Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments at Spinnaker Bay 4.5 stars

151 Frankton Road, 9348 Queenstown, New Zealand

#1 of 81 Holiday rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A hidden gem, my wife and I, our Son, daughter in law and grandson thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing !!

    Wonderful, spacious, well appointed apartment (no.11) with sensational views that you could never, ever get tired of. Easy picturesque walk to town via the track along the lake, home via the main road offered some good photo opportunities. On arrival, the resident managers Jude and Ian were away for a few days but their son Kyle was incredibly friendly and welcoming and organised a few additional items for the safety of our grandson. Met Jude later in the week who also provided terrific hospitality. Overall, the accommodation exceeded our expectations and went a long way to making our week in Queenstown so memorable. Highly recommended and will definitely stay there again in future visits, a home away from home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful family holiday - perfect location, comfortable, clean and nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was everything we could have asked for. Roomy, comfortable, clean, well designed and appointed and most importantly quiet! We are a family of 5 adults and the apartment suited us very well. Easy walk to Queenstown - 15 minutes along the scenic route. Bus stop 3 minute walk away. Kitchen was very well appointed, showers fantastic, beds comfortable and heating perfect. Loved the position and the view from the lounge room and bedrooms was sensational.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views over the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was a great stay.

    Amazing views over the lake. Very comfortable. Had a wood fire which makes it very homely. Tidy. Best shower I have ever used!! Polite helpful staff. Private garage parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing was bad! But, would have liked to be able to pay a fee to have the kitchen cleaned, especially since we had to leave early for skiing the whole day and then come home to cleaning our kitchen before cooking dinner, not the best when one is on "holiday". I think this would have been the icing on the amazing cake!

    Amazing view, location, setup of bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, quiet at night. Brilliant service in fixing our beds which had loose legs which kept coming off, the beds were actually replaced! The satellite TV connection didn't work when we arrived, but was fixed immediately. Everything really well-accommodated by the staff! We loved walking along the path by the lake into town & back, feeding the ducks on the way!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.0
    Pleasant stay in Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Also knocking and pulsating noise when hot water running. We did complain and it could not be fixed apparently.

    Amazing outlook. Quality facilities and fittings. Walk to “downtown”. One drawback was wi-fi so slow it was unusable. We did not mention this until our departure to a surprised manager who said it probably only needed rebooting. Perhaps partly our fault then.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great position, spectacular views, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and despite management promises, did not open for entire stay.

    The view was spectacular from all appartments, there was a wood fireplace and the apartment was warm at all times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was in maintenance mode but thats just life. Apartments are a little dated but the pro list makes you overlook this.

    Staff and apartments are large and clean. Also wood fire.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Views from the apartment were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Heated pool is currently being renovated.

    Views from the apartment were fantastic. Its a 20 min walk into town or taxis are easy to book with the app. Rooms are serviced daily which is a nice touch for apartment stays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we booked because of the swimming pool but it was under repair. These things happen!! As it worked out we would have been too tiered to use after skiing anyway

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic views, great walking distance to town, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was noted by staff that they were having trouble with the wifi, but we had so much trouble with the free wifi that it was unusable at times, so this could be an issue that needs looking into

    The one bedroom apartment my partner and I stayed in was more spacious than expected. Fantastic views of the lake and mountain and a nice 20-30min walk along the lake to get the town centre. We loved being able to use the log fire and staff were very helpful and accommodating, giving some great advice on the local area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to bottom bedrooms with heavy luggage but still doable, access into and out of property onto highway, parking was a challenge for our driver.

    Great location, for adult couples traveling, master suites are excellent, Jude (front desk) great asset to your property, give her a raise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming, spacious, Clean & comfortable. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was very tight to get into the garage -you need to be patient/experienced! Drive carefully as the driveway is very steep.

    We were in a two bed apartment sleeping six, which was spacious, comfortable & very clean with a fabulous lakeside view (we were on the lowest level!) The woodburner was welcome due to the chilly autumn weather. We had a really warm welcome & nothing seemed to be any trouble-"Just ask!" The pool was warm & inviting, even though it was -3 outside! It was a pleasant 15/20 minute walk into town along the lakeside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Location Great for Family Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We may need more heater for winter.

    This is great location just right next to city centre. Kitchen facility is great and very nice for family breakfast for great day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment for family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable, relatively large and well equipped apartment suited both family of five and visiting adult friends. Friendly and helpful staff who did what they could to fix problems i.e. blockage in shower waste over Easter. Great view over the lake and the Remarkables.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely stunning views from a beautiful apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking experience is a bit hardcore. Reverse down the hill on a serious negative camber into a garage...

    The location of this apartment plus the size and facilities are amazing. The view over the lake and mountains is absolutely captivating. There is probably not a more beautiful view in the world!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    A fine place to stay with an even better manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the unit itself was wonderful - knockout views, spacious, well appointed, etc., the main reason this place was so great in my opinion was the manager. I don't know how to spell her name (Finnish, pronounced "e-lee"), but she was wonderful in every sense of the word and made us feel welcome. We arrived VERY late and she was extremely accommodating. Really can't say enough good about her. The three of us were very comfortable in our unit when we were there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and wonderful views from every room; next to the lake and just a 20-min easy walk to the town center; wonderful staffs, well-maintained and quite facility; Wash/dryer in each unit, love it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Layout of the units.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a 2 or 3 bedroom executive apartment but the other rooms were locked. We paid for entire apartment and therefore should've had access to it. I also couldn't find the laundry. Perhaps it was behind one of the locked doors - there were 3 of them.

    Layout of the units. Well appointed with good couches to lie on. Not stupid small couches that barely fit one person let alone two.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna out of order

    Comfort privacy friendliness proximity to Queenstown while out of the madding crowd. Views across the lake and Remarkables were astounding Heated Pool was a great bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value. Attentive staff. Great location. Needs aircon in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised there was no aircon as the apartment was very hot. There was a fan but the apartment was a hotbox heating up in the day. It took a long time to cool in the evenings.

    Amazing views. A good value for money property. Well located. King sized bed was welcomed. Spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    A beautiful place to spend Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries were really lovely... they prompted me to buy Manuka Honey products in town. The room had everything needed for a week long stay - well stocked kitchen particularly. A lovely walk along the edge of Lake Wakatipu into town - around 15 mins. Jude is a lovely host who went out of her way to assist us - very friendly & professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for a family of 4!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was very weak at the bedroom ground level, but that was nothing major to worry about.

    The apartment was very clean and located just under a 10 minute drive to the town centre. The apartment had an excellent view of Lake Wakatipu and the southern alps were an amazing sight to wake up to every morning. There were plenty of cutlery and utensils that made it convenient to cook and prepare our own meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant views, friendly staff makes it a good play to spend QT time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    QT was hot the day we arrived, there was no cooling options. However, the staff arranged two fans in half an hour Parking needs skill as the property is windy with sharp drops The spa in one bathroom didn't work

    Lake Wakatipu is literally a stone's throw away. Convenient location, great sized 3 bedroom apartment, good kitchen facilities, modern heating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great spacious apartment with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing really. The apartment we got was a little outdated but I know they also have modern apartments available if desired.

    Very spacious apartment with amazing views and very peaceful. Great amenities with washer and drier in apartment. Housekeeping was available daily if desired. There is direct access to the trail that takes you to downtown Queenstown which is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Loved it all. We were thinking about when we would be able to come back as we were leaving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing views from the living area and bedroom. Sitting on a small balcony off the living area that was extremely private, felt like you were the only people in the world sitting so close to the trees surrounding the beautiful lake. Amazingly comfortable sofa that sunk into. Great kitchen with all the facilities to cook a meal. Little area off the kitchen to enjoy bbq under the sun umbrella. Wow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location and views, good facilities and not too far from town centre, good space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside apartment very warm in summer month Obviously designed for the cold - only selected windows could be opened for air and fans struggled to cool down inside temperature 26 degrees outside and 30 degrees inside

    View was great and quiet. Main road behind property did not spoil the tranquility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The view from the apartment was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the apartment was incredible. The photos don't do it justice, it's just magical. The apartment was so comfortable, very clean and all the facilities you could possibly need. It was the perfect place to stay to end our honeymoon, thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Will definitelt stay here again upon return to Qtown
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue (stayed in house #1) - 2 level design with bedroom on lower level and floor squeaks when walking on upper. We just marked out all the sensitive areas like land mines and tiptoed around them in order to not wake the 2 yr old.

    Overall AMAZING stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Incredible view and nice and quiet location, great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofas were very uncomfortable. Besides that all fantastic.

    Nice apartment with the most amazing views!. We loved our stay in Queenstown. The pool was fantastic for our 4 year old. Jude the host was fantastic and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    spectecular lake view especially in sunny days, love the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking is so diffucult through steep and narrow slope, and during out last day or staying, the smoke detecter was broken or somehow it rang every 30 seconds at night and couldn't be turned off, which was very annoying.

    spectecular lake view especially in sunny days, love the kitchen so much, and the lakeside path behind the property to city centre is also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Most beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinh

    Absolutely amazing views from apartment. Beautiful 20 minute walk to town along the lake and through botanic gardens. Well appointed apartment with everything you would need and serviced daily. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great views, great space, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant views, large 2 bedroom townhouse on the lake, quiet, everything you need to self cater and only a 20 minute stroll into town alongside the lake and there are lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We will be back for sure! We will take the 2 bedroom next. Staff are fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    They need new sound systems. The one in the master had a tape recorder. The main living area was also something from 1995. Although when we asked the staff if we could get something to connect our music to they did their best and got us a little bluetooth speaker which was better.The toaster is a 2 slice toaster for a 3 bedroom apt is not ideal. Toasters are dirt cheap they can easily fix this. I would prefer the 2 bedroom apt next time as they are lake front and the 3 bedrooms look over the other apartments. We had to keep the curtains closed at night so the the light form drive didn't keep us awake. Which meant we didn't wake to the stunning view they you pay for. My friends stayed at the 2 bedrooms for a few nights while we were there. they are much more quiet and private.

    It has a cosy homely feel. Beds are comfortable, showers are fabulous. Staff made our beds changed our towels tidied the apartment daily. Sheets changed every 4 days. Its a beautiful 15 to 20 min walk into town via the lake or a quick 10 mins over the hill via the road. The staff gave us a late check even though they were busy bringing in new visitors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    With 11 visits to Queenstown, each at a different property, this is my pick of the bunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parking required some maneouvering and it was very tight. I don't thing a Landcruiser or similar would fit in to the garage.

    The apartment was huge with large bathrooms and heaps of storage space. It was very well furnished and equipped and an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.0
    On the whole beautiful apartment, great view and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    cleaning of apartment should be more intense rather than once a week and wifi availability to the apartment was bad.

    the view of the lake from the living room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Huge one bedroom apartment with a wood fired stove and views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotels are a little expensive in NZ considering it is the off season. But really nothing that I did not like.

    Huge one bedroom apartment with a wood fired stove and views of the lake. The living room area was huge, dining room table big enough for 6 people, kitchen a had stove, oven, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and every imaginable pot and pan, plates, utensils that you could need for cooking. Bedroom on the lower level was huge and the bathroom equally huge with a jetted tub and a shower. It is what we call a condo hotel, each unit is individually owned and rented out through the management company. It has an enclosed small heated swimming pool with sauna. It is accessible to the downtown area through a pathway that runs along the side of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    We loved our stay and would recommend it to others but it is not as glamorous as portrayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are described as luxury but they have seen their best days. The carpet is frayed, doors squeak and maintenance is required. Steep access.

    Location and views were great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful lake side 30 minute walk to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Great week in Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little to no cupboard space to unpack clothes to (we were staying for a week).

    Great location between the Airport and central Queenstown. It's about a 15-20 minute walk into town via a picturesque lakeside trail. The 3 bedroom apartment was clean and spacious. Great views of the lake and mountains from the living room and bedrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    For the price a great place to stay and very quiet. We will be back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parking is a little tight,but a covered garage.

    Location was great, beds were comfortable, views were amazing ,great fireplace well set out for two couples. We will be back to book them again!! Great walking into town from the apartment. Great heated pool!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A fun filled 9 days with a beautiful apartment to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the size, layout and location of the apartment. The kitchen, bathroom and laundry were well equipped. Kitchen had underfloor heating. Comfortable beds and good sized bedrooms. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Even received a complimentary newspaper every morning. Would definitely recommend to fellow visitors to Queenstown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome place with awesome hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything at all

    Beautiful large apartment with absolutely awesome views! Our 2nd stay here & we wouldn't stay anywhere else. 2 storey with stairs, bedrooms are downstairs, hence may be a little difficult with babies or very young children. For us though, we can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything. Excellent location, great view. We booked three different apartments for three different families and we were happy with all three apartments. We would stay here again if we come to Queenstown again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Best Place to stay with a Perfect View.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    carpark is quite hard as its very tight for the big cars.

    The view from the apartment is marvelous.... Heated floors in the bathroom is perfect for the winter season.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had minor issues with some dated Electrical Fittings & Devices. Wi Fi slow & unstable

    The view is just unequalled. So incredible we could not stop just soaking up the panorama.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, to us it was absolutely perfect. But maybe for some people the driveway would be too steep, and it would be too far to walk into town.

    Everything was very clean. Everything you could possibly need is there; cooking utensils, washing machine, own car park etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Queenstown apartment with lake views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nicely furnished 3 bed, 2.5 bath apt in a great location with lake views. A 20min walk into Queenstown or a short drive made the location very nice and not difficult to get around. The manager was very helpful and accommodating our late check-in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Spinnaker Bay great location for bus routes amazing Queenstown was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't realize how many stairs and steep pathways there were but was ok ,

    Beds were lovely and comfortable and the views were amazing all amenities were great in the unit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Huge, comfortable apartment with a magnificent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi fi was a little slow. The stairs down to the bedroom and toilet were a little inconvenient but this was compensated by the huge floor area of the apartment. Access to town was difficult in the car due to very heavy traffic and difficulty in parking. A 25 minute walk by the lake was a pleasant alternative.

    The two level apartment was extremely spacious with all the facilities we needed. The picture window view was magnificent. Excellent satellite TV channels. Very convenient washing/drying facilities in the apartment. Full garage parking for the car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    A great apartment and view of the Frankton arm of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was scalding, ie dangerous. WiFi signal should be stronger.

    Our apartment had a direct view of the lake. Excellent clean and with great facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Great location with stunning views and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N / A

    Perfect location with stunning views and friendly service. Bed was very, very comfortable, kitchen very well equiped ! We had an awesome time in Queenstown and already planning our nect holiday there !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Quality Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments had very steep access...ok if driving in and out, more challenging if walking!

    General standards were excellent, service and facilities great. Loved the pool.Outstanding views across the lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    The staff were so helpful and the unit had absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and the unit had absolutely everything you would need to cook your own meal and with nice toiletries too. Wonderful view and we spent a long time watching the boats taking folk around the lake for a ride along with water skiers. Super place 1 st class plus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Spectacular views, spacious, comfortable & well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was cutting out but we were told about this when we checked in and they had someone working on it. It never bothered my partner or I, we were too busy outdoors!

    The one bedroom apartment (#4) had such an incredible view and was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was incredibly soft and the facilities were great. Loved that there was a full kitchen and the BBQ was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - property somewhat in time warp - kitchen not quite clean - no luggage racks whatsoever - welcome not friendly

    - spacious rooms - lake views - good laundry facilities - garage size was helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    The staff stayed late for our late check-in and turned on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff stayed late for our late check-in and turned on the warmer prior to our arrival! Very sweet! The house is amazingly perfect! Glad that we took the advise to stay for 3 nights! Well-equipped kitchen that you can cook everything yummy! Although a little bit costly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whirlpool tub didn't work well in the master bathroom. The internet and Wi-Fi were spotty and unreliable.

    The view of the mountains and the lake was spectacular from the living room. The bedrooms were roomy and the bathrooms were large. Easily could accommodate 4 people. It was within 20 minutes walking distance down a picturesque pathway to the city. It has available parking in a garage. It has a washer and a dryer available. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and cook ware.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Location & fcilities in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV wouldn't work even though we followed instructions. A check before customers enter rooms that it was set up right would be good as apparently people do press all the wrong buttons regularly. Fixed promptly though.

    Facilities fantastic, everything was there that we needed, Lovely access to lake and easy walk to town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views over the lake with dramatic mountain views in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not stable....especially towards the evening and nighttime

    Amazing views over the lake with dramatic mountain views in the background. Spacious apartment....amazing location right at the lake

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay near Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of The Remarkables and a close 20 minute walk to Queenstown. Lovely location with friendly staff offering good advice on facilities in the town eg. Grocery shops

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Unfortunately we had to leave after 4 days.......holiday was over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nought.

    From the manager through to staff, everyone was of fantastic assistance. Views were stupendous. Only a 20 minute easy walk into town. Toiletries excellent and apartment was well appointed and spacious. Everything worked and there was plenty of cutlery and crockery.The 6' bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Couldn't fault the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous time, very beautiful lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was awesome except that I could hear the footsteps from the living room/dining room when we're at the bedroom. (as the bedroom is situated below the living room)

    We had a fabulous time, very beautiful lake view. It was very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is slow and no connection at night time

    Location is convenient for walking around the lake with beautiful over looking mountains 😍 . The apartment is beautiful, big and clean. We can see beautiful views from our room . It's amazing place .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Overall good location and well equipped apartment apart from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first 2 days of our stay the WIFi was not working. I had some important business to attend to whilst on holiday. For $400 a night I would expect full functioning WIFi as essential. Very disappointing. Very steep driveway that does not get mentioned on the booking.com site. Very difficult for older people.

    Overall good location and well equipped apartment apart from the WIFI problem that mention below. Lovely views of the lake. Nice warm shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming host. Perfect location with gorgeous views, beautiful clean rooms and lovely toiletries, all topped off with an indoor swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Simply lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, Free Wi-Fi was very hit and miss, would advise to rely on own mobile coverage.

    Awesome lake side view, quiet but central location, friendly host, comfortable rooms,loved the pay TV channels. Would love to stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude. One of the bathrooms towels were not replaced and when we told them the next day, she insisted she did and implied we stole them! Wifi was free but almost non-existant. I had better wifi at Josef Franz where it is definitely more remote than a big city like Queenstown. Stairs in the apartment are very steep and narrow. Furniture is dated.

    Great view of the lake. Living room is big. 3 toilets available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Home away from home with awesome view of lake and mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of face lift in kitchen and furniture. They were not too bad but for the price may be?

    Very comfortable, awesome view of the lake and mountain. Close to town. Very friendly staff always ready to help. It was home away from home feeling.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    Spinnaker - great location, awesome views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some simple staples such as cooking oil might be nice to stock. The wifi was very unpredictable - ended up using my hotspot via phone.

    Awesome location, pretty much everything that was needed was there. Woodfire provided which was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Scenic and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had recent renovation that was modern. Spa bath great! Access to lake trail a bonus as was generous outside areas complete with own BBQ. Definitely would stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jude and the staff at Spinnaker Bay were great and the views from the property were absolutely amazing. The landscaping around the property was beautiful as well. The apartments are about a 15 minute walk from town but there's a scenic walking/biking path along the lake that makes the walk very enjoyable. Our apartment was HUGE, much bigger than the apartment we have in the US! A full kitchen and in room laundry facilities were a big plus. We don't think we could have found a better place to stay for our honeymoon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Magnificent views over lake and mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs and floor creaked, so disturbed those sleeping when one of us used them early in the morning or late at night.

    Magnificent views over lake and mountains. Very comfortable king beds and lounges. Spacious, well-proportioned, with great facilities. We enjoyed the 20-25 minute walk into Queenstown along the lake. The view from the pool is stunning!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    A welcome return to Spinnaker Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having not been to Spinnaker Bay for some time the garage access initially appeared to be challenging but was quickly mastered once we had worked out the angles.

    Lake views were splendid and so relaxing. Good to be away from the buzz of the town yet only a relatively short walk from its hub. A warm welcome from very helpful hosts. High standard of cleanliness in the comfortable apartment and an excellent quality of linen. Pool is a real bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Loved this apartment, such amazing views we had to spend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to leave to go home

    Loved this apartment, such amazing views we had to spend time just staring out of the huge picture windows. Staff couldn't have been more helpful with ideas of what to do, recommendations and sorting bookings for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The care taker of the apartments was an excellent lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The drive down was a bit steep and won't be user friendly for older people.

    The care taker of the apartments was an excellent lady.- very friendly and helpful.Beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the lounge room was second to none...absolutely fantastic location and the staff were unobtrusive, very helpful and friendly. We will be back :)

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: