Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broadway Motel 4.5 stars

113 High Street, 7220 Picton, New Zealand

#6 of 21 hotels in Picton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay and easy walking to the shops and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom - it steamed up really quick (even with the fan on). The spray from the nozzle seemed to just head up and out of the shower and made the bathroom very wet.

    We liked how close it was to the shops and cafes - very easy walking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.2
    The beds were not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    The beds were not comfortable. None of us could sleep well. The breakfast was not appropriate. The windows are not double glazed as mentioned in the website. I’m not goons try this one when visiting Picton next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Warm welcome and efficient check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome and efficient check in. Located close to main shops and short drive to Ferry Terminal. Good size rooms, with everything that we needed. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt like cigarettes. Found some under the couch .very unpleasant .I did mention it to the owners and got brushed off.i had my children in that room 🤨

    Modern room.good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed felt too short, my feet were over the end.

    Location was excellent. Very quiet and away from all the bars and pubs at other end of street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    Not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi, but they don't tell you there's a 2 gig limit. Also, staff at the reception was not helpful, and extremely rude to us. Only saviour is the location. Nothing else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hospitality!! We were running late for our check in due to road works in kaikoura and they were fantastic about it! Left our room unlocked and the heater on, milk in the fridge for a cuppa! Outstanding a pleasant stop on our long journey from queenstown to gisborne! Would definitely reccomend! Excellent value for money also! A++++

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean and comfortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this location, so close to everything, so easy to find! Very friendly helpful staff, warm, clean room and super comfortable bed. Will be my go to place to stay in Picton!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was happy with everything.

    Loved this place had everything you needed and more. Loved the shower. Position was very good could walk anywhere weather permitting. Parking was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Close Convenient & Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooking stove and bathroom door could not lock. Not that it was important to lock but lock was broken. The beds were nice and place was clean, that’s all it mattered

    Just that the location was very close to Picton ferry terminal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Lovely motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just so comfortable and warm. The heater had been put on for us and we felt very welcome. Lovely big comfortable bed. It was home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    This was my second visit to the Broadway motel, if I come...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.v was a bit dated and cable sky, couch was on the same side as the T.V, so had to sit in a chair or bed to watch it.But for the price I can't complain at all

    This was my second visit to the Broadway motel, if I come back through Picton I 'will' stay again. Great location, secure parking, shops right out the driveway, friendly staff...👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and location, just needed a little more forward thinking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 7:30pm ish on a cold winters night the windows in the room were still open and aircon was not turned on. The aircon unit didn’t get the rooms up to a comfortable temp even while running over night, we were still cold in the morning. May have been nice for the management to have turned it on earlier in the day and closed the windows.

    Close to ferry terminal and easy to access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    I like Picton and would definitely stay at the Broadway Motel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is clean, comfortable, warm, well appointed and in a good location, being only a few minutes walk from the ferry terminal and the esplanade. My apartment had a small kitchen area, a sofa and side tables, a small dining table and two chairs. The shower was excellent and there were plenty of towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated.

    Room facilities, nice toiletries, good selection of tea and coffee, heating, very nice room arrangements. Secure, ample parking, very nice reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it very much, thank you. All requests filled obligingly by staff. Sue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed too soft for my friend but he is a big man and sinks into the bed, not your problem. A bit of a problem with the water drainage from the shower, soon managed how to solve it but needs a water catching lip.

    The proximity, the cleanliness, the good parking, and the friendliness of the staff. Not much else you need when you stay in a motel. Sue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely staff ,good size room and very clean.Just an old motel with thin walls and floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were in a ground floor room.The guests above were extremely loud due to very thin floors.Both nights were difficult to get a decent sleep.

    Very friendly staff....lots of lovely towels and daily room servicing. ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    As far as motels go, this one was all you could ask for.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tap in bathroom faulty - couldn't turn it to a slow flow. Microwave cupboard at a dangerous height for me (while working at kitchen bench banged my head on it several times and on sharp corner - poor design!)

    Location was excellent. So close to shops and foreshore and wasn't as noisy as we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were great, the bed was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we’re completely satisfied

    The staff were great, the bed was lovely. It was clean and tidy, had everything we could need and was great value for money. We really appreciated the late checkout too,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    A perfect rest, safe secure quiet and warm
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I like bigger cups and to drink quite a bit of tea or coffee so sometimes models skimp on the tea and coffee left for guests. Broadway was ok but we did check out early. I would probably bring my own tea and coffee next time. Milk was enough and good though.

    The best thing about Broadway was the kind thoughtful host. She put us in a better room and was generally friendly and communicative. We felt genuinely well looked after. Would return and recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were late off the ferry as it had a breakdown. The room was ready, lights on, with a note on the reception window saying what room we were in. We could park our motorbikes right outside which is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean as a convent, very comfortable bed, spacious feel to the room, a bathroom where everything worked. Exceedingly full but did not feel crowded. We most certainly use this motel again when the need arose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming hosts. Plenty of room in family sized unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two bedroom unit with balcony has ample room for a family of 5. Lovely and clean, great shower. Cooking facilities great. Comfy beds. Close to ferry terminals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Room was spotless. Henry organised a shuttle to the hotel for us when our Ferry was delayed by several hours. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Amazing night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a bit better but no biggy

    The girl on reception was lovely, she upgraded our room when we told her we were having a night away without kids and even put us in the room we stayed in last time! The bed was comfy and the room was cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was brief but very pleasant. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The Broadway was our third choice for hotel accommodations but it exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable and close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable, warm, easy distance to other amenities in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had a better light to read by.

    Although we cleaned our dishes and made our bed, it was great to come back later that day to find little touches were added in the room. Blanket folded nicely, cushions where they should go, even the kitchen cupboards tidied...thanks Broadway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - although the bedside lamps get hot to handle to tilt if on for a while.

    Service was welcome and friendly which is lovely after a long trip of travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Two very comfortable nights in good location in nice little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to railway line (but few trains).

    Roomy apartment with air-con and balcony. Spacious bathroom with lovely shower. Comfortable bed and nice living/dining area. Convenient parking and recycling bin. Close to town centre shops and tourist facilities. Small book exchange in friendly reception. Cheap ($10) shuttle to ferry/train/bus interchange.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Motel is fine but comparatively expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comparatively expensive and we had to pay a surcharge because we used a credit card. Also think Zenbu wifi is outdated way of providing wifi for paying guests.

    The room was fine but expensive compared to the Picton Yacht Club Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    All five of our party were very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we did not like

    On seeing our unit we were a little alarmed as it only had one bedroom and not two as we were expecting. However Rosina was very obliging and happily moved us to a two bedroom one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean modern motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice clean Modern motel, would definitely stay again, easy walk into town to cafes and restaurants and water front, good off road parking also, friendly host/staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay if using the ferries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful check in. We were even given fresh milk for tea. There were two outside tables so we ate our takeaway on the balcony with the evening sun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Good central location in Picton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central location in Picton. Having stayed in Picton previously, it was easily the better of the two places I have stayed. We were on the railway line, which the owner pointed out to us, but with double glazing windows, we weren't disturbed. Found a great Chinese/Thai place in a side street which is a hidden gem and walking distance to the motel. 5 min walk down to the foreshore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, room no.1 was right on the intersection so was a bit noisy! The double glazing helps and is appreciated.

    Convenient location. Friendly staff, Room nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    No problems and easy and comfortable. Happy to please and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds clean, tidy, central, easy to find and organised. Unfortuately we arrived late and needed to leave early and time was an issue but only as we had delays. Would deffinately stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay, good for a brief stop the night before an early ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proximity to the train line which is on the other side of the road - only a few trains per day, but they are very loud so not ideal if you are a light sleeper

    Location and proximity to the waterfront and ferries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Good base for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great motel to base for exploring Queen Charlotte Sound and the Marlborough region. Room was spacious with comfy beds and even though we had the front unit near the road, there was no traffic noise. We paid in advance on booking in, so check out was easy - just leave the key in the door as you leave - great if you are running late to get the ferry or boat to cruise the Sound. Good value for money. It is an easy walk down to Picton shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Clean tidy friendly office staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing best motel ever

    King size bed lovely kitchnette couch lovely balcony table and chairs to just relax and look at awesome views and watch trains go by

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Fair for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounded by noise from the traffic,train and car rental washing cars.Will not stay here again as there is enough accomodation near the harbour.

    Comfortable bed and the space. Close to the ferry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cancellation policy. Although acknowledging I submitted a request hours after the deadline, I am disappointed that the property would not allow me to cancel the reservation without penalty. I made a mistake scheduling the property, car return and ferry trip. Doubt that the property would have lost anything as it ended up full that night anyway. The property did loose me as a customer; incidentally, I was a returning customer having stayed there previously.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great. Supermarket across the road and restaurants 5 mins down road. The check in staff, Donna and another lady at our first stay (sorry cant remember her name) were brilliant. Super helpful and friendly. It was lovely to come back to after our big walk of the Abel Tasman. We had actually booked somewhere else for the 29th but had such a great stay on our first night asked to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent Executive Studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an end unit and there was no gate to stop people walking around the side of the unit to the balcony area or looking into the side windows. A gate would be a good idea.

    This studio had lots of room, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was also a great size. Kitchen was well appointed, good dining seating and a comfy couch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Location walking distance to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the car park and on the main road. Kids didnt sleep well as the train warning went off for a good 30 mins and kept them awake. Other rooms looked lovely though just not on the rd side.

    Location walking distance to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice big studio, clean and very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big studio, clean and very confortable Reasonable walking distance to the ferry terminal (10 min) and close to centre (5-7 min) Good quality, I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Only stayed one night but found it to be a good little motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like !

    Excellent location very handy for Ferry Terminal.Short walk downhill (easy gradient ) to beautiful bay front with a variety of Restaurants to suit all budgets. Supermarket and Petrol both within metres of site

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Modern and clean. Handy to ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to main road and railway line so a bit of traffic noise but not too bad as there is double glazing. Electric plug location was a bit weird and it was hard to find anywhere to plug in the electric blankets.

    Modern and clean. The hosts were very welcoming. Location is good - close to ferry terminal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    It was surprising how nice it was, so close to the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was surprising how nice it was, so close to the ferry. Really quiet, the kids had a separate room so they could go to sleep and we had the tv and sofa before going to bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Friendly owners/managers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy as is on main road and railway. This not a problem though as double glaze windows and bed very comfortable. Still slept well.

    Room so clean. Roomy bathroom and main room. Bed so comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations on all levels
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed for the night, didn't have a chance to not like anything.

    Location, private parking, and room/bathroom size all excellent. The ear plugs left for guest due to trains. Know they can't do anything about the trains but the fact that they consider the guest needs by having ear plugs available and the warning when checking in exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was limited...I thought it might have been bigger and that there was going to be a hot plate...they did supply us a portable one. We stayed 5 nights and it wasn’t quite enough. Maybe a place better suited for one or two nights...

    Staff were really helpful and the location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Very welcoming friendly staff and unit was meticulously...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very welcoming friendly staff and unit was meticulously cleaned. Great location, easy ten minute walk from ferry to motel, close to all the restaurants, shops, and local attractions. A great place to stay in Picton and we would recommend without hesitation to others.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    Dissappointing as rooms and hotel looked nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although double glazed we could hear the traffic noise very clearly during the night and early morning. The heavy fire doors slamming (automatic shut) were very audible as visitors arrived, and went to their rooms late in evening as well as early morning. I rang to say our ferry crossing had been delayed ( a storm ) and a lovely staff member replied "no worries as the reception desk was open 24/7". I was disappointed to find the hotel unattended; had to ring 3 times before we were admitted.

    The room was spacious and nicely done, excellent bathroom, bed comfy. Linen lovely . All very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for accomodation that was like a backpackers. Rooms were dirty - bed spreads were full of dust and smelt awful - no ventilation in rooms , compared to other accomodation along Queen Charlotte track and price we paid this accomodation was very disappointing. The location however was amazing - beautiful views and helpful staff

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for before or after catching ferry. A great sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing here that we didn't like. Would absolutely stay again.

    This place was perfect for us after a late night ferry arrival. Even down to the brands of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and trim milk, they had everything that we would normally buy for ourselves. It was uncanny! Wifi was reasonably fast. Had an extremely good sleep even though we were in unit 1, so the closest to the road. No problem with noise at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfy bed - excellent location - plenty of room in unit - very friendly and responsive owner to questions etc. Just what we needed before catching the ferry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Very Good and better Internet would have made it Exceleent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower Head as the spray was fan like and could not be adjusted. The Internet was troublesome and IPad connection kept dropping out then wouldn't work at all. Multi Connection of devices was questionable and download limit very low.

    Quietness ... the double glazed windows worked. Location is walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant experience, free WiFi statement is wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi stated at Booking.com means only 1 GB per day per room. We were five, and it finished instantly. Then you have to buy 3 GB for $10 which we did 3 times, and finished way too quick. It was something wrong with it. The room and kitchen were too small for us. 3% surcharge on credit card to pay for the stay was not pleasant as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Poor value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, next to noisy main road & expensive cf other / similar places we’ve stayed.

    Spacious family sized 2 bedroom appt with large spa bath, perfect for the kids..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite basic for what was described as luxury accommodation. A train woke me up at about 3.30am then a truck commenced warming up half and hour later so I didn't get to sleep again for about 2 hours.

    Did not have breakfast. Staff very friendly, plenty of hot water and on mains pressure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location in centre of township.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in the main bedroom (double/queen) was quite hard but that may be a personal preference for a slightly softer mattress.

    Good location in centre of township. Close to all amenities Picton has to offer and short stroll to the waterfront. Must be about the most modern model in Picton and was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect motel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to stay longer!

    When we checked in Resina the receptionist offered us a free upgrade to a family room with two beds instead of a room with one bed and a fold out sofa. She was very helpful and after checking out let us leave the car in the car park until time for the ferry sailing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Pleased when we drove away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in needed updating. The bedcover was from the 70s and the sheets were almost 'sea through'. The whole room, including bathroom needed modernizing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertisement Double glazing But only half of our room double glazed

    Compact all we needed Warm clean cosy beds Close to centre of town Close to interisland ferry

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Loved how big and comfy the bed was, and the size of spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee wasnt my preferred choice.

    Loved how big and comfy the bed was, and the size of spa bath was perfect.The room was perfect in every way... Size, Cleanliness, had all that we required. The receptionist was lovely and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Okay stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office staff was sort of weird. Nothing bad happened, but they weren't as friendly and helpful as other Kiwis. The bathroom still had hair in it from previous guests.

    I was pretty warm inside, which was helpful since it was cold. I enjoyed how snug it was. The proximity to a supermarket was a huge plus. The bus to Franz Josef Park knew exactly where to go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenience and comfort in Picton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone was available at reception even though the ferry was late in arriving and was friendly and welcoming. The heat pump had been turned on and the room was nice and warm for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet floor shower in a huge bathroom. All facilities were new and generous. Lovely balcony, if the weather had been nicer would have enjoyed breakfast out there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Good but could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for 5 persons but only 4 persons get proper bedding arrangement. The other person has to sleep on the sofa bed which is too thin and flimsy to sleep comfortably. Suggest motel to provide a proper roll away bed like other motels.

    Located near the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable unit, adequate kitchen but poorly planned with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable unit, adequate kitchen but poorly planned with shelving at head height which was a small hazard when at the sink. Could not get internet connection though others did. The motel unit was very well positioned in the high street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and handy motel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much of a 'view' but then wasn't really expecting one!

    A comfortable and handy motel which seemed efficiently run. Well located for a stroll into town and its various attractions. A short drive to the Interislander ferry too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    We received a warm welcome and good advice regarding where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received a warm welcome and good advice regarding where to eat, great coffee recommendation at Gusto just down the road. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were very happy and comfortable throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, wouldn't change a thing!

    Wonderful staff. Location is a mere walk to shops & restaurants & other activities. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable Stay. Everything closeby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door lock should be replaced. Its like a full ten minute event each time you go to the bathroom and you need to lock it up.

    The location was really great. The facilities were good too. Rooms were clean and tidy and quite spacious too. Within the city centre, so everything is in the vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Good base to explore Picton and Marlborough Sounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of noise from trucks and trains, as Picton ferries mean a lot of heavy goods. The motel is located at a busy junction. But at the price we thought it was well worth it.

    Large, tidy motel, good base for exploring Picton. Short walk to everywhere!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: