Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch 4.5 stars

449 Memorial Avenue, 8053 Christchurch, New Zealand

#7 of 163 hotels in Christchurch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1360 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Close to the airport yet we didn’t hear a single plane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport yet we didn’t hear a single plane. The staff were fantastic. The restaurant Patterson’s was perfection. Don’t change a thing that you do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Good location, comfy and clean rooms with friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in restaurant was ok, not well stocked for breakfast with plates and staff stood and yapped loudly beside our table, which is ok but when no one else in the restaurant seat us away from this. Evening meal was not of a high standard chicken sandwich was tough and not to the usual standard, when mentioned at checkout there was no drama and the meals were not charged.

    Happy with size of bathroom and room. Bed was comfy and had good amount of blankets and felt cosy. Room was clean. Check in and out staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Cozy, warm and comfort experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel as it is very near to the airport. They also have airport shuttle to pick you up and send you back to the airport. Very convenient. The room is spacious and very comfortable. Feels like sleeping in my own bed at home! ;) It's the only hotel in New Zealand that offers me check-out at 12 Noon. I really appreciate that. And they upgraded our room to the Executive level. Thank you so much for your kind hospitality! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Right in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door into the bathroom nearly hit the shower cubicle when it opened meaning you needed to be careful were you stood to get out.

    Handiness to shops, restaurants and cable car via lift at back of hotel. Views from the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    We'll return to this hotel - the on demand airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There didn't seem to be a lift at the end of the building where our room was. Staff offered to carry our bags to the room but I would have liked access to a lift.

    We'll return to this hotel - the on demand airport shuttle, although we didn't use it because we had a car, is a great service for guests. The level of service from all staff was notable, but not at all overboard or cloying.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were professional, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the meal was nice but was not up to what i would have expected. The meat was a little grisly and the chips were soggy. The atmosphere and staff were great.

    When we arrived we were greeted nicely and were personally shown where our room was located. The room was beautiful and spacious and they were able to accommodate my request for no feather bedding. The king bed was wonderful and comfortable and I loved the fact I had a bath. Excellent after a full day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    The Commodore is a wonderful fun place to stay, roomy room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Commodore is a wonderful fun place to stay, roomy room, very comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, nice big shower, love the heated indoor pool , heated spa and sauna. Delicious food, excellent room service. Wonderful helpful staff. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay there very much !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Conveniently located near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located near the airport. Courtesy pick-up and drop facilities are provided to the airport and nearby mall. City centre is 30 minutes away by bus. The bus stop is right outside the hotel. The hotel rooms are nice and cosy. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient airport accommodation.... very comfortable way to start off or finish a trip to Christchurch. Reliable and friendly 24 hour airport shuttle which made our 1am arrival and 6:30am flight out much easier to manage. And the kids loved the pool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room and bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for our visitor was $33 for buffet. Though it was very good quality, it is not reasonable for families.

    Very comfortable room and bed. Spacious restsurant and bar area plus tables and chairs on outdoor patio available. The location was handy to the airport and supermarket and shops and safe places to walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet location with excellent facilities and access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We flew in very late at night and were picked up by a friendly and happy gentleman. The staff were very quick to process our paperwork and show us to our room. The following night we had a delicious dinner in their restaurant and Amelia our waitress was exceptional. The staff were very helpful in telling us which bus we needed to catch and gave us the bus timetable to help us get around easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The staff were incredibly welcoming on arrival and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. The free shuttle to the airport was very easy and convenient. Restaurant food was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee could have been hotter

    The staff were not only helpful but genuine when dealing with us. Nothing was too much trouble and we did not have to wait our requests were dealt with on the spot. Restaurant dining was excellent menu to suit all pallets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    My only issue is I could smell French fries in my bed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea and coffee in room as I always have 3 drinks in the morning 😊

    My only issue is I could smell French fries in my bed. It disturbed my sleep. A previous customer must have eaten in the bed and the residual smell remained. It was horrible as it was a rank fatty smell. I don’t eat fries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Very Convenient and Accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family liked everything about Commodore Airport Hotel especially the shuttle service which made our travel very convenient to and from the airport as well as the International Antarctic Center. The staff were friendly especially James. Would love it more if the reception and kitchen staff would be smiling so visitors would feel really welcome. In general, we had a great two nights of stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay with friendly staff and a warm spot to sit and enjoy a complimentary wine
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like porridge for breakfast especially in winter but it was not on the menu so ate breakfast out each morning. The first night I ordered tandoori pizza which was delicious and a side dish of mixed seasonal vegetables which was disappointing as it consisted of a single vegetable, pumpkin....and not a green in sight.

    Quiet room and very sound proof. Lovely staff. Swimming pool was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hommy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not any connection building between the receptioniat building and the back rooms building.

    Comfotable bed, clean room and the hommy feeling while your staying at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We would definitely be back in the further to stay here!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    Customs service at the front desk was awesome!, dinner in the hotel was yummy and very good value... (one thing we did forget was our drink vouchers)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Super location beside airport, easy to rest up after long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults found

    Super location beside airport, easy to rest up after long flight from Ireland. Room was clean and very comfortable, staff very friendly. Food at bar was delicious. Also free airport shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming, clean, friendly and fun for all ages. We so enjoyed our stay! Definitely will return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet price was steep.

    Clean, super friendly staff, pool and spa are awesome and restaurant tasty! Also 2 complimentary drinks were a great surprise!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Close to the airport, comfy beds and free coffee vouchers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, comfy beds and free coffee vouchers! Great for an overnighter to recover from a day of travelling. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic service, especially the pick up service is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service, especially the pick up service is very good. 5 mins to pick me up after a call ~Well trained staff. I will choosr here if i visit new Zealand again !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Great space and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not best food in restaurant. Shuttle driver that dropped us off at 4am was not friendly

    Great space and clean. Shuttle service fantastic. Child friendly restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to airport with free shuttle, friendly but professional staff, Luxurious and quiet rooms, spacious bar and restaurant with fabulous food. A large warm indoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    High quality hotel service at a reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This lovely family owned hotel, provides the high standard of service you would expect to receive at a top end Hotel at an affordable price. The rooms are large and well appointed, there are excellent on site facilities, eg the pool and the restaurant /bar. Set in a garden setting, quiet yet very close to the airport, what more could you ask for?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is always a fishy smell near the restaurant.

    The room temperature was perfect and we never thought about trying to adjust it. It was a very relaxed stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Level King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elliot our concierge was excellent, friendly and helpful. Great room with bath. Restaurant and bar staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful, friendly staff, close to airport with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, friendly staff, close to airport with complimentry shuttle transport, I house restaurant at reasonable prices and very delicious; also received complementary drink voucher! Would've loved to use the spa, but simply ran out of time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great Family Run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provided a voucher for a complementary drink at the hotel bar, which was totally unexpected, they also provided a free return bus ticket for a two hour visit to Christchurch city.

    The reception staff were very polite and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and phone chargers provided. The cleanliness and attention to detail at this family run hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    great price, friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have no suggestions as we were happy with everything

    staff were very helpful and friendly especially when we arrived in from a late flight with 4 young exhausted children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Staff. Beautiful Relaxing Comfy Hotel. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Level Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the time frame on waiting for dinner however it was worth the wait.

    It caters for all ages. The staff were absolutely amazing. The free shuttle the help of directions the customer service was superb. The hotel offers a lot and is beautiful, and with the staff it makes your stay even more enjoyable. Spa, Sauna, Gym, Restaurant, Essentials all in the one. I would highly recommend this hotel. Wish we stayed longer. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and definitely will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It is amazing the individual care and attention every staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is amazing the individual care and attention every staff member takes to make guests feel welcome. I stay in a lot of hotels. I cannot think of a friendlier place. The commodore delivers B&B like personalised attention coupled with 5 star dining and facilities. It’s a rare feat in today’s busy business world. Love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff, well appointment rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I didn't stay long enough (had an early flight to catch the next morning.

    There was nothing to fault. The Dinner slightly on the more expensive side, however based on the quality of the meal it was definitely worth the money paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed overnight here before a flight so very brief but we utilised the pool which the kids loved. Free drinks/snack vouchers were a really nice touch and very nice modern room and great bathroom. Excellent free shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in and so quiet! Sam, the Concierge was excellent, bar staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It was seemeless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was seemeless. We arrived in christchurch late at night. The shuttle was waiting as we exited after customs. We were checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the staff offered to drop us in the shuttle to our car hire pick up in the morning. We were so pleased with our stay we booked another 2 nights before we fly back home. A perfect airport hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of a thing!

    Everyone was incredibly friendly and welcoming. All went out of their way to make sure we were all comfortable and made our visit as well as trip to the airport very early in the morning stress free. I think I can honestly say it was the best hotel I've ever stayed at!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very helpful and professional staff. Good breakfasts and housekeeping. We ended up booking extra nights as a result. Hotel in a perfect location for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Top class
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Level King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed here before I knew it was a great place. However, this time my stay was absolutely top class. From the moment I checked in to moment I checked out. Staff were brilliant. Friendly, helpful and courteous. The food at the onsite restaurant was superb. Delicious actually. And I must add one person in particular, Sam, the concierge. He was brilliant, a true credit to the hotel- and funny too. I enjoyed my conversation with him. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Commodores. Thank you for having me and I look forward to staying here again someday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Convenient, professional, superior.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have control over the heat in the room. Winter time is cold and having a preset temp when you're a cold person isn't as desirable as being able to make it a bit warmer if needed.

    I came in after a long international flight with no expectation of an early check-in but it was offered and it was a quiet moment so the lovely woman helped me with my bags!! Ordered a dinner later in the day and it was lovely and way more than I could eat. Airport shuttle arrived in good time and got me back early the next morning - drivers were friendly and helpful. There was a wee hiccup with an additional charge for mini-bar usage WHICH I NEVER DO and a quick chat with the duty manager had it sorted with no difficulty. It wasn't so much the charge it was that I never use the mini bar so it was a mistake and it's refreshing to deal with professional folks who can decide on a person's authenticity. The hotel is my first choice in Chch for ease of access to airport and Riccarton shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Staff were lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and friendly. Perfect location for arriving in Christchurch in the middle of the night. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Shuttle bus took no time at all to organise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Comfy beds, happy staff, exellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    We cound't get the air conditioning to work and for some reason the shower drainage seemed blocked and the water was very slow to go down the drain. We have let them know. Sometimes they will not know these things unless they are told.

    Comfy beds, happy staff, exellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was being expected to pay with the credit card we had put the room holding fee etc on mother in law wasn't impressed

    We loved the whole place, great help when needed, the spa was amazing, super quiet rooms, everything was clean and I loved big able to adjust the room temperature easily. Mother in law and partner loved how easy it was to travel to and from the airport in the shuttles. We will definitely be coming back for a weekend away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding food with wonderful facilities and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the rooms could do with replacing. Clean but they looked tired.

    The food was outstanding, the beds were super comfortable, the giant indoor pool was awesome, kept warm by a large cover that was easy to remove and put back on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was not available on a Sunday and my parents were confused and not told they needed to order off the menu. We ended up going elsewhere because the wait would have been to long

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff where nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Lovely restaurant, bar and spa area. Conveniently close to Christchurch airport too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Staffs were very helpful. The concierge show us what to do around the city, even draw on the map to give us plenty of recommendation. The room has good facility, even microwave and sink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    No complaints, the shuttle-bus made her stay as well as the Tui's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi dropped out quite a bit.

    My wife stayed, she says it was quiet with lovely Tui's singing in the morning. The bed was perfect. The food in the restaurant was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that I had been given a voucher for a free drink everyday but was in fact charged fo them after the first free one. Was disappointed with this.

    Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Level King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was faultless

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The cleaning staff were wonderful. They all seemed to enjoy working at the Commodore so great team effort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and attractive hotel with great convenience to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find fault with our reservation and stay.

    The room was larger than expected and the bathroom was spacious. The food and service at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    a good transit hotels with 24 hours airport shuttle and luggage storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    pricey food at the restaurant with an overcooked & too salty meals.

    luggage storage for our big luggage during our short trip to Auckland. 24 hours airport shuttle walking distance convenient store and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    its always good for those who look for a hotel near airport, with the 24 hours shuttle services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food at the restaurants is just so-so. and its not worth for the price.

    the 24 hours shuttle services to airport is the best. it also close to the countdown and restaurant (BK, KFC, and other asian food restaurant is available). around 15 minutes by walk if i don't mistaken. oh, and we can leave our big luggage there while we're going to Auckland for a short trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional n prompt customer service. Receptionists r very helpful n w excellent manner. Hotel room is very clean n tidy, spacious n comfortable. Very convenient parking service. 24 hr free shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    For an airport facility it does not get much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not find anything.

    i expected mundane, slightly uncomfortable and overpriced rooms because i wanted to have a place to stay to accomodate a 6am plane departure. i was surprised to find 180 degree difference. what a delightful experience and a beautiful room for the best price in town (relatively speaking)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t have more time there!

    The entire experience went above and beyond during our stay. The food in the restaurant was great for both dinner and breakfast . Sam , spent time showing us on the city map where to shop and was genuinely interested and cared that we get to see and do what we needed to before we flew home. I left a hat in the room and my friends are picking it up today, so honesty and integrity are also obviously are instilled in the employees who work at the Commodore hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hospitality. Very nice room! We only spent 15 mins to go to the airport and catch the early flight. Good location if you need to have an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, very comfortable, deserves 5 star rating as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance, so relaxed and welcoming

    Excellent stay, very comfortable, deserves 5 star rating as we stayed at the Hilton on holiday which was not in the same league as this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Best night's sleep in a hotel room I have EVER had!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Level King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I was in was in a different building to the main one, and you had to exit one building, walk across a little path outside before entering the other. For my stay, the weather was chilly but pleasant - I would not want to have to do that walk in freezing rain or snow! It would be nice to have the buildings connected so you could walk around the entire hotel in "indoor clothes". Meant it wasn't really possible to head down for breakfast early and return to the room before getting ready to venture outside.

    The bed was amazing. Best night's sleep in a hotel room I have EVER had. First night I am normally very restless, and I often get a sore neck as most hotel pillows have little to no support. Not this hotel! Perfect firmness on the bed and good support from the pillows. Room service was prompt, food was good quality, good breakfast also. Lovely water pressure in the shower. Great location for the airport and free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like. It was a 10 out of 10 place to stay.

    We enjoyed the very friendly staff and the effort they used to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely be using this hotel next time we visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    This hotel way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel way.exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding and very reasonably priced. Staff cheerful and helpful and location just 5 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Friendly Staff, Great Stay, Clean Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The condition of the room was perfect; clean and spacious. And very conveniently located near the airport - great for one nighters too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make the gym bigger. The current space is too small for so many machines. Cut expand the gym to space out the machines or having lesser machines in the current space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a short but nice stay at the hotel. Very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Check-in and Check-out was very smooth. The reception team was very polite and co-operative.Our free shuttle to airport was dispatched within 5 minutes of the request. Indoor Pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Brief but very comfortable. Enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Level King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Location to the airport, the hotel is in very good order for a large property, good food and ambience in the restaurant and bar, comfortable room. We were able to park right outside our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Well located, will stay there next time we are in New Zealand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a microwave in the room would have been nice.

    The early checking, the gratis 2 drinks at the restaurant,the airport shuttle and the bell boy help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for something from the mini bar that we didn't have, but this was sorted fine.

    Everything was wonderful, staff very helpful and especially liked the voucher for a free drink at the bar and the room service :) thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient friendly and clean. A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower was broken but usable. A minor complaint !

    The staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable too. What more do you want

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect for us at the end of our holiday we just needed to be near the airport for ease of access. However the hotel exceeded all our expectations. Your staff - like every New Zealander we encountered were lovely welcoming young people. You should be very proud of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, very helpful and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Business Level King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a little disappointing , but adequate.

    Amazing staff, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent. Shuttle service and drivers brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel with nice helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside lights for reading in bed.

    Having space for two cases on shelf. Plenty of light in the bathroom. The service to and from the airport is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Level King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Friendly staff very helpful. Shuttle to airport every few minutes in a luxury van. Dinner in restaurant was excellent. Location to airport could not be better. We did not use the heated pool and sauna bit it looked great! And there was a coffee maker in the room with excellent coffee. Plus milk was provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. One of them even helped us plan our road trip in New Zealand. The information he provided was useful and we were grateful for his help. The hotel was located near the airport and shuttle bus to and from airport was provided so it was very convenient. It was within a walking distance to Countdown (a big supermarket) and restaurants too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Good comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More a hotel than standard motel, although good parking. Seriously good full service hotel, even if you pay that extra for it. Rooms good, breakfast also. Clean place and feels new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    We both agreed that this was the best airport hotel we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We both agreed that this was the best airport hotel we have stayed in (and we've stayed in quite a few!). The room was a good size, the facilities were good and the staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: