Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coronet View Apartments Queenstown

30 Huff Street, 9300 Queenstown, New Zealand

#43 of 81 Holiday rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The owner actually upgraded us at no cost so we were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner actually upgraded us at no cost so we were really impressed. The apartment was excellent, all rooms had T&B and everything you need is provided. We were a nig group 12pax and the rooms were perfect. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. I’d give it a 5 star!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, clean rooms with all the facilities you need. Great views of Queenstown from the location. Overall a great experience. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - being able to walk to town. Spa pool was awesome. Having ensuites with each room. TV in each bedroom. Beds and furniture were all comfy. Kitchen was well equipped. Good heating, we were always warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Room did not meet the expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid for the room that had SPA in it when reserved my stay through booking.com. However, When I arrived there I was told that the price that I paid was for non SPA room and that booking.com messed up and displayed the details and photos wrongly. Although, the owner offered us a bottle of wine and was a lovely person I felt let down and very disappointed with the fact that I did not get what I paid for.

    The check in and check out were really quick and the owner was very helpful and gave us some good tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Needs serious looking into value for money ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though, very shabby place. I was first offered an accommodation with shared lounge and kitchen. The price I paid was exorbitant.NZD 264 per night. Then was given a separate self-serviced apartment. The office way leads in from the laundry room? Office desk in the corridor with a computer only. Only 6 channels on TV and that too Analogue (outdated). When queried, was asked to go to the common lounge. Also added, we are not a hotel but a B&B. Looks like no care and by inexperienced staff running it. No phones in the room. Have to walk to the so-called office to speak to someone.

    Must admit (Sarah – Manager/Owner?) and her staff was very helpful at all stages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Apartments were clean and great but we will never go back as the staff were extremely rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude and they watched your every move. One of the most stressful places I've ever stayed at!

    The apartments were clean and pretty good. Just way too many keys and the doors kept locking themselves. Could get confusing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and great place to enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uphill walk from the town centre can be a bit tiring. Just need to be a bit careful driving up hill to park the car.

    Sarah was very friendly and helpful. Big and comfortable room. Amazing views of the mountain. Parking available right outside the room. Not a long a walk to the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Will be back with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I Couldn't fault the place if I tried. It was very clean and the rooms were well appointed. It was an absolute 10 out of 10 for me and we hope to be back with friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water temperature was mostly lukewarm but otherwise everything else was perfect.

    Great and friendly welcome from Sarah Beds were extremy comfortable. Good location. Would stay here again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Really uncomfortable
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We already have booking and we told them that we will be there around 10 pm but later on she call us and said our clock in time is between 3-6 if u will come late u have to pay 50 dollars more which was literally non sense and she took advantage of our situation.other thing she said we are charging you 50 dollars because someone will stay for you till 10 pm to give u keys which was a bad lie joke because she has her accomodation on the roof of same place. Last but not least when we said that can we extend our stay she said no because my guests are coming at 1 pm so u guys have to leave before 10 am i said ok its all right doesnt matter but can u plzz tell me one thing if your accomodation clock in time is 3-6 then how your guest can come 1 pm.

    Room was very good and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable accommodation close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband was unhappy with the limited number of channels available on the TV. Only 6 analog channels that he could find.

    The apartment was well located and a good size. We didnt feel like we were on top of each other and there was room to move. The furniture was comfy and the kitchen facilites were great. We appreciated the full size fridge and the super comfy and warm beds. Parking was plentiful and we were only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. The bathroom was modern with a spa bath which was appreciated after skiing all day. Extra effort had been made to supply decent plunger and instant coffee - and fresh milk on arrival. Overall we felt welcomed and very comfy for our stay. It was like a home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Was the perfect place to stay on our getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coronet View Apartments was an excellent place to stay, glad we chose to stay there. Was comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent and we felt welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view and very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the big hill to walk up in the evenings

    Bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean and cosy. The bathroom is a little dated but does its purpose. The view is amazing looking down into Queenstown but it's a little walk into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable space close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment upon entering it every day smelled a bit musty. Having a humidifier might help with the odor. We didn't enjoy being in a downstairs apartment as the noise level above us (footsteps and talking) was distracting, especially late at night after we'd gone to bed.

    The location was great - just a 10 minute walk into town. The kitchen was well-stocked with all the amenities you might want to make meals in. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Great B&B with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    television reception in the room was poor but then we didn't come to stay and watch TV!

    very comfy beds. good continental breakfast. spectacular views. friendly staff. nice quiet rooms..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.7
    Clean _ comfy bed - Large room - good kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to lock room door. Really need to change old fashioned lock. In fact very dated decor all round. Also the very steep hill to get to property not mentioned.

    Clean _ comfy bed - Large room - good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.3
    For a luxury accommodation , and facilities provided, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a luxury accommodation , and facilities provided, a toaster would have been good so able to have a basic breakfast. I didn't read the list of what was available in room once I booked, but had presumed that since their was jug available there would be a toaster as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Very welcoming, just like home, awesome privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we can think off :)

    Everything was great. Full privacy was given, Laura and her sister were very welcoming. Well equipped with everything we need( just like home). Enjoyed our stay, certainly recommeded to all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    All the fixtures and fittings are luxury quality -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at the top of a hill. Normally, this wouldn't be a problem, but parking in Queenstown is super difficult. The best option is simply to drive to the bottom of the hill and walk into town, but it's not so convenient.

    All the fixtures and fittings are luxury quality - especially the beds. It's obvious the owners put a lot of thought and effort into this location. There are also 2 very cute cats which will come and visit you when you are relaxing and looking at the view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Homely feel with good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi had issues. Our room had bathroom and toilets outside the bedroom. We were provided bath robes but it still felt a little odd. It is not very close to the downtown area and most of the day tour buses don't have pickups from here. The closest pickup is a 5 minute walk from here. It is a big uphill climb to get to the hotel. We did not have our own transport and had a bit of exercise every evening.

    The place was clean, homely and the staff was sweet and witty. It had the feel of home with bath robes and umbrella provided. And yet private because we had a separate entrance to the property. The bed was super comfortable. View from outside the property is beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    the bed was very comfortable and the area lovely and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was very comfortable and the area lovely and quiet. Not far out of town but need to be fairly fit to get up and down the driveway and steep hills - great for the views though

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Not much to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place advertised as a bed and breakfast, but you had to pay extra for breakfast. The ad said it had a private bath, but failed to mention that the bath was down the hall from the ultra small bedroom that had no dresser and no place to put a suitcase except on the bed. This was not worth what we had to pay for it.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.4
    Even in expensive Queenstown this B&B was not worth its price. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - When we arrived at 2.10pm the room was not ready and we were told it would not be ready before 3pm. We had the choice to wait or go downtown BUT we had to be back before 6pm to check-in that could not be done at arrival for some reason and not after 6pm. - The pool was filled with insects (not too nice to swim with them). - Our room was not cleaned during our stay. We were told to put a note on the door if we wanted more towels but I guess we didn't understand we should have put it on the door if we hoped the room to be cleaned during the day like normally in hotels. I have never stayed in a place where the guest has to put a note outside if they want the room to be cleaned! And paying this high price I found it unbelievable that the room was not cleaned. - The views from the room were to the bush. - We were told to come in and leave very quietly for not to disturb the other guests. We were not told that there is a normal door between our room and another room so we could hear everything including their chat and wake up alarm that just kept ringing. The room is quiet as long as your neighbor is quiet... - We were travelling by bus so the hike to the hill was tough with luggage both ways. No help from the owners. - Breakfast is not included in the high price and is a self-service one. We didn't have the time to try it. The concept seems to be different than in Europe were breakfast is always included in the B&B and is served by the owners.

    The room was clean, nice and quite big. The decoration of the room was nice. The bed was very good. Unlimited wifi was great.A calm neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Very personal service, lot of facilities, massive bed, tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom sink, not a negative but the walk from town is quite hilly (just keep it in mind if staying!)

    Very personal service, lot of facilities, massive bed, tea and toast made for us at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    Queenstown stunning, facility ok but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coronet view states deluxe accommodation, the place is clean, comfy and spacious but very dated and for the cost not worth it

    Queenstown stunning location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful setting with lounging areas to enjoy views of Queenstown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared to walk uphill back to B&B from town. We didn't realize the steepness. We opted for a $10 taxi ride back a few times.

    Nice breakfast daily. GREAT views from garden and decks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    4.6
    I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was very bad. Telling me I should ring a bell and wait. The waiting area was outside and un sheltered I was told on check in I was too early which is fine so we had a good day out When we returned we were told we were too late. I felt like I was back at school. Told off by the same staff in the evening aprox 10pm for talking too loud. Parking is limited no WiFi free or paid Asked for an loo roll by dis bot receive it tv had only 4 channels 3 of which were advertising channels

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money in Queenstown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft and it shakes a lot when the other person moves.

    Nice view over Queenstown. Quiet area and walking distance to the city centre (although a bit steep). Clean, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 4 tv stations available and it was all rubbish. No remote for DVD player (that we found) wifi not great either, but you are next to a mountain.

    The place was very clean, the beds very comfy. It was a hike up the hill everyday but worth it for the views of the mountains. We did have a car but chose to walk! Good travel advice from staff and booking help. The apartment was well equiped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Great host great space with Fab views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sarah is fun a great person and helpful and enthusiastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Staff were very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice! Such a big house and great price!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating

    Great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Location/ cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Location/ cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Holiday
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Everything was good heating was good etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The spa pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny bathroom

    The spa pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Room was big for small family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unserviced apartments

    Room was big for small family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    we had a pleasant stay, the rooms were very well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we had a pleasant stay, the rooms were very well maintained and Sarah was an amazing host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Queenstown accommodation can be expensive; this accommodation was well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dramatic view of the mountain range - 'The Remarkables' Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was spacious and well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position on to the car park

    The apartment was spacious and well equipped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    I loved everything, would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not say one bad thing!

    Everything, it was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    I like the place tidy everything is perfect including the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the place tidy everything is perfect including the staff.I would recommend it to my friend..Excellent stay..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable place and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit hilly walking up.

    Spacious and clean. Not bad walking to town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent people skills of Sarah, warmth and cosy place. We could have not find an even nicer place
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steepness of the place itselfi

    All is well and good even bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Very clean , comfortable, well appointed accommodation in a wonderful town. Great staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Very clean , comfortable, well appointed accommodation in a wonderful town. Great staff . Pool and spa available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    We stayed here for 3 nights, GREAT view , large room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to town. Brilliant welcome from staff. Generous with the little things like tea and coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Queenstown was wonderful. So many things to do. Terrific scenery and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sky channel

    Staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Awesome lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome lady

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    The crossing path is kinda steep and the water heater wasn't stable for hot water supply
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small bottle of milk for the first day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    very nice place to stay~
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice place to stay~

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Location was good and extremely quiet, accommodation had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good and extremely quiet, accommodation had everything that a self contained unit should have.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfy bed n environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated or covered pool

    Comfy bed n environment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not so comfortable.

    Good location with a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    The view was absolutely stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view was absolutely stunning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Staff very informative and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very informative and friendly. Bed really comfy and room very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    +location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    +location +room +staff +peaceful and quiet Loved the place! i hope we can com back again :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Shower curtain, floors getting to wet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain, floors getting to wet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Solid, friendly and perfectly placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was haphazard.

    Staff pleasant and attentive. Certainly would go back there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    noisy from living room above at 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy from living room above at 5.30 am. Noise from other residents banging on doors at 7.00 am. Chipped crockery

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Mgr was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mgr was friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast. 10 min walk into town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room, but was made up for by the large kitchen, dining and lounge area.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    The amazing queen size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep driveway

    The amazing queen size bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Bed was fantastic, didn't try the breakfast but if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!!!

    Bed was fantastic, didn't try the breakfast but if anything like the rest of the place it would be great too

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access up narrow and steep driveway Quite a walk back from town

    Great views Good size room Quite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Perfect location for a perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - No Breakfast
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Perfect location and staff respected your privacy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water ran hot and cold.

    10min walk to town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Amazing views, high standard accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orgnanised and friendly. Well run

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    The Stay was excellent will be going back next time we stay
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That its was on a hill

    The Accommodation was excellent. Very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are so comfortable, breakfast is lovely! Very clean in general, there is washing and drying facilities in the house!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old television technology in communal area reception poor and would not accommodate external device such as a USB

    Beds very comfortable. View from balcony was stunning

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Good location, convenient to town without the hassle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ensuite a bit cramped and shower temperamental but that was outweighed by the convenience.

    Good location, convenient to town without the hassle of parking. Extremely comfortable and roomy. Ideal room configuration for a couple and a single, allowing adequate privacy.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: