped me sleeping. Parking was a hassle as had to find a passcard and park in a barrier park down the road as only 4 parks outside the hotel.

    Nicely renovated bathrooms and quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels weren’t changed over daily.

    Staff surprised us with a bottle of champagne on ice & glasses when they heard we were staying for our honeymoon. Bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you'd like a good lake view, specify a room on a top floor. Our room was low and looked out on a construction fence. Note that everything in Queenstown is pricey.

    Clean modern room with nice amenities, good location away from the noisy main drag but a quick walk to everything. Room was nicer than in the photos. Owners have done a good job renovating a property that doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room, bathroom and kitchen were very well done. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the motel was as we expected.

    The location was good. Close to harbour and lots of restaurants to walk to. The bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned on all three days of our stay. Laundry facilities available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great and the storage and return of luggage to our room while we were on a hike for three days at no cost was excellent. The provision of washers and dryers was also a great touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the quilt can be in the cover, instead of just a sheet under it, other than that , everything is great.

    The lady at the reception has been really friendly. Its location is great, only 2-3 minutes walk to Queenstown city center, it's convenient to go to the hotel by Skybus. Bathroom is spacious and clean, which provide non-paraben shower/shampoo/wash. There is a mini but well-equipped kitchen in the room, along with Fair-trade coffee bags and tea bags. I enjoy my stay, and will recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and service were excellent. when wee were going out on our hike we left our bags in the rool and it was returned to our room on our return. This was an absolute pleasure. The hotel is very well located to access the main centre of town which made getting about really easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was so close to town and everything we needed. Staff were super friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Room had a great view. Bathroom had recently been upgraded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb staff and great location. They also organised a fly-cruise to Milford Sound for no extra cost. Highly recommended and the location is wonderful. We stayed in a hotel for double the price further along the lake afterwards and it wasn’t as good as Lomond Lodge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking may be an issue but we didn't come with a car and in winter the lack of drying rooms/ ski storage may be a shortcoming. However these things didn't affect us.

    This motel was a surprise package. From the street it doesn't look special. But as soon as you walk in the surprises start. The most helpful and welcoming staff, washing and drying facilities and rooms nicer than most hotels we have stayed in and great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hot the first time would have liked aircon for sleeping room 9 didnt have and while could open windows no wind! Fan was weak. However 2 nd stay had aircon. This was the only negative and if it wasn’t so hot it would have been fine

    Very accommodating for hikers leaving luggage while away was great. Nice and close to CBD Friendly and helpful host!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that we didn't have a view of the lake, I think it was implied that all the rooms had a view. In fact, only a few at the front of the property had a view and these also had a balcony. Perhaps these rooms were more expensive? I think the room we had was overpriced.

    Central location close to the Skyline Gondolas.Friendly and helpful staff who suggested places to visit. Good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing more to add.

    Your receptionist is outstanding. The facilities excellent and the location perfect. Well done! Would not hesitate to go again. Queeenstown magic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly. The room was basic but extremely comfortable. You couldn’t get a better location either. Really close to the town centre but without any noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could see directly into our room from the courtyard but there are net curtains to limit this somewhat and we were out all day so it didn't particularly bother us.

    Friendly staff and nice place with excellent location. Just a few minute's walk from the town centre and the gondola. We did late check in which was seamless. The communal kitchen seemed to be well stocked although we stuck to our little one in the room mostly. The outdoor space is nice and would be particularly good for a bigger group to eat or hang out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights and were surprised that the housekeeping service changed the towels they didn’t clean the room or make the bed.

    Great location, situated just a short walk from the centre of Queenstown The room was very well equipped with a small kitchen area. The shower was excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lake View Apartment - On Site
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware - on site parking is "first in, best dressed", but the accommodation has arrangements with a car park provider to provide free parking for other guests.

    The apartment was modern and very well equipped. Everything was well maintained and clean. Large living area, kitchen and bedrooms and two bathrooms. It is located right next to the heart of Queenstown....walking distance to lots of entertainment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value of money would be a concern. Our room was just too small, we could hardly open our 2 middle-sized suitcases in the room at the same time. Queenstown is just too popular so room rate is fairly high compare to other spots.

    Perfect location, right in the middle of the town and few mins walk to Queenstown Skyline. Nice lake view from room if you could stay in a room on higher level. Only few parking available in front of the accommodation building but they provide free parking in the Man Street car park (just 1-min walk from property).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Laundry room was supposed to be used by the notice between 8am and 7pm so when we came back from a long hike around 9pm I didn't do my laundry. The next morning I waited until 8am,opened the door with my room key as instructed and used washing machine. Later staff came around 8:40 am saw me in there and she seemed not happy as I opened the door I guessed. But I followed their instruction faithfully. But that night when we were back from outside around 9:40pm a guest was using laundry still which made me feel annoyed. During our second stay one day we forgot to put on the sign for asking cleaning the room so I called the hotel on the way somewhere and talked to the staff and asked the room to be cleaned and she said ok but when we were back at the hotel they didn't do anything. Which was not professional. Milk was offered when we stayed one night. When we were back a milk bottle was in the fridge and there was none for the rest two days. I guess they should offer the same amount of milk per day which would be fair in my opinion.

    The location was fairly good. Close to almost everything in town. Very comfy bed and room condition was good. When we were back after a long hike our bags were waiting at room which was very nice of them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be a little bit bigger.

    Due to our late arrival we have communicated with the property in advance - very good communication, got all information required (including additional parking options). The staff was very friendly. Good location - walking distance around all main Queenstown's must.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just on the edge of town centre. Parking limited at the Lodge but they offer complimentary parking at a secure underground car park just across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette very small. Had to move things around to use sink. Another shelf in the bathroom would be great.

    Lovely comfy bed. Quiet location. Able to walk every where. Able to book tours from office. A friendly face from all the staff every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, beautiful view from our balcony overlooking the lake and town. Kitchenette was great but also nice to have full kitchen facilities just down the hallway. Would definitely recommend and come back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic!! Stayed here before and would not have stayed anywhere else in Queenstown when coming again. Staff are wonderful. Location to Gondola and Ben Lomond hike exceptional. Kitchen facilities 10/10.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be nice to have a partition between rooms on balcony.

    Great staff. Very clean, laundry available (small charge). Outside sitting area at back. Lovely view. Stayed in a lake view balcony room. with microwave and eating utensils provided. Just at end of small corridor was a fully equipped kitchen also at our disposal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit limited but we found a lucky spot close by so it wasn’t too inconvenient.

    The shower temp, pressure, and heads were amazing. The staff were adorably nice and very welcoming. The hotel was located in a quieter spot of Queenstown despite being less than a minute’s walk from several restaurants and bars which was groovy. Just up the road is a park bench that offered beautiful views of the sunset light on the mountains (see the photo I included). Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Open bedroom, basic kitchen facilities: microwave, small frig, no stove. Shared kitchen available in the back, but far from our unit. Flat screen TV with only 4 channels. Limited parking space in the front of the hotel but more space available in a public parking across the street.

    Well situated close to downtown. Our unit had a nice view on the lake and the mountain. Clean unit with a comfortable bed. Free WIFI and parking. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing was the price quoted by Booking.com was incorrect and ended up costing us more that we were informed.

    Great location only 5 min walk to main street and public transport. Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable, modern rooms, free internet was a suprise. Made our stay perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to have curtains closed for privacy. Building sign bright and leaked into room

    Modern and well designed room. The hostess was very welcoming and helpful. Very convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything.

    Everything is perfect! The location couldn't be better, just a few steps to Skyline and some more to the centre of all restaurants, stores and agencies. The staff is really nice and helpful (mainly Lauren, so lovely!). The room and the structure of the lodge is amazing, beatiful and complete. We felt like we were in the best option in Queenstown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with double glazed windows to suppress traffic noise a bit more. The noise was not a major issue.

    Handy to the town Centre. Clean and tidy with helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower caps but understand why because of there echo standards.

    The staff,reception and cleaning were excellent nothing was too much trouble.They were very polite and friendly and very helpful. They were 5 star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen area was very small so you could only really microwave stuff. There was a bigger kitchen available but it was a inconvenient to have to go out of the room to do simple things like open a can of salmon.

    It was nice and warm inside. A little smaller than I expected but nevertheless, clean, comfortable and very well located. They don't service the room unless you request it, which is fine as I don't need clean towels every day. There is an intercom at the front of the reception so you could get help or check in after hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really - sometimes you get a bit of traffic travelling to work in the morning however you don't get the early morning bottle noise as other hotels get on the other side of town. A spa would be nice after a day out skiing.

    The view was great over the lake. The room was very clean and the bathroom appeared new. The bed was large and comfortable. The location was excellent and a 2 minute walk, if that into the centre of town. The heating was excellent and warmed the room up if left off during the day. The windows are double-glazed. There was a microwave, jug, toaster and fridge in the room and a small, very clean communal kitchen down the hall. Shared shuttle is $NZD 26 for two one -way to airport (the public bus would have cost the same)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, so was a bit tight moving around with a suitcase and backpack each.

    Basic and comfortable motel room in a brilliant location. Friendly staff, decent amenities. Within walking distance of everything. We arrived at the right time to snag a park in front of the hotel each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Off Site - Two-Bedroom - Lake View Apartment - Flat 5
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing big was we had a pram and a baby no elevator but stairs weren't too big and this was my fault for not checking in first place literally only thing I can fault!!

    Everything! location is crazy good and even though right in town not loud at all, staff amazing, property comfortable and modern really big also nice and warm when we went in winter everything in the apartment you need was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some people may not like the stairs but did not bother us

    This was the best value accommodation we found in Queenstown that was 2 mins walk from town, and had a good view of the lake. The bathroom was brand new and very modern and clean. As an added bonus property also has a full kitchen that is shared with all rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A. It of noise in the rooms around us but it was ok.

    Great location close to town but far enough away to be quiet. Nice bed and bathroom, clean and new, good sized tv and great coffee making facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Lake View Apartment - On Site
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bedrooms but only one safe. Needs a safe in both bedrooms.

    The staff were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent laundry facilities. Given a bottle of milk on arrival and had access to as much tea and coffee as we needed for the 4 nights we stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful and had good tips about the area. The rooms were really clean and cosy. The laundry facilities were excellent and reasonably priced. The use of a kitchenette made food prep very easy. Most of all the location is superb. 5 mins walk from all the main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was like a waterfall. There is no elevator. The heater was too hot but I could not adjust the temperature, so I could only turn it on or off. I believe I hung the sign “Please service my room” on the door in the morning, but it was not serviced. When it rained at night, the sound of rain drops from the roof was very noisy and I couldn't sleep.

    Less than 5-minute walk from the downtown area, yet very quiet. Nice mountain and lake view from the room. My room was studio. It was not huge but spacious enough with a table and chairs. I liked the firm mattress. The office manager was very friendly and gave me some good advice. I asked questions a few times before my trip but the manager’s responses were very quick and helpful each time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a dripping sound outside the bathroom window that was annoying until I closed the bathroom door.

    My room was warm, comfortable and had a stunning view of Lake Whakatipu and Queenstown. Room was clean, inviting, nice bathroom. I did not use any of the food or drinks in the room. Premises were being renovated but I did not notice at all. The staff warm, inviting, helpful and friendly. Lovely greetings. Really nice stay. Walking distance to everything I needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split-Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the apartment was a bit awkward. When you open the front door, you are inside the first bedroom. I believe there was a second door, but we did not have the key for it.

    We stayed here for one night. We booked a two-bedroom apartment. The apartment was two levels. The first level had one bedroom, two bathrooms and a kitchen. The second level has one bedroom and a living room. The views were great from the living room and the apartment was less than 5 minutes walk to the touristy area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! It was a great stay!

    This is a perfect place to stay in Queenstown! We had a room with a beautiful view of the mountains and lake. The hotel was a very quick walk away from town center. I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located next to the communal facilities so a tad noisy in the morning with people going up and down the stairs but that's me being picky. Any other room would have been fine.

    Loved the location and the beds were the comfiest I have slept on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All ok

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the premises were nice and close to the shops and restaurants, which meant we didn't have to take our car and could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't fancy but was good value for money

    Big comfy bed, super close to town and activities like mini golf and the gondola, clean and tidy with a great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This motel is in an excellent position! We really enjoyed being able to park our car for free and walk in to town and around the shore of the lake. The view of the lake and the township from our upstairs room & balcony was stunningly beautiful. The room itself was scrupulously clean, comfortable with much attention to detail. The staff were also extremely helpful. Would thoroughly recommend to others!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it started raining in the middle of the night,the noise on the roof behind the bed head was horrible ...a constant and steady drip. The owners may wonder why there is a towel on the roof. They need to sort the problem out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise that there were lots of steps to the apartment. They were outdoor steps and it was pouring with rain. It was a long way to carry the suitcases although to be fair the receptionIst offered to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split-Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure not great and although you can stagger shower times, it is a constraint which would be an issue in winter.

    Position is excellent and staff are first rate. We had 4 in a studio and apartment combo which helped on the cost side. Large lounge in apartment is welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Lake View Apartment - On Site
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We put the service room sign outside the whole day from 9 am. No service took place. After that we told the reception when ever we wanted any service Comparatively a bit pricey.

    We occupied a 2 bedroom unit which was well appointed. Very roomy sitting , dining and kitchen area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Location Magnificent view Friendly, helpful staff Except for kitchenette In your room there was a common kitchen with a dishwashe, cleaned by hotel staff. All you had to do is just to put your dishes into dishwasher and there was always plenty of sparkling clean dishes around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only complaint would be the lack of drawer space for storage, only one narrow little drawer on each side of the bed. A bedside table with 3 drawers would have been ideal.

    The view from our lake view studio apartment was almost like a picture postcard - stunning scenery. The location is very central with a short uphill walk to the gondola and a short downhill walk to the town centre. The staff were extremely helpful with tourist information and places to eat. We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Off Site - Two-Bedroom - Lake View Apartment - Flat 6
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was all brilliant.

    We met with the property manager Anna and loved her straight away. She was excellent. The apartment was magnificient we were stunned. Right in the heart of the town with a glorious view on the spacious balcony. Very big apartment with great parking and the beds were superb could live here for sure. Wish we stayed a week. So much to see and do in Queenstown. Great having a washer and dryer in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not realise when we booked that most rooms had ,any stairs however, lauren sorted that out and ensured we had only 2 steps to climb up. It is also a BIG climb up the hill from Town.

    Our studio apartment had everything we required for our 2 night stay and Lauren went out of her way to ensure we got the most from our Queenstown experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Off Site - Two-Bedroom - Lake View Apartment - Flat 5
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator. Cleanliness of kitchen. The main bedroom was too cramped.

    Location amazing. Comfortable beds. The deck in a great spot with fabulous views. Parking facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited parking space within the motel is a concern although motel offers alternate parking facility in a parking lot across the road.

    Beds were comfy. Bathroom clean and spacious. Kitchenette was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Off Site - Two-Bedroom - Lake View Apartment - Flat 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few things were missing , like tea towels and dish detergent but Anna corrected that.

    It was so nice at the end of our travels in the South Island to stay in Unit 5. The property has been sold since we made our booking but thankfully the new owners honoured our reservation. The location is great, literally across the street from Earnslaw Park and the Lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Off Site - Two-Bedroom - Lake View Apartment - Flat 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was a bit run down, needs a refresh. The walls were thin, we could hear conversation in the apartment next door.

    Beds were super comfy, the location was prime, apartment was spacious. Apartment had a fantastic deck overlooking the lakefront.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Off Site - Two-Bedroom - Lake View Apartment - Flat 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't have staff on-site and that was little quirky but I think they tried their best especially given the bad weather when we arrived. Probably harshly marked down but after all the other places we visited on our South Island tour where staff were so accessible and available, I couldn't rate them higher. An elevator would have made transporting baggage easier from the car park across the road also.

    This apartment is in a great position within walking distance of everything in Queenstown and on the second level right on the marina, the view was magnificent. If the weather had been kinder we would have made full use of the great deck/balcony. The fixtures felt a little dated (as was the entrance hall and stairs) but internally the apartment was very clean and warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can say here everyting was awesome location affordable and absolutely great staff

    The staff are awesome friendly and take the time to deal with you and made us feel welcome

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: