Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auckland Airport Motel 3 stars

138 Mckenzie Road, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#111 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1416 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premises was dingy could tell there were a lot of permanent residents living there who made no effort to help the appearance of the place no alotted parking rooms were cold

    It was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a faul smell the bed was dented in to da centre and the carpert was dirty.. The sink in bathroom had ants crawling around it.. besides that the place needs to change the carpet and mattress

    It was close to home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    SO SO noisy. People coming and going at all times, had the most terrible sleep ever and you can hear EVERYTHING that is going on around you. We had earplugs and it was still awful. People driving in and out with loud music on, everyone having conversations around you and all the sounds are audible through the door and the walls, we were going insane. Will never stay again, for $40 more you can stay closer to the Airport in a hotel that's fully soundproof and next door to supermarkets. The wifi was 500MB which goes no where so it's almost pointless if you want to do anything more than look at social media.

    Good bathroom, seemed newly refurbished. Friendly pick up and drop off service from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get a shuttle from the airport to the hotel not easy. Other hotels had a phone at the airport where you just dialed one free number. I paid 35 dollars in a taxi:( better to make it more user friendly.

    Great location and clean. Nice to have heating too and tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After driving into the motel our first impression was to drive straight back out again, and that’s what we would have done if they didn’t already have our credit card details. This motel was run down, dirty and if you have a choice do not stay here. There was a good reason that this was the only accomodation left available in the area when we booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Net curtains were ragged, hole in sofa and desk had an edge missing off it. Drivers did not help me to put my case in the car Alarm call did not happen, so not confident about shuttle pick up to airport Alarm clock went off at 12pm, waking me up Party in area outside my room, which was annoying as I had to get up early for plane.

    Nicely renovated room Coffee making facilities TV Free shuttle pick up to and from airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car and are walking there isn't much choice for restaurants -- just 2 down the road that don't open until late afternoon. Walls are thin and subsequently noisy. The motel shuttle was interesting. We booked a time to return to the airport in the morning. Late the night before we got a call it was changed to earlier. So got up earlier to find we were crammed into the van with 8 other people. That made 10 passengers. Not everyone had seat belts. After the other 8 were dropped at the domestic terminal we were taken to the international terminal but the driver couldn't get in as his permit was expired. We were dropped off roadside & had to walk about 500 meters to terminal. Not a problem for us to walk with our luggage but for others that might be an issue. One of the reasons we'd picked this property was for the shuttle.

    It was close to the airport. Ok for an overnight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for having the airport shuttle service available for before and after our stay, it made a big difference when looking for somewhere to stay. Thanks :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't much room for parking outside unit. Needs a little more entertainment side for children that are staying for a longer period of time.

    Unit was a good size for our family. Heating/Cooling system was great. Enjoyable stay for the short time we stayed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the cost I felt I didn’t get value for my money I missed having kitchen facilities and I don’t like filling my water for jug from bathroom

    It was close to venue we went too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny for 5 people you couldn't swing a cat in the bathroom shower wasn't cleaned (still pubic hairs on floor). Rubbish bin was grotty and had to lift lid as pedal was broken. Windows were filthy carpet was vacuumed tho.. (yay 1 good thing) BUT 3 out of 5 of us came away with bed bug bites after the first night when only 1 noticed itching we were offered the next room but we had alot of stuff to move so opted to stay the last night in that room as we had a concert to get to but after night 2 another 2 were itching badly.The sheets weren't even changed after telling reception the 1st episode as there was blood from the bites on the sheets. Let's just say we won't be staying here again it may be ok for a couple but any more and it's not an enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked because they advertise a shuttle bus to the airport but there was two and a half hours between shuttles which was unsuitable for me.

    Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the parking, couldn't park outside your own unit - as people could park anywhere. Not good if you have a disability. Even owner or friend parked outside unit.

    I liked the location close to airport and shuttle staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was hiked up due to Ed Sheeran concert. About double what it was really worth. No food anywhere within walking distance.

    Refurbished recently spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was disappointing like they did not care about customer service. Free shuttle from airport took more than 30 minutes when they were 5 min away. Asked for 30 minutes late check-out and was denied. There was something (maybe grass) burning late at night outside the property; reported to front desk, but was dismissed and ignored.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overpriced (however perhaps just an Auckland thing and or due to renovation?). Limited WiFi (500mb) a little behind the times but better than nothing.

    Free shuttle was fantastic, room recently renovated (still being finished by the look) but all in all a pleasant stay and I'd stay again. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk. Really liked the door lock system.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pick up driver not very friendly or helpful Reception not very friendly and poor direction to unit

    Van service to the airport was good driver very nice Pick up was very prompt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff, noise from other rooms, parking is tight if you arrive late.

    Staff either unhelpful or lacking knowledge. Tried to push a taxi at me to get to City center when there is a bus stop outside the hotel which goes to a train station then into the city. Cost for trip $9 versus who knows how much for a taxi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property obviously quite old, parking dreadfull and compared to other Hotels/Motels not very good value for money. When original booking made photos can be very decieving.

    location was fine re Airport but not the cemetery across the road, some upgrade to bathroom fittings recently and room clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we can use the complimentary shuttle upon arrival, but actually this can be used only after 2 pm when check in starts, so as we arrived by 11 am we had to get an uber for NZD 15 and get to the hotel to leave our luggage and start our journey and check in back later. The woman at the front desk almost forgets to give us the receipt, which was given as we requested a few minutes later.

    The location is great as we were only spending one night in Auckland, the airport is very close and there is a bus stop right in the corner, by public transport it took us around 40 minutes to get to the city centre, the place is clean, it has the basic facilities for one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy is limited if you open the curtain at door that makes you see other guests come and go or invite them to look at your room inside. No window in the room and you must turn on air conditioner.

    Drive 10-15 minutes from airport that makes it a popular place to stay a night for an early flight next morning. The motel provides free shuttle to and from airport. All you need to do is making a phone call when you arrive Auckland airport for pick up or arrange airport transfer once you arrive at the motel. The room is spacious than expected with sofa and desks. Tea bag, coffee, chocolate powder provision is abundant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a baby of 10 months old, we asked for cot, which was asked when we booked it. No cot (they don't have portable cots) how many other family's travel with babies. It was even a hassle to get 1 extra pillow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to make payment using a different credit card but unfortunately couldn’t be reversed, no cooking facilities inside the room, door latch to the ceiling got stuck and took us much difficulty to unlock.

    Bathroom looked like it was renovated, nice and modern. Spacious enough for our needs, we were allowed to use the room past check out time to allow us to pick up the rental car, free transport from the airport even though we arrived at midnight, free WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shelves in bathroom for example. No place to put even the soap around the hand basin. No place to hang up a shirt (and no coat hangers of course). ANY noise just gets through the walls. Heard the neighbor on the phone - even though she spoke quietly. Let alone the chap snoring on the other side.

    Close to where I need to be for work. Little - or nothing - that stand out in regards to the facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfortable. We were unable to get an answer on the phone to get the shuttle after arriving at the airport so took a bus instead and then had to wait 45 minutes for someone to arrive back to reception to book us in.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite old and rusty facilities. broken door, uncomfortable bed etc etc. Also, they have a few different receptionist and some of them were rude (especially on the phone).

    complimentary 24/7 airport pick up service is defs pro. very close to airport. perfect location for one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing wasn't any good in shower. Don't think the size of apt was suited for 5 people. Kitchenette was not a kitchenette. It should at least have a microwave. I wasn't going to walk my food to microwave in laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs TLC. If the rooms were brighter and if there were somewhere to sit outside it would be very much better. They call the rooms units and that's really what they are. Nowhere to walk to ie bar / café.

    Good location. Helpful staff. Pick-up good. Good shower. Clean and tidy. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No where to put soap in shower except on floor.

    Great for my 1 night stay. Good location, a couple of restaurants and a liquor store approx. 7 minute walk away. Quite, but had back room. Recent upgrades look nice, it's a pity some people don't treat places like their own? Free shuttle was punctual and was part of the reason for staying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed 5 nights; 2 windows in the upstairs room could not be closed properly. Complained on the first day. One got fixed on the second day but nothing done about the second one. Got stung by some bug or fleece. Showed rashes to night duty staff on the first night. She could not believe it but gave us a can of insecticide spray which was a small help. We considered moving out the second day but most comparable properties were booked out.

    location and closeness to airport. Daily supply of clean towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable room. Only a short walk to local restaurants. Ideal location for airport. Shuttle mini-bus picked us up from the airport at 4pm and dropped us back the next day at 1pm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air airconditioning, and windowns can hardly opened, imagine after a hot sunny day and at night the heat just cant escape from the room.

    Free airport transfer, quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better than first stay but too noisy, staff wrongly arranged an early morning wake up call at 4.00am. Grrr

    It's close to the airport and the Holliday Inn restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service is hit and miss. It supposedly runs every 1/2 hour so was out front of the Motel at 5.55am waiting for it to arrive. It didn't come so woke my wife to drive me instead.

    It's close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs a bit of a tidy up but to be fair work was going on in other units while we were there but not that you would notice.

    bed comfortable.Good shuttle service (3am)room clean, staff helpfull.had all the necesities. not the ritz but did not have the price tag.Quieter than being on the main road.slept with the window open.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a ‘deluxe one bedroom apartment’ for our one night stay in Auckland before a flight the next day. After checking in and paying full price for this deluxe room, we realised that we were in a completely different room to what we had booked and was totally different to the photos advertised. After speaking to the staff about the mix up they were very rude and unhelpful telling us that they had double booked our room and moved us into a different room without telling us and even said that we were lucky to even have a room as they were so busy! We were not offered a refund or any kind of reimbursement for the downgrade and we received very poor service. The room itself was very dirty with holes in the doors and walls and a dirty sofa and seemed to be a function room with some beds in. We also found a number of jumping crickets in the room which was another unpleasant surprise. Overall we would not recommend this place, although the location is convenient, we received very poor service from a rude member of staff and the room was completely different to the images online which felt like total false advertising after paying $215NZD for two people for one night.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit very shabby, except for the bathroom. Mismatched furniture, some very shabby. Towels were a dull white. Filthy round the windows and the light fitting hanging by wires. The guy who picked me up in the shuttle and who also checked me in was so unwelcoming, he didnt seem to understand me and I certainly couldn't understand him. Told him my plane left at 10.00 next morning, said 7.30 would be leaving time. I repeated the 7.30 back to him twice, just to make sure we had it right. However he appeared at my unjt at 7.03. When I questioned his timing, he got angry and said I had got it wrong. So consequently had long wait at the airport but was pleased to get out of the place.

    Not a lot, but the bathroom which has obviously been refurbished wasnt too bad, except for the soap container with used soap in it, left above the shower by someone before me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work, nails protruding from the floor, no light in the bathroom, damage to toilet door not repaired, very worn carpet was not clean nor was the shower cubicle. Kitchen was poorly equipped.

    Motel was close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very soft and saggy, one cake of soap for 2people, bathroom very small, shower opens into toilet area,

    Close to airport aircon, tea coffee provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial impression when we entered the reception area was that the area was very shabby an old, dirty carpet and the occasional chairs were very shabby and unclean, one chair having a large hole on the seat cushion. It looked very unprofessional and uninviting. At that stage I didn't have much hope for the rooms but once we got into ours we were pleasantly surprised as it was clean and tidy.

    The room and furnishing was better than I expected.comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My sister's room did not have a tea towel but we use our tea towel to dry dishes used before we left. Left early in the morning and left key in drop box.

    The bed was very comfortable, all the plates and utensils were available. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and the shower great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Con upstairs was not in service - it was too hot to go up there, impossible to sleep up there so the master room went unused. Staff not overly friendly at check-in and really not keen on organising the free shuttle service for me, however, once it was organised, it was on time.

    Clean and has had a reasonable renovation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were extremely bright when turned on so maybe having one of the lights were u could dimmer it

    The bed was heaps comfy i like lots of pillows so extra pillows would of been good but our stay was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast option wasn't suitable for us and there was only that available. Everything else was fine as we only there for 1 night.

    It was a short drive from the airport and the shuttle service was great!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was broken into and wallet was stolen. Have had no contact from the Motel to advise if anything was found in the security cameras in order to provide to the police.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free shuttle from airport on demand. On local bus route, for those without vehicle - trip to CBD of Auckland with one bus transfer = total of $11.00. 1 bus ride away from Onehunga with it's outlet mall shopping. Bathroom has been renovated. Mini fridge in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport meant less hassle for is, the room was huge which gave us plenty room for luggage and comfort. The beds were so comfortable and the room was spotless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only part that didn't live up to our expectations was the shuttle to and from the airport. We are to ring the reception once we have collected our bags, via the jetstar door (as the emailed instructions say) Having to wait 45 minutes (when told it would be 15 on the phone) and the poor lady drivng the van didn't know where she was suposed to meet us. Then on the return trip, the receptionist booked us in for pick up at 10am (her suggestion) and had to wait 20 minutes after that! Would not recomment using if you are on a tight scedule.

    The place was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditoning it was stinking hot and stuffy We had an air conditioning upstairs and down stairs but no remotes asked the lady and she didn’t think it was hooked up. Need to hold meetings to let staff no what’s going on around the complex Draws also need to be cleaned out found chewing up on wall behind curtains needs to been cleaned very well

    Lots of beds :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I stayed longer

    The set out of the room was beautiful. We had 2 fans in our room which helped heaps. It was just a beautiful setting and location is perfect. Receptionist is sooooo lovely! Even cleaning staff greeted us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not room in the bathroom. Wires hanging down from the outside walls upstairs. No outdoor chairs and table. Kitchen Cutlery,plates, glasses and cups poor

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper thin walls --- one can hear the neighbours conversations. To Park a car is a nightmare .. during the night it is hard to get a car in or out the compound. Very inconvenient special when my partner arrived at 1 am in the morning at the airport .. I could hardly move my car out of the compound to get my partner in time from the Airport. Please be aware .. the carking lot was packed by 10 pm .. ???

    All amenities are new.. and very clean ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THere was no aircon in the large family room and it was a very hot night, though they did have 2 fans The 1 bedroom apartment had good aircon downstairs, but none for the upstairs bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that it was way to hot the only things that we had were fans and they didnt do much hopefully the aircons get fixed then this hotel would be a 10/10 also there wasnt much parking space actually barely any.

    the view from the top room was cute and all the little treats we had on the bed aka shampoo and soap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The upstairs bedroom was unbearably hot even with 2 fans going. Air conditioning would make this considerably better.

    Was central to much of which we were in Auckland to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist did not seem to care that my mobility van for my disabled child could not get under their height restriction sign as they had our room down the driveway. We had a long walk from where we were parked to unload our gear and reload it. The beds were also very hard . And the rooms were really hot , not enough cooling fans.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was at the reception when we checked in. Rang the bell a few times and no answer. Took awhile for her to come to reception.The Jug gave off a burning smell after I boiled some water so didnt end up making coffee. Other than that everything else was great.

    Nice and, clean property. The air conditioning wasnt working so they had fans in the room which worked really well. Basic and good for an overnight stay while waiting for your flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room is great. There's 1 double and 1 single bed upstairs. There's 2 single bed on the living area where the pantry, bathroom and dining table are. Tea, coffee and hot choc are provided. Overall, it's a great and clean hotel. Spacious enough for our party of 5 persons. Looks like it's been recently refurbished. There's aircond but no remote control available (maybe not operational yet). Stand fans are provided. The free shuttle service is also great. Do not have to wait very long although we called after midnite. Very pleasant lady picked us up. Would stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are new air conditioning units, but they are not hooked up in all rooms. I needed to request a room change with a functional air conditioning unit. In the room I finally got, there was only one air conditioning unit functional at the first floor. There was no air conditioning in the second floor, so you should be happy with a fan at 26 and more degrees nights. Internet data is limited to 500MB per day. You should ask for a new internet voucher everyday from the office.

    This is a low budget accomodation place at its best. If you're ready for it, it should be suffice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free airport shuttle is not available between 10 am to noon. No air- conditioning when we were there (apparently they were just installed) - normally not a problem because it was late spring and the weather's not too hot at that time but I was travelling with an autistic boy who doesn't understand that there are hotel rooms without a/C. A stand fan was provided but not particularly cooling. There was nowhere to put toiletries in the shower stall so wet floor is inevitable. No closet or clothes rack. The towel rack was too small for three people. Not much around at night so if your flight gets in late in the evening you should grab dinner at the airport first.

    The area where the Inn is located is peaceful, tranquil even - extremely welcome after a 13-hour flight with children wailing non-stop (one of the best sleep I've had in a long while, I swear!). It's most likely because of the cemetery nearby, though me and my family didn't have any paranormal encounters so it's all good. The staff were helpful, friendly and prompt. The free airport shuttle is convenient. The room is spacious and well-furnished. Comfy beds. Good- sized bathroom and the free toiletries were of fabulous quality. Fantastic water pressure! A very good place to spend the night if you need to be based close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    r empty coffee cup outside the door .R ound the bottom of the shower could do with a good scrub'. Difficult with a person with a wheel chair and no ramp outside to get a wheel chair up easily.

    reasonably close to the airport shuttle bus ws a plus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    t he shower around the bottom was grubby The net curtains were torn. There was an empty tea cup with used tea bags in it sitting outside the door. The backing was peeling off the other curtains. Weeds were growing between the tiles outside. Five shopping trollies were piled on an outside lawn. There was a general air of neglect . Certainly not welcoming .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were sort of hard, not enough towel racks or bars and no place to put the soap in the shower also only one hanger for clothes in the open closet

    Room was very basic had tea and coffee making facilities plus a small refrigerator so were able to have our own breakfast without going out. The strawberry place within walking distance was terrific

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more maintenance of the units is needed. For example, the cold tap in bathroom sink was hard to turn off.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i thought the $195 was a bit expensive for me but i had not checked other properties around the area to compere as it was a last minute booking so it may have been normal and if so disregard what i have written here.

    i found everything was fine with the property close to airport easy to find and access. i only used it as a stopover as i had a late arrival at midnight and was leaving early the next morning so basically it was a bed for the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were ancient and poorly maintained . Carpet rotted through by fridge ,holes in the doors , mould infested rubber in the shower .

    I waited for 35 min to check in as the office was shut at 6.00 pm ( peak check in ) in the evening . Note on the door said they were at the airport . When she ( kristina ?) returned she couldn’t even summon the courtesy to apologise for making myself and the others wait .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests where very loud and partying beyond any form of acceptable in a hotel. We only stayed there to be close to the airport and get some sleep. Got almost zero sleep and no concern from the staff on hand when reporting the issue at 1.30am. Partying continued until 5am. Would have overlooked the poor facilities as we just needed somewhere to sleep. The hole in the toilet door patched with newspaper and a hotel information sheet should have been my warning to not stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If this Motel was pulled down, or at the very least, stopped out and recarpeted new furnishings beds etc, had no microwave no toaster no cutlery, absolutely the Pits

    This Motel is disgusting, old, carpets old and the Bed springs could be felt the mattress stained, no working Air conditioner an old noisy cheap pedaistal Fan, paid $150 for the one night, would not rate it as being worth $50 per night, this Motel should be reported, asked for our money back they refused, did not like this Motel, at all the worst Motel we have ever had to stay at

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a apartment room nit much room for alot if people to sit together two single beds down stairs si everyone had ti sit in beds or the floor a sofa in the bottom room would had been good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This venue is undergoing renovation which is causing a few hiccups and creating a bit of noise. On arrival we had no blockout curtain/drape; when we asked for it the receptionist apologised that it was being washed. Not long afterwards a staff member rehung the drape which was in a disgraceful state - ripped, full of holes and didn’t reach the ground. It made the room look like a hovel. We couldn’t be bothered complaining but were very disappointed. The spare pillows were also very lumpy and looked grubby (although they were in clean slips).

    Basic but clean room close to airport with local restaurants walking distance away. Bathroom newly renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains, noisy environment, terrible quality bedding and uncomfortable beds. We only stayed one night so just got through it but would never recommend or stay there again. The pictures online and description did not reflect the reality of the rooms.

    Easy transfer to/from airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the windows couldn't close properly and the net curtains on the sliding door were stained and had holes in them - but the whole complex looks to be undergoing a revamp.

    The friendly and accomodating staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tile floor in bathroom was very slippery, not sure whether it had something to do with the cleaning product they used

    Was a very comfortable and very clean unit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our unit was squeaky clean. The shuttle driver and staff were very friendly. The only minus was that we could hear the people in the next unit all night. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the area was unsafe and some of the other people staying at the place were a bit worrying. One man was sitting outside his unit shouting at people as they went past etc. I got the impression some locals may hang around the place. I wouldn't like to stay here alone.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: