Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Hawke's Bay B&B and inn reviews
  4. Napier B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Ashcroft Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Reviews of Ashcroft Gardens Bed & Breakfast

51 Jervois Road, Jervoistown, 4112 Napier, New Zealand

#6 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Napier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2020

    8.0
    Felt like staying with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called last minute of the first night of the school holidays after been let down by a large hotel chain. But to be honest staying at the Ashcroft more than made up for it. Great hosts, fantastic breakfast, warm rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2020

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Our hosts were very welcoming and the accommodation And facilities (especially the hot tub) was perfect. The breakfast was excellent! We had a warm and friendly stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sally and Gavin were superb hosts breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2020

    9.0
    Great stay with great help with tips on restaurants and winery visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant helpful hosts Sally and Gavin.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2020

    10
    Ashcroft Gardens produces an amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Sally & Gavin were friendly and accomodating. They offer 3 guest rooms in their home. It's in a quiet neighborhood. They invited us into the back yard to enjoy drinks and meet others staying at the property. Sally gave me a tour of her flower garden, which was lovely. Breakfast was amazing - tomatoes and fruit from their garden. Eggs cooked to order. They are wonderful hosts, very knowledgeable and available to help in any way.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2020

    10
    I absolutely loved it and would recommend it without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It possibly would have benefited from a small refrigerator, the weather was very warm and I did consume a lot of water and had difficulty keeping it cold.

    Absolutely superb breakfast, locally grown fresh fruits , home made preserves, five options of home made Muesli, free range eggs and a selection of freshly squeezed juices, one of the other guests quite rightly described the breakfast as decadent. The room was cool comfortable and very tastefully furnished.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2020

    10
    Would not hesitate to recommend, and we will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great breakfast - almost too good. Exceptional for the owner to leave his personal car outside over the weekend in order I could house my vintage car securely and under cover.This property is an easy drive to city centre, and yet has a nice rural feel about it. Very friendly hosts who show their experience in the accommodation sector.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2020

    10
    Very handy for the Napier Art Deco Festival next year !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully cooked, home grown tomatoes and eggs and bacon !

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    9.6
    Hidden gem on the Napier fringe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and just far enough away from the hustle but close enough. Clean, super comfy bed with living spaces well cared for by the helpful owners. Great breakfast, storage room for bikes.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sally and Gavin went beyond the usual host duties and their hospitality was exceptional. We felt at home and loved staying here.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb and friendly hosts who couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2020

    9.0
    A great couple offering a great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasn’t long enough to have any negative impressions

    Our room was large, quiet and very comfortable. We could have had an even larger space but we were only staying for a single night. Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2020

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous accommodation and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Breakfast was excellent and shared with other interesting guests. Fresh food prepared for us, whatever we required.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sally and Gavin were very welcoming. Above and beyond our expectations of a BnB. Breakfast was exceptional with home made preserves and locally sourced muesli. Partner had bacon and eggs to his liking and had a great chat with them both. Will definately go back when next in the area 😊

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2020

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous accommodation and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Fantastic, far more than we expected, cooked especially for all guests separately. Choices of cereals, fruits and toast. Sally and Gavin treated us as special guests and friends, as they did all guests staying. We enjoyed their conversation, and were welcome to use their home as own. Beds and linens were top notch. Can't stay enough about this B&B, location and hosts. Would certainly stay again and recommend it to anyone travelling in the area.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Stay, thank you.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2020

    10
    Blissful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We so very much enjoyed staying with Gavin and Sally. We wish we could have stayed longer, we felt so comfortable and at home. Wonderful hosts and what a gorgeous place to stay. The garden is so tranquil and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2020

    10
    Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a spacious room with a large, comfortable bed, a big TV and a perfect ensuite bathroom. It was extremely clean and tastefully decorated. The garden was gorgeous complete with a pool and spa. Breakfast was generous and delicious, Our hosts were wonderfully friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brill place to stay recommend to anyone hosts were fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a tropical resort. The breakfasts were delicious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2020

    9.0
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room would be better. And the flies, if there were some net by the window and doors.. allow air flow but keep the flies out. And a fan would be helpful too. But hey, it was summer when we checked in.

    Everything else. Comfortable bed and beddings. Lovely breakfast and a very good start for the day. Very accommodating hosts. Prompt responses. Very exceptional cleanliness. Lovely and well behaved furr babies 😍. If you want rest and relaxation, this is the place to be.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2019

    9.0
    Comfortable felt like home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. Hosts Sally and Gavin were fabulous - full of knowledge, travel experience, friendly and ready to share. Breakfast was super yummy.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2019

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in a lovely neighboring, the view from the room is superb, the gardens are lovely, there is a pool and jacuzzi next to the room.the bed is very big and the bathroom is en suite very clean and modern.we took our breakfast with the hosts who are lovely people and tried to communicate with us in spite of our poor english.the food was excellent. All perfect.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The room and the garden were big enough for our little ones to play around. Our one year old was thrilled to see the friendly cats at the property and spent hours playing with them. Hosts were very warm and welcoming. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in December 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: