Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CityLife Auckland 4.5 stars

171 Queen Street, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#10 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1055 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A terrible high pitch squealing noise in the bathroom whenever I, or someone nearby flushed their toilet. Continued all night so a very disrupted sleep

    Citylife is always a "safe bet" for me so I choose to stay here when in Auckland if I'm able.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It suited us perfectly .

    The location is right in the heart of the city but isn’t noisy. We arrived at the hotel hours before check in time but Amrish, at the front desk took care of everything and organised for our bags to be held securely until the room was ready and then had them sent up for when we returned. Also our room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well placed for all that Auckland can offer, easy public transport system, Eden Park 20 mins on the train. Great marina offering super restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Disabled facilities were not up to standard. Furniture had to be moved to accommodate my wheelchair. I could not reach any of the cupboards to access crockery etc. Directly above a venue that was noisy to all hours of the night. Could not leave the hotel unassisted as entrance was via an escalator. Had to use the driveway used for vehicles which was unsafe. Advertised as wheelchair accessible and not so. Had to bring in a shower chair as one affixed to wall totally unsuitable.

    Despite issues with disabled facilities, staff were prompt to attend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    Our room was on the 22nd floor great view of the sky tower very spacious.Children were given activity packs on arrival. My granddaughter has a peanut allergy the chef ensured she was able to eat safely at dinner and breakfast. Swimming pool great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    Our room was on the 22nd floor great view of the sky tower very spacious.Children were given activity packs on arrival. My granddaughter has a peanut allergy the chef ensured she was able to eat safely at dinner and breakfast. Swimming pool great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was a tad cold

    Food and cocktails were yum. Rooms were awesome and the view from our room on 21st floor was nice, we slept with the curtain open just to watch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have done with a hairdryer.

    Rooms were really spacious, especially the living area. Room on 22nd floor looked out at Skytower and also had a view of the harbour. Toiletries were nice quality, kitchen was well appointed. Breakfast was great value e for families as children under 12y eat free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced breackfast

    Great place. Many servicies. The apartment was huge and with a lot of facilities. Excellent location (Can´t be better. Just in Auckland CBD, near the sky tower and the shoreline) The front desk and reception staff is incredible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $600 & something per night we thought it was very poor quality The plug in the bathroom was broken and could not unplug to empty so had to be fixed next day. Very small average room . Then $45 per day for parking. Had we know we could have parked in the Park ng building ourselves for $18 per night

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a slightly larger range of food for breakfast, but what we did have was nice. I was expecting parking to be free.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room had as kitchen and sitting area, that there were 2 T.V's.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Who cares if a few tiles are missing? Who cares if it needs an update? as long as your room is clean, bed comfy and service smiles-otherwise go somewhere else!

    Staff always remember me and welcome me back. I always stay here if I want to treat myself to friendly service and comfort. My husband made me take a photo of the bed last time we stayed so we could go buy one just like it lol.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cold on arrival but it was late so I ordered room service and while waiting for that to arrive I had a lovely hot shower, put on the complimentary robe and jumped straight into the comfy bed with a cup of tea. The staff and service was excellent thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast sadly was disgusting and tasted of chlorine. (We let one of the staff know this at the time).

    Well appointed room/rooms, the most comfortable bed ever!!! The coffee at breakfast sadly was disgusting and tasted of chlorine. (We let one of the staff know this at the time).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    Loved the comfy bed and super awesome pillows. Always love our stays at City Life. The receptionists and service are friendly and helpful. They always acknowledge and welcome me back as a returning customer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and noise effects may not be good

    location is great ,sky bus can be here direct from airport.Hotel is in queen street and nearby skytowel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very lucky to be upgraded which provided a little more comfort for our short stay. The apartment had was very well set out and roomy.The kitchen was well supplied with tea and coffee choices and all the equipment needed for a longer stay. The location is perfect for inner city exploring.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very humid at the time of our visit and the lobby and each floor were not air-conditioned well (Room was).

    Staff were helpful, welcoming and arranged an early check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wifi

    Location. You just walk out and there’s Queen’s Street. A lot of stores and eating places. You just have to walk a very short distance to see Sky City.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of party goers in the street could be heard from time to time through the night and a water facet was slowly running as well.

    The staff were friendly and the location is great. The hotel and room was well presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed size. You sell Queen Bed apartments but they are double beds. Not an issue for single travellers but is an issue for couples. We ordered al a carte breakfast items - quality poor.

    The size of the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great friendly service, Robes, Slippers, Spacious room, Valet parking, Bathroom complimentary products, Comfy bed, Bottled water in room and also left in the car when parked,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was rather clunky with inward-opening door. Banged my head on towel rack, etc.

    The room I got was actually an apartment with kitchenette and separate living room, more than I had expected when booking the Superior King. Bed very comfortable. Located right downtown at a few steps from harbour, shopping and entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we were unhappy with.

    The bed was supremely comfortable ,the room very quiet. The staff very obliging and helpful.We would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting a relaxing hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the time of booking i saw there was a bath tub in the toilet but when i gone to check there wasn’t any bathtub in room, was not really according to expectations

    Overall my stay i liked the food most

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our corridor seemed to be undergoing some repair and was blocked off but this was just minor,

    Great staff, wonderful downtown location; comfortable beds in a large room. They found us a room ready for our morning arrival from the flight. Good breakfast with waiting staff that cannot do enough to help you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine other than bathroom which could do with several repairs also asked for separate beds as travelling with older daughter but this was not accommodated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was intermittent the worst I’ve encountered. I felt the cooked breakfast offered was inferior to other similar standard of hotel

    Bedroom was fine. Plenty lifts available Central location - well situated for shopping and within easy reach of the Sky Tower and Harbour

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled and the air conditioning did not get very cold. The staff tried to assist by placing an ionizer in our room but nothing could be done about the AC. They offered for us to change rooms but they said they said the room AC would be the same. The construction could be heard in the morning and woke us up.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room felt unclean. The shower and toilet area had black mould viable around the silicon areas. We dropped an object which rolled under the bed and upon retrieving it understood just how superficial the cleaning was.

    Good selection of NZ breakfast food a available in the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location along Queen Street (in central Auckland) and good service from the staff. A $25 food and beverage voucher was allocated to us but we didn’t use it. Easy access to several late night dining options in the area which was handy as we arrived at 2.30am after an evening flight. The friendly night manager was available at reception and checked us in speedily. Overall, we had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (406) in no way resembled any of the images on booking.com and fell well below the average rating of 8-9 stars that I based my decision to book on. Very dated with damaged bench tops, terrible views and dirty fridge. Overall was quite disappointed in the room itself and wouldn't stay there again. Drastically overpriced for what we got - would've had an amazing room for that price back in Australia.

    The bed was super comfy and the shower was great too. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was to warm. The bathroom a little run down and the shower floor was very slippery.

    The reception service was excellent. The bed was lovely and soft a good night sleep. The location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit pricey but I guess one has to pay for the extra comfort of being in the heart of Auckland!

    very central but nonetheless rather quiet. Extremely convenient if you come from the airport, since the bus stops just opposite (the bus stop TO the airport requires a 10 mins walk, though...). Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    thought parking came with apartment....needs to be clear on website Surcharge on visa...c'mon!!!

    food excellent..scollops 10 out of 10 continental breakfast excellent..fresh fruit , yoghurt, muesli and all those sprinkles!!! chef needs a pay rise to keep him/her on!!! newspaper in lobby great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clubs make a lot of noise till 3am also lots of the restaurants are burger or Chinese quick eating joints.

    Hotel is central to all the obvious shops and walking distance to Parnell area etc I would say this is a young persons location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked for 2 adults and 1 child, however there was no bed in room for child. Had to ring up for extra bed. Arrived promptly. there was a noisy fan (in ceiling) in the lounge that kept child awake. we did ring up and maintenance person arrived promptly to look at.

    excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very spacious apartment with a nice city view. The location on Queen St. is excellent. Easy walking distance to the shops of Queen St., the Art Gallery, Aotea Square, and the Banksy exhibit. Fifteen minute walk to all the restaurants and bars of the waterfront entertainment areas (Wynyard Quarter, Viaduct, Princes Wharf and Britomart). The staff were very helpful and friendly. A very convenient shuttle service to the airport (extra charge).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower leaked all over the floor, however my husband turned the rubber on the bottom of the door around the other way (as had been put on wrong) which fixed the problem

    The bed was fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights and even though we had food all over our sheets (parents will understand) - our sheets were never changed.

    The locaiton was great - super central with good bus connections to the aquarium and other places around town. The port for going whale spotting was also a short walk away. Travelling with a kid I appreciated the little shop just opposite the hotel where I could find fruit and other snacks for the kiddo. There's also a cinema just a couple hundred meters away with a bowling alley and lots of restaurants which came in handy during rainy days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff including Sam in day shift and Shaun in night shift; really great warm pool (they kept it open for guests), good customer service; clean & large room; great tub in room; great set of toiletries provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost and not being given self park option. The bed was uncomfortable we seemed to roll into the middle it seemed to be very small. Also we booked breakfast looking forward to barista coffee. It was not on offer we did not see anyone with a barista coffee. When I mentioned this at checkout the response was "well there were 3 trained staff on duty" They must have been hiding along with the cutlery it took me ages to find a teaspoon and my.husband after a fruitless search for a dissertation took one off another table. For the price charged for breakfast it wasn't worth the price.

    Staff are friendly and efficient but was disappointed to hear incoming guest who arrived after us being given self park options, we were not told of alternatives

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the 9th floor with views of the Sky Tower... quite impressive. The room had luxury amenities ... the bed quite cozy, & the room clean & comfortable. We selected CityLife for its location and services (we flew in from Christchurch, had a wine-tasting tour booked for the next day, & flew back to the US in the evening) & were not disappointed. The staff assisted us with transport, held our luggage, offered use of the gym shower, & had a comfortable lounge. A bit expensive but just what we needed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities, the room, the valet service, the helpfulness of the staff, everything about this hotel was great. A real find in the center of a big city. We really felt at home. Would certainly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel! The staff was very professional, very friendly, perfectly willing to allow us to change at the hotel and leave out luggage since we were hours early before the check in. Our luggage was all set up in the room and everything was perfect after our daytrip across the bay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the room did not match up to the quality/location. I would recommend this accommodation if it was around the $180 price point.

    The staff were friendly and everything went smoothly re. check in/check out. Breakfast arrived on time and was to a good standard. The room itself was adequate, but it could've done with repair work to the skirting boards which were quite damaged.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went down to the pool expecting a changing room......nothing there. Didn't really want to go to the pool in a robe in the lift!!

    Pillows were amazing and beds were very comfortable. Excellent access to the CBD for restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you drive, it’s really difficult to find the parking. The parking charges very high NZD40 per night...

    Duty Manager and Reception are very responsible. The road was closed due to event. They gave us as much as, as clear information as they can in order to guide us to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unfortunate that the entrance on Queens St was not accessible during our stay.

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable though kitchen was looking tired and in need of some updating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge, and your managers on duty for every shift were really really helpful, courteous and went beyond their way to help us! We couldn’t have had a better experience. Such commendable service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food services could of been tweeked, small things, butter forgotten with my toast, room service on both nights didnt include a spoon for dessert, its the little things ??

    The lovely welcoming staff, average room but very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about City Llife

    The staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home from the time we arrived and nothing was to much for them to organize for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been staying at this property for many years but have noticed the prices are getting very high .

    Staff are fantastic and cant do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not the best I have had in a hotel in Auckland.

    Room and beds were all good. Mushrooms at breakfast were really nice. Guy who parked our car for us was really enthusiastic, all the staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $40 per night for parking is extortionate, when we have travelled al the way from Nelson and have no alternatives fro secure parking, $40 to park our car is just taking advantage of people. Continental breakfast was pretty ordinary.

    Nice room with great facilities, we could do our washing etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location - right in the heart of the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was nice and clean and very quiet, Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately at about midnight some very noisy people returned to their room/s and started slamming doors and shouting and swearing. We put up with this for a while and then phoned the front desk. It did quieter down eventually but it did spoil our stay!!!

    The great location was probably the best for this occasion as we were going to a show at the Civic Theatre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise outside the room was terrible, We didnt sleep much both nights as it sounded like airconditioning outside the room all night.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We needed queen bed accommodation for 3 couples but an adjoining kitchen/lounge this was done by adjoining rooms that could have been single rooms and 2 of the rooms had a kitchen and lounge area. Excellant! Parking onsite and parked for you very good location. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated. Shower quite small and not as clean as could have been.

    Bed was comfortable. Close to civic where we were going for a show. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here the night before and the night of my wedding as the venue was across the road. The staff were extremely excited and helpful. They co-ordinated all my guests (florists, make up artists etc) so i didn't have to keep leaving my room to let people up. They sent us a gorgeous congratulations plate of delicious chocolates and helped in every way they could! Amazing experience would definitely stay again! Thank you :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beds and room very comfy. Excellent location right in the heart of the city central, with great restaurants and shopping so very close, there's no need to drive anywhere, which is why we choose to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative I have about this stay was the shower in the bathroom - it's hard to get any water pressure.

    I really enjoy staying at this property. The rooms are well sized and always immaculate. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was so comfy. After getting up so early to travel to Auckland, after checking in we had a nap. It was the best sleep either of us have ever had. We will be looking at buying one of the mattresses at home. And when we ever come back to Auckland, we know we will stay here again. The breakfast was great, and the staff were extremely attentive. We had a great view of the sky tower from our room, and being only a stroll away it was a great central place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything. We did breakfast in the morning at Zest which was fantastic. We loved how central the property was and the easy access from the main street when returning from shopping. Staff were friendly the kids loved their night away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking price, which is NOT set by CityLife. It's $40 to valet park your car and if you're staying the week, that get expensive. It would be great to have a facility of your own where parking should be included with the room price.

    Nicole's the G.M. Always makes you feel welcome and the staff are always accommodating. Nothing is too difficult. It was like a home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head had to be replaced but it was done without any issue - just probably could have been identified in-house earlier

    Lovely and clean, good location, valet parking was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was a bit of a let down. Barista coffee should be included in a $35 pp price as many other properties do this.

    Location is excellent for shopping and short stroll to ferry terminal and restaurants. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park rate is double compare to wellington.

    Location is excellent. Near everything. We book for 2 bedroom but they upgrade to 3 bedroom, good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. Neil took good care of us and went out of his way. City centre is literally right there- couldn't think of a better location. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little outdated but that was manageable.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I and my boyfriend got there after a long travel and arrived early in the morning. The hotel let us get in to our rooms earlier than check-in times. The location is very centralized, pretty close to Sky Tower. Parking can be an issue in this area but the hotel offers valet parking which we think was very convenient. The room was very clean, maybe a little outdated but was very comfortable. Overall, I'd recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it, excellent location for exploring the city, but I can imagine some people wouldn't appreciate driving thru the centre of city and accessing the car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been open or discount given for it being closed. Website should have had that info

    The pool was closed for maintenance and website didn't say that. Pool was part of the reason we chose this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 seater couch is terribly uncomfortable -practically sitting on the floor when trying to sit on the couch, we had to resort to sitting on the individual single chairs. Suggestion - to place hooks on the back of doors

    We requested a portacot for our 14month old son & was absolutely delighted by the size & condition of the cot (practically brand new) and the bedding used was crisp clean not to mention the correct size mattress was used for the cot :) ... we've had terribly experience elsewhere & I can assure you it will be a reason why we'll return :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of much

    The parking was awesome, worked out cheaper to park with their valets. Perfect location, we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse CityLife Auckland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: