Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Marlborough 4 stars

20 Nelson Street, 7201 Blenheim, New Zealand

#25 of 34 hotels in Blenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, easy to find and a very short walk into town.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guests in the room above were very noisy in the early hours of the morning and woke us. If I stay here again I will request a room that does not have a room on top of it.

    Good value for money and the room was clean & warm. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Once again it was good value for money indeed. (return guest)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...perhaps a little bit more grace with the check out time ;)

    The steak was perfect! The bed and pillows are comfortable Once again, the staff was amazing and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy in the morning, a guest in the next room could be heard talking quite loudly through the wall.

    Clean and modern, good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Thick dust on bedside table hinders perfect score in this comfortable Blenheim hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust and thick on bedside table, such a shame other full marks hopefully cleaner instructed better or replaced

    Nice rooms, quiet, really comfortable bed and Thank god pillows yay !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money. Clean, Comfy only to happy to help your stay be more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Details of Pool said it was Solar Heated. It wasn't and it was dirty. Apart from this my room was amazing. Kapil & his wife are lovely hosts and I will definitely be there again in the future. Bar is well stocked and the security doors for entry exit after hours is 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place and staff but managements inability to respond to a complaint is not good PR at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible smell resulting in no sleep in main bedroom and a headache to the point where I did have to leave the room it got so bad.

    Terrible smell coming from sewerage in room 19. In-store a letter to management and got an acknowledgement say g someone will be in touch... That was a few months ago now... Still waiting... This lack care seriously impacted me and the groups I represent and makes me wonder how those policies and procedurs for other areas are followed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    So close to all amenities..shopping centre and wineries and reception staff were very accommodating and polite.The kitchen staff were efficient in prepairing breakfast...awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    A well presented, reasonably priced hotel, close to town with all facilities you might need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegetarian option on menu.

    Well presented hotel. Friendly staff. Good restaurant and bar facilities. Well kept pool and grounds. Reasonably priced meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Home away from home (:
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At Breakfast there was no one to serve me but I suppose it was quite busy there and I had a morning meeting so couldn't wait around for too long. Slow unreliable WiFi.

    Professional and pleasant staff, Comfy room, good heating, amazing shower after long day, nicely decorated. Good quality food and good wine. Comfortable pillows and bed. Heated blanket :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff here are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time we have stayed here in two weeks. Both times the servicing of our room was not up to standard. Both times our bed was not remade with just a cursory tuck of the top of the sheet, all blankets and pillows were as we left them when we got up. Last time we stayed, the used coffee cups were still sitting on the desk and the toilet paper had not been replaced. This time the room was serviced really well except the bed remained unmade. However when I questioned front of house staff about it, they apologised and said the bed should definitely have been remade. Hopefully next time. I won't let this put me off staying here again.

    The staff here are very friendly. The rooms warm and sunny. There is ample parking and the location is just across the road from the river, which has a beautiful walkway along it. It is also within 5 minutes walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Not the most enjoyable experience, but we made it work under the circumstances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed dipped in the middle and was very uncomfortable considering this was supposed to be a 'premium' room. The mattress was too small for the base. The bathroom had black mould in the grout and the decor was tired with scratches on wooden furnishings. Old scratched coffee table. there was no kitchenette so a small desk was provided for the kettle and hotel stuff which took up most of the desk. The 'fridge' was tiny and did not even cool anything. We put icecreams in it and they melted. What's more the fridge was loud which made it difficult to sleep. Worst of all, the manager showed us to the room, then said there were better rooms, but there was a conference on. He might as well told us that we got the worst room in the house. I specifically asked for the best room available at the price, and got an average one.

    Friendly staff provided complimentary bubbles on arrival as it was our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    friendly staff, rooms clean, dinner in the bistro was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was clean but getting tired, Breakfast did not look appealing so we went into town and had a very good Breakfast.

    friendly staff, rooms clean, dinner in the bistro was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Adequate place to stay but didn't try the restaurant or the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom is a bit dated and the housekeeping was superficial (vacuuming behind the bed occasionally would be good). Had to climb under the bed to find the double adaptor to be able to plug in the bedside lamp and found spiders too. Rooms minimally serviced during stay but took away towels we were happy to reuse as it had a heated towel rail. So much for the environment.

    Location was brilliant, reasonably quiet but close to town. BIG room. Adequate amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again. The hotel and staff are lovely and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was only half serviced, i.e. the towels replaced but the bed not made up and the tea/coffee not replenished. Not a big deal, it was still very clean. It almost looked like the housekeeper had been interrupted half way through servicing our room and just forgot to go back.

    Lovely huge rooms with a super comfortable bed. Felt more like an apartment than a room. The pool looked good too - bit chilly for a swim though. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not great mirror was all marked/scratched & made it look very dirty. Was very noise from rooms/hallways up stairs woken every time someone walked above.

    Great location, close to town. Staff were lovely, very pleasant & easy to deal with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great place to relax after long day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, comfortable bed. Had to pay $15 for laundry to be washed and dried, but came back beautifully folded. Short walk across door bridge to town so can go into town for food and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were limited. Decided to have it somewhere else.

    All fine. Functional hotel. In walking distance to town center. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and the place was close to all amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little higher than expected around the region. Number of channels on TV need to improve

    Very friendly staff and the place was close to all amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location and a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was poor. It kept dropping out and showers were difficult. The showers seemed designed o miss you!

    Location, staff and facilities were great. Good parking and easy reach of the town and other sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    We would definitely go back but hope they do something about the wi-fi and showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was poor it was easy to access but very week and kept dropping out. Oddly the shower was also very poor. There were great bathrooms but the shower heads seem to be contrived to make showering impossible. They spray everything but you!

    Great location with friendly staff and good restaurant and bar. Easy to find and easy to walk into Blenheim and enjoy the area. Parking was plentiful and the hotel makes it easy to get out and see local sights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    disappointing, and for me, terrifying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a superior studio as the standard studio looked small and dark. Booking.com said it was the last available room. However we were given the standard studio - which WAS very small and very dark. I have claustrophobia so couldn't wait to get out of there. When we asked, we were told that the pics of the superior studio were actually of the honeymoon suite - but they sometimes call it the "superior studio" - hmm - dishonest marketing by either the hotel or booking. com.

    handy location, nice pool complex

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. If you are staying here ask for a quiet room.

    Stayed two nights. We had a noisy room first night, and were relocated for the second which was very good. Reception staff were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Handy to cafes and restaurants, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron either had something stuck to it or the thermostat was broken as it burnt a hole in my brand new top, staff didn't offer to make amends, we asked for a replacement iron and that had plasticky fabric stuck to it too! Really disappointing. Whole place is quite dark and dated.

    Handy to cafes and restaurants, spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower was woeful but front staff were apologetic and said would get looked into.

    Nice large room and bathroom with everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean facility, with restaurant and pool on site as well as free off road parking. Lots of room. Check in was easy and reception were very friendly and helpful. Handy to town and well sign posted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi chucked you out every 20 min and you had to put the password in again and again.

    Lovely pool and relaxing area with shade. The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    First room we got was very small, there were clothes left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room we got was very small, there were clothes left from a previous guest, bathroom was small & dingy with peeling paint. We did get moved into a bigger, brighter room which made the stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great stay, nice and easy in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite a bit of noise from room next door, could hear the door squeaking every time they opened it

    The ease of check in, the room was very clean and tidy and the bed was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to experience the wineries around Marlborough country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and interior of the rooms feel a little outdated, no safe in the room

    Friendly staff, huge room, able to sleep with fresh air / open window, nice pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Worth every cent!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed that had two singles put together it was quite uncomfortable. I couldn't open the room door properly.

    The room I was in was spacious, there is aircon and sky tv. It was a cosy room had everything I needed, full body mirror, cupboard, iron and ironing board. It was very convenient close to town. There is a lovely pool great for families especially on a hot day. It was worth every cent! Would definitely come back and stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Super stay will do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good nothing to not like.

    This is not a new hotel but listen people new is not always better. This hotel delivered- plenty of space, quiet, fantastic chefs, great food. Easy travelling to the whales, easy to Nelson, easy to the wineries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room, was very very hot and there was one window and a fan that did not cool the room at all

    Location is good, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    All good
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my conformation it stated that we paid when we left but both rooms were deducted from my card before we got there! Not so good when we were paying separate 😞

    Rooms were roomy but took too long to get the air conditioner to work!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, clean and reasonable price.Easy walking distance to town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A rubbish bin outside would have been great and maybe a fridge instead of a cooler.

    Staff were very helpful, restaurant was closed but they didnt hesitate to supply us with plates etc for take away meal. Lovely pool area. Upgraded us to a room closer to the outside smoking area. Excellent bar with several options for seating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Last night on the South Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cancelled last minute due to chef’s ilness. We had to change our plan and look for breakfast outside of the hotel.

    Nice big room with a big bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room, super comfy bed and handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was pretty bad. As there was a function in the other room we got completely forgotten about. We gave up after our main and just left.

    Spacious room, super comfy bed and handy location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower certain wasnt that smell nice on the first day i walk in and shower head too tiny it is take time to get wash my hair otherwise everything good.

    quite, bed clean very comfortable the room space very good and staff are friendly thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't had ac working but than later that didn't bothered us much.

    We had dinner which was just too good and the staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Stop over point only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost taken from credit card before we arrived - we'd wanted to use a debit travel card to pay. Laundry is not for guests, but a 'service' at $15 per basket. Noise from next room till early hours; room was quite crowded.

    Off the street and looks nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom. Housekeeping came at 5.15pm at night to clean room....not really acceptable when you have been out all day.Gardens at front need weeding this doesn't give a good impression.

    Friendly service, easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    It was a lovely hotel, very well restored etc, lovely staff, just a shame about the restaurant not b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were looking forward to eating at their restaurant and thought it would be fine as it was a tuesday night (as the hotel before them had their restaurant closed because it was a monday night) only to find it was the only night they didnt have their restaurant open. Very dissappointed - had to go across the road to another restaurant to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay, and would do so again.
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor timing (weekend) for good coffee!!

    The best parts - fabulous bathroom with shower - fabulous continental breakfast - perfect location for commuting to friends - friendly and helpful staff - would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Short but comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fan didn't work in the bathroom

    Great location, amenities and friendly staff. Very happy with our spacious and comfortable room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Just a small negative but the extractor fan wasn't adequate in bathroom so the mirror and contents of bathroom became steamed up and wet.

    Nice big beds with lovely fresh linen changed every day. Good sized room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    It was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at breakfast did not tempt. Tinned fruit! I have cancer so had hoped for a much better standard of breakfast.

    The bed was fine and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    2.5
    Worst stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were flees in the bed, the Tv was broken and the fridge was so loud I couldn't sleep staff were horrible and rude worst motel ever! Never staying there again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    The bed was excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom was very dark even with the blinds pulled up - additional lights in both or brighter bulbs. I marked you down on cleanliness as there was a lot of dust on the entrance door ledges which even I could see with the dark room. Easily missed I know but that sorted you would be perfect on all scores

    The bed was excellent. Room size excellent Staff really pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    We felt it a little expesive for the quality of the room compared to our stay in a motel in Nelson
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Shower / Bathroom had no windows and the wooden shutters in the main room made the room very gloomy. very close to road with large truck parked outside our room on the road, road noise early in the morning. Pool area was closed off .

    The Bed was Good / slept well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Such a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice stay. Really close to everything we needed and the staff were lovely! Plus the gorgeous Lily (the dog) was definitely a draw card. Definitely would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Quiet, private and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to have lunch .... wet drizzly day and we had to go out and find a café - most were shut in Blenheim on a Sunday .... Luckily the Speights Alehouse was open

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of toilet

    clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Beds uncomfortable Need replacing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric blanket bunched up with twisted wires Mattress roll together Tried 2 rooms Same problem

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    nice clean warm room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dark in the carpark need more lighting

    nice clean warm room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Forget Air BnB, this is the best value accommodation in Marlborough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facilities, polite staff, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good friendly service . Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything great. Clean & spotless friendly service great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great escape. Seeing the beautiful pool - we will go back in summer. Also was walking distance to a great night out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    CLose to the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor bed was so firm .

    CLose to the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful and quiet, huge room, comfy bed, very good heat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peaceful and quiet, huge room, comfy bed, very good heat pump.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    recommended to others
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and warm on a cold night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heatpump didn't work and bath was dirty

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Entrée ordered for evening meal never arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrée ordered for evening meal never arrived. Main meal very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great for work and even a holiday
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location to our job site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    very good heating in the rooms and restaurant on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant cold and food basic

    very good heating in the rooms and restaurant on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything really nice but they took the payment from Visa 6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything really nice but they took the payment from Visa 6 weeks before our trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Good value, tidy and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay the room was well presented and roomy. And best of all it was quiet. Easy walking distance to town. I would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Functional but dull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soul or life around

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    It smelt like a hospital and the decor was very dated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt like a hospital and the decor was very dated and needs an update and the shower was horrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Average stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark and dated very tired looking Internet was terrible

    Had restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Rooms in need of a little refurbishing and bathroom full of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in need of a little refurbishing and bathroom full of stains and broken bits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and considerate. Room is spacious and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very spacious rooms,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious rooms,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Hands down Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent return for money. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was superb and incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Ambience of luxury for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside Windows need cleaning.

    Ambience of luxury for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good clean at convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in the room could be bigger. It was also not working properly.

    Good service and excellent dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Stay was ok as we expected it would be for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful food, But the french fries were a bit undercooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: