Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JUCY Snooze

62 Emily Place, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#107 of 171 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2376 hostel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    4.2
    Staff were welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart from the staff. It did not meet any expectations at all - room was like a prison cell, tiny kitchen. Toilets stunk of pee, toilet seats were peeling, door handles falling off. Shower had good pressure but so much dirt and mould around the edge. Would not stay at a JUCY again. Very disappointed. Totally gross place to stay....

    Staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Easy overnight accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were quite thin/noise travelled a bit. Soap dispenser in bathroom was empty (but there was also a hand sanitiser dispenser).

    Lovely staff, nice environment, room size not bad. Bed more comfortable than other backpacker-style accommodation I've stayed in (having a bunk bed with the lower bunk a double was great!) Would stay again for short-stay. The 24-hour desk, while we didn't need to access beyond check-in/check-out, meant the reception area was well lit and friendly, which was great for when we got back late after our event as it felt safe and comfortable to return to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    2.5
    Ripped a pregnant mother off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not tell me about bond money untill the following day , then I was charged $150 for ash on the ground which wasnt mine as I dont smoke.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    -Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping only comes clean once every three days, so if you want to empty your trash you’ll have to ask reception! It’s not a bad thing per se...just need some time to get use to!

    -Friendly staff, -amazing room, -close to the city -reasonably priced!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Great budget property close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but there is a steep hill to walk up to get to the hotel. Reading lamps in the room get very hot (I burnt my arm one one). Breakfast was advertised for $5, but not available.

    Within easy walking distance of downtown area, including buses, trains and ferries. Large room & bathroom. Helpful staff. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. easy to hear noise around (sound insulation of the door not good enough)..... 2. light sensor of bathroom is too sensitive that the light keeps on flicking when taking shower

    1. Good location for everything with this value. 2. with kitchen for cooking. 3. friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    2.5
    DONT STAY AT JUCY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like... everything. The room was absolutely filthy with black mould growing all over the walls/bathroom. One staff member was utterly rude and made assumptions we were smoking in room when we weren't, the assumptions being made due to an "apparent smell" .. they have then retained our $150 bond because of this, they have then been delayed with response emails re the issue and I have had to call multiple times to get it followed up, with the issue still on-going. Disgusting, will never stay at JUCY again and ensure everyone I know doesn't either. I would give this place a -100 in rating if I could but this app works it out for you unfortunately

    Location was OK but i liked nothing about JUCY itself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    The Hostel was pretty nice and all the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hostel was pretty nice and all the staff was very friendly. I got a double bed room für me alone. The parking is charged extra but it's better and saver than on the sideway.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    Not the usual Jucy you’d expect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . It’s old and rundown, walls and ceiling are in holes and scratches, bathroom and showers are in bad condition too, light in shower would go on and off all the time. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything what’s happening in the corridor, in the room next to you, in showers , and even upstairs. I stayed during warmer season but I’m sure that in winter it’s very cold, because of the old thin windows and no heating in the room (maybe they put smth in winter - don’t know). Kitchen is tiny and is open from 7am(?) to 10pm, the same with lounge. Couldn’t get there, as came in late and checked out early.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having stayed before was not expecting our own bathroom and the single beds were much better than two tierted bunks. The fact of being able to garage my car was also a large plus, will certainly stay again.Excellen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Got easy access to the CBD, which is what was needed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heinous guests down the hall smoking and yelling for over an hour from 10pm. Felt really sorry for the family with the baby across the hallway.

    Good location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Fun and easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not available in room Lighting not too good

    Location to city....shuttle from airport easy to take leaves u outside JUCY snooze Staff very friendly Kitchen handy and sitting area to eat

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great Auckland cbd stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Good size room which had 2 single beds. Comfortable beds. Clean sheets. Good pillows. Good size bathroom/shower with great water pressure. Lots of tea, coffee, sugar. Great staff who were friendly and helpful. Close to spark arena, only 5 min walk. Lots of eating places nearby. Queen street about 5 mins away. Parking is under the building. Britomart only a few minutes walk. Awesome accommodation!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    Won't stay again in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a terrible smell in my room. I requested for another room and unfortunately it smell the same! The receptionists were very helpful by offering to spray air refresher and ventilate the room for an hour. The smell did leave for like 2 hours and I spent my sleepless night in that room. The smell is simply unbearable due to the filthy damp carpet. Toilets & bathrooms aged a century, too cold to take a bath. The designer of tap water should be fired, lol, who can brush teeth using 2 different water taps that 1 got bubbling hot water and the other 1 freezing icy cold water ? I need to find a small pail to mix the water prior washing face :/

    Friendly receptionist. Location is good. That's all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    the stay was okay. Nothing upset me but there shouldve been more provided for the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the rooms (hostal) were not provided with toiletries or towels. It was no big deal. Not a deal breaker but it is a red flag. Small things like this and teas or coffee are usually provided even at a lower price hostal.

    I like the 24hour reception and staff. They were very helpful. The location was great. The wifi was excellent, one of the best wifi ive used at any accomodation and was free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Much too noisy street-wise, not worth the price to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not expect such loud street noise, given the venue is on a smaller side street. Very noisy traffic all night, I had to put a pillow over my head each night. Very very disappointing. Staff were apologetic, but there wasnt anything they could do - very old building, not doubleglazed, and evidently my room was over a different street. I have stayed a bit further away on different visits, closer to Queen Street - no noise problems, and around the same price.

    Updated bathroom and very good, powerful shower. Friendly staff. Quiet inside people-wise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.6
    The staff are really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of my room had a wet patch...not sure what this was. The bathroom needs renovating it was so disgusting that I wouldn't use it and the room was like staying in Grand Central Station. Found out that I had been booked in the hostel accommodation when I checked out. Paid to stay two days and booked out after the first night.

    The staff are really lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colours hahaha

    Beds were amazing!! Didn’t live in the dorms so can’t speak for those. Lived in a private 3 person bedroom with own bathroom. It was pretty good for the Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors could do with some maintenance. Even when locked the door didn’t lock and there was a slight gap. Could hear all the noise, people coming in etc via the door. Room’s air a bit stuffy and not a very fresh carpet. Wifi bit slow but other than that it was good and great value for money and would recommend.

    Location! Very nice and friendly staff. Great water pressure in the shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and a comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very very soft!

    Great central location, the size of the bedroom was great. Facilities were all functioning and in good order. Staff were always on hand and approachable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Cozy and affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls are too thin. can hear slamming of doors. noise of guests. suggest heater option inside rooms also.

    affordable. great location: countdown supermarket, bus station to airport and other areas, walking distance to shopping and harbour. 6-12mins walk around city. great Wifi speed. very clean rooms. great and approachable staff. checkout is at 10am but may extend up to 1pm for NZ$15. may store luggage outside also if early checkout. complete kitchen tools and living room stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for one night sleep after concert
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up by staff v/Early but on saying that she did the right thing to check with the customer under the circumstances but unfortunately it was not us that she wanted

    Coveniant location to food, spark Arena and britomart

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    The whole place is dirty floors look like they havent been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is dirty floors look like they havent been vacumed in weeks beds uncomfy i should and would next time pay extra for quality good short notice option

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for out one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer my own bathroom but knew what I had booked and was fine

    Stayed for pink concert. Clean and comfortable and met our needs. Would stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let down was no hairdryer even though it said in the room booking that it had one, which is why I didn't bring my own! 😐 Also no free WiFi , which is dissapointing, especially in these times where free wifi is everywhere you go. And the booking between booking.com and juicy snooze was a disaster. I ended up having to ring at my own expense to sort it out because the two companies apparently don't talk to one another 😯

    Nice room. Very clean. Lovely shower, Basic tea and coffee was provided which was nice. Basic everything which was to be expected ( except for no hairdryer!!!!) Happy to stay there again .....as long as the points raised in my comments are rectified !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Have stayed at same prices hotels with better facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets dirty. Door didn't close easily so left room and came back and door was still open. No soap dish in shower. Bedding mediocre. No bin in bathroom.

    Location and on site parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, above what I would call budget accommodation and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt very musty and damp. With having coffee making facilities and ensuite a bar fridge would have been great and worth paying a little extra for.

    Comfortable bed and great water pressure in shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Ok if desperate. Don't expect a great sleep with uncomfy bunks,thin sheet&noisey doors all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cold with no heating. The smell in the rooms was damp and musty. Toilet seats are so worn and marked could do with replacing as just look filthy. The showers could also do with a serious clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terrible. Springs popped through and there was a "channe"l in the mattress. Window didn't shut so room was cold. Noise from hallway was as if people walked through my room.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all..all.perfectly great place.

    We were so lucky as being upgraded to ensuite room. Room with 3 single beds and enquire bathroom.room is so spaces..walking distance to main road and supermarket. Perfect location..Great staff..Kitchen is a bit small but it comes with complete facilities. Total overall PERFECT!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Don’t think of getting any sleep while you’re there, but fantastic friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is just awful to try and get any sleep at all. The walls are paper thin, just the worst I have EVER stayed in. Noisy, three flights of stairs no elevator, dirty filthy bathrooms, the only thing this place had going for it was the staff......Jucy is lucky to have them! But regrettably you could not pay me money to try and sleep there again. The staff deserve a medal for how wonderfully welcoming they are.

    The best thing about this property was the staff....Lee in particular gave me outstanding service - friendly helpful, cheerful and helped carry my bags AND helped me put them in a taxi and sent them over to my hotel the next afternoon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay. Have stayed before and recommended to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was smaller than expected but good to have. Noise from outside during the night was a bit annoying.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. Short walk to Train Station. And the ALL BLACKS game was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.3
    The room was completely different from what was shown in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was completely different from what was shown in the pictures. The washrooms were dirty and not maintained well at all. Very unhygenic. We were given a group floor room and there was absolutely no air circulation so it smelt weird

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast yet stated breakfast was $5 per person. We took our own blankets etc as the sight said there was an extra charge for these however there were sheets, blankets etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    It was just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't a lot of control over noisy people in the hotel after 11 pm. We were kept up a couple of nights with people talking loudly after midnight.

    I liked the freedom of being able to come and go as we pleased, and the staff was nice and unassuming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff very good, I just would recommend they could have more info what is going on around, for example I asked about the Money exchange on Sundays, and they didnt know if they open or not, I think it would good for them to have more info about those little details. Is just a recommendation. Staff was very good.

    The location is excellent!! Very close to everything... supermarkets, stores, Queen Street, the harbor, bars, restaurants, etc It was clean, I had a room with shared bathroom, and everything was good. I didnt have to wait for the shower or anything like that. The kitchen clean too. Pretty quiet the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Stayed in single room, which was located in underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in single room, which was located in underground. I didn't mind size of the room. But the smell of mold was seriously awful. I would pay another $5-10 more next time and I'm sure I will be staying much better place than this accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed there a few times. Some more blankets/duvets on cold nights would be awesome. Towel in the bathroom would be nice. Soap in the shower.

    Very clean, professional, private, quiet, checkin and out easy. Price is competitive. Very reliable and excellent friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Cosy, Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better vending machines, potentially one that dispurses bottles of water?

    All the basic amenities, very comfortable and clean. Very central to everything. Private car park is very handy and late checkout is a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff were super helpful, the room was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet provided is a little bit thin, but the heater seemed to make up for that.

    Staff were super helpful, the room was awesome! Private, clean, & it was good to be able to make a cup of tea the morning of my departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Jucy Snooze a great place to rest.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff and great location.

    No wifi unless I go up to desk and pay for it. The remote is small and didnt work. I had ro change rhe channel via the buttons on the back of the flat screen tv which was tricky to find and do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Love Jucy, just needs a tweak.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt like old urine and when we told the guy at the front desk he said he couldn't smell it and then tried to blame your cleaning products. Big difference between old urine and oranges. The room just needs a carpet clean.

    The other staff members were FANTASTIC and really nice to talk to, we loved the location of Jucy as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great value, nice clean rooms good location. Will book again to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually can't say, was happy with my stay

    Really liked how big the room was and a full length mirror and private bathroom in side very happy will definitely stay again. Plus reception is open 24/7

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is amazing and the rooms are clean an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got to share the floor with a bunch of teenagers that arrived drunk and late at night (1 or 2 am). They woke me up every time. I try not being over sensitive about those things but this was too much. They were loud, screamed from one room to another and slammed doors. I know the hostal is not to blame but they could have said something specially when the rule was to keep quiet after 10:00.

    The location is amazing and the rooms are clean an comfortable overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, maintenance could be better- little things like lifting linoleum could be fixed easily and cheaply.

    Location is excellent. Price is good, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the decor was a little rough but you expect that for the price. Would definitely stay here again!!

    Easy walking distance from centre, got a free upgrade on arrival, very friendly staff, comfy bed, lovely shower water pressure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Exhausting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got the single room, shared bathroom, thinking that would be a quieter option than a shared room but doors on my floor were constantly slammed, and i mean CONSTANTLY. Not sure if they had faulty doors, but I had no issue with mine. Also, on the Saturday night there was a party or commotion happening on either my floor or the floor directly below. I was awake until at least 2am from the noise from other guests despite the signs saying to keep noise to a minimum after 10pm. As this was my 3rd or 4th visit, I'd stay again, but I'd get a room with a private bathroom as these seem to be on the otherside of the building.

    Beds were comfortable, Staff were fantastic, Shower had good pressure and constant hot water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    I really appreciated the helpful and friendly staff. I'll be back, thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street, next time I'll request a room away from the noise. Construction workers showed up early 7amish a the jack hammer

    Very helpful staff, clean room, location and overall service 100% helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. You could hear everyone at all hours. From kids screaming and running to doors slamming.

    Staff were lovely. Walking distance to most places

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Close to Harbour Front and Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in the room, staff don’t really interact, no greetings at all or smile everytime we walked in/ out. Didn’t show us where things are in the accommodation, only told us where the room is, or mentioned the WiFi. May be it’s the fact they don’t have it so they don’t talk about it.

    Location and room size, clean enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on the ground floor - the bathrooms were horrible and mouldy - the wooden shower base was rotten through. My room was damp and cold - no heater provided and little sunlight. I walked away with really bad allergies because of all the mould. Maybe the top floors were better? But my room was awful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms downstairs is horrible. Super cold at night. There is no any isolation, big humidity. No free internert or breakfast even if it say on advertising.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Jucy is a nice place—it is close to what you want from Auckland, reasonable price, and good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. It would be better if they had more racks in the rooms so that I could more comfortably hang my clothes. 2. They did not have adaptors to lend to me or I buy from and I had to search a lot the first night in the city to find one expensive one. 3. The shared showers and toilets could have been better. There were no racks to hang your clothes when taking a shower. 4. In the shower, there was no place to put our shampoo and....

    1. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 2. The room I had was very quiet. 3. The location was awesome—close to the University of Auckland, Harbour, and CountDown Chainstore. 4. The price was also reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.9
    Be careful staying at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful staying at this hotel. I had bad experience about this Hotel and want to share it with you and I swear this’s the truth. I booked a room thru Booking.com specifically because it was advertised as having a parking and the price was $109. However on arrival I was given a room without bathroom and parking. When I queried this I was told that it was my error. I advised them that I had an email that showed all details including the parking but they were not interested.So, I paid $15 per night for the parking and $30 to upgrade to room with private bathroom. The problem wasn’t this , when I checked out, I checked my credit card after one hour and found that they charged me $50 extra. I called them immediately and they told me that some items were missing liking cups and kettle. It’s a shame to take advantage of ppl. Very bad and disappointed about this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cold and was no heater or fan also the room was in front of the street and was too noisy. I booked single room and the staff told me you were upgraded to a bigger room. However the other room was the worst room in the hotel as I mentioned. I guess they just sold me that room instead of upgrading as the staff told me.

    Location was good Price is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was quite good and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room with single bed, however, they gave me a backpacks three bedroom unit. So, i have to ask them to change my room, as I cannot sit on bed and word. The staff changed my room later on.

    Location was quite good and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was quite moldy and damp-smelling. No free wi-fi.

    Great location, close to everything. Free (deposit only) towel was very handy! The facilities were clean and kitchen was well-equipped, although small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location. Doesn’t what it says on the box :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I luckily got the last park but wasn’t sure what I would have done otherwise. Would be good to be able to book and prepay a car park.

    Warm, clean comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money this is the perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love staying at Juicy Snooze Auckland. The only gripe I have is the noise outside at 5am in the morning.

    Value for money this is the perfect place to stay. Love the location and the room is all my son & I need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place itself is a little bit creepy. Bed is not very comfortable, no wardrobe, nothing in the room. Sometimes is hard to sleep, because other guests are noisy.

    Location is very good. Especially for foodies. You can reach the The Britomart area very easily in 5 minutes. The room, toilet and showers were clean all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Was cheap, but i got disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom smells like a mold. The bathroom installations deserves more attention to clean and care. I have to leave the premises to buy a soap to take a shower.

    Normally the wifi is paid, but was totally free for all my family. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was downstairs and I had to bring my luggage down in a staircase. No ramp.. Walls not sound-proof or thick enough. Can hear doors shutting down and bags banging

    Staff were friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the shared space is a lot better than the bathroom in the ensuites because the wetness is contained and the enclosure keeps you warm even after shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    I don't recommend this hotel. The price quality ratio was very unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelly and the walls were dirty. The bed sheets were old and turned grey. There was black mold in the electric kettle. The washbasin was broken.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check-in staff were rude and seemed to be disinterested. We later asked them to book the shuttle for us which was made far more difficult than it needed to be. The communal kitchen is much too small for the number of people. The window in our room didn’t shut and the blind was broken.

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold. I cut my finger badly trying to close the window. There were children screaming up and down the corridors until gone 11pm. I was downstairs so when someone decided to stop around at 2am upstairs back and forth I guess down the corridor I got woken up. The kitchen was too small for the amount of people. The bathroom was messy and there was mould in the shower. The plug sockets were by the door so you had to leave your things on the floor if using/charging

    The room was a nice size and the shower had hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location - relatively close to Sky bus stop (cca 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited internet(30 min a day) only close to the reception Really squeaky top bed (ideal if you are traveling with someone in coma) Not the cleanest place

    Good location - relatively close to Sky bus stop (cca 10 min walk), restaurants and shops behind the corner Kitchen with all you need to prepare your food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location and good to have parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was miserable and seriously needs a revamp - seems like the owners have completely lost interest in the property. Kitchen tiny.

    Great location and good to have parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.5
    Good location, but facilities under standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are tired , beds are not very comfy and the kitchen should be cleaned , at least, twice per day

    This hotel is very convenient because is very close to all Auckland s attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The property is within close proximity to the Spark Arena...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, building and bathroom were very dated and could do with a bit more than a touch up of pain. Getting into the shower could be difficulty for some people as the step up is close over a fit high. Be careful stepping out!! Both windows at the end of each hall was left opened which created a cold drag in the rooms. You could hear people complaining about the cold later in the night.

    The property is within close proximity to the Spark Arena and Britomart. I was attending a concert in the Spark Arena and was able to walk to the concert. The cost was $50 per night for a single room. Which is great value for money but as much as you would want to spend on the room. Staff in the property seemed friendly. However I didn’t have much interaction with them as I left easily morning. The age of people staying varied which was a nice change from your standard backpackers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Juicy snooze is in an amazing location. Basic room, which was all I needed. Noise travelled easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin. I could hear detailed conversation happening in the next room.

    The room was very basic. But was what is expected with a great price. Easy to locate and very close to Britomart and Queen Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    It was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottom bunk bed was very uncomfortable. We could feel the springs in the mattress. The room also smelt and there was no ventilation. Would have liked a tv in the room especially since it was a family room. Towels in the room would have also been handy.

    It was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    No frills but still a great little place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for luxury don't book this one. Its a hostel, but it offers good basic acommodation at an awesome price.

    Great location. Great price. Awesome staff. Good clean facilities. It was perfect for what we wanted. We really liked the secure parking too. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    What I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests talking loud in corridor at 5am and watching Youtube on their phones just outside my room.

    Surely they can afford to give free wifi to all guests - rather stingy there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a damp smell but wasn't too bed. Beds weren't super comfy but fine for 1 night

    The staff are always super helpful and friendly. That's why I always stay here when in auckland. Perfect location, close to Queen st and Britomart. Also short walk to Spark Arena

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: