Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colonial Lodge Motel 4 stars

134 Lake Terrace, 3351 Taupo, New Zealand

#49 of 71 hotels in Taupo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit tight but you can't have everything!

    This was a really nice unit in a good location. Great views over the Lake from the front of the motel (not from room). Easy to get around. The manager was very helpful and informative, in fact one of the best in all our check-ins in NZ.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. We wanted to stay longer but didn't have enough time!!

    Beautifully presented room - comfortable and welcoming with wonderful attention to detail. A very enjoyable stay! Staff went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our holiday visit to Taupo, even though we were travelling by bus and didn't have a car available. Thank you again for your kindness!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small towel rail to hang 4 large bath towels. Be good to have hooks in the bathroom or bedroom, or 2 towel rails. Had to hang our towels on doors, chairs, etc. But not really a big issue.

    Quiet, right next to the Lake, beautiful surroundings, not too far from township, walking distance to everything we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager was very friendly and showed us all of the activities that were in the area. We also appreciated the Easter eggs that were attached to our door on Easter morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding welcome and information given regarding places to see and how to get there. Room really clean and well aired. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have an actual lake view. You had to go outside to see the lake. The motel is quite dated and worn. Looks a bit tired and slightly dingy.

    It was tidy and the location to town was handy. The blackout curtains were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space was available but bit tricky. If you have a SUV or a larger size vehicle, you may be parked in a bay not quickly accessible. Marking parking bays with unit #s could help.

    Motel manager was extremely friendly and helpful - provided small tips and assistance to make our stay and the day more enjoyable. Wish I could say the same about the owner of the property, but such is life - he may have had a rough day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper towels, paper napkins not present. Strange.

    Personal service. Early breakfast in room the prior night. Seems it is common for NZ motels/hotels to not have paper towels or paper napkins. This place didn't, either. Strange!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single bed was a bit uncomfortable ............ not sure whether that was because of the electric pad under the sheet. I think there should always be 3 bath towels for 2 guests, or at least an extra towel large enough for wrapping up wet hair.

    The space, the view from the table and chairs outside, the large TV, the double plus single bed, the dark heavy curtains, but most of all the friendly welcome from Anthony and attentive service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking was an issue as it was cramped.

    We were right on Lake Taupo and it could not have been easier to find the motel. Car parking outside the property was an issue at first then it was satisfactorily resolved. The wifi was good and easy to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from centre

    Very friendly. Laundry facilities available. Free wifi. Not too far from main centre but you will probably need a car. Coffee van down street which was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and value for money. Clean, neat, welcoming. Staff were fantastic, very informative and friendly. Lovely owner who puts a lot of effort in maintaining the garden as well, he gave us a great advice to have diner at Mole & Chicken just around the corner. Overhere we had the best meal we ever had during our stay in New Zealand!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a tad tight with steep access however this was only an issue when trying to squeeze past another guests honking great SUV!!!

    We were late arriving, and when we finally did, the lights were on and there was milk in the fridge. And they wished us a safe journey which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking & small car spaces but manageable. Bit of a walk to most restaurants given it was raining when we were there, but quite adequate for one night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need more choice not a selection of softer pillow. Parking tight

    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful on local sights .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From booking I thought we had a lake view but that could only be achieved with a bunch of mirrors.

    Nice owner and very helpful. Property a little tired but acceptable. Parking is ok but tight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a better mirror in the bathroom hopeless for doing makeup.

    Such a kind and helpful host. Loved the free washing machine and dryer, good free WiFi too which is not always the case in New Zealand.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and value for money. Clean, neat, welcoming. Staff were fantastic, very informative and friendly. We were so happy, we stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I give the Colonial a little less than top rating because our mattress, while not bad, was poor. And the accommodation would have been better with someplace to hang towels and provision of paper towels and facial tissues.

    The Colonial Lodge Is a nice small motel directly across the road from Lake Taupo and a beach. The motel is located at the end of the waterfront business district with rooms oriented away from the road, so all is fairly quiet. Our room was basically furnished and very clean and bright, in good repair, and featured a large bath with both shower and spa tub, and a kitchenette. The motel provides sufficient dishes, pots, and utensils that we could prepare breakfast and simple dinners. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We found the Colonial to be a good, comfortable, and economical place to stay, and I would recommend it as such.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We liked the motel from a previous visit, because of the friendly, helpful owners and the very nice facilities, including an excellent spa in the room to relax in after a long day on the road. This stay was every bit as good as our first.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking isn't the greatest. 1 very rude man on the desk at check out day. Walls paper thin. Will not be staying here again.

    Nice view. That's it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at the colonial very much , the hosts were just fabulous very knowledgeable about the area, and certainly know their restaurants !!! The lodge was very comfortable, clean , and quite we just loved the owls and the flower gardens... it was like staying at home. Thank you for having us. We highly recommend everyone to come and stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot to get the wifi from the office before closing-Motel book indicated it was open access however phone indicated password needed

    Friendly and user friendly fascility. Love the extra attention to the have flowers outside the windows Loved the spa bath

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit 'tired' particularly the bathroom which needs an update - old shower and spa bath (although sink and toilet were new). Walls really quite thin which becomes apparent when trying to sleep- first night I could hear someone snoring next door and second night someone wasn't keeping a screaming, crying (not that young, 6 years old?) child quiet.

    Welcoming staff (owners?) Full kitchen facilities which could have been useful, but we had meals out with friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking on site is a bit cramped and hard to get in and out. The motel was very busy so the carkpark was nearly full. That being said there's alot of street parking outside of property so wasn't a big issue.

    The room was really nice and clean, we were based in the upstairs units and enough room for 5 adults. The bed was nice and gave good support to a bunch of picky bed people. Location is convenient, we walked into the Taupo Centre for dinner and was a nice stroll along with beach and great views of Lake Taupo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very soft and it gave both my partner and myself a sore back. However we never got a chance to tell the staff so they could fix it - So our problem.

    Lovely helpful staff. Made our trip more enjoyable. Large TV. Hardly any noise from other guests. Spa bath a little small for a bath, but good enough to be able to use anyway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Off street parking was a little crammed...but we did have a ford ranger.

    We were a family of five and stayed in joining studio rooms which was great. It was clean, comfortable and a good walk to town. Staff were friendly and it was in a safe area of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vent in the bathroom was not working which left alot of steam in the bathroom.

    The bed were very comfy. Nice hot spa. Friendly office staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked as three adults to stay in one unit. They gave us a double bed plus a single. of course we were 3 men. not good. they gave as a spare air pumped bed which lost its air during the night. not good.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to lean on bed to sit on and the bed moved across the floor, very dangerous for some people. Bathroom definitely required an update, door is badly damaged along bottom with water, dated fittings, toilet roll holder fell apart, if not careful, the shower head throws the water straight out the shower door.

    Bed was soft and comfy, nice easy spa bath to get out of. Two beds in lounge are was a good idea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    The look of the building and garden were so beautiful. Garden really well kept and so colourfull. Location the best. Reception was so friendly during our stay. The unit was comfortable and very neat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kept awake by upstairs guests who sounded like a herd of elephants tramping around. Definitely need to do something about sound proofing. Could also hear them using the toilet and shower during the night.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt as if it was over priced for how out of date th motel was & the facility's provided were old and in need of repairs.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was advertsed but was not very accessible and kept going off! Very frustrating as I was trying to organise my travel and wasnt able to. Also as someone who does not sleep well I was trying to access the internet to do some work and was unable to and obviously I couldnt contact the office at 3am! Only issue I found. Thank you

    Nice, clean and central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so old inside. The place needs a good revamp and redecorating. The reception area was very unwelcoming with the stench of that nights dinner

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good, parking was just a little tight but was fine.

    The innkeepers were lovely, genuine, friendly men who even presented us with Easter eggs on Easter Sunday. Great place perfect for our family with everything we could possibly want and need. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    11 family members gathered from round N.Z. and one from U.S.Noel and Anthony were superb and every family member commented on what excellent hosts they were. We even had a star gazing session when Anthony turned off every light in the motel. Many Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lodge was absolutely delightful, the hosts were lovely and so easy to deal with, the spa bath was amazing, and the facilities were very clean! We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit congested and tricky in a strange hire car.weather not very good do didn't see Taupo at its best.

    Owners very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a little further from the action than I expected, especially when you have a slight injury. However, it worked out ok. We also didn't have a view of the lake which I would have liked.

    The Manager was very happy and helpful with everything, nothing was a problem. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts and staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms very comfortable with a view of the lake from the balcony. The location is across the street from the lake and within walking distance to the city center, restaurants and thermal pool. Good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more lighting in the stairs at night or early morning hard to see or maybe a security light that lights up when you exit unit.

    The unit wasn't over stocked with pictures etc was nice and cosy and the spa bath great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very soft and I just couldn't find a pillow I liked ( Good excuse to get a massage )

    Amazingly helpful staff, brilliant location across the road from the lake ( With Views ) My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Colonial Lodge Motel and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Stayed here for the Ironman. Good location at the swim turn around and on the run/bike course. Ten min walk to all shops/restaurants. Helpful property owners offered a lift to the airport on check-out which saved us $30. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything more to add to the facilities that were already provided.

    The bed was very comfortable and crispy white sheets .good bathroom facilities plenty of fluffy white towels .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have second mirror in lounge room

    Location excellent - very friendly and informative staff- booked trips for us and excellent recommendations for dinner. Also travel tips provided on roads we would be travelling

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If i had to say someting.. it would be the pan in the kitchen.

    The woman at the desk was so so nice and helpfull. She is realy amazing. She was always there to answer our questions, she even did our laundry.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was far to soft to the point that we woke with sore backs. Soundproofing was poor, could hear people moving around the the rooms above. Parking is very tight. WiFi seemed to drop out quite often. Although not mentioned, I would have thought heatpump/air conditioning was standard, however nothing but a squeaky ceiling fan was very disappointing.

    Very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather🙁 But no one can control that but didn't stop us from having great time.

    Was an excellent trip all round. So much to see & do, eat & drink. Anthony was a mind of information, helpful nothing was too much trouble. He even gave me tips for next leg of my trip to Singapore for their New Year. Top guy👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the shower can be renovated, especially the shower knob which is confusing to use.

    Nice location, just in front of the taupo lake. Clean. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location,and the staff are really good. We had a problem with wi-fi last time we stayed here but glad to see its been fixed. It was fast and realiable. thumbs up all way.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs some drawers for clothes to save living out of a suitcase. Units are a bit dated but otherwise adequate.

    Hosts were friendly and polite. Handy situation for the lake and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always concerned what we are allowed to cook as it says that if the room smells from cooking we might be asked to pay for professional cleaning.

    Room was very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly more bedding would have been good as chilly night.

    Lovely friendly owners. Made us feel very welcome. Lovely spa bath for kids to relax after soccer tournament.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about our stay. We will definitely look to stay at Colonial again in the future.

    Very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and professional, facilities were very good- had everything we needed, and price was reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, I can really recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again.

    I looked on the internet and saw the reviews. There were a few bad reviews but the there were many more good reviews. So I thought "Oh well why not".... And I had a brilliant stay. Staff were great. I fail to see what those bad reviews about as my experience was really good. I guess that they were just grumpy customers who can't be pleased at any time. My recommendation Great place to stay and my thanks to Noel and Anthony for helping sort out some of those little travel hassles. See you guys next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a bit tired and outdated. It gets wet easily and doesn't drain / dry well.

    Spacious and clean room. Daily turn down. Laundry and dryer facility. Directly across the road from Lake Taupo where my kids can feed the swans and ducks, take a dip. Beautiful view. 5 minutes drive from town centre. Lodge keepers are very warm, friendly, attentive and informative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stale and smelly. My wife and i slept on the floor - the beds were that uncomfortable. There was human hair all over the carpet. We could hear every single movement from both neighbouring rooms as well as upstairs. Car parking was a nightmare - why not have room allocated parking???? I woundnt recomend this place to anyone, even my worst enemy. These guys have lots to improve.

    I liked the town. Taupo is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couch and dining chairs were very uncomfortable. Bathroom old used and dated. Bed soft & bouncy. Cooking odours from unit below somehow entered our room even though our windows were closed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath was lovely. The environment was nice and quite and dark rooms made sleeping a breeze. Just the ticket for a relaxing night ahead of a big day. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful. My wife had to sleep on couch I slept on the floor. The heater was very very loud the guy at the desk didn't listen when I said I'd pay eftpos and went ahead and charged my visa Bloody horrid never again.

    It was open and had vacancy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. We were in the bottom rooms and had quite noisy people above us till late at night and early morning. Did wake us up. Staff were lovely though and gave us late check out.

    Comfortable and clean. Good location. Lovely spa bath in room and cooking facilities. Sky sport which was great. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    On arrival the owner was personable and very welcoming to me and my two children. He showed us to our room and assisted me inputting our bikes away I the lock up shed. He gave us suggestions of things to do and checked in with me during our stay to check all was going well for our trip. This place was great value for money, especially over the school holidays. The room was cozy, the electric blankets a real treat for my kids. Close to thermal baths and the town Centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very comfortable. Decor a bit outdated which isn't that important. A little bit far to walk to town with kids but for adults would be fine. Good advice on sights from front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean bed comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little suit. Comfortable stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night stay. Clean, good bed, friendly and informative owner who cares about his property, quiet stay. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little dated.

    Location to Lake Tapou

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight

    Close to town tidy comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, quiet peaceful place tidy gardens good sized rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anthony was very welcoming and friendly with a good sense of humour. Great location - close to the lake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Cheap with spa bath

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Close to lake.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: