Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Distinction Wanaka Serviced Apartments (Formerly Alpine Resort Wanaka) 4.5 stars

150 Anderson Road, 9305 Wanaka, New Zealand

#11 of 27 hotels in Wanaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pleasantly surprised by the generous size of the apartment and the decorations were lovely. The furniture was very comfortable, and we were happy we could park our car inside the garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very close to town. Big plus point of having a garrage to park the car. Amenities were great including the clothes washer and dryer which were handy. Other facilities are great for summer time use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service of the room was poor. The bathroom toilet seat was hanging off which I fixed myself. The area around the toilet had not been cleaned. The wifi connection was spasmodic. The bed making skills of some staff left a lot to be desired. One day clean towels were left in the sink and no other service completed. A lot of crumbs and dirt in the creases of the lounge chair.

    The apartment was well set out and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally wasn't too fond of the shower gel nor the shampoo provided, they made me have a funky smell.

    The location of the apartment is great,just 3 minutes drive from Wanaka town centre. The apartment is spacious, has a garage and enough space outside to park 2 more cars. The apartment itself is very clean and tidy; the kitchen is big with kitchenware available for cooking; bathroom is clean; and even has an outdoor area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light in range hood not working. Rear outside light not working. Rear door sticking & hard to lock. Roller door very noisy. Shower door sticking & hard to open. Door stop on bathroom door loose. Heated towel rail loose. Window catch in second bedroom broken. Wifi very slow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting made it difficult to read but we moved a bedside lamp into the lounge and problem solved.

    This was a superb property. We were upgraded to a larger unit. The views were stunning and the overall experience could not be faulted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far from lake and supermarket by walking.

    The apartment is spacious with everything we need. Very clean! The beds are also very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It is a.little way out of town but lovely and quiet. There is a walk into town takes about 20 min or you can hire bikes from reception.

    The view was amazing from this luxury apartment. We got upgraded from a one bedroom apartment to a 3 bedroom apartment which meant an apartment up the top and overlooking the most magical via and a spa bath.Great bathrooms with underfloor heating, sky tv, washing machine and dryer and excellent cooking facilities with a full sized fridge. Oh and a garage to park your car with an automatic roller door. I could have lived there but alas only stayed 3 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to town and reasonable walk to Lake Wanaka. Large bathroom but no bath and small shower despite ample space.

    Had everything you needed, comfortable bed. Quiet, pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to access our unit through the garage...a little too far for walking to town for dinner in the evening

    It was a fully self contained apartment...very quiet with views to the mountains...outside seating area...lovely outlook from bedroom...very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments is Not safe for young children. 1)Its bathroom floor tiles & shower floor are very slippery. There is NO rubber mat or non-skid surface in it. It creates a dangerous condition for hotel guests. Our child slipped and fell in shower and hit her head when being careful.2)Its staircase are high and steep.All rooms are in upstairs and doors are close to the staircase. There is no gates at the top or bottom of the stairs and handrails is adult height that are hard to grip for young kids. 3) only heating source in living room - the gas fireplace can be too hot for young kids to touch. No fence around it. Over all, We don’t recommend this place for family with young kids to stay. P.S. Resort’s WiFi does not work most of time ( Other NZ accommodations we stay didn’t have WIFI issue) Show less

    Modern duplex , view of the lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was some distance out of town. Wifi was terrible. Had to walk to reception to get signal which was a bit annoying.

    Very comfortable apartment, good kitchen facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, the plates and kitchen was unclean when we checked in. They refused to clean it for us. There is no heater in the rooms, so all the best during winters. If you're driving a land cruiser or larger car. Do not expect to fit your car inside the parking. The furniture is old, sofas are torn, chairs and tables have stains.

    I learned a lot of this staying here. If you feel you cannot say no to someone. You have got to intern at this hotel. Their staff is excellent at telling you a no. They'll also teach you how to say no without remorse. If customer satisfaction matters too much to you. Come here, they'll reduce your need for attaining customer satisfaction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our washing machine/dryer wasn't working.

    The apartment layout and location. We were next to the pool which was fantastic for the kids. We could watch them from our yard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were upgraded to a 3 bed apartment. ..well a house!there was an integral garage with remote control .the unit was very well equipped with a full kitchen and our own laundry room.a roomy balcony from which you can see the surrounding mountains. Underfloor heating in the 2 bathrooms was lovely as it turned cold. Bed was very comfortable. A very clean apartment that was serviced daily.we could walk into Wanaka which took about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    complimentary wifi gave us only 2 minutes free connection, but still couldn't connect. Sky tv was limited to channels with dated movies. There was however a jigsaw in the cupboard, that was a bonus.

    very comfortable, spacious, great view,fresh and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Two bedroom, for four people, comfortable, nicely appointed. Good kitchen and bathroom facility. Plenty of space, plus garaging for car. Couldn't have asked for much more. small courtyard to sit out in the evening with drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were checking in early and they haven’t finished cleaning yet. So they just upgraded us to a there bedroom suite for free. Nice staff very helpful. Quite new facilities. Need to drive from the town center. Less than 10 minutes though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv not working Garage door broken, couldn't lock it for the night so useless to have one Wifi didn't work very well Selling lots of promises but quite disappointing Dark flat - light didn't really come in at all Conclusion: too expensive for what it's worth !

    Nice staff Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get oven hot enough to cook chicken nibbles and herb potatoes. On last day top up of tea did not include English Breakfast.

    Able to request set up of rooms. Spa, pool, games room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    The apartment was massive and very modern, warm and comfy. Was also great to have more than just a couple of Sky channels, and the spa and pool right outside our door was perfect!! Staff were extra helpful too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little further out from the town than we thought. We did walk in via the walkway , a little dark coming home.

    Very modern, spacious 2 bedroom downstairs unit close to spa . Well appointed , great view of the Lake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not comfy- didn't sleep very well because of it. 1 of the curtains weren't pulled open when we arrived- gave us the feeling the room wasn't cleaned properly.

    The view and spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking extremely tight

    Very spacious, great kitchen and bathrooms. Comfortable beds, decent view and good facilities for families - pool, spa, games room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 couples with 2 cars. Wasn’t much space for a second car to park. Apartment location was ok

    The apartment was beautifully clean. We requested a late check-in which was no problem. Nice soak in the hot tub at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish in the kitchen hadn’t been emptied and the wardrobe had someone else’s clothes left behind in it.

    It was terrific to have a laundry and a whole mini house to ourselves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment still needed the bin emptying and a towel replaced that was dirty. Very dark apartment, needed lights on during the day. Bed was dreadful, it was impossible for us to share the bed, luckily we had an apt with 2 single beds as well as the double so could sleep that way. The noise from upstairs went on and on and stopped my partner from sleeping. We checked out after one night, having paid for 2 nights. Staff did not seem to worry or care about this.

    Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment stunk of curry which didn't fade even with doors and windows open to air it out. Also, very old worn leather couch as if I was in someone's holiday home not a 4.5 star apartment.

    The view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a fraction tight and slightly out of town ( 25 minute walk apparently) but other than that... nothing!

    Surprise upgrade as ended up with a big 3 bedroom apartment. Great facilities especially for families. Plenty of space,. fully equipped kitchen. Huge bathrooms and spotlessly clean. Really lovely with a gas log fire. Would have been lovely to enjoy it for longer than overnight!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no complaints about the apartment, however it is a short way out of the town and you either had to be a keen walker or drive in and out.

    We were warmly greeted on arrival and given a delightful upgrade to a room with a view over the lake. The apartment was extremely spacious with an excellent balcony and outdoor area. Very modern and well equipped. Totally spotless. Wonderful to have access to the garage for parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt terrible, eventually realised this was coming from the waste disposal. Toilet seat was broken. Dead flys behind the glass splash back in the kitchen. Filthy toaster. Very warm with no air conditioning. They said they would take this up with housekeeping but could not offer any compensation.

    Use of Washing machine and tumble dryer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    But with NO soft decoration at all (only one paint in the whole apartment) and you will see the management company did not pay much attention to details. And the worst part is the living room only have one light, which make it so dark that we barely can eat the dinner there.

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and the size is quite roomy for us. They have a garage that you can park the car inside, which is useful when it's raining outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning inside the three-bedroom apartment making it a bit uncomfortable for us as it was quite heaty during the day and early part of the night.

    Spacious and comfortable, the private garage was a nice surprise. Staff was kind enough to explain the surroundings of the hotel and the amenities around Wanaka.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the lower floor and had inconsiderate guests above us, we could hear them moving about on the wooden floor.

    Very comfortable and roomy, good option for long term as well as short time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiles around pool were coming away. Asked for 2 queens beds and 2 single, only had 1 queen. Blinds didn't work that well Could not get a late check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from an unknown source which disturbed sleep for two rooms and which was blamed on “not turning off our bathroom fans” we did not agree with. We should have calls maintenance however on check out the final comment from reception was “ it was not so bad then?

    New and spotless, great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was beautiful. We have family living in London who are planning a trip so will certainly be recommending. A happy and relaxed stay so thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was patchy in the unit - although we were told when we checked in that the unit was one of the ones affected it was a nuisance especially when wanted it for work related matters. It would have been good to have mirrors in the bedrooms as well as the bathroom.

    The swimming pool was lovely and we made use of it. Extremely comfortable unit and lovely outdoor area as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not serviced on the 1st day. We requested a room with a view and the view was the property behind. The garage door would not open with remote

    In theory a good concept. Application however is another matter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV is not working, called "Server Error", NO air cond facility with 34 degrees outside, and all rooms are upstairs including kitchen are very hot, couldn't sleep at night. There is no water stopper of shower, and water everywhere in the bathroom after shower.

    Kitchen is big, and bedroom is spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a rather large walk to town, but taxi service fantastic so not really an issue at all but that’s the worst I could come up with.

    Was so fantastic I’m staying again next month.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really hard. Would have preferred to have had unlimited WiFi access.

    Staff so accommodating regarding our delayed departure. The views were stunning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great..just very minor kitchen utensils lacking

    It was very comfortable with most of what you need handy location..good facilities for children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and being by the pool.

    Didn't like being put so close to pool. Noise wasn't great for the money we paid. We only stayed for 1 night but needed a good rest after a long drive. We would of appreciated being asked if we wanted to be positioned near pool and the games room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the living room, sofa quite old and torn and not very comfortable when sat on it.. car park lot too small. really tight for a 7 seaters car. viewing from my unit is not so good.

    the bathroom. its clean, bright and spacial and it has 2 washing basin in it. and also the total heater especially for cold weather

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanaka is hot in summer and so the unit was hot at night. The ranch sliders help airflow but we couldn’t shut them until 12.00pm to go to sleep. For this type of accommodation a cooling unit is a must! The dishes were not all clean. The carpet was not vacuumed well on arrival. The vacuum cleaner provided did not pick up well either.

    Spacious unit, outdoor facilities are very good. Accommodation is in a lovely quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot weather meant the apartment became very hot and air con or a fan would have been helpful. Also the apartmrnt was near the swimming pool which would have been wonderful for some people but proved very noisy for us. If I book here again I will ask for an apartment away from the pool.

    Comfortable apartment with good facilities eg dishwasher, washing machine and drier

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and spacious double apartment. Top apartment most luxurious with nice view and great terrace. The kids liked the pool and playroom on the hotel area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when it was advertised on the website it made it look like our apartment was going to be on the lake side with a deck and I found that quiet a few people I knew staying there had the same problem. The pictures of the rooms didn’t actually show you the room that you were getting so that was stupid. I thought I was getting something way nicer then I was . The room service was poor. They threw away a lot of things that weren’t rubbish including lotto scratchys and tickets that hadn’t been done yet but then didn’t take things that were actually rubbish like the rubbish in the rubbish bin. they didn’t do any of the dishes we did them all, they didn’t change any of the bedding or even make them, we didn’t get any new towels over the time we were there and we were there for 5 days and you kinda expect that to be done when you spend a lot of money. It said free wifi you only get 1gb between 2 people so it’s not really free wifi after you use that. The pool area gates get locked at 10pm and you never knew when they were going to open again in the morning. One morning they opened them at 7am the next we got told of for being in there at 10am because they hadnt opened them

    It was still a alright place and the beds were comfy it was always nice and warm there and the pool was heated which made it good the pool table and bbq where nice and clean and there was a lot of parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow wifi. They provided as many vouchers as we wanted - however each voucher limited to 1GB & up to 2 users.

    Large spacious apartment. Had a really comfortable 2 nights at the 2 bedroom apartment. Fully equipped kitchen. Heated bathroom tiles were a nice added touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, nice and clean. Exactly what was promised. Nice view from the lounge room. All facilities were good quality. No complaints. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been better, but we were on holiday so it wasn't a big drama

    The facilities were amazing. Kids loved the pool and spa. It was so good, we stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool towels were provided. Otherwise all was very good

    The location, pool, hot Jacuzzi, tennis courts....the fact that this was very accessible was good as the kids loved it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road noise kept us awake

    We had a 3 bedroom apartment and it was spectacular. The apartment was beautiful, spacious and very well stocked, the beds were comfortable and the view was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emailed us askin abt out bed config preference which wasn't actioned. we were given the apartment right at the end next to the road. no fly screens n huge sliding windows u cud step out into the road of.. hot night, cudn leave those windows (doors?) open.

    was clean and nice. staff friendly enough. made an effort to resolve our issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage would only accommodate a small car but hey that didn't worry us

    This was exceptional as we were upgraded to a fantastic apartment with 2 lots of bathroom facilities for us & our friends to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has absolutely everything you need and more than you expect. It is so clean and spacious with your own garage. It has its own saying machine and dryer. The swimming pool and spa were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this Resort was perfect. The accommodation was super clean, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment with a spectacular view. Had a great kitchen, including washing machine & dryer in the unit. The reception staff went above and beyond recommending places to see and eat at, which we tried and 100% endorse. Couldn't fault anything apart from you need a car to get into town, it is not within walking distance. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage opener never worked - we would have to block the roadway while we opened the apartment door to open the garage from inside. Also, the crockery and cutlery were not clean on arrival - everything had to be washed before we could use them. The oven was so greasy inside, it smoke the first time we used it. (We spotted the new dishwasher still had an installation strap around one arm stopping it from washing properly)

    We were upgraded to a 3 bed/2 bath apartment! It was huge and tastefully decorated. Leather lounge, big TV, king size bed with ensuite - heated floor but we didn't use it. Bonus was the washing machine and dryer, and the dishwasher, both complete with washing powders. Having a Private locked garage for parking was also handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check in had no idea how to process payment also sent us to a room that was dirty had to go back then sent us to another room Also had delay checkout so payment could be made

    The view was fantastic, apartment was great with space and facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathrooms, may need to check drainage as the water gos all over bathroom floor and out to carpet in room. That is only very minimal.

    very modern and comfortable. good size living area and beautiful view of the mountains. great place to stay with family or groups.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping was disgusting. It would be the worst place we have stayed for daily housekeeping and we have stayed all around the world.

    very nice user friendly unit with great views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-condition (it was very hot in the evenings/nights), no fly screens, it's all a bit worn. Wifi expired in the night and was unable to get new voucher.

    Wanaka is a nice place. Nice balcony, spacious, table tennis offered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like how we only had 1 hour why fi Most disappointing was one small milk was given to us for 3 people for one day only We started for 2 nights when asked for another small milk they answered no we only give one How unreasonably was this you refill. sachets toiletries but not small milk pods Very upset 😭

    I liked how We had a big Kitchen bedding were very comfortable Thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was modern, clean, and felt new except for the old and very worn leather couch, and old crappy fry pans in the kitchen cupboards. Everything else made you feel like you were almost in a brand new apartment, but those two things seemed really out of place.

    Apartment style accommodation with internal access garaging. Also plenty of parks outside which was lucky as many people around us found the narrow garage too small to park in. Just the two of us, but we were given a three bedroom place with two bathrooms. Seemed excessive but nice and roomy. Location wasn't walking distance from town but that was ok for us. New, modern and nice view from the deck. Kitchen well equipped with the essential coffee plunger and dishwasher. Would stay here again, although not that cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs an upgrade, no pool loungers or umbrellas and we had to take the pool cover off ourselves Pool had lots of bugs in it

    Apartment was amazing, free upgrade with a marvellous view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further away from town center, you will need a car to travel around.

    Spacious apartments, we booked for apartment with 5 rooms, and were given 2 apartment - one with 2 rooms and one with 3 rooms which were connected. Therefore we had 2 kitchens and 2 living rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was not cleaned that well, old food found in the microwave, kitchen tops had dried food marks. Balcony area could do with some shade.

    Great living space, laundry room was excellent. Good sized bedrooms, kitchen and living area excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the internet voucher I used was fastly ran out of value, I can’t access to Internet, so I went to office asked another voucher so can still use internet. The evening stuff of the office showed an unhappy face and questioned about how many devices We have and how many vouchers gave to us. Which make you feel unrespect, Because another friendly staff earlier on told us clearly when we check in, that we can ask for more voucher if not enough. It is just a bit unpleasant and inconvenience for using of internet.

    There are washing machine and dryer in the apartment, and have a open balcony so can have a meal there and enjoy the view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked clean when we arrived but there was a horrible smell. Turns out bins hadn’t been emptied and there were empty meat trays still in the bin under the sink. No salt, broken IceCube tray, no rubbish bags. Most items still in dishwasher - took us ages to realise that’s why we couldn’t find any glasses etc. Just the little things that would have helped on arrival

    Loved the view. Well equipped kitchen, laundry. Quite a spacious apartment. Wifi was great and games rooms were well utilised by the kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment. Apartment was super spacious. Had all the amenities you could ask for. Location was just out of town from the lake front, perfect for those who enjoy peace and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything !

    We were so happy with our stay. Our room wasn’t ready on arrival because they were short staffed. I had a grizzly 18 month old who we took in the pool while we waited. After half an hour our room still wasn’t ready so the lovely girl at reception upgraded us to a three bedroom apartment with the most amazing mountain views and so much space for our wee one to run around. We were stoked and thought her customer service was just awesome. Apartment was amazing , clean, spacious with a balcony overlooking tennis court and mint views. Because the service was so great we will only stay here when we visit wanaka. Child friendly so much to do and relaxing. Great place to take your kids. Awesome pool and spa and really nice and quiet. So good being away from the busy town yet close enough for it not to be an issue to get to. Thanks so much to the kind and understanding staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well equipped kitchen with dish washer, spacious house with washer and dryer. Nice view from balcony and nice fireplace. Beds come with heat blanket. Short drive to town and other attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the cleanliness of the living room and dining room. We also found some items from the previous guests. Otherwise, we were impressed with the reception staff and what the property had to offer.

    Modern apartments with great amenities. Very spacious. We had a view of the mountains which was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dishes left in dishwasher and a couple of not well cleaned glasses made you a little suspicious about cleaning level. We washed everything before we cooked.

    Front of house staff were great very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: