Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cranbury Court Apartments 4 stars

19-23 Gorge Road, 9348 Queenstown, New Zealand

#37 of 81 Holiday rentals in Queenstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 605 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At some point the hot water ran out. good thing we where just about done with shower. Great parking for 1 car but if you travel with 2, the guest parking is quite steep.

    All amenities I needed for my holiday is there. Beautiful furnishings and bedding. Very comfortable accommodation! Would definitely recommend to friends. We came at the start of winter and was already cold so I didn't mind walking barefoot with the underfloor heating in the shower room! The place was also close to the grocery store.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking up the narrow stairs with luggage to the parking lot

    the household facilities, eg kitchen, laundry with wash machine, drying machine, electric blanket to sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    top up the teas and coffee.

    staff were friendly and very helpful location is great and the room was warm and comfortable. we would happily stay at cranbury court next time we are in queenstown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three Bedroom Apartment Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking is rather tricky. The slope to go to the place from city centre is quite steep to climb.

    A great and spacious place for my family and I to hang out together when weather was terrible out there! The beds were comfy and the place was homey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was black mould on the bedroom blinds which was disappointing.

    The apartment was warm when we arrived. We were impressed with the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First common ever made on Booking.com. Check in for my camera crew on my wedding day. The front desk lady was rude and uncommunicative with check in. Made everything complicated and wasting our time. Apart from that, the apartment was okay to stay. Not recommended for people whos not use to read the Term and Condition in full and understanding all wordings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good location. Great views from our balcony. Clean and well equipped kitchen. Rooms are quite large bathroom is a good size with good water pressure. Over and above our expections. Highly recommended. Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom for 5 adults not enough. Bathroom on middle floor and woke whole apartment going up stairs to bathroom during night because stairs creaked really badly. No heater in bottom room.

    Location. Kitchen. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable apartment with all the facilities we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful with food and activity recommendations. Apartment was walking distance to central Queenstown which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking (Unit 4T) was challenging; reception staff only there between 8.30 and 5, so hard to engage if you're out all day. Fortunately the cleaner was very helpful!

    Spacious apartment; good facilities ie dishwasher, laundry etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photo this accomodation posted in booking.com is the stair view (you can say that is "balcony") at the front door. The overall expectation for this price does not match, this is almost double than other accommodation for similar standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need additional charge for room service is little disappointed.

    Nice location, great view, convenient to access town by walk distance, big room , kitchen and balcony, good service for late check in. It is good for big family to stay to enjoy the school holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful and kind staff who assisted as much as possible to help us with an injured family member Comfortable and well-appointed apartment with nice views across the valley.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not very soundproof so if you are a light sleeper that may be an issue.

    Nice sized place in a great location. Good value - has a kitchen and a laundry which is very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 14a the lights in the kitchen were not so good.

    The staff, particularly Fern, we're just fantastic. The rooms were well designed and had an excellent use of space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bedroom doors did not close. A heater was not working. Internet did not work in (at least one) of the bedrooms. One of the staff members said they were coming to our room to sort an issue... they never came. Shower hot water quickly became cold, not all members of our group could have a hot shower. We had to pay extra for a room change, because of group size.

    Was fairly clean. Our car was parked outside our room, easy to access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom steamed up too much so everything was wet. Was hard to get down the drive.

    Good view, nice kitchen, clean and tidy. Perfect location. Great there was a parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment on top of you- although we didn't experience any noise above.

    Staff welcome. Equipment/Facilities - esp washing machine/airer/drier. 10 min walk into town - away from any noise at night. Only 10 minute walk to Skyline Gondola/Luge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on main road so a bit of road noise. Due to location of our unit the downstairs lounge was pretty dark most of the day but this might not be a problem with the upper level units.

    Good location within a short easy walk from town. Beds were comfy and staff pleasant. Supermarket just over road and the rooms are modern and attractive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like the place and extended 1 more night. We had a unit with 2 bedrooms. Spacious and comfy bed/pillow. Great Location. But property on the hilly side, quite steep for disable person. otherwise its all ok and perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfy place to stay. Amazing location. Just walking distance to the centre of the town and close to the base of Skyline (gondola). The living room and kitchen quite spacious. Kitchen well equipped- washing machine, etc provided. Good place for family to stay. Nice balcony for our breakfast overlooking the hills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining table was very small and didn't really fit in the space by the stairs.

    Excellent location to supermarkets and the centre of Queenstown. Most of the apartment was pretty good for our very short overnight stay needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This complex is built into a hillside and so the apartments are tiered, which gave us a reasonable view. However the parking space allocated was a real challenge to get to, up a steep road and some very tight manoevering required. Not for the feint hearted!

    The apartment was quite spacious and the kitchen was well equiped, more than we needed for just one night but would have been great for a longer stay. The beds were comfortable and warm and the lounge area was spacious with 2 large sofas. Nice bathroom with a good shower. Good location for main town and also not too far from skylift for some great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came arround 7.30pm with the group of 10, and 7 of us were senior citizens. My booking through the booking.com did't state that I request for all rooms to be on the first floor. But David (the owner) was very helpful and tried his best to deal with that condition. And I got 2 rooms on the first floor, and 1 room on the second floor. Thank you so much David. Definitely I will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three Bedroom Apartment Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that wasn't 100% and awesome (and it really was just a mild thing) was the fact that in the donwstairs bedroom we could hear every move from the upstairs bedrooms

    The girl at the reception was extremely nice and helpful. The property was awesome, the view from the deck was amazing. Washer and drier on a long journey is always appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed about $250 bond until check in and have to wait FIVE DAYS for my bond to be returned! Also wifi did not work.

    Staff were friendly and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    compared to the living room, the bedroom is too small. There are guests upstairs, you can hear them walking around.

    Walking distance to everything. Nice living room, very large and good kitchen. You get free parking although it is not big space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the extra charges for things most hotels I have stayed at provide for free - ie daily servicing/portacot/when coffee and tea runs out buying more/laundry powder had to be purchased/ and I was charged $5.80 for a broken glass- I am not disputing it, just I have never been charged for a broken dish or glass EVER. . Every hotel has its own policies though :)

    Staff are really friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze. The hotel room was nice and comfortable. They have utilised the space well. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit of a pain for the apartments off Hallenstein street. The driveway is really steep so if you have a particularly big rental car or aren't especially confident getting in and out of the driveway could be difficult. The apartment itself was spacious enough but a little old-fashioned in places. The hob/oven in particular could probably do with an update.

    Really great location. Apartment had clearly had a brand new bathroom fitted recently (which was really done and spacious).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communal Areas were spacious and comfortable. Unlike all the other properties where we stayed in New Zealand you can control the temperature and power of the showers separately.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three Bedroom Apartment Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpleasant member of staff, Marama. Although the booking had specified no limit on parking, that we had access to guest parking and we had another room booked via Booking.com for the following night, we were not allowed to park a second car for an extra couple of hours after checking out. The organisation therefore infringed its contract as far as we are concerned. It did so in a way which was aggressive and very unpleasant. We later noticed that plenty of parking spaces were available. She was vindictive. The experience was incredible and quite unlike all other stays in New Zealand on this trip and previously where scores have generally been above 8.5. To be fair the other staff we met there were very nice and helpful but one bad apple can ruin it for all. She was also very rude about Booking.com as a company. It was obvious that there were specification problems arising from the booking but that is not the customer's fault. However Marama's view is that customers were very privileged to stay in a dark dingy room with barely enough room to walk round the bed and even more privileged to be able to park a car. She should be sacked forthwith.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't serviced daily.

    Very well appointed accommodation which makes the most of a pretty tight space. Quirky but comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was excellent - just a short walk to the centre of town and some fabulous eateries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only spent two nights here but it felt like a home away from home. The staff at check-in very friendly/helpful. The apartment itself was clean with spacious rooms and everything you need to feel right at home. The apartment is perfectly located with it only been a short walk into town centre but the only downside to the place is a sort steep walk back up into the apartments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired, dated units. Furniture old especially lounge / couch. Parking tight and access a little awkward.

    Close to town and functional space for our stay. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road was slightly closer to our apartment than I had expected.

    The apartment was well organised, comfortable and a good location. I was appreciative of having the means to wash and dry clothing as we are on a long road trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bit of kitchen and the shower box is not clean, it’s nothing major but enough to notice.

    Love how the room is been displayed and set up, the stay was really comfortable! Would love to return in our next visit!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our entire apartment looked very outdated compared to the photos we saw when we made the booking - though seeing some of the surrounding apartments maybe ours was the worst on the property? I slept in the room downstairs and you could hear everything from upstairs...the shower, the toilet, anytime anyone walked you could hear the creaks. The cleaners had entered our apartment early on the morning of checkout while we were still sleeping.

    The air conditioning on the bottom floor was great for the warm days we had. Location was only a short 5 minute walk to the city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an apartment by the busy road, it was bit noisy. Also there are no air conditioning in the rooms, it could be very hot in summer.

    It's modern and clean with walking distance to town centre. A super market (Fresh Choice) is just 100 meter away. The apartment is well equipped with kitchen and laudry facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly drawn map to illustrate where we can park our car at 3T (basically we used Google map instead). When I told the receptionist about the map, the staff was rude and told me she had working there for 11yrs and no complaint was reported. She rudely refused to give me a fan, despite the heat. No air conditioning in summer!

    The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hot air in master bedroom due to no air condition, only fan provided - does not help when heat were 33 Celsius.

    close to the cbd of queenstown, clean, easy to check in and check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are very close together and so very noisy at night. You can hear everyone above you even if they are trying to be quiet. Also, the front door needs a 2nd lock - my 2 year old could easily open the door and kept wandering out. The blind cords need a hook so that they can be wrapped away out of tiny hands.

    The apartment was very clean and had most things that we needed. Fantastic views of Queenstown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in both rooms that I booked, the upstairs levels were unbearably hot. Difficult to sleep at night, fans were provided but didn’t help. Courtyards are unfenced so are not practical with small children. Staff on check in unfriendly.

    Close to the city, walk to all shops and restaurants! Staff on check out friendly and honest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation, cleanliness, location, reception staff were excellent but the cleaning staff had not checked the kitchen as the cupboards doors were clearly broken but had not been fixed until we notified reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Three Bedroom Apartment w/ One Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was old and wearing off.POOR INTERNET CONNECTION more like no internet coverage at all..I was told that the tv remote had been ordered but didn't know when it will arrive . I think they need to be more organised .I didnt like that I got charged for facilities that I couldn't use at all eg internet and TV.I visit Queenstown often but this is the last time I'm staying at this place.

    Receptionist Nova was lovely.beds were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in sleeping areas so had windows open and lots of noise so could not sleep comfortably . No aircon or fan for upstairs and the aircon downstairs was ineffective

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment got very warm. Fine if the weather is cool but no cooling in warmer weather

    Apartment was light and lovely and great for a family of 5 for 3 nights. Comfy beds, nice lounge, balcony for outdoor eating. Short walk to town. We loved it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms upstairs were too warm to sleep at night in January hot days.

    All facilities are clean and good condition. Good location and nice place. Very recommended to families with young kids. I like it with washing machine and dryer and dishwasher.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above comment

    One of the bathrooms flooded each time a shower was taken, so tried to get fresh towels but the office was closed and no body called us back. They need to do something about parking, car was unable to get in scapped really bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is situated on the side of a hill and can be a bit dangerous getting out on the main road as you can’t see that well.

    Loved the space and modern amenities. Great location and fully self contained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one small issue. Queenstown was super hot when we stayed and no air con in the rooms meant a slightly uncomfortable sleep. A fan was provided however it just seemed to blow the hot air around.

    The Cranbury Court Apartments are situated in a great location. It was a couple minutes to the supermarket and about 10-15 mins to the heart of Queenstown. The two bedroom apartment we received was big, clean and good value for money. There is also a carpark allocated to you right outside the apartment. I would like to mention Naha from reception (sorry if this is spelt incorrect), she was the most helpful, knowledgeable person we came across in our travels. She provided great recommendations and helpful hints on activities to do in the area. Was amazing, thank you. We also managed to leave shoes in our room after checking out. Cranbury was quick to email to let us know so we could pick them up before we left Queenstown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The child practicing recorder but the staff soon politely dealt with this very diplomatically

    The accomodation was great. Location fantastic once we parked at the property w could walk everywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely spacious apartment, so close to the city centre and attractions. I loved that the kids were upstairs and we slept in downstairs, without them disturbing us. The view was lovely and we had many cups of tea with our feet up, just admiring the beautiful mountains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private accommodation next door was very noisy, drunks singing into the early hours

    The cleanliness of the accommodation & location, could walk into Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a foul odor in the downstairs bedroom but the staff fixed it the following day. The downstairs room is very closed in and a bit claustrophobic but overall the apartment is neat and modern. We stayed during a hot few days and my complaint would be that if you leave the sliding door open to let in fresh air you also get the cigarette smell of neighbors and the hour long musical practice of a neighbouring tenant that went for around 2 hours and sounded like the recorder or some other school instrument.

    The location. The decor and the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little difficult to get into for our particular apartment. Be mindful when you book that some apartments have stairs to get to apartment but loads of others would be perfect for people with walking problems.

    Beautiful apartment. Modern spacious and comfortable. Laundry facilities in the apartment. Stunning views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best accommodations throughout our trip in NZ. We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment. Lovely view from the balcony. Modern furnishing, comfortable beds. Receptionist Neha recommended the skippers canyon jet boating instead of the shotover and we were glad we took her advise. A memorable experience and journey through the skippers canyon!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We didn’t have much information and she gave us a lot of advices and helped us to make a reservation for a tour. Thanks to her, we could enjoy our limited time! Thank you! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a single thing

    The property was easy to get to and once we were there it was an easy walk of maybe 2 blocks to the end of the Main Street where we could shop, buy a burger at Devil Burgers. We were a group of 4 and the 2 bedroom unit was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise when windows are open as it is on a main rd, apartment was warm upstairs however fans are supplied

    The location of this property is 10 minute walk on flat streets to center of town, supermarket is 5 minutes walk along the main rd out the front in the opposite direction, washer & dryer & fully equipped kitchen, plunger coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy if windows were left open. Wifi was not good at all.

    Good walking location to downtown. A bit of traffic to contend with but ok. Room was big, clean and had kitchen supplies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made the booking for my friends and paid for it. I received three different mails from them telling me how comfortable the apartment was. Well done. They were extremely happy with the service provided. When I phoned to confirm the booking the staff were friendly and gave clear guidance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car park was cramped and was shared with another lot that was V-shaped. So it was impossible to park two cars in the lots at the same time. The room was advertised with a private courtyard however the courtyard turns out to be the parking lot. The free WIFI was as good as none. It was not usable after 8pm and basic functions like simple internet browsing was impossible. The beds were too soft and a little squeaky.

    The cleanliness of the property. Lots of facilities and amenities provided for, especially the rice cooker. Modern and spacious and close to supermarkets and the town. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to know that there was an upstairs and downstairs, this does not suit everyone, elderly and young children. We got confused because the car park numbers do not match the apartment numbers, and we used the wrong apartment.

    It was warm and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments cooking fan wasn't working and the office hours didn't allow for notifying, though I did leave a note

    Having spacious and light apartment with own private courtyard was excellent. It was also great to be only 100 mt from supermarket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful about charges. They are charging wrong amount. Charged me more, refund half of them but still over charged. While checked in, room wasn’t ready as glass is broken. They want us to wait until they clean it. After a month they charged us on our credit card for broken glass.

    Interior is good. Comfortabl bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent help desk. Was able to sort our paragliding immediately upon arrival Good kitchen facilities, good linen, comfortable beds. Close to town and a good supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking.com for apartment 15A promised a patio and a mountain view. The patio was less than a metre wide once you parked your car and the mountain view consisted of looking at the trees over your car and between the buildings. I regard this as false advertising. Other apartments might have a patio and a nice view. This apartment did not.

    The apartment was comfortable, clean and well located. The receptionist was lovely. We loved Queenstown and this was a good place from which to explore the town. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screens on Windows and doors would have been good to keep insects out.

    Apartment was fully equipped , spacious and comfy within easy walking distance to amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep climb with lots of steps to our apartment (but worth it for the view)

    Clean, modern and spacious with a stunning view. Very close to town and supermarket max 5 to 10 min walk. Well equipt kitchen, comfy beds!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally do not post feedbacks but this experience really warranted it to be done. Really poor service from some of the staff. We were charged certain fees that were not clarified to us upfront and were instead blamed for not asking the right questions. Manager inept at handling feedback from guests and resorted to blaming the guests instead. Would rather sleep in a tent than to return to this property as long as it is managed by the same people.

    Property was decent however experience with certain staff there ruined the overall stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sun in the afternoon made the apartment very hot. I think you need to put blinds in to reflect the sunlight. Must be very warm in summer.

    Great apartment for families with children. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedrooms and bathroom were very squashy for 4 people. The parking arrangement was also too tight to park our car in the designated spot.

    location was very handy to walk to everything in town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many TV channels to watch even though it advertises Satellite TV. Needed something for the younger kids, only had Disney channel.

    Location was very good, near a supermarket, walking distance to shops, cafes, and the Gondola and other activities like Jet boats. Reception was helpful, and had good range of DVD's to watch, especially for the kids. We had 3 kids under 9 and they had plenty of room to play. Warm tiles in the bathroom and really appreciated the kitchen and laundry facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was exactly what we were looking for, came with 3 singles and a double, was only a 5-10 minute walk to town, and the receptionist was very helpful and kind too. Not to mention the view of the mountain, very beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited kitchen equipment. Three of us so three of everything provided cups plates glasses. Lots of washing up required although the dishwasher was handy !!!

    Great location. Really warm and great staff. Good value for money and excellent that the apartments had washing machines. Would stay here again but maybe in a bigger apartment with views

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: