Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge 4.5 stars

205 Kirkbride Road, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#50 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1368 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient close to airport with free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Close to airport with a free shuttle which was very helpful. Staff were happy for us to have a later checkout. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel pity about the grumpy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bedroom unit which could sleep 6 people with one of those in the lounge room. Master bedroom bed was too soft for me. Lounge room layout was not comfortable to watch tv or relax in but we only stayed one night so it was ok. Lady on reception when we checked in was really rude and did not offer any information- I came back to reception later to ask about the shuttle to airport and waited behind another customer who was checking in. The information and service that the reception lady offered to this gentleman was nothing like the cold greeting and no information we received. Disappointing to be treated so poorly by reception staff who are often the face of a hotel. Won’t stay here again in principal

    Free transfer to the airport. Modern updates rooms which were clean and great shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    I always stay in this hotel and it gives reasonable value for money, and good comfort levels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet seems to be slower than before and connection was difficult.

    Comfortable, clean rooms and facilities. Parking can be a bit of an issue, but generally they manage. The internet seemed a bit slower this trip, but eventually it kicks in. The appliances are in good working order and tea coffee are provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is in a good location handy to the airport with a free airport shuttle and free parking We have stayed here 5 or 6 times now the standard is always consistent and the unit clean The staff are always cheerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this property 5 or 6 times now because it is so close to Auckland airport The motel run a free shuttle service to the airport and you can park your car free with them for so many days The standard is consistent and the unit has always been clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Airport pickup, closed to minimart and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some staffs are not that freindly. The key card was cut one night before the day I checked out, so in the midnight there was someone (I could not see the face) trying to go into my room, it was scary....

    Airport pickup, closed to minimart and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    airport hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited wifi, you can ask for more user access at the lobby but it's annoying, at 110 US$ the night internet must be unlimited. All others airport hotel are walking distance, next time I will go to the cheaper in the area, the higher price is not a value, except if you want the spa bath. Note for room downstairs : you can hear every step of people on first floor

    Spa bath, big room, small kitchen facilities, comfortable bed Bus stop 5-10min walk free shuttle to airport (call the hotel they don't answer via booking) early check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location close to airport. All very clean. Shuttle bus. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was modern & very clean but I would have loved more shelving/storage for our toiletries.

    The bed was very comfy. I loved the two recliner lounge chairs!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport which is why we booked.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very noisy outside, thin walls could hear a baby crying in the next unit in the early hours of the morning.

    Close to the airport which is why we booked. Room was clean and bigger than expected, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good soundproofing, some noise from other people.

    Very close to the airport and car rental returns. Good size room with separate bedroom as well as a bed in the lounge. Microwave and electric hob for cooking and two fan heaters if it gets cold. Restaurants within walking distance. WiFi by tokens. Free transport to the airport if needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    I think we asked for a top storey unit but were on the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think we asked for a top storey unit but were on the ground floor and there was a lot of noise early in the morning from other guests heading off, perhaps people could be reminded that they are not the only people sleeping there and should show some consideration for others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Our room was serviced daily with clean towels. Even thou the motel is on a busy road we hardy noticed the traffic noise. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    100% GREAT PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none.

    the bed is super comfy, the room is spacious. what i love the most is the toilet. it complete with the spa bath. and the kitchen also complete, the staff is so friendly. they have a free laundry room. you can ask at the reception desk for the soap. they are super helpful, and near the airport. they have a free shuttle. just let them know when you need to check out early. and call them at the I-site if you want to ask for a pick up. near to Airport Kebab, you can fill your tummy. and clinic if you feel sick and all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I would certainly stay again, the beds were comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfortable. Everything that you need to make a meal at the Motor Lodge was included. It is convenient to the airport, petrol stations and supermarket. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Just what was needed after a long road trip, with all facilities and near the airport.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle driver was not that helpful

    I liked that it was not multi story, in a quite area, clean easy to locate and convenient to the airport with a shuttle . The reception staff were very friendly. I Also liked that various restaurants would deliver food right to your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Just what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hassle at any point, staff very willing to help, I just had an overnight stay before flying out. It was wonderful being able to leave my vehicle there knowing it would be safe. I didn't have to wait long at the airport on return either. Cheers :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable beds, spacious room, kitchen with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOUD rap music in the room next door until 3.25am. Accompanied by a lot of yelling and abusive language. They were asked to turn it off a few times, police probably should have been called. We had to be up at 4.15am to catch a flight. 1hr sleep max. Not great

    Clean, comfortable beds, spacious room, kitchen with microwave, cutlery and crockery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    our stay was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing was great , we arrived 1 hour early and only had to wait 5 mins and our room was ready

    A very comfortable room , laundry very handy & free. Always easy to find somewhere to have dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt check in/out experience could be improved. The guy who checked us in appeared that he didn’t know what he was doing and same again on check out until he got his ?wife who sorted us out.

    Nice spa bath. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for an overnight stay. Close to airport and other amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very comfortable and they provide an airport shuttle/pick up. They will also look after a car for short periods. The staff are polite and helpful. They can also provide breakfast if required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Confortable stay, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although not really a big issue, the walls are rather thin, and noise from neighbours and other guests coming and going, could be heard. But it is a motel, and is to be expected.

    We arrived late at night at airport, but did not have to wait 5 minutes before the shuttle arrived. The spa bath after the very long flight, was bliss. We could walk next morning to a restaurant close by for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at a Deluxe one bedroom suite, the room is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed at a Deluxe one bedroom suite, the room is clean & tidy. It is near to the airport & great that the motel provides 24 hours free shuttle bus to the airport. The staffs are nice & friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single room would have been enough for me

    The staff very helpful and friendly good service from airport and back would definitely use this accommodation again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent motel for an overnight stay between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent motel for an overnight stay between flights. Pick up was fast and easy, staff friendly and welcoming, room clean and welll equipped and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Well located close to the airport , great pick up and drop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an airport hotel , so littie of noise from people coming and going at odd hours . The bed we had was a small double , comfortable but small

    Well located close to the airport , great pick up and drop off service . You can store your car for free for the week . Really helpful, polite staff , even the driver that took us to the airport st 4am was great . Rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service collecting me from airport and returning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not dislike anything.

    Excellent service collecting me from airport and returning me there very early next morning. I did not have breakfast due to very early departure. Motel experience was very good indeed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for an overnight stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We somehow missed the fact that there was a free airport shuttle. Perhaps they could highlight this when booking is confirmed.

    Nice spacious bathroom,and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here again, and will recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need something in bathroom to put my things on. Shelf near hand basin would be good.

    Rooms were spacious, light and airy. Everything I needed was there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff, motel. This includes the cleaning ladies who do great job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as it was all good in our eyes.

    We chose a room with spa bath and were not disappointed. Beds comfortable, sky tv available with sport and movie channel plus local tv programmes. Choice of continental or cooked breakfast very nice. Shuttle van service operates 24/7 and offers very good service. Taxi service to where you want to go by their recommended taxi server with very competitive prices. Highly recommend, good location to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Handy location for an early flight out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cable television or air conditioning.

    Furnishings were a little dated, but overall the room was comfortable, and was all we needed. The free airport shuttle is a very convenient perk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    It was excellent and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved that there was a shuttle which picked up and dropped off at the airport. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Only a very short drive from the airport so no stress getting there in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good overnight stop before flying out of Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The living area got a bit stuffy as our room did not have air conditioning (some rooms DO have A/C).

    The room was large and spacious. It had a spa bath which we enjoyed. Also, the kitchen was well-appointed (it even had a hot plate). The motor lodge is close to the airport and with an airport shuttle included it makes the value improve.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like a nursing home. Bathroom has mould. WiFi constantly disconnected and needed all log in information entering, absolutely frustrating and impossible to get anything done! Noisy, thin windows even when closed, could hear people coming and going all night, being loud and playing music.

    Friendly staff is the only positive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one facecloth in the bathroom, although there was 2 of us staying. A minor detail.

    The comfort, the staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. And the proximity to the airport. And the way we can leave our car there while overseas, and know that it is safe, and that they will help us to and from airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Handy to airport, great service, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't connect up to the Wifi.

    Excellent service, great location near to the Airport, and very prompt pickup from the Airport at midnight! Also really appreciated being able to leave our car there while we were away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied. Worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside the fan inside the ceiling above the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in a while. Carpeting was a sort of cold grayish color.

    Staff were excellent! Sincerely friendly and helpful. 24h shuttle service was great! Bathroom was clean. Decent amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good convenient accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the stairs to the second floor a bit tough with all our luggage. There were fans in the room but aircon would have been better in the heat

    The Motel is close to the Airport and has an on-demand shuttle, which is very convenient. The staff were very friendly, helpful and cooperative. The bathroom was light, modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No flyscreens on the windows. Lights outside unit very bright on verandah even with curtains closed.

    Good location, comfy bed, appreciated pick up & drop off service from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Easy airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. One concern about outdoor stairs...looked like some rot in timber. ?potential safety issue.

    Easy check-in, very handy to airport. Could leave car , and appreciated shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite hot without air conditioning.

    Huge rooms. Functional kitchen. Free airport shuttle and laundry room. Liquid creamer provided for coffee (silly but appreciated!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Service was beyond excellent and we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the fire exit the balcony is on a lean which is frightening and grubby/ mouldy with the wet carpet.

    Loved the smell and layout of the room and the bathroom, also the bonus of a hair straightener just in case was great. Being picked up and taken to the airport was fantastic and less stress for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Convenient stay for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We returned our hire car the day of check in & the hotel picked us up from the hire car place. We left for the airport at 3.30 am & the drivers of the shuttle bus were waiting for us. The hotel is close to eateries so we could walk. The room is spacious & the kitchenette is useful. Was very quiet considering it is on a main road. Very close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation and location for early check in at airport the next day. Staff very helpful and the shuttle from the car rental much appreciated. Thank you from all of us.?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Exceptionally clean, wonderfully friendly reception from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise and cleaning staff make quite a bit of noise early morning moving along corridors

    Exceptionally clean, wonderfully friendly reception from staff in office

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic - highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, etc. Lots of room...gigantic tub. And the staff was so excellent and friendly. They went out of their way to let me check in early - and gave me extra wifi vouchers when I went over!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location with friendly and helpful staff close to Auckland airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa bath in room with shower over it was probably too high to get in and out of for an elderly person or someone with health issues.

    Very helpful front office staff, who offered the use of an umbrella to walk to the local shops in the rain. Two restaurants within in short 300m walk. Large clean room and free 24hr shuttle service to the airport was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda pricey for overnight. Flight arrived at 10 pm. Better option staying here than staying at our Auckland hotel, which was twice the price.

    Fast shuttle pick up from airport, very clean, spacious, easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    My first trip to New Zealand and I was welcomed by this beauty of a place thank you
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was lovely, the room was awesome, comfy our room had a spa, which we used and was awesome after a long day of travelling, has restaurants and supermarkets around it, was nice n quiet. This place is awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Hopeless Wifi system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet it hopeless. Using vouchers, you have to log back in continuously. There are much better systems available. It’s the main thing that would put me off booking again or recommending this motel.

    The room had plenty of space and two armchairs for sitting. Close to the airport and the free shuttle was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Airport Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was dull and sheltered by the stair well, but that was the exception, most rooms looked as if they were bright and light.

    Very convenient for Auckland Airport with free courtesy transport. Location convenient for city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Convenient to airport and car rentals on arrival to Auckland. Everything you need for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window had been left open when we got there and there was a few mosquitos so maybe the windows could get shut earlier for late check ins. Otherwise all great.

    Great spa bath the kids loved it. The shower was as good as home, great pressure. Everything you could need for a short stay. Even though it was on the main road we didn't wake till 9am we didn't hear the traffic at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Check out 10 AM!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight was late afternoon and there no way to extend check out time. I got an impression that staff did not want to extend to any customer and in any cases.

    Closed from airport but check out was 10AM!!! It was huge mistake that I choose this hotel to rest before 26 hours flight. If you fly late afternoon, stay in Auckland. it is better. Auckland to airport taxi cost 35NZD, with credit card 40NZD.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Ideal hotel for flying into or out of Auckland airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the airport, the free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport is a real bonus. Staff are incredibly helpful. We left bags with them for a week while we flew to The South Island at no cost. Good places to eat nearby that don’t break the bank.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel close to Auckland Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of noise from the upstairs room (footsteps and people talking), but not a major issue.

    Close to the airport. Easy parking. Great kitchenette. Large bathroom with shower and bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Fine for an overnight stay before a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very hot (fans were provided but didn't really help) and we could hear noise from the rooms next door and below.

    Well positioned for the airport and the room was spacious - two double bedrooms and two single beds in the lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. It would have been uncomfortable if it had been warmer in the night.

    Close to airport, clean, restaurants and a nice park near. We stayed here on our last nite in NZ. Conveniently located for returning rental car and catching an early flight. They have a guest laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely stay here again if I need accommodation near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting.

    The choice of beverages was very good, and I liked that the milk was not a powder. Lighting at the far end of the room near the door was a bit weak but otherwise everything was pretty good. The location is very convenient for the airport, although slightly noisy. You could close the windows and put on the aircon to close it out but I like fresh air so it was not an option for me. The shuttle system is very good and prompt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and stress free having no traffic problems
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like that’s why we stayed there again and will continue to do

    The near location to airport Being able to leave car get a lift to airport and picked up when coming back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    ENJOYED it and it was RELAXING
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When checking out the lady behind the counter didn't smiled at all and didn't even acknowledge I was there to drop my room key off, the same lady that had a somewhat of an attitude when I incorrectly parked behind another car not know it was a staff carpark, cause there was no sign to advise it was a staff carpark, other two ladies I dealt with behind the counter when paying for my room were lovely and friendly.

    The room was lovely set up, I liked, how everything neatly placed in and around the room, easy access for myself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for an overnight stay prior to flying out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room wasn't air-conditioned--and in hot, humid Auckland A/C is a must for a motel near a busy road. Some rooms but not all are air conditioned but that wasn't clear when we booked. Fans in the room helped somewhat, but overall not what we expected from a Best Western or an 8+-rated property.

    A couple of restaurants and a small convenience store were in easy walking distance. Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean although the top of the microwave had not been cleaned for a while there was a layer of dust and dirt on the top. Overall room was presentable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO soundproofing, noise (just from general talking and laughing, tv) from next room meant no sleep!!! Our room was close to reception which also meant added noise from car doors & talking when people checking in and out!!!

    Good sized room and facilities. Airport Shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Did the job for a one night stay before heading for an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com don't tell you about the 14 day storage!

    Did the job for a one night stay before heading for an early morning flight the next day. Clean and functional and only a few minutes walk to a few restaurants or just 20 minute walk to an excellent gastropub, The Post Office. Price of stay includes 14 day car storage and airport transfer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Good airport Hotel , except for Toddler being able to escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toddler was able to easily escape the room towards a busy road, no high latches or other methods of keeping an active child from rushing out.(especially while we slept) We ended up shifting an armchair in front of the door. Really cannot recommend with small children for this reason.

    Location was good for our purposes, comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    The accommodation was suitable for a short stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eating facilities within walking distance in the area were limited. High road noise.

    The location and transit to the airport was quick and efficient. The room was adequate for a short stay prior to transferring to the airport. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little hard to find a parking space. Couldn't park close to your unit. To many other cards there.

    Rooms very clean, friendly people and lovely place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Quiet Stopover near Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything really. Reception was efficient. Bar & buffet staff were friendly & helpful. Room was great for our 1 night stay. Nothing about the premises looked dowdy or needed maintenance. Shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location, polite helpful people but the whole place is looking and feeling a bit "tired"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot weather and only a fan to keep cool. Poor location for eating out. We did not bother as had just been fed on the plane.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Will not be staying again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for work as it was close to venue. There was no aircon and couldn't open windows due to roadnoise/roadworks, room was not serviced daily (beds not made, rubbish not taken and not given clean towels). Check in process was very disjointed and staff didn't seem to know what they were doing and yelled at other staff members to get their attention to come and help them

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay when flying out early or in late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was small and damaged as bar on door was missing so bottles could fall out when you opened it

    Very convenient for airport with free shuttle. No airport noise. When you are flying out early as we were this place is ideal. We had whirlpool bath which was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendly, great space and lots of room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights and our room was not serviced , they did give us more coffee etc when I went to the office and asked

    Staff friendly, great space and lots of room .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Don’t use this motel if you need good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was woeful. It kept dropping out, which becomes very frustrating when you’re trying to search information. The other down side was the noise. It’s situated on a busy road, plus there were works going on while we were there (not the hotel’s fault) which added to the noise. Also, we were unfortunate to have noisy neighbours till about 2.30 am. Very thin walls! However once I called reception to complain, they got quieter.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. I liked having two armchairs for sitting in the evening and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    It suited us for our short stay - hot day - a pool would have been good for hot children
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to airport is very good. Room was comfy for 3 adults and 2 children. Restaurants walkable distance from motel - one was a flash and one more suitable for children. Small supermarket an pharmacy in same shopping area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, which was not cheap. There could have been a proper shower instead of a huge bath with no handrails. There could have been cook top, as well as a microwave oven. There could have been an air conditioner, instead of a small fan. There could have been a pleasant receptionist, instead of a grumpy elderly Indian Lady. Nearby roadworks all night. I remember the last time that I stayed in this establishment, there was an air conditioner, which was not working.

    Convenience of site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    For location would come again, but ask for different room, with more privacy
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the stairs & had no outlook. Noisey patrons in the middle of the night, when we had to get to airport at 5am

    Location to airport, staff were great

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: