1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Hawke's Bay B&B and inn reviews
  4. Napier B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Ashcroft Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Reviews of Ashcroft Gardens Bed & Breakfast

51 Jervois Road, Jervoistown, 4112 Napier, New Zealand

#6 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Napier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2021

    10
    Sally and Gavin are a very friendly couple who offer exceptional BnB and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is central to Hawkes Bay and has ease of access to the highway. It is 12 minutes to the city and Ahuririri and 25 minutes to Havelock North.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need a car to get around

    Good large bed, nice space, pool & hot tub, good breakfast with friendly hosts.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2021

    9.0
    Beautiful garden setting, friendly hosts, comfy spacious room and private bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.

    Breakfast was superb. Seasonal fruits fresh and roasted, a variety of juices and jams, cereals, cooked breakfast. Really good and great value!

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the self contained studio looking out to the pool and surrounded by trees and shrubs, felt nice and private. Sally would have gone above and beyond for breakfasts but the lovely spread of muesli’s, yogurt and fresh Hawkes Bay fruits was plenty for me! Wonderful hosts and a wonderful couple, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2021

    10
    The best place we have ever stayed. Nice warm people and comfy bed. Best breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater is hardly working. Does not heat up the room.

    Breakfast was superb!! The hosts, Sally and Gavin were very friendly and very hospitable. The location is good, a fair walking distance to the main town centre. The neighborhood was very quiet. My husband and I walked to the town centre to have dinner and we felt safe.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sally and Gavin are such wonderful hosts and absolutely made the stay homely.We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No milk to make tea. Spa pool available but not turned on so couldn’t use it

    Lovely breakfast. Very clean comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely couple host's. Beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible cooked breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2021

    8.0
    Comfy spacious accommodation nestled in a special neighbourhood nook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the local Farmers Market pear and ginger meusli and vast array of fruit and preserves to top it off. The spa was a nice bonus. Very friendly and knowledgeable hosts who know their stuff. Great ambassadors for the region.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2021

    10
    What a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm friendly hosts..comfortable and clean room..really enjoyed the breakfast and spending a bit of time learning the history of the area..thoroughly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, nothing to dislike

    Great hosts, comfortable beds, tasty breakfasts. Location not in town but handy to expressway so easy to get where we wanted to go. Lovely garden.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cat did only visit me once ;-)

    The hosts are very friendly and we had a good conversations over breakfast. The Breakfast ist outstanding with fresh ingredients and all your heart content. The room is very roomy (I had the Pool room) and has a verig big compfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2021

    9.0
    Very welcoming great brekkie and nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, lots of choice

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2021

    10
    Superbly relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful gardens, fabulous breakfast, wonderfully hospitable hosts, super comfortable bed, and tranquil setting.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2021

    9.0
    Beautiful quiet location with friendly hosts convenient for getting around Hawkes Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mosquitoes outside in summer night

    Sally laid on the most amazing breakfast that kept us going for hours. Heaps of fresh fruit and juices, granolas, toast and preserves and whatever we wanted for a cooked breakfast. Ashcroft Gardens is a beautiful spot with a lovely garden. The family room suited us and our two boys well. Gavin and Sally are great hosts, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful hosts Very convenient location, we were staying for cricket tournament every ground and town centre was within 15 mins

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2021

    9.0
    Would return very friendly and down to earth hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2021

    10
    Amazing Hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing We loved everything and will definitely stay here again

    Superb service! Sully and Gavin are wonderful people. We will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2021

    9.0
    It was nice, peaceful and calming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were in a rush, we were made to feel welcome for a quick breakfast and chat.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2020

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A range of choices for breakfast both cooked and continental. Hosts very accomodating over time. Great conversation with hosts and other guests.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, friendly owners who went above and beyond, heavenly gardens. Was really an oasis of quiet and calm for a restful stay. Very famliy friendly.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about. The property and hosts were exceptional

    It was a lovely warm home with a beautiful garden. Unfortunately we were too busy to enjoy the pool. Overall it was lovely. The hosts Sally and her husband went over and beyond for my family and I. We will always cherish their hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2020

    10
    We felt like we had had a holiday after 1 nights stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast, I can't fault it

    Stayed in November 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: