Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bianco Off Queen Apartments 4 stars

2 White Street, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#136 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1845 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dents in fridge, marks on walls, no tile in floor, shower head wouldn't move when on the floor flooded, beds were hard, female receptionist poor attitude, poor house keeping, not enough towels, charged extra 250 for bond not in fine print online, not worth it

    French guy was calm and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way to hard, the noise kept me up most of the night. Their was a very high smell of Indian aroma as soon as you walk into the room. The smell did not go away at all during my stay.

    Good size apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The washing machine didn't work, problems with card key access into lift, one staff member was particularly unhelpful, others were fine. Table far too small - 800 x 800 - had asked for a larger one but didn't get one. Sofa is a shocker !, beds are cheap and thin, but a good location and seemed clean enough. A very unappealing entry lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was broken, couldn’t slide to close properly and would fall easily from a meters height that is quite hazardous. Half used toilet roll that was provided with no extra (shared room with 3 others) Wasn’t easy to access wifi so we just gave up. Wasn’t able to reserve parking which was inconvenient as some customers need to plan trip before hand. Had to still pay a $250 bond for property even though we stayed for a night , (hassle of having to wait for 4days or so for my money to return)

    Bed was comfortable, location was satisfactory. Staff members friendly but would be professional not to be talking on the phone in indian whilst serving a customer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night was horrible, side windows next to ally need to be double glazed. House keeping was crap if it was done at all and rediculously hard beds.

    Nice apartment, good facilities, reception staff were nice and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet allowance seemed to run out extremely quick 4GB in 2 days? I don’t even use 4GB in a month on my plan at home..

    I was worried after reading the reviews (booked beforehand). But it was good. Big and has everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not how it looked in the photos, the apartment was pretty dirty overall and there were people arguing/fighting both mornings very early which woke all of us. Seem like a rough area

    The price of the accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was small and the facilities were limited - ie. one 2 seater couch for 3 people and one small oil heater for a 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean overall, but outside the room smelled like sewage and the couch had stains all over it. The beds were OK in size but for winter, there was definitely a lack of warm blankets.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet needs changing, burnt carpet in room 12D . if you are waiting better reviews then you need to spend some money on these room to make them clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wifi data runs out quickly even though we did not use much. Heaters are only in the rooms, the kitchen and living area are cold. The washing machine gets faulty sometimes and we have to try several times before it works. We often find our belongings we put on the bed to be on the floor after the bed is made everyday.

    Fresh towels every day during our stay. Although only 3 were given when we had 4 people staying. Staff were very helpful when we had wifi problems. Prompt room service. We had no car but the reception was very helpful in calling taxi for us when we need it. Large living area. Kitchen has all the necessary utensils and crockery for cooking meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking your car whilst checking in is a pain in the backside....and not worth risking double parking, so can be a bit tricky. The car park ($25 a night) is usually available -but pretty tight spaces so don't come in an SUV!!

    It's right in the heart of Queen Street -and you just can't beat that centrality for a show at the Aotea or Civic. It's fairly modest and not too flash -but represents good value for money I think. Recommended for a short (1 or 2 night) stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady was really helpful and accomodating. The place was nice and clean. P.S Before booking, make sure to read their policy so you won’t be surprised when they charge you $250. You’ll receive it back eventually after 7 working days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Share the same balcony with the next door neighbours was not mentioned in the description. It was strange when opening the the balcony door and found a person smoking outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room would be bigger but was fine for our quick stay.

    Nice and clean although the hallways looked a bit shabby so we didn't know what to expect. Nice clean comfy room though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard. The bathroom flooded because the shower drains were blocked or they needed more drains. There was mouldy parts in the shower and the air vent wasn’t working. There was rust in the bathroom. The bedroom doors would not shut due to the beds. Parking is tight. The internet would not connect and the staff weren’t helpful at all. Parts of the bathroom were also broken.

    It was close to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I would definitely not recommend to anyone. The room we had was disgusting, it smelt of alcohol and was dark and grotty. When I said we can’t stay here there was no offer of another room or any compensation. It was like this happened often and they were use to the complaints. Very sad when friends from Australia were arriving really late with young children walking into that! This is not a 4.5

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with shower, tv only working part time. Bed like sleeping on a table. Toilet paper and shower products cheep and ineffective.

    Close to centre of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was in need of some minor TLC - ie. there were holes in walls (from door handles... seemed to be lacking a door stop) and the usual scuffs etc from a tired apartment (these appear to be investor owned into hotel pool... so neither co or owners would be inclined to do much in maintaining them) but being at the cheaper end of the scale wasn’t unexpected. We had a south facing room and due to a huge number of external heatpumps on building opposite was a constant hum throughout night. Bed was a quite hard... didn’t worry me, but wife and kids commented.

    Went as a family for a night in town (we reside over 60km away) and also to partake in the dawn parade the following morning on Anzac day. Plenty of room, with two bedrooms and having the carpark was handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have been put in the same room from last time and drain in bathroom still not fixed over a year now . Also there was no plug in the tv in the room so we could not watch anything . very disappointing ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plunger coffee, the staff were rude pillows awful, sheets felt like sleeping under newspaper. Key card access to levels made it impossible to see friends also staying in same hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was appalling. I had booked 5 rooms with 1 room being for a group of unaccompanied kids. I had asked if we could be close together and they’d said they would try. Not only were we not on the same floors but we were actually in completely different building and so couldn’t even get to the kids. On top of this some of the apartments are now leased to housing nz so there were some very dodgy looking people there - some of whom abused some of our kids making them feel quite scared. The place was disgusting, dirty and very very tired. I have never felt more disappointed with accomodation. As another guest I met in the lift said, this place looked pretty good in the photos but it is nothing like the photos

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heads up about room flaws eg. stains, wall markings.

    Kitchen had everything you needed, spacious lounge, lovely balcony with a view. Not to mention a great sized bathroom mirror.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there are a few street people who loiter around on the streets at night. I didn't feel too intimidated, but some people may

    Comfy room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, but the staff were not warm welcomed, seems like they don't like their job.

    Good location, facilities are alright, good for budget travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at Bianco in the past. This visit was extremely disappointing. We were given a ground floor room right by reception. We could hear all other guests coming and going in the lobby and could hear all street noise too. Room not great.

    Easy walking distance to Queen Street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff would come to clean around our tea time which wasn't ideal or if they came while we were away they only took rubbish and gave us new towels. Couldn't see the sky from our room so felt bit claustrophobic.

    Good to have own washing machine and dryer. Good shower although the doors were broken.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fan wasn't working in the bathroom. Very loud outside from some kind of machinery or aircon could hear it with all the windows and doors shut throughout the whole night and day.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking in the basement was ridiculous & noise from the adjacent hostel & university accommodation was really bad

    The room was ample and the kitchen facilities very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roller blinds were extremely hard to close - not a major (but they need repair/replacement) . The bed was 2 singles pushed together - found this a little strange & rather uncomfortable in the night

    Value for money - being in the perfect location, seperate bedroom, washer/dryer available, balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Rooms ain’t as big as shown in pictures. -Annoyed more parking wasn’t available or the fact that it didn’t come with the room & had to paid an extra $25 for one spot.

    Clean and tidy rooms. Staff attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken window,couch,shower guess they don’t wanna fix it until they take people deposits and blame them I recon. Gave them my credit card yet I still had to pay the bond and then they say it’ll be back 5 days never heard that before dodgy as

    Was okay spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, only couch completely broken meaning hard to sit on with two people....and was ripped and coming apart as well. lamp shades old and falling apart, only made the apartment up with beds every two days instead of daily, so much dirt under couch when we moved it to get a better view of TV as it was so small. Table and chairs dirty and sticky. Looked like sheets had not been changed before our stay. The TV in the main bedroom had been taken out as well.

    The staff were nice and the location was handy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked about parking costs but were not told at the time of booking they were extra despite specifically asking about it. One of the bedside lights was not working and the wifi was not working and when I tried to phone reception about it she could not hear me even though I could hear her.

    I liked the location and the price of the accomodation until the parking was added on. The room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch was really uncomfortable - sagging & probably needs replacing. No ventilation for clothes dryer.

    Good location, a block from Queen St so close to heaps of restaurants and shops. Comfy bed. Clean. Equipped kitchen. Sachets of washing powder provided so we could do laundry. Easy check in/out, staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel clean. Lots of faulty appliances - lamps not working, dishwasher button broken, washing machine wouldn’t drain, no remote for bedroom tv. Remote batteries flat in lounge remote. Carpets and chairs stained. No washing powder provided and no tea towels provided for drying dishes. Flys in unit. Smokey rooms from neighbours smoking all hours of the night. Noisy drunk people outside most nights. One was throwing rocks against building. Car parking fee of $25 per day horrendous - $125 for 5 days should have been complementary after the amount we paid. And no guaranteed space once you got in the carpark - very limited spaces. No parking for visitors so no one could come and visit us. Internet allocation ran out very quickly on 1st night (kids using iPads). Would not stay again. Very disappointing.

    The room we were relocated to was a big improvement from the first room which had blow flies, broken kitchen tap, very aged apartment and smelt stale, no privacy and noisy with Internet cafe outside bedroom windows. Housekeeping staff friendly and reception staff helpful and approachable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $250 deposit, broken door handle and bench in the shower, hole on the wall, fan/machine noise outside of the window, only one key (we were four)

    Cost, location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone spill liquid drink in the lift and the whole afternoon till next morning you would be walking into your room with sticky shoes cause you just stepped on dried liquid spill in the lift. They need to accept cash bonds as well so they can refund them quicker rather than on cards where it took 9 days in my case.

    Pretty much good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super hard! There was a huge stain on the carpet, and the fridge doors kept getting stuck either open or closed as it didn't fit the gap it was in.

    The staff were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Student area with people hanging around. Woken during the night with aggressive shouting in the reception area. Whole place in need of refurbishment.

    Close to restaurants, although choice is limited. Secure car park although space is limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The off street parking at $25 per night was substandard and should have been included in the price.

    Service was excellent. Any request was dealt with promptly with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    They took out a $250 key hold from my account although I returned the key when we checked out which wasn't explained properly and its not re-deposited into my account for 3-5 working days!

    The hotel was great in a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was below average, the couch had stains on it and the sheets/blanket on the bed smelled as if they had just been sprayed with a laundry spray rather than washed. The location is upper queen st which was great for where we were going, but it was a Sunday night and were kept up until at least 1.30am from people drinking out on the street and then got woken up around 4.30-5am by rubbish trucks emptying skip bins.

    Staff were accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff that can barely speak English. Nothing explained properly, especially regarding using the swipe card down in the basement car park. We were stuck there for 15 minutes trying to get the lift to work as we weren't told to use the swipe card. The drier timer didn't work so drier didn't turn off after allotted time and shrunk our clothes. The bedside lamp was faulty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock hard bed, broken lamp shades, no heating or cooling other than oil heater, no hot chocolate just tea and coffee, VERY noisey and difficult to find.

    Everything worked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable was meant to be a king but it was just two singles put together, parking is 25 per day which means would've been $50 just to park for our stay, Wi-Fi was also not very good.

    Kitchen facilities was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment was on ground floor, which had little natural light and the room was worn out with stained carpet and damaged lamp shades. Bathroom vanity was too small to put any items on and there was no shelf or cupboard. Two bedrooms were very small and no room to even open a suitcase. Apartment is advertised as serviced - but the service appeared to be only to change the towels and empty the rubbish bin, with beds remaining un-made.

    Location is great and central to the CBD at top of Queen St. This is the second time I have stayed at this property. Staff were very responsive (excellent) to email communication prior to arriving, but appeared to lack local knowledge on where to go for cafes and other eating establishments, other than MacDonalds, Burger King, Kebab King and Coffee Club. Staff were always very friendly, although sometimes difficult to understand due to strong accents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know that our balcony was shared. I mean being charged to use the washer and dryer? Considering the price of the room having to pay extra to do washing is unfortunate.

    Room was very clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel not suitable for holiday accommodation. I accept my mistake I booked it on assumption I thought it was somewhere else. Tiny dingy rooms really embarrassed and almost ruined my last weekend with friends from UK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things inside the room had been previously broken for example, the tap had no handle, couldn't use the washing machine (door was broken) the ion had something melted all over it, the kitchen cupboard door-handle was broken, and there was many bleach stainings all over the floor. Very bad considering how much we paid for our room not impressed... and on top of that the Tv had no remote :(

    Wasn't anything overly great but I enjoyed that we had a balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -beds where very hard -shower made water go everywhere on bathroom floor due to its design . - parking cost $25/night and is a tight fit for larger cars - no chairs or table on balcony - only 1 set of keys so If you loose them it' will cost you the whole $250 deposit.

    Was in a great location, easy to walk into city . Staff where accomodating to our needs ie:helped us get a car park although carpark was full the night we arrived so they let us park in the visitors park. Room size was manageable with 2 kids under 5.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Disgusting room, run down and dirty the bed was rock hard. Worst accomodation I have ever been in in my life! The bed was two singles pushed together at different heights and ROCK hard!!! No parks outside available for guests to use while checking in meaning my car got towed in the 5 mins it took me to run in and ask where to park. Once that happened the staff wouldn’t even help me find the towing number or support in anyway. Doesn’t take much to offer someone a seat or a phone to make a call!! Especially when they travelled hours and were crying!!! Horrible service!! Also the “bond” for the room was bigger by nearly three times the cost of the room. Rip off!!

    Nothing!! I should have read the other reviews

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had difficult time to bring our rented mpv to underground parking, our car scratched against the wall while coming out of it.... we had decided not to park there after the 1st few hours.

    very convenient to walk to queen street for shopping/sight seeing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi advertises free but they only give you 1g per day which was ridiculous and false advertising The phone was broken so was the washing machine which they had to fix first night The lounge we could not even sit on we sat on dining table chairs or floor

    Location Staff were extremely efficient and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had a lovely king bed it was hard and lacking a comfort topper., in the majority of places we have visited throughout NZ beds have been a lot more comfortable than here, please upgrade your beds before our next visit at the end of the year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no breakfast bowls. No view considering the amount I paid just a wall of another building. Windows were frosted so felt quite closed in with no view. Expensive for the night, lots of hidden fees such as card holding in case of damage would rather they didn't take the money out unless there was damage. 250$ fee if lost the key. Door lock was difficult with key was very dodgy. I wanted 2 single beds I got 1 king. I asked for this months in advance.

    The shower was good great pressure. The bed was very comfortable. Room was warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were rock hard and really uncomfortable and the noise outside was awful, we got very little sleep with people outside singing and playing harmonica and then workmen making a huge racket first thing in the morning.

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was nearly 2km from brittomart , tv didn't work ,parking was $25 staff didn't explain parking and let you in and didn't give you a swipe card to come up the lifts with your luggage so had to carry up the stairs and would hate to be in a fire as some of the stairs are blocked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed dreadfully uncomfortable fan only plug behind bed jug lid broken.tiles cracked. couch low & uncomfortable. no curtains.couldnt understand check in staff. Took 5 point turn get larfe car out of garage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was a mess, all the tiles were broken in the bathroom which were taped up with thick tape, the batrroom light was broken. The place was not clean. very upset

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric jug lid was broken, the tea/coffee selection was very basic, there was noise from the alley below during the night.

    The lounge and bedroom setup was really nice, the shower was lovely, the kitchenette was well setup.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty overall and our room was full of mould in the bathroom and in our bedroom. Holes in the walls and very rough facilities

    Helpful with letting us keep our bags at hotel before and after checkings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complicated key access. The holding of 250$ bond and the return of it still not happened. Noisy people on balcony. No air con.

    Comfy bed and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sheets on bed were very uncomfortable. Bedside lamps were a bit too bright.

    Everything we needed was provided for. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge was very low and uncomfortable. Very limited parking on site. Need to book in early for onsite parking although there is a Wilson parking station nearby with good rates.

    Good location and clean. Value for price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the area is quiet noisy due to teenagers partying.

    Location was great, and apartment was spacious. The first apartment they gave us was very tired looking and smelt of cigarettes which we complained about and the staff moved us immediately which was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terribly hard bed. Sofa dreadfully uncomfortable and low. Very noisy during the night with what sounded like construction noises and loud yelling people at around 2.30 a.m.

    Apartment was clean and aircon worked really well. Nice to have a full oven and fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise, on the first night there was an apartment that had visitors and were making a lot of noise. I got a room with a balcony but found it was shared with the next room and no table or chairs on the balcony, I don't really see the point of having one. Bed was a queen but was two singles that had been joined together so had a ridge in the middle ... very uncomfortable. I stayed for 4 nights and the information I was given when I checked in said that the room would be fully serviced every 2nd day. This didn't happen, only clean towels were dropped off every day... not even put way just left on the bench.

    Location - within walking distance to most things

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. Ground floor by elevators dinging all night and right on road so all Saturday night people yelling, breaking bottles outside. Could not leave windows open (no air con) and so hot and stuffy. Afraid someone was going to try to get in. Have spent half as much on a room before and got twice as much quality ! Felt ripped off. When booking advised of carpark but did not say it was $25 per night until we got there. For the price we paid, we should have had a far better room and free parking... and we got a so called discount! Auckland pricing is ridiculous! No value for money on this trip! Rubbish everywhere outside the hotel (clean inside however) and people throwing food and rubbish from the upstairs rooms. Not happy. Saving grace is the staff are very nice and the hotel walking distance to most places. The rooms upstairs maybe better. Make sure you find out before you pay! Hotel charges crazy! Have to pay before you go, so online if out of town..then they add surcharge for credit card! Come on...already being ripped off!

    A handy spot to town. Room had everything we needed except aircon which it needs as ground floor opens on to road. Staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Use of the word 'deluxe' to describe our 2 x bedroom apartment was an exaggeration. Overall the area and the hotel itself, were a bit shabby. I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a 'nice' place to stay, but if location and price are important, and you don't mind a little 'shabby', then it is okay. It was quite clean.

    Proximity to Queen St was very good, and in that respect the price was probably 'fair' compared to more upmarket hotels in the area. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was deceptive {off Queen St}, very expensive for where we were!! Back street where they were selling drugs, day and night, drug dealer sleeping on footpath, just outside entrance door.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took 20mins for staff to find room key, hallways unclean & smelt badly, beds/mattresses very uncomfortable & not fit for sleeping on, rooms missing towels, rooms in bad condition, looked dirty and required maintenance, no air conditioning. I immediately complained about the state of our 2 rooms and advised we would not be staying. Staff refused to provide a refund, laughed at us & were rude. Will NEVER stay at this establishment and recommend the same to anyone considering doing so.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    given a ground floor studio which was tatty and dated.. large bleach stain on carpet, carpet was rumpled.. settee old and uncomfortable.. bin bashed and dirty.. blinds old and dark nets on windows ..guests gather outside the window to smoke so opening the windows meant you got smoke drifting into the studio. Asked for room change and said they couldn't as they were full.. They hold $250 on credit card in case you damage the room.. Wold not stay here again

    free wi fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not cleaned properly, particularly the toilet. There was a sand fly problem. My daughter had 5 welts on her legs after the first night.

    The location, and view from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was dirty, walls and benches had not been cleaned for some time, indeed the paint was also very patchy. The air conditioning was undersized for the apartment. Finally, the booking terms and conditions on Booking.com are not honored by the hotel. I booked without requiring my credit card, yet this was rejected by the hotel and then when l was re-booking with my c/card, they also applied a higher charge rate. Unfortunately i missed this fact until l was checking out. I will never stay there again with poor rooms and poor practices.

    Location was good to central Auckland, the size of the 2 bedroom apartment was adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a smell once you walked inside. The telephone connection had been broken where the switch met the wall unit. The telephone was moved near the television but it was not very convenient. I had to contact the reception every time by walking to reception area. The telephone connection was not fixed in the four days we were there. The safe did not work. The first young man was not trained properly and could not fix the safe. The biggest disappointment was that they would not take Australian cash and charged the credit card upon entry into the lobby. We felt that a clearer policy re: payment terms should be spelled out in Booking.com. It was not easy to understand and was confusing to me. No cash needs to be specified. We had to convert New Zealand dollars into Australian dollars thereby losing money.

    The facility was relatively new. Its location was one block off the main street. It originally had everything needed for tourists.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bianco Off Queen Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: