Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Hawke's Bay B&B and inn reviews
  4. Napier B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Ashcroft Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Reviews of Ashcroft Gardens Bed & Breakfast

51 Jervois Road, Jervoistown, 4112 Napier, New Zealand

#8 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Napier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    10
    we were so pleased with our stay that we booked the same accommodation for next year before we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only small criticism I could make, would be the parking is insufficient however it is not a problem as you can park just outside the property.

    our hosts were friendly and informative about the local events and activities taking place that weekend. they made us feel as if we were part of their extended family. breakfast was a morning banquet .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    1st class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm...there wasn’t a thing.

    Sally & Gavin were so hospitable...actually went above and beyond to insure we had a fabulous stay. Top hosts! Breakfast was exceptionally good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    8.3
    Very friendly, helpful hosts who treated us like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos! Wear repellent if sitting in the garden with excellent hosts drinking coffee in the evening. Got eaten alive!

    Very friendly, helpful hosts who treated us like family. Gave suggestions for places to visit and restaurants. Even booked us a table at The Mission which was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    10
    The hosts were the best-there to help you with any need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing I can think of

    The hosts were the best-there to help you with any need. The room had a separate entrance and the facility included a swimming pool and hot tub. breakfast was great. When the said laundry service is available it means they do your laundry and hang it up to dry in the sun. Location is 10 minutes from airport and 15 minutes from downtown Napier and the nearby winery area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay and they were very accommodating when traveling with a child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was a bit out of the way.

    Fan was provided for hot night. Nice and quiet location. Great breakfast and coffee. Lovely owners, really enjoyed the company at breakfast. Nice caring people.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.3
    -Breakfast very well taken care of by the couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -View on clothes lines with private laundry -bottom pool not really clean -garden furniture can be more better -no fridge (one in garage behind two cars) - no cutlery in the room; 1 spoon

    -Breakfast very well taken care of by the couple -Friendly hosts -friendly welcome with drink -good sleeping space

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little further out of Napier than we were expecting. Therefore the car was essential.

    Gavin & Sally were extremely helpful and their home is very comfortable and quiet. We especially enjoyed the excellent breakfasts that Sally prepared.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    5.4
    Homely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom was not clean. No parking and not particularly set up as distinct b and b more like an airbnb Overall a cheaper option in a extremely over priced city.

    Homely room Host was very accommodating

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.2
    We loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay here! Hosts were really welcoming. They even gave us a lift to town for dinner one evening. Lovely, tranquil garden and pool. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gavin & Sally were so lovely, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ashcroft. They were so friendly and welcoming and helpful with any questions. I must also mention its the best breakfast I've ever had at a B&B. Beautiful gardens, use of the hot tub. Top place to stay, highly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Perfect hosts, outstanding comfort. Pool and hot tub in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to visit and with us doing our washing. The breakfast is the best in New Zealand with fresh local produce.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Don't stay anywhere else.........more than 10/10!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely not applicable

    There possibly isn't enough space to say what I liked.........this is a gem.....there was absolutely nothing bad to report.. Both Sally and Gavin were fantastic hosts.......nothing was too much trouble. Gavin even took us into town! Huge rooms, looking out to the very pretty garden. Everything you could need in the ensuite. Dressing gowns.....towels for the pool....(too rainy to use that when we were there:( ) Bed........massive and exceptionally comfortable. Pillows.......I now would normally begin to have a wee moan here......but no.......I need these pillows at home.....and now I know where to get them too! Breakfast.......again...not expecting the huge offer........fresh fruit (and it was) salad. So many muesli choices, fresh squeezed grapefruit juice from the garden......and ......if you want ...........a hot breakfast too. All freshly cooked by Sally. It was lovely to have such care and comfort. It's not in Napier town centre, but literally 10 minutes away. It cost $25 to get a taxi home.......and you know what .......that's what it felt like.....a home away from home, but with lots more comforts...... Thank you both.......its a shame we were only there for 1 night........but I will be back and have been telling everyone about you.........you were awesome :) :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful garden setting leads to warm cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sally and Gavin are very gracious hosts ... they bend over backwards to please their guests. The room was cozy quiet. Breakfast was wonderful and the conversation memorable!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Sally and Gavin are excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sally and Gavin are excellent hosts. They take care with interest, give us lifts to restaurants, are a source of knowledge regarding wine. We planned for 1 night, which resulted in 3. A very positive experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    A really comfortable, enjoyable stay. Appreciated sight seeing / tourism advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooked breakfasts were great. Loved the homemade jams and muesli. The room was great as was the spa, swimming pool and gardens. The location is quiet and very convenient for people wanting to visit all the areas around Napier.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    A great B & B to ‘come home to’ after being out all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were made to feel welcome immediately on arrival which was followed up with afternoon tea. I had expected delivery of flowers for my wife (it was our anniversary) so Gavin kindly phoned and was told it wouldn’t be before 11.00am and possibly as late as 1.00pm. This was a disappointment for us so Gavin actually went to the florist and picked them up and placed them in our room. To go the extra mile like that is an example of Gavin & Sally’s hospitality. I won’t say anything about Sally’s breakfasts other than they should not be missed - delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Ashcroft Gardens, a delightful bed and breakfast with fantastic hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Sally and Gavin were wonderful hosts. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable in their home. Highly recommend a stay at Ashcroft Gardens. Thanks again for everything, Sally and Gavin! 😀

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    I would recommend this to anyone; single or family, for business or vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were all very contented with our accommodation. No adverse comments.

    The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. We all watched the All Blacks beat Argentina in a landmark game in the evening and we breakfasted together while watching Serena Williams lose her title at the US Open. An unusual and friendly stay - I'm not a sports fan but it was thrilling, and my companions were delighted they were able to watch!! The 2 cats and the beautiful garden were the highlight for me - the pool just outside our door would be fantastic when the weather warms up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly, enjoyable overnight stay with lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the perfect location for our quick overnight stay. Sally and Gavin also helped us get to and from our function at the Old Church which was much appreciated. The room is lovely and very well set out. The breakfast is a wonderful addition to a stay here with lots of choice served in their house and it was great to chat and feel more like old friends than guests. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Accommodation was lovely, pitty about the Hawkes Bay weather, that didn't live up to what it usually is.

    Everything was lovely. Room nice and private. Central for where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We loved our stay and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a personal touch on their holida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay with Gavin and Sally. They were incredibly kind and opened their home to us and treated us like family. They were really helpful with suggestions on what to do and where to eat. They really took the time to get to know us while we sat and ate with them. Nothing was an issue- particularly when I accidentally spilt red wine on the table top and I quickly cleaned it up. They really made us feel a part of their family. They have been doing this for a long time and it certainly shows! The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. We will definitely be returning and will welcome them to our home in Australia, should they ever visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A welcoming home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems, great place

    This was a friendly home with a garden, outgoing hosts, and two well behaved kitties. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we were welcome in the living areas of the house. Sally and Gavin helped us out with directions and interesting conversation about New Zealand and the local area. Sally cooked us what we chose for breakfast as well as providing cereals and fruits and condiments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful R & R in beautiful Napier with great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gavin & Sally were absolute gems, their hospitality was second to none. We were very spoiled with the breakfast selection. Gavin managed to get us booked on a winery tour at the busiest time in Napier. Loved our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Delightful Cozy B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Know you need a car as it is not within walking distance!

    Sally & Gavin are the best hosts! Showed us around; gave us a big family room. Gavin was able to get us dinner reservations at the Mission Estate Winery when they were already booked-fabulous meal! Delicious homemade breakfast of whatever we wanted, hot & cold. Comfy beds! Good recommendations to see Napier as well as nearby vineyards. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    A pleasant base from which to travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their B&B was excellent and their friendliness was a delight! They were able to help us with travelling around their suburb.

    The B&B hosts were very friendly and informative, providing an excellent breakfast and accomodation. They helped us find another B&B for our return trip later in our travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location to explore the local area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of time and couldn't use the lovely pool.

    Delicious breakfast. Very warm welcome from Sally and Gavin. We were greeted with a cup of tea, biscuits and home grown tomatoes. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Warm and welcoming. Relaxed, laid-back atmosphere. Pleasant garden with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set in a quiet suburb of Napier, this B&B is a drive away from the centre of the town so walking to a bar or restaurant is not an option. No storage space -- cupboards locked -- but as we only stayed one night, this was not an issue for us.

    Welcoming green oasis. Relaxed and friendly owner with nice cats. Use of porch overlooking graden was a nice touch. Tea and coffee-making facilities in room always very welcome. Breakfast was brilliant -- lots of fresh fruit and cooked food on request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Go there if you are in Napier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we have to find some faults (very minor though), the bedroom didn’t have a small fridge, and no keys.

    After more than a week in NZ, finally a king size bed!! Our hosts were truly amazing, friendly, and a pleasure to chat with...full of information about the place and its history. They also booked the restaurant for us, and were ready to give us a lift there. We travel a lot, and sincerely, they have been the best hosts ever! We got the family garden bedroom and was huge!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    New Zealand hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge or desk in the room, although if we had needed a fridge we could have asked the hosts.

    The property is some distance from Napier proper in a quiet neighbourhood. Sally and Gavin were very welcoming and gave us a choice of rooms. They have 2 very friendly cats. Breakfast with our hosts was delicious and filling, and included homemade Tamarillo compote. Sally was kind enough to let us head off into town one morning right after putting our washing in the machine so we could enjoy a full day in Napier without waiting to hang it out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming, helpful hosts who enjoy their guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Everything was lovely and look forward to returning!

    Smartly and freshly remodeled suite, lots of light and gorgeous gardens. Excellent breakfast, fresh grapefruit and orange juices, lots of choices!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Ashcroft gardens is a wonderfully situated Bed and Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ashcroft gardens is a wonderfully situated Bed and Breakfast. Our room was very large with plenty of space and an amazing view of the swimming pool and gardens. Sally and Gavin were the perfect hosts. Always available when we wanted advice on the area and making the most delicious breakfasts. We loved staying here and will be back whenever we are in the Napier area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a very warm welcome from the the hosts. The family room we stayed in is comfortable, well-planned and very spacious. It also has a terrific garden view. Gavin was very kind to offer transfers to and from a nice local pub, which he booked for us. We also received useful tips on our further travels. Many thanks for helping us feel at home which was so far away!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    5 star and quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hosts were great and friendly. They made us feel at home and the full breakfast was top notch. We would go back there anyday choosing this over another motel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Home away from home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sally and Gavin were just wonderful. Warm and welcoming, Both have a great knowledge of their area and the best wineries to visit and dine at. The room and ensuite was clean and tidy. Breakfast was prepared by our hosts who provided variety. Did I mention they chauffeured us to a winery so we could have a meal and drink more wine!! We were made to feel at home and were quite sad to leave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    We will be back - for a 3rd visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather! It was too cool for the pool.

    Convivial hosts and the best breakfast in NZ. They ferry you to and from the local restaurants in the evening and know all the best places to go. Stellar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent venue from which to explore the Napier, Hastings environs
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing ee didnt like.

    Very friendly, hospitable hosts Delicious breakfast. Because commitments meant we were not at B and B long but lovely garden and sheltered corners where you could relax in the shade etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Super homely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning or mesh on Windows.

    Super breakfast and good company with the owners Sally & Gavin. Lovely cats Sugar & Spice. Pool and nice garden. Made very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Short stay to visit Napier and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly host. Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and cooked food, too. Use of fridge & freezer was very helpful. Liked the location. It was a little, 15 minutes drive into Napier, but very easy to find shops and restaurants within 1.5 miles.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff really helpful and friendly. Our first night room was a bit small but moved to huge family room night 2 which was better. Good breakfast. God local pub for evening meals but needed to drive as location is not ideal for towns

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    10
    A welcoming place that was like staying with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was peaceful, the hosts friendly and the accommodation was comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    10
    the friendliness of Sally and Gavin, excellent room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the friendliness of Sally and Gavin, excellent room and location, great directions to downtown Napier. A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    10
    Relaxing and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hosts very friendly and welcoming. Quiet area. Bed large and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.6
    Very lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely and the bed was super comfy! Breakfast was delicious as well!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    Fab breakfast and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely extremely helpful owners, very laid back. enjoyed the pool and spa. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    9.2
    Very friendly owners and can’t do enough for you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners and can’t do enough for you . Great breakfast .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    Gardens were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens were beautiful. Breakfast was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    9.6
    Great hospitality, spacious and quiet room, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality, spacious and quiet room, excellent breakfast, kids wanted to extend their stay, thank you so much!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and hospitable owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and hospitable owners!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast & room were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The breakfast & room were excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    Best breakfast, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good. Comfortable, great breakfast, very friendly couple

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sally and Gavin were very welcoming. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyadle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have put tea and coffee in the other side of the bed

    SALLY and Gavin

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    very comfortable very friendly very affordable met other guest with similar friendlyness
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    getting out of bed

    sleep like a log

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Gavin and Sally were gracious hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gavin and Sally were gracious hosts.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Owners really lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners really lovely people. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very nice place. Would recommended to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place was great we enjoyed or weekend and booked again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great, the host were kind helpfull and did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, the host were kind helpfull and did everything to make us happy .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Invited to share home comforts by hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Invited to share home comforts by hosts. Interacting hosts. Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great 4 nights in a good location for Napier and surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hosts were amazing, treating us like friends and family than Guests. Breakfast was excellent and the room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    we were a family of 4 staying for a wedding, Gavin and Sally are perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and hospitality is amazing and our lovely hosts Gavin and Sally made our first experience of a Bed and Breakfast memorable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gavin and Sally were great hosts with suggestions for local attractions. Beautiful breakfast and they really fussed over us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Really nice accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with many options, had the remodeled room which is really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly hosts, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly hosts, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Owner very nice and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner very nice and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    We would seriously recommend it in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    The best breakfast in 6 weeks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast in 6 weeks!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.1
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night in the small room was very cramped and asking price far too much. Thanks for the reduction.

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful. Very good room with all you could want.Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Thanks for your warm hospitality, Kevin & Sally. Much appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hosts, great breakfast - just a really lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, great breakfast - just a really lovely property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    We got in late but was welcomed warmly and was the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got in late but was welcomed warmly and was the perfect place for crashing for the night. The owners were lovely and the place was beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Pretty much everything from garden to facilities inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty much everything from garden to facilities inside. The most important thing was the extreme attention and kindness and professional hospitality of the owners.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely little B and B in quiet road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely little B and B in quiet road. Sally and Gavin were very friendly and helpful, even offering to drive us to a restaurant and a winery. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    We stayed two nights in our lovely room right in front of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

    We stayed two nights in our lovely room right in front of a small pool where you could cool off. We were welcomed by Gavin and Sally and they booked immediately a restaurant for us, and not only. Gavin took us there with his car and picked us up after a marvellous dinner. The next morning we had an early leave, but they made breakfast for us at 6.30!!! And what a breakfast! It was the best on our whole trip of three weeks through New Zealand. If we are ever back to Napier, only at Ashcroft Gardens.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    The owners were very friendly and chatty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was small but perfectly adequate for a nights stay

    The owners were very friendly and chatty. They suggested a marvellous location for an evening meal - The Mission - a vineyard and restaurant.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: