Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Canterbury vacation rental reviews
  4. Christchurch vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartments 118

Reviews of Apartments 118 This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

124 Sherborne Street, Edgeware, 8014 Christchurch, New Zealand

#36 of 111 vacation rentals in Christchurch

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Lovely modern clean apartment. A little noisy on main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy on the busy main road. On check in was offered a quieter room but this one was the only one with a bath which I had booked.

    Friendly staff. Large bath. Very new and clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    8.8
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is a bit small but I think it’s fair for the price.

    Although not big the apartment is very new and clean. The shower was great. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    7.9
    Well appointed apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exterior door in lounge would not open making air flow and access to garden difficult. Manager notified and are going to address

    Well appointed apartment. Great value for money and handy to city, supermarket etc

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    5.4
    The bathroom was a of a good size, as were the beds - which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were cobwebs (which were in easy reach) in the bedroom so that made me feel a little uneasy about the cleanliness of the apartment. The doors which opened out to the patio were very dirty. It was rather noisy in terms of traffic and also hearing neighbours through the wall!

    The bathroom was a of a good size, as were the beds - which were also comfortable. Good, but small kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    6.7
    Value for money very average compared to what else is around in the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have become a regular as we travel often. The road noise in room 15 was relentless with no sleep being viable. The thin walls between rooms where you can hear others speak was off putting and no privacy. Towels were not changed and no indication was given if you needed them changed and even tho the coffee and sugar was re done the milk was not.

    The room and facilities were great, parking off street was a bonus, fantastic bathroom. Great customer service and a massive amount of wifi.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.6
    everything is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a motel, so there are cars passing by and of course, you can hear them when the window is open. The walls are paper thin, but we slept is expensive hotels in New Zealand and it was everywhere the same, so nothing to complain about.

    everything is great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    6.7
    Good location and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we came into the room my wife smelt a strong cigarette odour that had been absorbed into the furniture. The staff denied the presence of the smell. We had asked for room replacement, but , there were no more similar rooms available to swap around with and we were offered a slightly better room that was more expensive, but we had to pay the difference. Although a small discount was offered for the swapped room, it should have been free of charge. The cleanliness of the room was up to a very low standard. After we came back to our room in the evening, only one bed was made, the rubbish was taken out, and fresh towels were brought in. The second bed was left as it was and there was no vacuuming done whatsoever. After checking out, I had received a phone call from the owner, asking me if I might have accidentally taken a vase and flowers. Why would I need the vase? In other words I was accused in steeling.

    Good location and free parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    The welcome from Joe was 100% great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The welcome from Joe was 100% great. The atmosphere very relaxed. spacious and convenient parking opportunity. WiFi works fine and the kitchen very handy if you want to have breakfast yourself. excellent coffee and tea. beds sleep fantastic So we are very happy with 118 Apartments. Thank you Joe, warm regards Bert & Erwin

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    loved it, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    wasnt too sure where smoking was/wasnt permitted

    beds were very comfy, ecceptional quility for value. great location if you enjoy christchurches night life but want to sleep quiet and comfertably

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    5.0
    Was an ok stay stay but probably would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were not enough crockery or cutlery items for the number of people staying at the apartment. The sheets on the sofa bed had not been changed from the last guests so we had to remove those and make our own bed. The mattress on the sofa bed was very thin and uncomfortable. The sofa bed could not be opened in the position it was in so we had to rearrange all the furniture. The position of the single beds were not near enough to the plug sockets to allow for the lamps that were provided to be plugged it.

    Easy to find and close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    6.3
    Adequate but don't look too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Litter under the bed, towels not replaced and only 1 per person. Disappointingly basic given the apparent quality of the promo photos and the $200+ per night price

    Convenient situation and good parking. Good shower and kitchen facilities

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location. Comfy bed apart from pillows. Nice size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were crap. Tap in bathroom broken. No plug for bathroom sink. Booked that room because it had spa...it didn’t, it is just a deep bath. “Lounge” chairs very uncomfortable- had to sit on the bed the whole time.

    Location was great. Room was nice size

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Would definetely reccommend it, even if you don't have a var!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could get a bit noisy durig the nights because of passing trucks on the main road.But it was ok!

    Super clean.Friendly stuff. Cosy beds.Supermarket,pharmacy,butcher and some good take aways are all in a few minutes per foot to reach!Next nice playground is abberley park,few minutes per foot and very nice for kids!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    6.7
    Large spacious room, tidy and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower didn’t drain and almost flooded the bathroom. Not soundproof between rooms so could hear the man next to me coughing up mucus all night which was disgusting. Loud road noise as well as road works right outside all night

    Large spacious room, tidy and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, spacious, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t able to lock the front door despite sign saying to please lock. Also, we were unable to connect to the wifi after a particular time of night and only reconnected during daylight hours.

    Comfortable, spacious, lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon was old and not very effective. Do not pay for breakfast - 2 weetbix, 2 slices white bread, some jam and some tinned peaches.

    Large room. Very comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Room was very clean, comfy and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no lift to the second floor, so those who need accessibility or might struggle getting luggage up a flight of stairs should ask for a ground floor room.

    Room was very clean, comfy and cosy. Check in was quick and easy, and staff were friendly. Definitely great value! Would recommend for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    So clean, tidy, spacious, great beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great for us because we had to travel the next day, if you want to be in the centre of Christchurch and don’t mind walking a bit (a little more over 1km) : then this is perfect for you.

    So clean, tidy, spacious, great beds. Nice staff, we were allowed in a bit earlier due to travelling. Very kind & helpfull. Wifi worked great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.5
    Overall good stay but if could’ve changed anything it would’ve been to have a more comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was quite hard and only issue was probably related to where room was. We had trouble sleeping the first night as the traffic was noisy and people staying downstairs were up talking loud and drinking etc all night. At approx 4:50am I asked them to keep it down which they did for a little while but it started up again with them still outside talking when we left to go for a walk around 9am

    Lovely modern rooms

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect, thank you very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of what could have been better... it was all good. perhaps chocolates?! :-)

    Impressed with the cleanliness and newness. A very comfy bed and the young gentleman at reception was charming and lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though listed as apartments they are really only motel units where meals can be heated only as there are no cooking facilities. As driveway is immediately outside ground floor unit windows, noisy guests woke us in the middle of the night.

    Our second stay at this property. Location is ideal for our needs. Room compared to last time was a lot smaller but I did ask for ground floor room at rear of property as we had a 5.30am departure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shelves for toilet bag in bathroom would be nice. The shelves above toilet not practical as items could fall into the toilet.

    Practical accommodation that was in a great location. Spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Quick Overnight in Christchurch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Full Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We just got off the Kiwi Rail. It provided us a great location from the train station and close to downtown as well. Kitchen facilities were great to have and very modern!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very Modern, clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls. Can hear phone calls, T.V. random living noises from guests on both sides.

    Very Modern, clean and well appointed. Obviously new or well maintained. Great Bed. Good Shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    I would return to Apartment 118.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed, but the rest of the unit was VERY clean. No fault of the owners, but the guests in the downstairs unit on the first night were VERY noisy throughout the night through to around 2a.m. - door slamming, loud talking, and lots of movement across the floor. Second night was just fine:)

    Location was fantastic and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Full Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the beds and that you don’t have any privacy from whoever else is staying with you because the beds are so close together

    That they provided utensils for cooking and the pressure of the shower was very good! The location of apartments 118 was very practical and close to a lot of things

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only slight downer for me was I was in the unit next too the road , so there was quite a bit of road noise,but this died down over night.

    The unit was spacious and very clean. An amazing deep bath, just blissful. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Small Yet Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry facility was always being used by people that I think were permanent residents in the motel. No shower curtain in the bathroom. Was quite a small apartment considering it could sleep 4 people max.

    Close to the city centre and major shopping destinations. Clean and comfortable apartment. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    its clean and cffordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Messages to the owner was not responded to. And passcode to the keys was not provided in separate email or informed earlier that i have to call the office at 4am asking for the code. And I was confuse instruction to where to get the keys was not clear as across the apartment there’s another motel which is the place where the key was left at.

    its clean and cffordable. The staff were friendly akd considerate. We got to the hotel from Wellington after long 7 hrs drive and didn’t get to spend much time there except for sleep, shower and changed ourselves to fresh cloth. It was past check out time and the staff was kind to give us extra 30mins because there was another customer was suppose to check in that hotel that day. And i felt guilty to have to wake the receptionist up at 4am asiking for the code to the keys.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great cat. Watch out for the towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That i didnt get given towels, ended up buying a towel from Countdown because i checked in quite late and then i thought the reception would b closed past 8. I didnt really mind this part. But the next day after i left they called to ask me if i had stolen their towels...

    The fat fluffy soft cat that turned up at my room door meowing when i got out of the shower. We had dinner together, hung out and then she left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good budget motel in Christchurch for short family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is comfort but aged. The carpet is old. The bathroom has no wet and dry area.

    It is very easy to find the place and to get the key. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.3
    Aptmy was tidy and clean , however was not an aptmt you would want too spend anytime in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sitting area was substandard (too small) with a couch and chair facing a small tv on a blank wall - with the bathroom off of this room , a very unusual lay out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some wall features were coming off or loose - plug beside bed and toilet roll holder. Did not affect quality of the stay though.

    Excellent location and price. Clean and comfortable room with nice amenities. Kitchen facilities were good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.1
    Far from centre, but reasonable quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not very central at all. It is rather long walk from the centre. Also as it is next to main road, it is pretty noisy in rooms.

    This hotel is clean, rooms are good size. Provided toiletries are decent. In room there is basic kitchenware, kettle, microwave, fridge. Tea and coffee (plus milk) provided. Supermarket just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wow! Top notch 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen. Bosch appliances. Great bedding. 2 huge bathrooms. Easy parking on site. Restaurants, liquor store and nice grocery store all one block away. They even allowed a late checkout. New building. Only 2 years old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    6.7
    Nice room. Try to get one on the first level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the lower level everyone was able to look directly in your room and to see everything you did. You have to go to the other site to the different motel to get your your key because they have the same owner. However they did mit tell us before.

    Great, clean room with equipment in the kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    I was moved promptly to another room as the room I was in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 15 was noisy due to road traffic, not great for when needing to make business calls.

    I was moved promptly to another room as the room I was in was quiet noisy from street traffic as is a very busy road. The apartments were modern and comfortable. Friendly staff, efficient and prompt to respond. Restaurants, bars and supermarket very close by, a quick 5 minute walk. I recommend Edgeware café for eggs benie and great coffee!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, Private & lovely, safe car parking which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that I had to leave & go back to my real life!

    Clean, Private & lovely, safe car parking which was ideal & is a 2, 3 or 5 min drive into town to all the restaurants, great thai takeout/ restaurant within walking distance with Edgeware village for supermarket, post shop, cafes etc. we loved it so much we didn’t wanna leave!...I wud choose space, cleanliness & comfort over staying in the centre of town, buses are regular if u don’t want to fuss with parking as it’s expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good value close to city and airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice. Big room with comfortable bed and clean and spacious bathroom. Small kitchen with everything you need and spotless clean. Easy to park your car on the property, easy to find and easy to get to the airport. Some small shops around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, easy to find and get keys.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, easy to find and get keys. Apartment was on the smaller side but perfect for 4 adults as s stop over night. Kathy organised a shuttle bus for us to go to the airport which pick us up right outside. Close to, 5 min walk max to supermarket and Thai, Indian and Japanese restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Everything perfect. Lovely unit with all that we required. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing i didnt like Complex excellant I

    Didnt eat crossnoits. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    7.5
    Room nice, close to cbd
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t sit outside

    Room nice, close to cbd

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Very friendly to deal with.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly to deal with. I had booked the wrong room for our requirements, but they made it work.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.2
    Was a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels smelled like mildew and made my hair smell :( Everything else was good though

    Bed was a great size. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.7
    Ok, but probably won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road noise

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice new clean rooms Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    7.9
    Only one staff member working when we arrived, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one staff member working when we arrived, they were very busy being alone.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    6.3
    Was a bit noisy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Full Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit noisy

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.8
    Good size beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Full Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why charge extra 2.5% credit card fee? This wasn't on description and is excessive

    Good size beds. Quiet area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    6.7
    The room was not as per the description when I booked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not as per the description when I booked.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    7.5
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Good location. Huge, comfy beds and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    5.8
    The shower was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked 2 beds and he only gave us one

    The shower was good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like how the toilet door opened out to lounge

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.3
    Pretty comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bit of smell in the bathroom. But it was gone once we brought it to the notice of the receptionist.

    Spacious rooms. Good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Great place, price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place, price and location. We walked to Hagley Park and the botanical gardens. Great way to end our 2 weeks touring the south island.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.6
    Clean, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.3
    Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from city centre

    Modern

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should give you more tablets for dishwasher.

    Lovey apartment. Great location. Very comfy. Excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    The toiletries set is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The toiletries set is really nice! The bathroom is clean and neat too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Great rooms with everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great rooms with everything we needed! Absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    We stayed here twice in the same trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here twice in the same trip. The rooms were clean and big, had everything we need. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, tidy and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, tidy and good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    5.4
    Not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clean. Blanket smells terrible.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and friendly at a very low cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost was cheap but we had every convenience.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Walls very thin, could hear all the neighboring apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls very thin, could hear all the neighboring apartments

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient spot not far away from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are super friendly, and the location is very convenient. A few minutes walk will take you to restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Studio with Full Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upstairs apartment. Only one key.

    Plenty of space. Well equipped. Good quality furnishings and bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom was a little smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Full Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a little smelly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    5.8
    Not impressed for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only towels for one person. sofa urine stained. no phone. light in smaller room shorting/flashing.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfy bed and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, comfy bed and clean room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.5
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows open when we arrived it

    Everything else

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, clean comfortable modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff, clean comfortable modern room.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!