Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CityLife Wellington 4.5 stars

300 Lambton Quay, 5010 Wellington, New Zealand

#12 of 54 hotels in Wellington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1810 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for parking and a 1.5% credit card fee. To be fair this is similar to most Wellington Hotels now but is still annoying.

    Very spacious apartment, extremely effective heat pump and proximity to CBD superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel room was weird. There was another room, locked that connected to my room. Hotel and room were very old. Internet was a disaster. Not worth it given the price.

    Hotel has two entrances: the pedestrian entrance is very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to the 7th floor where we were staying Bit of a hassle with 2 buggies. Only sets of 4 in regards to cups,plates etc. Would of been better to have a few extra.

    Comfy beds and plenty of space for the 7 of us. Great to have 2 bathrooms with 5 kids. Right in the city easy walking distance to lots of places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are a retired couple, and don't have any credit cards. It was a little disappointing to have to pay a $100 Bond because we were not paying by Credit card. Our Bond was returned to us when we left. Is there a better way??

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have had an extra blanket on the bed but could not find one. Also found the road noise quite constant and loud.

    Friendly and very helpful staff and the upgrade was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a massive ugly rubbish bin overflowing with rubbish right in front of the hotel as we arrived at the front it put us off a bit! Also the website said full buffet breakfast but it was all cold breakfasts no hot food which made it hard for us as we had to drive around looking for a cafe, difficult when we have a little baby would have been nice to have wake up to hot food! Also using room key every time in the elevator was annoying. There’s no view/real window so felt slightly claustrophobic! Air conditioning is horrible at one point it was absolutely stuffy and hot and with no door or big window it was hard but as night went on it got cooler. Parking is too small and really hard to manoeuvre around the front of hotel. Overall it was ok not great but manageable and somewhat comfortable.

    I liked the friendly customer service It was excellent! We were in the executive two bedroom, Room was clean and tidy as well. Huge space good for big families! Great kitchen utilities catered for big families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was over the bath that makes it difficult to get in and out of. The suite was cold as the only heater struggled to make headway in large space and heat pump? only seemed to blow out cold air even when temp was turned up. Sky TV channels were limited. Needed to ask for room to be serviced as not done by late afternoon.

    Location was great and convenient for accessing the shops and Wellington highlights we came to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles in the kitchen and bathroom were disgusting... wish I took my jandls for the shower... not happy at all. I couldn’t wait to get out of there.

    Staff/service was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was great not many places to stay when you have 3 children love that they let you make up the couch for our third child who said it was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value for money! Comfortable, spacious, clean, close to everything in town. The room even has a washing machine/dryer, something I've not seen before in a hotel room. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time would have good to know In advance we had to pay a bond of $200 if we don’t have a credit card and had to park a while away and carry all our luggage up a hill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    As most city stays noisy with night time construction in area

    Great location, size of the room far exceeded expectations, wish could have stayed longer, very well appointed room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked separate toilet and another shower - but we got exactly what we booked.

    Very handy location. Had kitchen and good sized living room. Friendly nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom basin chipped an broken plus unable to fill basin as plug broken . Water pressure for shower very poor. Other family staying in another room had good shower pressure.

    Location excellent. The bed was very comfortable !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom had a terrible odour wafting from the base of the toilet. We bought this to the attention of the staff but received no response. Disappointing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Some towels were a bit dirty - Triple bedsheets was annoying - There were stains on some of the furniture - Unclean cutlery and crockery (some but not all)

    - Room was spacious and had a bit of privacy - Rooms felt secure - Well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think on one of the photos there's pool; kids were looking forward to it.

    Great location easy excess in and out of building; kids loved the room. With three kids under 14 it was still enough space for all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a little impersonal and cold. Sort of made the happy hour a little less comfortable.

    Very spacious and comfortable. Loved having a bath with the provided infusion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was average in the bathroom and item left in the room when we checked out were not returned when we asked for them.

    Handy location, room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame to see so much rubbish as we walked in from Gilmer Tce. And looked into/onto rubbish bags and general mess from our room at back of car parking. Doors left open so could see too much mess as we walked in and out of the apartment. Felt embarrassed as had invited friends from out of town and it really looked shabby and messy outside.

    Very comfortable beds with thick clean sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for camper vans wasn’t freely available though the staff were very helpful in assisting so thank you!

    Central location, besutiful property, they upgraded us and the work being done to the hotel didnt disturb us at all :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the first floor and was quite noisy being a Saturday night.

    Great room with a large sitting room and kitchen as well as two decent sized bedrooms and two bathrooms. Perfect for my family, very reasonably priced and right on Lambton Quay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only glitch was how tight the parking by the reception area is, for unloading luggage prior to parking our car which was a walk away in a wilson carpark - thank goodness it wasn't raining ! You definately would not want to be driving a big car.

    The two bedroom apartment was spacious and light. The staff were amazing providing a very comfortable rollout bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent, right in the middle of the city. Rooms were spacious and clean with good facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception entrance is tricky to find when arriving via car by Gilmer Tce

    The space in the room was great for the kids to relax & play in, beds were comfy & it had great kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to get to in a car. The breakfast was pretty limited and coffee didnt taste good at all. I thought it was a bit pricey for $17.

    When we arrived we were given a complimentary room upgrade. All the reception staff went about and beyond in their dealings with us. They gave maps and local recommendations of family friendly activities. The room was large and cosy. Beds were very comfortable. Room Service was quick and easy to order. My son got sick during the night and Vai helped us out with directions to airport and photocopied documents for our travel insurance company. Then he also helped with parking the car and a complimentary late check out. Due to being fully booked we couldnt extend but would of happily. Great family friendly option and excellent location for those wanting to walk. Thanks to all the staff that assisted us while Zack was unwell. Kind Regards The Price Family x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no view

    Great location and wonderful helpful staff. The two bedroom family suite had everything you needed for a relaxing and stress free holiday. The room was quiet but no view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a reader and always appreciate good lighting by which to read. It is impossible to read in the lounge as the down lights are not good enough. The only place to read was sitting at the dining room table or lying on my bed - neither satisfactory options in the afternoon. Having previously slipped in showers over baths, I would have liked a handrail - or something to hang on to. Climbing into a bath for a shower becomes difficult for people in their mid seventies as there is a very real risk of slipping.

    The close proximity to facilities and public transport was the main reason I chose to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST NOT ENOUGH CHOICE.

    WALKING DISTANCE TO SIGHT SEEING AND NEARBY TO PORT WHERE YOU CAN GET SEAFOOD RESTAURANT AS WELL AS SMALL BOUTIQUE NEARBY AND SHOPPING.AREA NEARBY

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room only had tiny tiny windows which was a bit odd, and the wifi connection didn't alert us when we had gone over the daily allocation - it just automatically charged the room.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, check in and out was easy. Nice and clean and tidy and not noisey. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was looking a little dated and tired for the money.

    Room we had was very spacious. Beds very comfy. Had all we needed. Staff very extremely helpful and courteous. Bus stops right across the road and running often.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a street front room on 1st floor so quite noisy. Refurbishment being done and is needed, bathroom expecially looking very tired and shower head leaked. HATE that they spring a 1.5% credit card charge on checkout as well as take a one dollar charge when you arrive which they didn't mention refunding, nice little earner. There is no other option than to pay by cc and it's dishonest not to include it in the price or mention it before checkout. A small thing but tainted our stay.

    Great location. Very roomy apartment well equipped. Washing machine and drier. Like the goodie bag idea where they encourage you to take unused toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dusty. My family is sensitive to dust. Probably due to being in the central city. Everywhere else was very clean and tidy.

    Great staff. Benny was exceptional with service and helpfulness. Free upgrade more space for child to run around. Great location. A home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Directors Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1, The reception is at rear of the building, so if you are driving there, please use 14 Gilmer Tce as GPS address. 2, The bed is only 1.5m and if you have an infant who's using the existing bed, no enough place. 3, There's no chopping board in the kitchen.

    1, The location is really good, easy for shopping or taking cable car to the top of the mountain. 2 bathroom is really convenient for 2 family travelling together. 3, Some restaurants nearby can deliver food to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Directors Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find the parking. First morning breakfast had limited food. Second morning was better

    We had an upgrade and it was lovely. Good central location and not noisy. good well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Nice clean place to stay. Staff were amazing and very friendly. Close to absolutely everything. Will definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi drop-off is on the sixth floor from Gilmer Terrace, but the convenient walking entrance is on the ground floor from Lambton Quay. My room had a view of a retaining-wall due to the topography of Wellington, but the rooms are relatively large with a sofa chairs and lounge area. The hotel is located within walking distance to Parliament, government offices, shopping areas and waterfront. Returning to the airport I took Bus No. 91 from the bus-stop right opposite the hotel on Lambton Quay. Good hotel for business travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at back of hotel so very dark and felt damp and cold Parking spaces awkward with no guarantee of availability Cramped and limited space for dining so we didn’t have breakfast

    Location Size of room was spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in I found that I had been upgraded to a fantastic, huge room for free. The bed was super comfy, and there was a range of pillows available to suit your preference. All of the front desk staff were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing had to get second room unlocked when we arrived.

    Beds comfortable. Liked how you needed swipe card to use lift to your floor (good Security ).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not ready at 2 pm when we arrived after a 5 hour drive..... not that impressed as we could have done other things in Wellington prior to checking in . When we did enter our room one of the 2 bedrooms was locked ( we booked a 2 bedroom suite). This attention to detail was pretty poor in our view. For first impressions it was not a good impression.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. Parking cost extra and was $23 per day! Breakfast for the price of the place was poor. Coffee machine and toast.

    Great location. Washing machine and dryer a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. The decor wasn’t terribly appealing. Heaps of space but not sure what we were meant to do with such a large dining area and only two of us. Incredibly clean tho and very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and we had a washing machine and tumble drier which was fantastic as we had been travelling around New Zealand. The staff were also fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, if I had to be super picky I’d say the bed was little soft but still comfortable and bathroom a little dated but very functional!

    Staff were absolutely amazing, made you feel welcome and important! We arrived early and Joy made sure everything was taken care of, we went out for the day and when we returned all our bags were in our room! 10/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dated and tired, Bathroom needed a very good clean, for the price I expected a lot more, looks like it was last decorated well over 10 to fifteen years ago, room and passageway to room smelt of stale cooking. Parking was available but $25 a night and not a secure car park is a bit rich considering the room cost, then they had the cheek to add a surcharge to pay with the credit card.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    City LIfe is in a great location but it is dark and cramped and very tired. We booked a suite so we'd have more room but it was pokey and extremely dark so we didn't want to spend a moment more than we had to in our room. ! The only room service available when we wanted it, was Dominoes Pizza and the bar had no atmosphere at all just like a cafeteria at a poorly attended sports club. Stayed many years ago when I thought it was pretty nice but I understand it is about to be refurbished which will hopefully help because currently I would not book this property again. One staff member was lovely the rest were OK. They did accommodate a late check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space we had in our two bedroom unit it was amazing!

    Chinese takeaways can not be ordered on a Sunday as they are closed it maybe an idea to write this in .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pan in kitchen, the room/decor looked better/fresher/newer in the photos than it actually was, but it was still good. The dryer was very loud and sounded like it needed servicing. Some of the lights (bulbs) didn’t work, but they were replaced at our request.

    Liked having washing machine and dryer in the room. Kitchen was great too. It was a good size for my husband and I and our three young children. High chair and portacot were provided at no extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early morning with my son to drop off luggage, instead got checked in early. Amazing friendly helpful staff!! Very comfortable bed, Great location😊😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are too soft and pillows are extremely soft, thus making it not very comfortable sleep. Could have firmer mattress and should have different pillows to choose esp. I've booked for executive suite. The bathroom furnishing i.e. doors/walls look a bit old for an executive suite.

    Very spacious and tidy generally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated facility, had a call on my number in the room asking for my credit card details. Luckily i refused to provide but looks like staff had a pamphlet already prepared for that. Slow room service

    Good location. Thats about it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location in the heart of the CBD. Parking available on the 6th floor (reservation and payment needed), perfect for the hotel in the CBD. Room was very large, clean and front of hotel facing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hey Booking.com, when people book through your website you guys need to let the hotel know how many people the booking is for. It's really awkward when 5 people turn up and there's only one bed in the room! Eventually was well remedied by the hotel (only after quite some discussion!)........ Mistake was made good though and we went on to enjoy our stay.

    Awesome housekeeping staff. Our room was ship-shape!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told we could not reserve parking yet there were signs up in the parking bays clearly marked as reserved for guest including room numbers. The air con is out of date and needs an upgrade as do bathrooms.

    The rooms were a generous size and it is a great location. Very central and front desk very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Directors Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. maybe price. but for the room, still a great value!

    Location, location, location. This was right in the heart of the downtown business district. Step out the door and be in the heart of it all. great staff, fabulous room. (We needed to sleep 4. we booked 2 queen beds. ended up in a suite with 3 bedrooms that ended our stay in NZ in style!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master bedroom only had toilet and basin no 2 nd shower so hard when 5 adults trying to get ready. Rooms were very dark. The day our room was serviced it looked like they had stopped half way through. Main bed not made properly , dirty towels left behind and no fresh towels. Didn’t feel like they had cleaned at all but

    Location was amazing. Cooking facilities were very good along with having dishwasher. Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with One Queen and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were comfy, but kinda soft for my preference. Seems to be a regular occurrence throughout the trip at other apartments. Personal preference is for a bed that is soft on top with firm-ness to it. Parking with the hotel is mostly off-site in their secondary parking a 3-minutes walk away on Gilmer Terrace.

    The location of the apartment is great! It is right in the city, a 10-minute walk to the waterfront area. The unit we stayed in has a well equipped kitchenette, it actually has a rack for drying the tableware and cutlery. The stay includes 2GB of internet for use per day stayed. No restrictions on number of devices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are outdated and my curtains had a whole in them and didn’t close properly. We were in room 104 and the room was not well sound proofed. There was a lot of road noise and the people in the room next door were having a party into the wee hours, which disturbed our sleep.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is well located with direct access onto Lambton Quay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only windows in the room I had were both very small fire windows. This meant the room had a claustrophobic feel and there was no real sense of the external environment.

    The bed was really comfy and it was good to have some basic cooking equipment available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is now quite dated. Having to park car in building down the street is a bit inconvenient.

    Very comfortable bed. Good shower water pressure. We were upgraded from studio to suite which was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposedly ‘upgraded’ from our booked 1 bedroom apartment to a ‘2 bedroom’. (Only 2 of us). More like DOWNGRADED to a back room with no lift access, had to carry our 2 large cases and 2 large hand luggage. Room smelt old and damp. Was excessively noisy 24/7 from the industrial size air conditioning plant outside room and a lovely view of 2 multi storey car parks

    Easily walk out to town harbour and tram

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in the hotel room were not hooked up so did not close properly. Also did not like that house keeping changed out rubbish bags every day even when they were not full - waste of plastic use.

    Staff were lovely. Location of the hotel was fantastic. Very comfortable suite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very difficult. Very few parking bays outside the hotel and the access road to reception is very awkward. Had to pay extra to park in a nearby multi storey car park. But even the slots there were very tight. We had a water leak in the room dripping down from upstairs which was a nuisance. Continetal breakfast was basic.

    We were upgraded to a bigger suite which was excellent. Bed was comfy and room facilities were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very centrally located and ideal as a base to explore the city by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right in the centre of Wellington so great to walk around to everything. Reception staff helpful and friendly when we arrived. On checking out at 4am there was no-one on reception. A man came to help and said the Manager had popped out for 5 minutes so he couldn't check us out. Took a while for him to find a taxi number and book one for us, bit of a panic as we had to get to the airport, but turned out okay in the end.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate choice of color for the doors and window frames gives it a dated and not very clean impression (it is new and clean, no worries)

    The bed was extra comfortable. The location is the best, CBD center, walk out on the street and you find everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side room - small window that didn’t open. Claustrophobic with dark furnishing that exacerbated that.

    Stafff were very friendly - great location near shops and cafes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior was somewhat outdated and only one bed room out of two had a window (which was towards the wall of the next building behind the yard)

    Most positive about our stay was the staff who really went beyond their way to make us feel welcome both in the hotel and Wellington. Room was spacious & hotel had perfect central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked for 2 nights but was quite disappointed that they had to relocate me to another hotel for one night - both options were hotels that is not on my preferred list for Wellington. They had their reasons.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old looking,needs a complete renovation.Expected better for the money,noisey outside late at night with people and council cleaning with loud machines

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Curtains are too narrow and morning sun shine the room in early morning. changing windows to double glazes would reduce street noise heavily.

    good location, executive room is big enough for a family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One bedroom studio was spacious and very well appointed. The hotel is so well located in the very heart of Wellington city, everything is within an easy walk. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dingy. Two very small windows so basically no natural light, had to have the lights on all the time. Sink blocked and took a long time to drain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the back side of the hotel. The room felt a little dingy compared with those on Lampton Quay side but it was really quiet, which was nice. I think the room is due for a refit though. It also had a musty smell, particularly in the laundry cupboard.

    That you where happy to store our 5 mountain bikes securely inside and had great parking. The staff where very helpful and prompt with assistance. The room was quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a couple more NZ White wines to choose from in the Bar on the 6 th floor . Nuts & crisps & dip really tasty .

    Wonderful air conditioner or cooler .Wellington was quite hot so we're thrilled to have cool air .

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse CityLife Wellington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: