Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Auckland Region hotel reviews
  4. Auckland hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge

Reviews of Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

205 Kirkbride Road, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#51 of 174 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1335 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    9.6
    close accommodation to conference venue and suitable meal options.. great breakfast I hear
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hair dryer tried to catch fire when attempted to use..

    surprisingly quiet in the back bedroom.. hardly heard a vehicle. close to the conference venue at Auckland motor inn..

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    3.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Information on booking.com incorrectno food or drink on site. Restaurant and bar 500metres away room noisy not sound proof on ground floor and didn’t feel secure. Room dark,dingy and need of refurbishment

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Great place, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of noise from the road but it's Auckland so can't be helped. Limited wifi.

    Really clean unit with a comfy bed and two loungers. Well equipped kitchen. Good location, close to the airport. Friendly staff. Free laundry and dryer.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.2
    Clean, convenient and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect for a late night arrival at Auckland Airport. Friendly and punctual complimentary shuttle bus, quick and efficient check in and comfortable and very clean rooms. They even provided a timely complimentary shuttle bus to the rental car depot the next morning. Would happily recommend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.2
    The best part (in our experience) of staying here was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best part (in our experience) of staying here was the staff. We stayed here twice in a 3 week period. Our first introduction was the cheery driver who picked us up in the early hours of the morning and was so nice and helpful. Then, we had our other wonderful driver the next morning who even arranged for us to be dropped at Countdown to buy needed food. Then on return, they stored gear so happily while we went off to an island, ensured we had a discount taxi, provided ferry times, showed us where to eat and just happily provided every service. A big tick from me. Thank you!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.6
    easy access to airport for early flight
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    rickety ceiling fan, turned it up sounded like upstairs having sex, turned it down sounded like someone tapping on the door

    comfy bed, ideal for the airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.6
    It was comfortable enough and we really appreciated the free shuttle service to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minimal kitchen utensils and only a small microwave for cooking. Fridge too small with not even a shelf. No drawers for clothes. Nowhere to put one's toiletries or clothes in the bathroom. Just one hook.

    The rooms were clean and fresh. It was very quiet. The bathroom was spacious with good lighting above the mirror. The wardrobe was roomy. Well located for our purposes of visiting friends.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.8
    The staff are your asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly - ideal when you are jet lagged and any problems occur! Which they did. None the fault of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Great location, excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be a bit bothersome and not always directly outside your room.

    The beds are comfortable and the rooms are so quiet. This motel is on a very busy road yet you wouldnt know. The rooms are spacious and really clean. Staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    Convenient for next day airport departures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glass garbage was collected outside at 3am - not hotel's fault, but hotel needs to make arrangements so that their guests are not woken up at 3am by local services.

    Convenient apartment for a family of 5.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    Very spacious, great location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy from other guests.

    It was great to have a proper double bed in the main living area, as it meant the children could sleep in the bedroom, and we could have some space!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    I liked the spa with the jets and the comfy bed and pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean the ceiling in the bathroom,there was quite a bit of black mould

    I liked the spa with the jets and the comfy bed and pillows and it had an extra fan as well as the ceiling fan.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproofing could be better. Interior is very simplistic.

    Fast and efficient service - airport shuttle, check-in, etc. Spa bath really helped to recover after long flight. If you need hotel near the airport, it is a really good choice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    Great position, close to airport. 3 eateries close by. Clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seats are a little saggy

    We had stayed in this motel 12 days earlier on our arrival in Auckland, so chose it again for the last 2 nights of our holiday. We were not disappointed with the quality and cleanliness of the room. As reviewed with the first stay, the armchairs may need restoring; as the seat area is saggy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great position, close to airport. 3 eateries close by. Clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel, but some other guests can be noisy at night and don't consider others in adjoining rooms

    This hotel has a range of rooms, we had a room with combined lounge/bed and separate bedroom. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, but the armchairs are getting a little saggy in the seat. Spacious bathrooms. Staff at reception were always helpful. Stayed here twice (beginning and end of our NZ holiday) and was not disappointed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great service, motel suits its purpose with good facilities including spa bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our window latch was broken and because the curtains were drawn we didn't know we slept with the window wide open till the morning, no harm no foul though, enjoyed our sleep there.

    Loved the staff here, from accommodating an extra passenger to the airport to picking us up at midnight and just being all round nice people to deal with particularly at the end of a long day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    So close to the airport & the room was quite large given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So close to the airport & the room was quite large given the price. The staff very friendly & had a good sense of humour. Just what you need after a long flight. Would certainly go back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    The large bath was a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant nor breakfast available. Surroundings not nice. Furniture oldish.

    The large bath was a nice surprise. The kitchenette was not used by us but absolutely convenient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation within shuttle range of Auckland airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable accommodation provided by a friendly, helpful staff. We appreciated the ample space in our apartment and the provision of a kitchenette for any self-catering needs. Free shuttle to and from Auckland airport was a bonus. We would certainly stay here again before or after flights,

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud Indian talking in the room or owner accommodation directly above our room kept us awake for a long time. COuld have been a loud TV but did not get to sleep until the noise stopped. Given we had just arrived in NZ from a late night flight this was very unsatisfactory. Accom was clean but bare bones only. However the shower did have plenty of hot water. Breakfast not included and we had to walk a long way to explore any local cafes. Once we did we could not find anywhere we thought looked healthy to eat. Ended up visiting the IHG resort hotel next door for breakfast...which was not cheap and too much food for us prior to a long drive that day.

    No cheap accom near the airport. This was the best deal $-wise we could find within 10-15 minutes of AKL.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are very welcoming and helpful. The shuttle bus to the airport fabulous. And the mini kitchen facilities perfect for self caterong - if you choose to

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.1
    Bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of noise from road and other guests. No restaurant on site but there are some at neighbouring hotels and a couple of local restaurants will deliver to the room. Try to avoid getting a room opposite the stair well as people can look straight into the room as they come up the stairs which meant I had to close the curtain and be in artificial light for my whole stay. The hotel have done everything possible to present the rooms in the best possible way so the noise factor is not their fault and nothing that a pair of ear plugs won’t fix.

    Cooking facilities, large room, very comfy bed and pillows. Nice towels. Couldn’t fault the room itself. Very clean. Free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff. Exceeded our expectations. We'll stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was easy to get the free shuttle from the airport late at night and to schedule back to the airport the shuttle the next morning. the room was comfortable and had a basic kitchenette for coffee & tea. Very nice shower & jetted tub. Staff was friendly and recommended a nice place for breakfast. We'll stay here again. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Good location for a night’s stay before a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was much appreciated. Bed very comfortable, loved the spa tub. We were on the end of the building and away from the road, so our room was quiet. There were flowers blooming outside the windows, a nice sight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    We had an international fight which got in late evening and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down side of the property is it is near quite a busy road so from about 6am you can hear cars and lorries driving past but that wasn’t a huge issue for us really. Also please note that some of the rooms are upstairs with no lift so you have to carry your own bag. Again not an issue for us but might be for others.

    We had an international fight which got in late evening and stayed here and it was great. Called them when we arrived from the free phone in the airport and they came and picked us up straight away. Check in very friendly and helpful also. Also in the morning we needed to go pick a car up from a local rental place and they kindly offered to drop us off there which was really good of them. Overall good experience and for a nice clean and comfortable room including 24hr pick up off and drop offs you can’t go wrong.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    airport 5 mins away, quite tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    airport 5 mins away, quite tidy. value for money, reception lady was friendly. If you have a group, it is cheaper to stay at the motel rather than hotel near the airport. I will stay at this motel again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.5
    Excellent, all requests met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noisy neighbours next door

    Very friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile to take us to and from the airport at a time convenient to us and we're happy to look after our luggage.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.5
    Quick Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise and brightly lit corridors outside of the room made sleeping difficult. I had to put on a night mask and ear plugs to get to sleep, and I am someone who sleeps pretty well in unfamiliar surroundings.

    Place was adequate for an overnight layover in Auckland. Free shuttle service to/from the airport was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Great Auckland Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very nice and free shuttle to the airport at 4am was great. The room was very spacious, clean, and quiet. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    very friendly staff, walking distance to good restaurants and convenience store a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all very good

    Customer service was outstanding, staff super friendly and they made sure the shuttle was available when needed. Would stay here again for the convenience and service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.5
    All good value for money except for wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi only lasted a few minutes and you had to keep getting a new code. After travelling for 5 weeks around remote South American places all with free wifi I found this annoying.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend staying here to any of my friends. Overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for a quiet room and got a room at the front of the property and had the 24hr shuttle bus parked out the front door so every time the bus went to pickup guest we were woken.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    A very pleasant quiet way to end a holiday with family, before travelling home.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The closeness to the Airport and the free transfer system. The staff are friendly and helpful. I had stayed here before and that's why I chose to book again I remembered the previous experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for a single night by the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant and those nearby were awkward to walk to at night. There was delivery however. I didn't feel entirely safe with all the windows in back.

    Large room. It was clean and well stocked with kitchenware and blankets. Free shuttle to the airport was handy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge is a very good option which is close to the airport. They provide a free shuttle service to/from the airport. We didn't use this service as we had picked up our hire car from the airport, but would certainly consider using it in future journeys. The room was clean, comfortable, the shower water pressure was excellent, free wi-fi. bed/pillows comfy. A good choice close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to airport with 24hr shuttle .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative I had was because of inconsiderate guest who allowed their children to run around screaming until I went out & spoke to them which was after 11pm , but that was not the property's fault .

    The rooms were very nice and staff friendly & helpful . Very close to airport & they have a 24 hr shuttle which is great for early morning flights .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.0
    Good for one night stay upstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise. Upstairs family with children were running and screaming until I gor up at 1:30 in the morning to get a staff member to speak to them. Recommend an upper floor if you stay here.

    There was ability to d laundry. Shuttle service was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room. The carpet was disgusting, tired, worn, stained and yukky. Curtains weren't even hanging on the rod properly. The tables were dirty.

    The bathroom and linen was clean which is the most important thing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    The was a little soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was short therefore a accurare report will not be possible. We always choose this establishment due to shuttle service & location relative to the airport.

    The was a little soft

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Overall the apartment was awesome and I had a good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was spacious. The parking was plenty. The bath tub was superb. Very clean room. The staff were really helpful. It was amazing they can handle my group of 30 people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what was needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coupon I printed out didn't say that we would be picked up and delivered to the airport.

    They understand the needs of an overnight stay & they are geared to that. Top marks Best Western.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great service and rooms are spacious compared to many other motels nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise.

    Friendly staff and when we went to reception to arrange a taxi to go out for dinner they offered to take (and then collect) us in their shuttle van.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Brilliant service & very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a suggestion of having assigned parking spaces for assigned rooms who have booked for the night. Sometimes when I returned at night, there were no parks left but staff were always helpful in locating a space for me to park my car within sight of my room 🙂

    Myself & my daughter stayed 7 nights. Beds were really comfortable. Spa bath was so big, which I loved!! Cleaners were very attentive to my needs as I would sometimes stay in room until late morning and then return to beautiful cleaned and re-stocked room. Excellent service from the desk staff too. I chose to stay at BK's because of its close proximity to airport and all school holiday attractions - butterfly creek, rainbows end etc (approx. 12-15 minutes each way which is mild in Auckland traffic terms). Will DEFINITELY be staying again when I return to Auckland and recommending to others. A++

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel spoilt by party people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some People decided to have a party and didn't stop the excessive noise until early hours of the next morning. Didn't get to sleep till midnight, left at 0515am. Won't stay here again

    Convenient location, microwave and small kitchen,free transport to Airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.1
    was very very hard to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nice clean roomy and warm

    was very very hard to sleep. big ligts outside room left on all night and no black curtains. single glazed windows and numerous guest up stairs with earlier flight calls making noise every hr. Needs to be more thought into alocation of rooms. and smaller low down solar light with moment sensors.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Suited our needs and reasonably priced for all offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good thanks

    As per usual great stay. Nothing is too much trouble, shuttle is included and 10 days free parking. Additional parking very reasonably priced. Shuttle driver very helpful when car wouldn't start straight off after 21 days. Many thanks to all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    6.7
    Not the best of Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure when the photos were taken but I arrived to find the car park being used for airport vehicle storage. I had no chance to park in front of my motel room, instead being advised by a staff member to go in the sole vacant spot, which I wasn't totally comfortable with as it was the disabled parking! Thankfully I'm not disabled but I still had to lug heavy suitcases and a ski bag across two bays to reach my ground floor room. When I got there, the room decor was tired, though functional. Property has the low-budget feel of a classic motel, with some people coming and going and others staying longer term. I had to pay up front, which I didn't appreciate and may give some indication of the bleaker side of the property and its residents (it's the only place on my tour I had to).

    The motel provides handy access to the airport, set just off the main access highway, which was my primary purpose. For a one night in-transit stop, it's satisfactory if you want no frills. If you want an onsite parking spot, maybe not...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, own parking space short drive to paknsave and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi tokens and once connected would drop out and have to try reconnect

    Comfortable, own parking space short drive to paknsave and some take away shops, spa bath was great and the cleaners plus front desk staff where very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    I have stayed here before and overall very happy with the facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed a few more utensils in the kitchen, like a mixing bowl, also the lid did not fit the pot that was in the cupboard. The alarm in the bedroom went off unexpectedly, not sure why, did not receive any information on what happened.

    Plenty of room in the units, comfortable beds, nice and clean but feels very homely as well. Was in walking distance to our conference. They let us keep our car parked there after we checked out in the morning but we were not leaving until mid afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Clean comfortable and handy to the airport, great having the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was great😊

    Clean comfortable and handy to the airport, great having the free shuttle. It was an excellent breakfast delivered to our room. Staff friendly and helpful. This visit was our second and we will be returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Great location. Comfortable room. Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suggest a biscuit with be available with tea and coffee. For older people assistance with baggage to room on return stay would be appreciated.

    Location near airport. Shuttle service to and from airport. Being able to have car parking while away on holiday. Late check out after 1.00am arrival was much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great value friendly accommodation for long term overseas travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great size room. Comfortable bed. Good spa bath. Clean facilities. Well maintained property. Good parking. Great shuttle service - arrived to pick us up at airport as arranged. Great to stay and use the long term parking when going overseas for a month. A couple of restaurants nearby as well as a small superette. Our car was moved closer to our room when we returned from overseas. We will use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    The bed really comfortable.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle driver on way back to airport asking me if I was retired No he said people retire at 60 I have just turned 55 was off for pre admissions for a major spinal fusion...not a good start to my day😐

    The bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    5.4
    convient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was a dog's breakfast! Places to eat met with crossing dangerous busy roads and not a pleasant place to walk around

    bed & bathroom facilities were all fine. Sink area and crockery were clean and Ok to use

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking The wifi

    No hassle check in check out Very clean unit cleaners do a excellent job Kitchen has everything needed for cooking and to eat with Comfortable bed and pillows Lovely sheets Wonderful breakfast Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    This was an overnight stay before going to the Airport the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was very good.

    Everything we needed was provided and the room was a decent size. We have stayed here several times and have always been happy with the motel. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.9
    Clean an convenient
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some cobwebs and dead midges stuck in corner above shower. Only freeview no SkyTV to watch if you're stuck in the room for an exyended period. Large Carpark. We got a park as we arrived before the rush but it was tight for anybody who arrived later. Possibly due to their very convenient up to 10 day free parking facility for travellers.

    Easy to get to straight off motorway. Nice little touch with 2 easy chairs in living area. Convenience to air nz parking and a really good restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient close to airport with free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Close to airport with a free shuttle which was very helpful. Staff were happy for us to have a later checkout. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel pity about the grumpy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a 2 bedroom unit which could sleep 6 people with one of those in the lounge room. Master bedroom bed was too soft for me. Lounge room layout was not comfortable to watch tv or relax in but we only stayed one night so it was ok. Lady on reception when we checked in was really rude and did not offer any information- I came back to reception later to ask about the shuttle to airport and waited behind another customer who was checking in. The information and service that the reception lady offered to this gentleman was nothing like the cold greeting and no information we received. Disappointing to be treated so poorly by reception staff who are often the face of a hotel. Won’t stay here again in principal

    Free transfer to the airport. Modern updates rooms which were clean and great shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    I always stay in this hotel and it gives reasonable value for money, and good comfort levels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet seems to be slower than before and connection was difficult.

    Comfortable, clean rooms and facilities. Parking can be a bit of an issue, but generally they manage. The internet seemed a bit slower this trip, but eventually it kicks in. The appliances are in good working order and tea coffee are provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is in a good location handy to the airport with a free airport shuttle and free parking We have stayed here 5 or 6 times now the standard is always consistent and the unit clean The staff are always cheerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this property 5 or 6 times now because it is so close to Auckland airport The motel run a free shuttle service to the airport and you can park your car free with them for so many days The standard is consistent and the unit has always been clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.4
    Airport pickup, closed to minimart and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some staffs are not that freindly. The key card was cut one night before the day I checked out, so in the midnight there was someone (I could not see the face) trying to go into my room, it was scary....

    Airport pickup, closed to minimart and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    airport hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited wifi, you can ask for more user access at the lobby but it's annoying, at 110 US$ the night internet must be unlimited. All others airport hotel are walking distance, next time I will go to the cheaper in the area, the higher price is not a value, except if you want the spa bath. Note for room downstairs : you can hear every step of people on first floor

    Spa bath, big room, small kitchen facilities, comfortable bed Bus stop 5-10min walk free shuttle to airport (call the hotel they don't answer via booking) early check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good location close to airport. All very clean. Shuttle bus. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was modern & very clean but I would have loved more shelving/storage for our toiletries.

    The bed was very comfy. I loved the two recliner lounge chairs!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport which is why we booked.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very noisy outside, thin walls could hear a baby crying in the next unit in the early hours of the morning.

    Close to the airport which is why we booked. Room was clean and bigger than expected, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    Very good for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not good soundproofing, some noise from other people.

    Very close to the airport and car rental returns. Good size room with separate bedroom as well as a bed in the lounge. Microwave and electric hob for cooking and two fan heaters if it gets cold. Restaurants within walking distance. WiFi by tokens. Free transport to the airport if needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    I think we asked for a top storey unit but were on the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think we asked for a top storey unit but were on the ground floor and there was a lot of noise early in the morning from other guests heading off, perhaps people could be reminded that they are not the only people sleeping there and should show some consideration for others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Our room was serviced daily with clean towels. Even thou the motel is on a busy road we hardy noticed the traffic noise. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    100% GREAT PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none.

    the bed is super comfy, the room is spacious. what i love the most is the toilet. it complete with the spa bath. and the kitchen also complete, the staff is so friendly. they have a free laundry room. you can ask at the reception desk for the soap. they are super helpful, and near the airport. they have a free shuttle. just let them know when you need to check out early. and call them at the I-site if you want to ask for a pick up. near to Airport Kebab, you can fill your tummy. and clinic if you feel sick and all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    I would certainly stay again, the beds were comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfortable. Everything that you need to make a meal at the Motor Lodge was included. It is convenient to the airport, petrol stations and supermarket. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Just what was needed after a long road trip, with all facilities and near the airport.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle driver was not that helpful

    I liked that it was not multi story, in a quite area, clean easy to locate and convenient to the airport with a shuttle . The reception staff were very friendly. I Also liked that various restaurants would deliver food right to your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Just what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hassle at any point, staff very willing to help, I just had an overnight stay before flying out. It was wonderful being able to leave my vehicle there knowing it would be safe. I didn't have to wait long at the airport on return either. Cheers :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable beds, spacious room, kitchen with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    LOUD rap music in the room next door until 3.25am. Accompanied by a lot of yelling and abusive language. They were asked to turn it off a few times, police probably should have been called. We had to be up at 4.15am to catch a flight. 1hr sleep max. Not great

    Clean, comfortable beds, spacious room, kitchen with microwave, cutlery and crockery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    our stay was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing was great , we arrived 1 hour early and only had to wait 5 mins and our room was ready

    A very comfortable room , laundry very handy & free. Always easy to find somewhere to have dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: