Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 136 On Bealey Motel 3.5 stars

136 Bealey Avenue, 8001 Christchurch, New Zealand

#100 of 163 hotels in Christchurch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok for 1-2 night quick stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some renovations tidy ups.

    It was ok for a 2 night stop-over room was ok Think a few updates would help the bealey Car park was good and it’s in good location to shops pub for a meal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent rooms clean tidy warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing plates and dishes at our first place was more difficult as this had to be done in the bathroom hand basin. A bit too close in proximity to the toilet and difficult at times as it was a shared zone. But can't complain about the price.

    Treated extremely well by staff. Exceptionally friendly and helpful. Upgraded before our trip down to Queenstown. I must say that made things so much easier for us especially with a under 4 child.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    2 Nights in The Garden City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Motel very clean and warm. Very handy to City Highlights. Good beds, plenty of bedding. one small hiccup. Nowhere to wash dishes except for in bathroom sink. A basin to carry used dishes to bathroom would be great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Best sleep I had for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obviously its an older property but the interior, especially the sleeping areas are roomy, comfy and modern looking. Saying that, I'd definitely stay there again.

    Receptionist noticed we were travelling with two boys so offered a interconnecting room so they were more than happy to have a big bed each and their own TV/bathroom. This was offered at no extra cost. She also put us in the rear of the hotel since it was a Friday/Saturday night the main road can get a little noisey with "boy racers". We didn't notice this at all. Beds were REALLY comfy and overall a very clean place to stay. Great Thai fast food place across the road, and nice cafe next door for breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super ! very personable, helpful and thoughtful. Loved the balcony. Loved being able to have a bath after travelling all day. And the bed! Was so so comfy, best sleep in months. Room was cozy, plenty of room. I would strongly recommend staying here, &I hope to do so again myself. Thanks team 😉

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A had no complaints

    We thought the room was a great price, really spacious for the portacot and clean. It was nice having a kitchenette to cook our baby's food Nd heat bottles. The owner and receptionist were so lovely. New to chch they took the time out to tell us what would be the ideal places to live that were near my wife's new job.. Thank you. Great experience and will definitely be recommending to anyone we know looking for great value accommodation :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Would never stay again unless they changed owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mould on the bed sheets.. Shower was terrible, flooded the bathroom just by turning in on. The noise at night was unbearable. The rooms were unusually locked and there was a main door that could be locked and unlocked by anyone staying in the motel which meant anyone's key could open anyone's door... There were electric blankets but no plugs near the bed to plug them in, meaning you would have to bring your own extension cord. There was one sheet and one blanket. No spare blankets! Come on, its winter!!! When spoke to the lady there she was so rude!! It was unbelievable and I would rate this place a minus 5

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    136 Bealey Motel tick all the boxes for our stay,we stayed for 5 nights- central city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything!!, the unit was great with lots of room for the kids . The beds were great and the unit was very clean and quiet at night and private parking and the staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem I also like the off street parking outside my unit knowing my car was safe and secure with night lights...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay with good value for money 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only thing I could mention to improve our experience would be a sink and running water in the kitchenette area..great having fridge and microwave etc...but nowhere to clean utensils etc apart from bathroom..

    Lovely spacious and very clean room...great location...friendly helpful host 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Didn't end up sleeping well because of the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise, not only noisy neighbors (who parties at 2am on a Tuesday night, called reception and they quickly dealt with the music but they continued to talk loudly and make noise, albeit slightly less than before) but traffic noise was coming through the balcony and it was very loud.

    nice, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    great location, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint was kitchen facilities in studio room, only a cupboard with appliances dishes etc, no sink.

    great location, comfy bed. Great" Thai Container" takeaway food place opposite with really beautiful, cheap food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    stay out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room faces road, every five minutes "Vroom" will appear until 4 am morning noisy especially midnight. Don't stay here if you want a good sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Heater had been turned on pre-arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky, decor a little dated but very relevant to price paid. Would stay again.

    Heater had been turned on pre-arrival. So nice walking into a cosy warm room. Lovely hot shower, plenty of pressure. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and tidy.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little dated, but that didn't matter.

    The room was clean and tidy. It was quiet and lovely and warm. The owner had put on the heater before we arrived, which was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    bed was the best thing about the whole room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    road noise was bad. Didnt get the breakfast we ordered. The bathroom was in bad condition. Not what it looked like on line at all really. having to fill the jug in the bathroom was yucky

    The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Only one of the place we booked that we definitely not staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It must be our room, ground floor - which was located by the road. Nearly the whole night there were people talking and yelling, not to mention cars - apparently our next place that we stayed told us the street being used for racing. Not sleeping much. We were lucky we had a small fan. It get pretty hot, and there is no air-cond.

    The host is absolutely awesome. The room is clean, had a fan. Had an outdoor where you can sit out. Eating place near. We packed our dinner and eat at the patio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all honesty - nothing to complain about!!

    Sharia and Bronny were the most accommodating and friendliest hosts I had experienced on my entire trip - nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff were great.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as we were on the street front and the traffic noise on Friday and Saturday nights was really bad.

    The staff were great. Really handy to Southern Cross hospital and a nice cafe on the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    We'd come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise which on Friday and Saturday night in particular went on with boy racers into the early hours.

    Location suited us, easy walk to the city and easy access to major motorways . Bus stop was very usable especially for gold card holders

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for a quick overnight after a work-related function.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff. Saturday night, lots of street noise when we first got into bed midnight-ish. We were a bit worried that we wouldn't get sleep. The noise quickly died-down, and we had a great night's sleep. :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    We only had an overnight stay and was value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strong smell of cabbage and steak coming into our room and corridor from ppl cooking next door.

    For the price our motel was great,clean and very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, great shower power,Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street noise was really bad. traffic.the street side rooms badly need double glazing.Other than that,all was great

    Comfortable bed, great shower power,Staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very neat and tidy older motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On main street so bit noisy early morning

    Very neat and tidy older motel. Basic but had everything we needed. Staff very friendly. Walking distance to city and river/park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great comfy motel close to city & other amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of traffic noise in the morning, but not too bad at all.

    Room was suffic9cnet size for three adults - comfy, very clean, enough provisions for some self catering. Neat little courtyard , friendly & obliging staff and very close to the city and a few good dinner options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    amazing and it is the best motel in christchurch that my husband and myself have stay in..
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    i love everything

    I really like the the very amazing staff and the friendley service and also the excellent service and cleaniess in the room that my husband and myself stayed in their were 3 beds..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Basically Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed smelt of deep heat like it was in the sheets. Hair on floor in bathroom. No moisturiser.

    Comfortable and warm bed, lady on front desk was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for money and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Roadside apartment are noisy whole night

    Staff (One lady) was excellent. Helped a lot with washing amd other information. Prompt solution to the requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to fault.

    never stayed there before. But would stay there again and tell everyone to stay there. Great Staff. Great Room. Handy to Everything. And Parking. It was a great place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    Convenient location to southern cross.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, toilet flush sprayed seat , unclean skirting, no kitchen sink , bed gavevus back ache No bulb in bedside lamp

    Convenient location to southern cross.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean tidy, good location, would not be first choice, but would stay again if no other accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Downside sound comes through walls very easily and also from upstairs room above. Likely no foam in wall insulation, or in ceiling for sound proofing heat etc, nor double insulation. I got woken up at 3:15am but person above with dry horrors, coughing, taps turning on an off about 30 times for water etc. So lack of sleep for a few hours there. Finally when get back to sleep, owner cleaning service vacuuming etc too early at 7:30am, given that check out is not until 10am should not start until after 9am.

    More of a hotel room with separate bathroom than a motel. As no lounge dinning area, crouch etc as per most motels. I felt a bit expensive for the price as fully serviced hotel rooms similar are cheaper. Room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find comfortable and clean convenient to the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday night the traffic noise was terrible was fine previous night. Not fault of motel but meant difficult to get a good sleep.

    Easy to find comfortable and clean convenient to the local attractions of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay, and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boy racers

    The lady at reception was fantastic, gave us a room away from the busy street, although the boy racers were a pain. She organised a taxi for us and gave us points of interest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great location, clean well appointed good service. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, parking a little tight but off road.

    This motel is in a central position in Christchurch. They manager was helpful we arrived early due to storm issues and heavy rain and he was great. The room was well appointed and we were given information regarding restaurants in the area. It would be easy walking distance to CBD if conditions weather OK. It was very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    It was pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not enough soap for the shower, there seemed to be just enough to scrap out for my second day there.

    It was comfortable and seemed fairly quiet for a Motel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Accessible and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could of been better is we stayed 2 nights and after night one we went out for the day and returned with new towels fantastic but the bed didn’t get made or dishes It’s minor but I think that this is something extra when your away and never not had it

    Accessible and easy to find Flexible when we arrived early - staff were great really friendly Spa bath was amazing and those bath salts - relaxing Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Affordable Decent place to stay in Christchurch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit far from the city centre, but if you are driving then it shouldnt be any problem i guess and also we would like a bit more lighting in the room.

    Superb customer service. We are staying in 2 different rooms which has a connected balcony. Parking was provided which is great if you are travelling with a car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Definitely worth a look at this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpark was a little small and consequently I had to park on the road. Rooms are a little dated, but very clean and well rpesented.

    Good location, very friendly staff, rooms old but very clean and well presented, the shower over the bath was modern and had a pressure. A small motel with lots of benefits for the traveller looking for something central yet affordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No direct dial phone in the room, except to local calls.

    Bed very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Room spacious with plenty wardrobe & drawer storage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, and a nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a main road, which means it is noisy in the room, so if you’re a light sleeper, ask for a room on the opposite side of the building

    Friendly staff, and a nice clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Customer service 10/10! Air conditioning is definitely needed though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!!! The nights were unbearable! Even having the fan on didn’t make any difference. Unfortunately this will stop us booking here again during summer.

    The customer Service was fantastic, the lady was lovely and super friendly!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Dated bathroom couldn’t use hairdryer as power points wrong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power points in room didn’t work more hotel than motel with only microwave and use of laundary limited to afternoon

    Dated bathroom couldn’t use hairdryer as power points wrong voltage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very welcoming and helpful upon my arrival,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful upon my arrival, including arranging my transfer to the airport in the morning. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet and it was a great stopover before continuing my onward journey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    A great motel on Bealey Avenue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slightly dated decor.

    The size of the room and the comfortable bed. The water pressure in the shower was so strong. The very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff are amazing and made our stay so enjoyable. Nothing was a problem and they had really good information about the area. I couldn't recommend them more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Convenient place with reasonably price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually

    It’s a very basic accommodation but a nice place to stay in. The location is good, room is clean and equipped with all what we need, no cooking facilities but there is a Microwave, quiet and very nice staff “ the lady with “colored hair “ is vey cool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean convenient place for a short stay, with very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room needs a bit of renovation and updating which I believe they are planning to do.

    Was comfortable and convenient but quite basic. Very clean, lots of hot water and reasonably quiet. However, for four nights that's all we required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great for value and worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a motel so no kitchen but the mini fridge wasn’t the best at its job

    Having a bath is honestly the best thing about any accomodation!! Staff lady had fantastic hair and was so kind. The internet and the bed were a huge bonus too. Comfortable bed and internet that works?! Mad! These factors definitely make me want to return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Awesomeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are sparkling clean, beds so comfortable, showers are awesome, great location, walking distance to city, bus stop close, Host very helpful and accommodating, she's a ray of sunshine that welcomes you Would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Brony was the perfect hostess!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brony was the perfect hostess! She is great at her job and makes you feel very welcome. She went out of her way to be helpful, giving us some great tips for food and shopping. I left a hat in the room and contacted her. She graciously found it and shipped to me. She couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you so much Brony!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly and value for money in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The lady on the front desk was really friendly and helpful, the property is in a great location within walking distance of the city. Free parking was a bonus. Right next to a great cafe for breakfast etc... and across from the best Thai food container... would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to park our car on the road for one of our nights stay because all of the parks for the property were taken.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Awesome stay. Comfortable bed and great sized room and bathroom. Would definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous guest had left their used dinner plate in the freezer box so I needed to wash it before I could use it.

    Great motel with friendly staff who were really helpful when we turned up with a van and trailer that needed to be separated to be able to park. Loved the idea of bath salts for the bath. Great water pressure and shower set up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bealey Ave has a lot of traffic so it was noisy. Also chch was very hot and hard to ventilate room. Older motel and while it was clean could do with makeover.

    Close to town. Clean and tidy. Serviced daily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi sometimes slow, staff not usually at front desk, had to wait around half an hour before someone attended.

    Good quiet rooms, good parking on site, big and comfy bed, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A most relaxing and comfortable stay we've ever enjoyed. We'll be sure to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appreciated the bath & shower combo, however bath slippery when wet. A non-slip texture on the bottom of the bath would be useful.

    Very welcoming upon arrival; it was as though we were family coming to stay. Very informative and gave us options. Staff were attendant and very friendly, but not over-bearing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived out of hours and the key collection process was easy. Well communicated. It was clean and the shower was a proper shower. Just a short walk to central Christchurch. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent room In back away from street strongly recommended. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is nothing anyone could do anything about, cars racing up and down Beale st. Slept poorly the first night, as a result. This is the only negative thing about the location.

    Our room was upgraded to a spa room because of noise issues. For the same rate. Price was exceptional for the value. Manager and staff went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    I was not feeling well and have to extend my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning - could be hot in the summer

    I was not feeling well and have to extend my stay. Bloning has been very helpful in making it possible for me within short notice although the booking was full.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Highly rated and well deserved 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out ...... could have stayed there a month🙂

    Pretty much everything.... great friendly staff , free early checkin at short notice. Clean rooms , what more could you ask for??

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasurable experience after a long drive.
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and enjoyable to deal with. Recommending places to eat to contacting AA for us they went out of there way to give that extra service. A thoroughly delightful stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Downside is the tired decor although it was spotless. The main negative is the comfort of the bed and bedding. It's OK but but only just

    Great location, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Clean :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    If you want a good sleep. Don’t go there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on the main road . And lots of traffic and noise . Drag racers on the street all night so could not sleep . The bed are rather uncomfortable and the property needs looking after . Not comfortable at all

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    we had great times staying at 136 on Bealey Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be better if there is a water pipe in the toilet with a facet

    The rooms were nice and comfy. we had interconnection rooms which we have requested earlier. The staff were so helpful. we will definatelly recommend this hotel to other people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Lovely comfortable and very friendly helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you so much Mum and Dad loved there stay with you Thanks for helping Mum after her little accident You were lovely and so helpful and thanks for the text in the morning telling us what had happen . We will come back and stay and recommend you to everyone Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    We booked this property only to be closer to the airport as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this property only to be closer to the airport as we had to leave at 3.30am! the staff were great, however it needs some updating. It was very clean, just a little old in parts. But worth the money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Was clean/tidy and good value for money overall.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the flashest place I've stayed in - reasonably budget room furnished with bare essentials and av decor

    Was clean/tidy and good value for money overall. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road noise..terrible sleep...uncomfortable bed..dated and dark room..lighting is terrible..need soundproofng from next door rooms..can hear EVERYTHING

    not a lot this time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise was horrendous I did not get to sleep until 2-3 am !!! It was like trying to sleep by a racetrack Double glazing might have helped ?

    Very pleasant guy with reception lots of room in suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Just what I needed for my weeks stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great to have the Pepperberry afew steps away & the Thai take away container over the road. Good walking into the city & round the gardens. Was given a room off the main road so not alot of noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    pleasant hotel, but will not stay again as the traffic noise was too bad to sleep. Did not sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never again... the noise... the location at the traffic lights means all night there are noisy cars slowing down and noisy cars taking off. there were cars "cruising" all night. did not sleep, it was horrendous.

    room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Early check-in but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel confused us with another guest after we had already checked out, left the key there and took all our luggage. They sent us several messages that if we were supposed to check out, why we did leave things in the room....and what we did to the key, where it was. This wouldn't have been a huge problem with a proper apology for the trouble the hotel's mistake caused for us. But there was no apology just a message saying that the problem was resolved with another guest. Mattress way too soft.

    Nice check-in. It was even possible to check in two hours ahead of time. The staff booked us a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money -
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were available and friendly. Had to rebook another night at short notice and was charged at the discounted rate of initial booking. Room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Good facilities, but no sound proofing from traffice noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I gave a lesser rating on location as the room sat alongside Bealey Ave, and there was no sound proofing meaning that there was high traffic noise which was annoying given the occasional boy racers along the road

    Clean facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfy and good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.. although i couldnt get the spa in my room to work.

    It was clean, comfy, spacious not too far to the city (about 10-15min walk) reception (Briony) was welcoming, friendly and knowledgable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Property okay our room was fine building was a lot older than room appears needs double glass no trp
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level of traffic was horrible The boy races were going till 3am very little sleep had over two nights We would of moved if we weren't on such a tight sporting schedule Never stay on Beasley ave again

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: