Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amber Lodge 3 stars

Gorge Road, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#47 of 71 hotels in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, just a short walk from the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was on a timer which required someone to be there to turn it back on, otherwise it was great.

    Excellent location, just a short walk from the centre of town!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    The location was great, close to everything and had a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater barely worked and the stove didn’t work. On our second morning we were rudely woken up by a staff member telling us we were meant to check out already, even though we had booked for 4 nights. She was extremely rude.

    The location was great, close to everything and had a nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    clean, and enjoyable except for the Heater thing, would not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heater turned off every two hours and not a good thing when its minus 5 and you had to get up in the middle of the night to turn it back on, plus it flashed blue when heater was on and when lights were out - very annoying. kitchen was clean but needed upgrade, stove looked like it came out fo the ark. Toilet blocked but they said they had hassles with pipes

    It was close to town, had great veiws of the mountain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our rather short stay.Would Definately stay there again,longer hopefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the soap(forgot mine) heater was fine but 2hours you need to be around to keep unit warm in winter.

    The bed was so comfy,car park right outside the unit,so handy to town,quiet,clean and nice.salt and pepper yea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay at a strategic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and a proper fan was not provided, only a mini fan which was not suitable in the hot summer weather.

    It was very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    small room with poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping extremely bad. Missing toiletries item daily and reception staff not customer focus even when service is poor. Very impatient to assist. Room is small.

    Location is near to town center within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    location was very central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the street and at 1045 someone tried to get into my room. I was extremely frightened as there was no secondary means of locking the door. The only lock was to push the button in on the door handle. There was no secondary way of locking the door. There should be a key chain lock as well on the door, especially since it is facing the road. There was no way to ring security as they closed at 1930 and could not be contacted. The phone in the room only rang room to room and not to the office. There should be a number made available to contact security should there be a need to do so after hours. The heater and top of electrical outlets were thick with dust.

    location was very central. Lovely new blockout curtains. Handy having a kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have likes the replacement milk each day, a small thing, but when you only use milk for hot drinks buying a litre and then having to throw it out is a waste.

    Loved the fact the motel was in easy walking distance to shops including a supermarket and many eating places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Safe, Pleasant n convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a little old but well equipped. If they upgrade the place a little, it be perfect.

    Good location to food, shopping n anything u need in walking distance. Centre to all attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean budget room with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and while 'budget' was much smaller than we'd encountered elsewhere. There was a period of time when we couldn't access hot water.

    Location was fabulous which meant that we didn't gave to contend with parking - we could just walk! The room was clean and the shower was new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Amber Lodge is in a fabulous position, just an easy walk up from the central hub of Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater did not work in our apartment, but as soon as we mentioned this to management, a new one was brought up to the room. There was not sufficient for 4 adults to have their bags nearby. The TV did not get good reception and there was literally not much on - just had to keep going out on the town!

    The beds were nice and warm and the electric blankets worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    A great location for a leisurely week's vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded and were in a quieter area of the motel, so were not bothered by traffic noise. The motel is very central, being a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. This made it very easy to get to anywhere. The bus service is excellent. You would hardly need a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, tidy, clean, reasonable price, comfortable and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There needs to be somewhere you can hang your towels to dry. Maybe a heated towel rail in the bathroom?

    Comfy bed and pillows! (and I'm really fussy) warm, and clean and very convenient. So close to everything. Nice range of cooking appliances etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Owners were very friendly, fixed the non working stove very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The heating is automatically turning off after 2 hours.

    Owners were very friendly, fixed the non working stove very quickly and provided a dinner voucher for the night that it was not working. When our flights were cancelled they were happy to accommodate us again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Basic but perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needs a new mattress - not very comfy.

    Very basic but clean, warm and in a fantastic location. Easy few min stroll right into downtown Queenstown. Perfect!! And LOVED the electric blanket!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, staff exellent and very clean. Arrived at the motel early and were able to book in early... also when booking out we were able to leave car there and tour town, this is a very friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were right by the road but someone has to be right! Nothing else was bad really!

    The location is amazing, right where you want to be. Myself and three girl friends stayed and it was everything we needed. There was enough cutlery, glasses and plates. Shower was good and bathroom was fine and clean. It really was all we needed + the location was fantastic! Heat pump and electric blankets were an awesome touch!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Great stay close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sugar provided is very little (5 packs), and wifi given is also limited to 4 devices, but we were travelling in a group of 5.

    The free milk upon arrival!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Nearest to town area with a reasonable price and helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View because we stayed at the ground floor better to stay on the 2nd floor for nicer view

    Alan the owner was very hospitable and helpful in all our queries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    when the room was serviced the windows were left opened and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when the room was serviced the windows were left opened and this posed a security risk for people being able to climb through the window as it invites theft

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Can't beat the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the room had a lovely view we didn't really keep the curtains open as anyone accessing the car park had full view. The hotel is old but has been renovated.

    The location was perfect, right in the centre of town with an easy walk to anywhere you would need to go. Great kitchen facilities if you are wanting to have some meals in. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms. Nice and warm also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    4.6
    Location is good if you don't have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coming to reception to confirm my booking, no one was at the office. We pressed the bell once and Allan, the owner came out. Cold greeting as if we were interrupting him by coming in. Alan appeared rude and abrupt, but told us what we needed to know. I wanted to clarify the costs, and he put it back in me saying I should have already known. He also charged us an extra 2% for using our credit card. He was loud and unfriendly. Walking out of reception to our room, I felt I was wronged. Fortunately, we didn't need to converse with them again throughout our stay. I returned the key in the key slot on check out because they were not open at 8am. In the motel room, it is fully equip with a full kitchen. There was a sign saying you are not allowed to cook food with offensive smell or you will be charged more. We didn't end up using the kitchen or its facilities. The bathroom was very simple, dated. The shower had mould in the corners and didnt seem very clean. the bath towels had yellow stains on them. The bed linen was DISGUSTINGLY STAINED. We did not even want to sleep with the apparent 'white' quilt between the sheets because the top part of the quit was heavily stained yellow. We removed it and used our own sleeping bag as a quilt. We also found a piece of hair under the sheets!!! Despite daily room service, they just put the stained quilt back onto the bed. The room decor is very dated. The dark colours that covered the bed and the carpet seem to hide all the other possible dirt and stains. We paid NZD$187 per night for this motel, hoping it would be a comfortable stay in the last 2 nights we had at Queenstown after a long hike in Milford Sound. For this price, a little bit further away from town, you could definately find something much nicer and more comfortable and cleaner. Wifi: 1GB of data allowed per room per 24hrs.

    Location is good if you don't have a car. Though if you did have a care, there is onsite parking available for free - difficult to get in the centre of town. Bed was comfortable and firm. Daily room service was done to give new towels and making of bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we were greeted by a very aburpt, rude staff member - she made us feel like we had really incovienced her by showing up. The room was not ready to be checked into after 1pm (check in time) she was very rude and not helpful at all and was not prepared to help us out in anyway in regards to us wanting to put our bags away/get changed as we had plans that afternoon to leave the hotel for a fair few hours. Later that day when we could book in I was served by I assume the lady owner and she was absolutely lovely and helpful!

    Couldn't get any closer to town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little privacy in the top units - no net curtains unlike the units below so everyone on the st could look in. Although we got used to this. Shower pressure was average. Windows in bathroom let cold in making for chilly start (there is a heater in bathroom and lounge)

    Location 10/10. owner was lovely in check in. Great view watching the parachutes land. Had everything we need, was good value for money - things we didn't like were compensated by the fact it was cheaper accommodation in QTown.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    3.8
    Basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stove wasn't working...it took ages to heat up and we couldn't have fried eggs for breakfast. Electrical connection near the wash basin was not working so ladies could not use hair straightener and had to go to the lounge where there was no mirror. Car parking space is limited. Wifi connection very poor

    Room was being kept tidy. But one day they didnt turn up. Had to request for tea and sugar sachets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 sofa, you could hear everything from the bathroom when sat in the lounge. 1 device per person for WiFi

    Excellent location, walking distance from town without being loud at night. Spacious for 4 but 5 people would have been too many.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.4
    Handy walking distance to township
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite dirty, pubic hair found on supposedly clean towels. Housekeeping not great. Location was noisy at night because it was close to the township. Overpriced.

    Handy walking distance to township

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    Really awesome location, but payment was a headache.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were a little aged and I think they could do with a bit more friendliness. I was personally offended when the staff rang me a day after I made the booking saying they will cancel my booking. They didn't think my booking.com account was legit and thought I was a fraud? If it was, would it have gone through? And why take it on the customer instead of talking to Booking.com who's obviously approved me as a user in the first place? How is that sort of attitude called customer service? On arrival, when we were being charged the rest of accommodation (the first night fee was prepaid.) the staff charged my other credit card instead of accepting payment on the spot. I was shocked at how they did it without even telling me. The card information should just be for security and, if they can charge me like that, how can I trust that my personal information kept safe there? At least, if they had to go that way, then why not a little heads up? Just telling me that one night's fee will be taken out of my other card would have been sufficient. If the staff is capable of doubting customers before they've met us, then who knows where my card information could end up with?

    The location was excellent! The lodge is so close to CBD which was perfect for late night walks!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Great little self contained apartment in the heart of Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very small complaint each time we cooked in the unit we occupied we had to open every window as there was no exhaust fan so any bit of smoke no matter how low you had the cooker the place would fill up with smoke.

    You can't beat the location of this property its right at the top of shotover street one of the main drags of Queenstown. 2 min walk to grocery store, 5 min walk to park and beach and restaurants, bars and pubs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside has been refurbished but the outside needs an update desperately. We were here in January and it was quite warm when we got there as the evening sun beats right into our rooms. There weren't any fans available which made for a very warm night. There was a boat out the back that has probably been there for awhile as it was holding water that looked pretty disgusting. That could have been breeding insects. The kitchen stove was oily and had not been cleaned before we checked in and plates in cupboard weren't washed properly.

    Location was great. Walk into town. Wifi provided. Free off street parking which was great as Queenstown parking spots are very difficult to find. They allowed us to checkout at 11am.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Well-situated comfortable motel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small for three adults with luggage. We were short one towel in the room, but this was quickly fixed by staff.

    The motel is within walking distance of the town centre and lots of activities. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was serviced each day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    The BEST location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we first arrived, we had a bottom floor room, we were really disappointed with the lack of view however... this was temporary as the afternoon sun streamed which was lovely and the location absolutely outweighed any lack of view.

    The location was outstanding, simply could not have been better!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    The location is great for access to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of maintenance was below standard. Several kitchen cupboard doors did not close. Paint chipped on most doors and around doorknobs

    The location is great for access to town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Ideal place to explore queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was ver low on wall and at a strange angle.

    Comfortable beds. Very clean. Warm. Plenty of bedding. Iron and ironing board. Kitchenette had everything you needed. Very close to town centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Excellent & memorable holiday in a great location & comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like - I would definitely stay here again & recommended Amber Lodge to anyone.

    Accommodation - excellent location to town centre (right in town). Clean, comfortable, excellent views & walking distance to all shops, restaurants, lake, gondola etc. Owners very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.8
    Location was really good, free parking and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is really soft, No soap dispenser in the showers. House keeping didn't make the bed properly they just straighten the sheets, found lolly wrappers and the heater was fully of fluff in the vent. Kitchen Cabinet doors needs maintenance

    Location was really good, free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Very close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was stated the room has 65m2 but it wasn't big as it described. The booking.com should check this. We felt cheated. Facilities are dated.

    Very close to town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Great position, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was older than most accommodation we have stayed in - probably could do with a facelift.

    The position was great could walk everywhere. It was very clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Sky... but we weren't even in the motel that much.. out and about seeing everything and having a great time.

    Amazing ...only one minutes walk to the CBD.... and yet very quiet and very comfortable ....will definitely stay here again !!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.6
    Good location but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated decor with wobbly table. Dining Room was filled with 3 single beds and nowhere to sit except on dining table chairs.

    Good location with easy walk to shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    3.8
    Excellent location but very pathetic motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty motel. Customer service was very poor. Sink and toilet was leaking and they charged me $200 per night for it. Wifi access was for a night only but i booked for 2 nights. No cancellation policy. No room service after booking for 2 nights. I will never book this motel again.

    Excellent location.......half minute walking distance from city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Great central location, plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and our toilet window looked into the laundry room which didn't give much privacy when the window was open. Room was quite cold and our heater didn't work. Bit of noise from hostel next door.

    Great central location, plenty of parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great convenient location, clean and well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tight for us.

    Great convenient location, clean and well equipped room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Had an amazing week in queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, staff were helpful and friendly. Was everything we wanted/needed it to be

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome mountain views, close to town centre and very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was perfect for us

    Awesome mountain views, close to town centre and very quiet and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Near city centre so it is really convenient to go anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near city centre so it is really convenient to go anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    great value great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Proximity to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to town. Walk everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Amazing, again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Second stay we've had at Amber Lodge and even better than the first. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and good bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have air conditioning or a fan in our rooms as it was really hot

    Great location and good bedding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great views, friendly staff and couldn't fault the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could do with a fan at the minimum.

    Great views, friendly staff and couldn't fault the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Close to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, shower, bathroom very bad

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    Very rude staff not helpful at all.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff not helpful at all. No one cleaned the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful, clean throughout not noisy, easy access to shops and resteraunts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    This lodge is in a great location, within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This lodge is in a great location, within walking distance of almost everything but off the beaten path enough to be quiet!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Love the host and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin. We heard drunkards walking along the road.

    Location was very near town centre!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, friendly and helpful owners

    Close to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend this accommodation, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were very small. TV very small and no TV in bedroom

    Amazing staff! Perfect location. Very clean and excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Handy location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Well equipped rooms and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    great location, lake view a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette missing useful utensils like non-metal spoon for 'non-stick' rice cooker, measuring cup

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, could hear every little noise from room above. Whole floor creaked and groaned very loud. Room 3.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs ventilation as gets very wet and smells musty.

    Great central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Didn't find it very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find it very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Comfy bed, clean rooms. Excellent location. Will stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    The location as it is walking distance to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main door was difficult to close/open.

    The location as it is walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Only there one night but suited us fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really had no issues.

    Only there one night but suited us fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Great stay at Amber Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Freezer compartment too small in fridge freezer.

    good location. Walking distance to most things

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    Not genuine hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts werent very friendly. They were kind of helpful but they didnt seem very genuine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.4
    position central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet discusting and when advised nothing done to clean.

    position central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to centre was great. Having microwave, fridge and crockery was handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    A great affordable place to stay in downtown Queenstown.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a coffee plunger.

    Convenient location and friendly host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was really good, handy to every facilities, room was very clean & equipped with everything you need. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: