Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Otago vacation rental reviews
  4. Queenstown vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of The Waterfront

Reviews of The Waterfront This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

109 Beach Street, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#35 of 120 vacation rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    Staff were super friendly, helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located near a busy bus stop, which means the traffic noise can be heard, but not enough to ruins ones stay at The Waterfront. The location and views more than make up for it.

    Staff were super friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location and views were outstanding. Very handy to the cafes and bars at the wharf. Also a lovely place to watch the Earnslaw arriving and departing the wharf.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    6.7
    Thought it was overpriced for what we got. Did not live up to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fresh air in the main bedroom, too hot in the summer. No soap dish in the bathroom. Not enough space to put things by the sink in the bathroom. Sink had cracks in it. Only one toilet. For a penthouse it wasn’t very big. 2nd bedroom very basic.

    The location was terrific.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    5.0
    DO NOT STAY IN UNIT 4. IT IS NOT A 2 BEDROOM UNIT. IT IS A RIP OFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a 2 bedroom penthouse at a premium price. The main bedroom was barely big enough for a double bed and the bed was pushed up against the wall. There was only one bathroom. DO NOT STAY IN UNIT 4. IT IS NOT A 2 BEDROOM UNIT. I FEEL RIPPED OFF AT THE PRICE I PAID. UJNIT 2 WAS MORE SPACIOUS FOR ALMOST THE SAME PRICE.

    The location was next to the town.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just missing a coffee machine!

    Excellent location and facilities. We had a stunning view from our apartment and it was a very short walk to the town centre. We loved this apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.7
    Queenstown is a great holiday destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No laundry in the apartment. Water pressure was very low so the shower was not good. The double bed was uncomfortable. Room was very hot at night due to the weather and no A/C. Ceiling fans would have been nice.

    The view and location was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.4
    A little like 2003
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very outdated. Everything was old. There were no duvet covers. There was no service. Qe didnt get fresh towels. Yes there was a washing machine but surely a fresh towel each day could suffice when you're paying $310 upwards per room each night. We stayed in the penthouse and there were no clips to keep the front door open, it had broken off and you had to have the key with you 24/7. It all needs a really good re vamp. A lot of clutter in the rooms.

    The location and view from the penthouse studio balconies was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    The Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect from the lovely happy receptionist to the adjustments in the room which was a shared studio with view over lake, spotlessly clean and fantastic location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking space is limited, and some of the other guests blocked the other spots which made it inconvenient as I could not go to the office and complain since it is operating only from 9am-5pm

    The location was great. The view was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely apartment in fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because of the location, it was quite noisy at night. While closed windows largely blocked out the noise, it meant that it was too warm and stuffy- air con would have been great!

    The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The location was perfect- close to the cafes, restaurants and shops. lovely outlook!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    It was a perfect location for our stay at Queenstown just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a perfect location for our stay at Queenstown just a very few meters from the city center/restaurants away, but still quiet. A gorgeous view at the lake.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.9
    Magic Location Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't get a lift to the top penthouse so had to carry heavy suitcases up small narrow stairs. Not ideal.

    The location was amazing the top penthouse rooms had a big balcony with the best views of the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Awesome Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to come home

    Everything..we were in unit 8...anazing location..amazing views..great furnishings and well equipped kitchen...also 2mins walk to everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Lovely well-appointed two-story apartment we enjoyed immensely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No immediate access on arrival (no staff, no key) at first, soon rectified by friendly staff. Parking garage door unreliable, so parked outside.

    Great view, with sunny breakfast balcony Good location Fashionable modern fittings Two beautiful bathrooms Lift for transferring luggage to 5th floor. Parking available

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location but a few flaws!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water cylinder made a very annoying noise all through the night! Bathroom smelt musty and the lift was too and very slow! Narrow stairs up to room

    We loved the location and view from room and expansive balcony!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location and the room sizes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needed a little bit of a facelift. The toilet kept running until you banged the wall. There were a few light fittings missing.

    Fantastic location . Rooms were a very good size with a great lounge room to socialise with our friends.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was excellent except for the two issues stated above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed provided had broken planks but we could not get that repaired as it was too late in the evening by the time we realized that and we were not provided with any after hours telephone number to be able to seek help. We left for Milford sound early next morning and when we returned it was the same story again. Hence, for two days we struggled with the broken bed. Also, the garage remote key given to us didn't work and we realized that only during the night and had no recourse to remedy owing to the reasons mentioned above. We had to perforce park our vehicle outside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.3
    Spacious enough so you don’t go crazy with 2 kids inside.
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was far enough from the main centre so you don’t get the fume when sitting out on the terrace, but close enough to walk to for a takeaway espresso in the morning.

    Spacious enough so you don’t go crazy with 2 kids inside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Location and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Without notice on confirmation, checkin reception closed at 5pm and we arrived 5:10. A paper note said they sent message but like most travelers we had no access to our emails unless in a hotel or apartment wifi. Properties should know that and give advance warning of early reception hours (other six in NZ WERE open at least until 7.) So in rain, strange city, no help from the phone number they gave us that said call will be returned next day! We found a wifi spot, got their message that was sent at 4:59 for a 5:00 closing. Horrible checkin communication and time snafu.

    Location and view!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one physically there after 5pm and would have preferred to have been texted with checkin details rather than emailed.

    Fantastic location and view. Good sized ppty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    views were great,position fantastic and kitchen well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    second bedroom disappointing, very small and power points broken. Chairs in dining room needed repair.

    views were great,position fantastic and kitchen well appointed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Amazing view and location for comfortable stay in Queenstown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didnt love about the place.

    Spotlessly clean, bed was so comfortable, lounge area with beautiful views over Lake Wakatipu. Just like being at home but better.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuffy bedrooms

    There bedrooms were very stuffy as there were no windows, although the staff did get us a fan for our second night. The staff (especially Lucy) was very helpful. We had a problem with the shower hose and it was fixed in a timely manner. Great location, pity the balcony is not bigger.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Great location minutes from Queenstown's amazing shops and resteraunts, lovely room and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was the major reason I booked this room and it was fantastic. It was a short stroll to the heart of Queenstown which made eating out easy. The view of the lake from our room was lovely, although there is a busy road directly between the room and the lake. However, we spent the first part of our NZ holiday camping and soaking up the amazing serenity, so the last part spent in our comfortable room watching people walking past, and jet boats on the lake had a nice atmosphere. It was great that we could leave our bags there after we checked out, and come back for them later when we left for the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.0
    We (3 adults) did not enjoy our stay and will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds old & very hard, the pillows need replacing, the second room dark and small sigle beds, water going though pipes noise. Apartments not serviced, no phone, no aircon, disposal of your own rubbish, we were there 6 days had to surch for clean towels. No staff on sight after 4PM. Noise from apartment above kept us awake one night till 1:45 A.M.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.3
    Great Location & big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from outside (street & hallway). Can also hear very loud water pipes working in the smaller bedroom.

    Location was great - right by the center. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment with a million dollar view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathrooms. The ensuite shower sliding door should have been on the opposite side. Made getting in and out more difficult being located right near the basin. Needs more towel hanging space.

    The location was amazing and the view from the apartment was stunning

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    No complaints had a great stay staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a decent size, nice and clean and fresh. Great location out the front of the actual waterfront next to the main town centre. We had no complaints.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Will be recommending this apartment to friends and relatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    C an't think of anything better!!

    great location close to the town and lake. Great views. Very comfortable apartment with lots of space and found having 2 bathrooms very handy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Up market unit with location and view to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking the car initially was a bit of a stress, not being familiar with location and traffic patterns but OK once sorted.

    This two bed room unit was a little more expensive than what we usually like to pay, but it was good value for money, being fitted out with top of the range appliances and offering a spectacular view of the lake from the balcony window. Close proximity to the centre of town and the boat jetty's meant we did not use the car the whole time we were there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    6.3
    Fabulous location and views, and Queenstown always a delight but property owners need to either give
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This apartment block is tired, tired tired and in dire need of renovation. Owners are clearly relying on the location and view to get away with charging a 4-star tariff. The bathrooms are dated, you need to be agile to step up and over in to and out of the shower over the bath, bathroom door did not shut, 2nd toilet cistern constantly ran without some serious jiggling. Kitchen adequate, but again tired. Had me snarling as there wasn’t a vegetable peeler and the knives were blunt. I did the cleaners a favour and cleaned out the food debris around the ledge of the glass-topped coffee table. Disgusting.

    Location. Immediate access to the township. Stunning views of lake and mountains. Decent selection of wine glasses to sample the local wines.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.8
    An Alright Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main bathroom in our apartment did not flush properly... The beds could be a bit more higher.

    Prime location, dead smack in the town centre. Love the layout if you are in a group with friends or family. Stayed in the 2 bedroom apt with 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Great room, great to wake up to that stunning view, quiet, and with a very short walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stained toilet, very difficult door locks, no drawers so lack of space to put clothes.

    Love the balcony, the views were stunning. Bed great, enough cooking facilities for a short stay, large shower, good size room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is tricky as spaces are limited and narrow. Our apartment was nice but a little shabby - paint missing off walls etc. Carpets looked old so maybe it’s about to undergo some renovation.

    Location was amazing! Stunning views Apartment was quite spacious, though the twin bedroom was tiny. Furnishings were quite good- the lounges seemed new and very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient but not value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The downside to the location meant that you also had a lot of traffic going past, both cars, boats and pedestrians. The car park is quite hard to negotiate in an SUV and the bays are very small. This wasn't a drama, just awkward. There was nothing wrong with the apartment as such but for the amount of money, I think I would stay further from the water and have something a bit more modern. The reception is down in a bunker and we felt for the staff who had nothing to see except an old brick wall.

    The location is great being right on the waterfront and opposite the tour companies so easy to meet the bus for Milford Sound and lake cruise. You also have lots of eating options and convenience stores on your doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Can't beat the location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a couple minor issues, however they didn't take away from the overall experience. One was the hot water heater sounded like it was constantly refilling, and the other was that the exhaust fan in kitchen actually had a piece break off, and was extremely loud when in use after that.

    Location was great. Easy walk into the center of town with restaurants and shops. View from balcony is amazing. Room comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Queenstown was awesome and can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little bit stuffy and plumbing in the toilet wasn't great, could do with a revamp.

    Location was perfect, amazing view with the town on our doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Absolutely the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be cleaner but totally fine. Queenstown is expensive so you it’s a great find for the price

    Absolutely the best location. Don’t stay anywhere else

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a fantastic location with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some aspects of the bathrooms and kitchen feel a little tired. For the price we would have expected laundry facilities within the apartment. Also, parking could be a little difficult outside the apartment block at times because of the placement of a couple of poles.

    Fabulous location, great views, a spacious apartment, great for two couples with two bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    The only place to stay in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High quality accommodation within a 2 minute walk along the waterfront to the city centre. The Waterfront Apartments have the most amazing view of the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    A little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure wasn't good. The walls were very thin. The second bedroom and both bathrooms were very small. The parking spaces were extremely tight.

    The lounge and kitchen were a great size and the kitchen was well appointed. The main bed was comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great views, clean comfortable home away from home, close to all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean comfortable accommodation with fantastic views. Close to all facilities and activities. Very comfortable bed and we usually have a lot of trouble with beds after a few nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    We had our two children with us so this was a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was lovely but to be honest, for the price (we paid $525 per night) I was expecting a little more. I found the entrance a little offputting - down the stairs and into a small office area, then to get to the lift was through the underground carpark. If you would like the apartment serviced you have to pay extra. First impressions were that the apartment was a bit dated for the price. The main bedroom was a good size but the 2nd bedroom was quite small and both bedrooms were very dark. Neither bedroom had windows to the outside, in fact the 2nd bedroom's window looked out onto the hallway which was noisy at night with others walking past. The bathrooms were smallish and there was no hook in the bathroom to hang our toilet bag - just something that I think is usually a given in an apartment bathroom. There was no washing machine in the apartment - there was a guest wash-house but you had to pay extra to use. I wish I had done a bit more homework into prices of surrounding accommodation.

    We had our two children with us so this was a fantastic location being nice and close to town and the views over the lake and mountains were amazing. The lounge/kitchen/dining area was spacious and perfect for us (3 adults and 2 children). Both showers large and nice water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and views but unit needs a refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the road is very loud. The windows need to be better glazed. Some parts of the unit need to be refurbished. Showers are hard to get into especially for elderly people. Parking also could be improved. The bedrooms were a bit squashy - not enough room to put suitcase.

    The location and view were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the property needed some money spent on it and needs to step up to provide a better experience for the price charged with regard to facilities.

    The location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxing stay in a great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of minor maintenance issues, reception shuts at 5.00pm (not 6 as stated) laundry costs extra which is a bit stingy given the room prices, but I'm clutching at straws here. Nothing to dislike really.

    Great location, staff, facilities, warm floor tiles, heated towel rack. Beautiful views, very well furnished. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.7
    Outstanding location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Random layout of apartment with windows into kitchen from main bedroom, and corridor from second bedroom. Unfortunately quite unclean with obvious crumbs/ food left all over the couches.

    Outstanding location and view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is literally 2 minutes from the man part of town. It's a brilliant location, large rooms, good fitout. It's a touch pricey but that is to be expected for the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s just a bit tired and could do with a paint (older building & fit our compared with some other places we have stayed in Queenstown).

    Location was perfect. We usually go to Queenstown kid free so this time we booked a location that meant we could just walk to the eating places and central activities with the kids. It was fantastic - so easily. The apartment was a really decent size for a family of 4 and warmed on arrival. Views of course are amazing. Our little guy loved watched the boats on the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend The Waterfront. Just waking up to that magnificent view every day. Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower over the bath with the sliding doors on the side of the bath tub, made it difficult to actually step in the bath tub to have a shower. With bad knees, it was quite uncomfortable. This was the only negative remark. Even if there was a shower curtain, instead of the sliding doors on the side of the bath tub, it would have made it easier to actually get in and out of the shower.

    The view was magnificent. The bed was so comfy. Unit was kept warm by heaters. Staff attitude was excellent and helpful. Walking distance to everything in town was a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury comfort close to town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could fault would be the door was a little sticky (so initially we thought the key didn't work) but that's really grasping at straws for a negative!

    Great size room (and deck). Quiet yet so central. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Double shower was a bonus. The little light sensors in the bathroom were really handy at night. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.3
    High hopes but disappointed overall for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had high expectations after reading other reviews, the rooms obviously vary in quality and some have been refurbished and some not., ours not done as yet. There were lots of small things that detracted from our stay, there was no heated towel rail, and only 4 small towels for the stay, so they stayed wet after each use. Our fridge was obviously on the out, and froze all our food (not put in the freezer section!) There were burn marks on the kitchen bench. The toilet ran continuously the second day , we would have mentioned it to the owners but there was no one there at check out, and it only happened on our last night. Our ironing board was broken and unusable, our lounge clock had obviously fallen of the wall previously and the arms were bent and not going (why not take it down?) But the worst issue we had was that above us in the penthouse suite was a family with 3 children, who continuously ran up and down , it was like living beneath a herd of elephants, the noise detracted from everything. Despite asking the reception to talk to them, and going and talking to them ourselves, the noise continued, well up to 10.30pm. I don't know if we were just unlucky as I read lots of other reviews and didn't see mention of this, but if you are looking for a quiet time away like we were you are out of luck. I think that because all the reviews were so positive, I had high hopes, it fell short

    The views were amazing, right across from the lake, it was lovely and warm, well equipped kitchen, nice shower pressure. Close to town , great parking. Very clean . Nice bedding. New carpet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place to stay gorgeous views nice warm rooms very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous place to stay gorgeous views nice warm rooms very close to walk into town staff were lovely and extremely helpful would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable beds and lounge furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable beds and lounge furniture. Very nice décor. Extremely warm and the gas fire made it really cosy and relaxing. Fabulous view and an excellent location to be able to walk into the township so easily and enjoy the buzz of Queenstown during the day and night. The family could spread out and enjoy our own activities and then meet up with out any stress. Excellent car parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    6.7
    Waterfront is the signature of hotel. Summer time should be very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small, sofa is too soft.

    Waterfront view of river, nice landscaping in front of the balcony. Also convenient to the downtown city on foot within 5 mins.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    More space than 2 hotel rooms with spacious living, fabulous views and in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    entrance and carpark old looking. noise from traffic while skiers arrived back in town

    fantastic views and great location 2 minute walk to center of town on the waterfront

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great location and amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds and bedroom was too small. Very tight parking spaces, almost impossible to get in and out of your cars, if someone parked badly.

    Location was excellent and the view was breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Super handy location and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So close to the middle of town. Across the road from the lake with a fantastic view of the Remarkables. Great rooms with lovely warm heating when it's super cold outside!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cooking equipment meant it was pretty much impossible to cook. Need a much better frying pan. Also pillows were very flat and uncomfortable

    Great location and view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    4.2
    Not Value , for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plumbing block, couldn't fix it , dishwasher blocked when arrived , couldn't use it , Cutlery , poor only 2 Forks , with 4 of us staying there , hadn't vacuum thourghly , Hairs & paper found , Bathrooms were not spotless , & Beds were Old & Hard , Not good enough , when the plumbers came in to try & Fix dishwasher Floor was left with Grit on it , Should have been cleaned for us , will never come back !

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    See above. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise of buses warming up in the morning. There is overnight bus parking across the road.

    Location and staff were fantastic. It was so convenient to be able to leave your accommodation and be in the CBD within a 2 minute walk past the wharf. The bathroom was slightly outdated but served its purpose. Views of the waterfront and mountains are exceptional. We love Queenstown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    This place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was amazing. We only booked it for the night as our original booking couldn't extend our stay. We were gutted to leave. The location was amazing, room recently renovated. It is going to be our go to place now

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious room, awesome position, so close to town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little maintenence is required. Very old TV, the apartment had a foul smell.... Seemed to come from the second bedroom, perhaps there has been some bed wetters in there? Dishwasher didn't work well, no service... As in same towels for 4 nights, no top up of dishwashing liquid, toilet paper etc.

    Very spacious room, awesome position, so close to town and beautiful view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    A Not so good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no one at the reception most of the time. No staff and no housekeeping till you stay. Also no one to reply our requests.

    The location was good. Rest all not so good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    We liked the lay out of the room, nice and clean, the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a little tricky out the front but was ok, the location of the motel made up for it .

    We liked the lay out of the room, nice and clean, the view was great, location was perfect, office staff very accommodating and friendly. We stayed for our daughters 16th birthday with 3 girls, they loved the whole stay. Thank you waterfront 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did hear some banging noises from time to time and some street noise but it really didn't bother us. No place is completely quiet all the time.

    The view, the location, the room, the staff. Everything was amazing. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Place was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with extra heating in the lounge, as it is quite spacious and got quite cold with only the one wall panel heater in the corner of the room.

    Place was very spacious and comfortable. Such a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable warm but needs a bit of TLC (tender loving care)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a self service establishment. It is comfortable and conveniently located, but some of the decor is beginning to look a little jaded and some appliances were not quite fully functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoy the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was really small: neither a bedside lamp nor a bed table available. This a a far lower level than the living area.

    Great location: just a few walking minutes away from the city center with all the shops and restaurants. Great view to Lake Wakatipu and all the mountains around. The kitchen and living area are nice and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Overall experience was good but some areas need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service needs improvement especially door and windows require cleaning and oiling.the worst was no servicing even if i stayed 3 days which makes me bit irritate.

    The facilities are really good throughout the property. Wifi was really amazing. Great speed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    loved loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really

    Fantastic location .so close to town and everything .very good value for money especially as we shared it with another couple .great great place to stay .very comfortable .I would stay here in a heartbeat again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    The Waterfront was everything we were after!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Waterfront was everything we were after! Clean, cosy and the best view you could ever want. The staff were lovely as well. Hope we can visit again one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom door didn't close
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door didn't close There were dirty towels in the bath The couch leg was broken The glass hallway table is a safety risk, I recommend removing it. For close to $400 per night I expected at least some heating?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.7
    The view is spectacular
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no deck. The large table was in way of the view -we moved it but then the space was restricted. Table was too large. Bedrooms small. Only one bathroom.

    The view is spectacular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every time you turned on the kettle or toaster, the extractor fan came on which was incredibly noisy and stayed on way too long.

    Location was fantastic, only a few minutes walk into town and the views were amazing. The bed and sofa were a little too soft but still comfortable. Bathroom was lovely and clean with a huge shower and heated towel rail. Heated flooring in the bathroom and kitchen were added comforts. We stayed in a studio which had a beautiful large balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, over priced and outdated for quality of old worn out beds and old lounge furniture
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Single beds in the second bedroom are rubbish and need to be replaced. Would only be good for small children as they sagged to the side with an adult in them. Really uncomfortable lounge chairs are also are had it and need to be replaced as when you sit on them you sink so low in them that it is difficult to get out of. Bed comfort and lounge comfort should be one of the priorities. We were booked for later this month to return but have now cancelled and booked elsewhere. The location alone does not warrant the premium rate.

    The location of this property is excellent. Parking at street level was good. Unit was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: