Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cranford Oak Motel 4.5 stars

116 McFaddens Road, St Albans, Saint Albans, 8056 Christchurch, New Zealand

#18 of 163 hotels in Christchurch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I love the bathroom set up and facilities definitely one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sky channels

    I love the bathroom set up and facilities definitely one of the best also the comfort of bed and pillows excellent, the room is cool during the day warm at nights snd very clean and tody and also the staff are friendly and helpful definitely one of the best hotel experiences I've had great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    we have stayed in a few similar priced places around this area recently and the Cranford was best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisey! we were in an upstairs unit and even with all the windows closed traffic noise was quite bad. Also the bed was very unstable and not particularly comfortable.

    location was good and the room was very clean with some great little touches such as extra toiletries in the bathroom. Shower was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for a short stay located at a good location, near to various amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just next to the main road, thus we can hear road noise. It will be nice if we were assigned a room further away. Then again, it is at a quieter part of the city so it's OK after 11pm. Rooms are little small for 4 persons, but adequate.

    Location is good - quiet part of town, and barely 5 minutes drive to supermarket + food area. There is a brochure that lists the various establishments near the hotel - very helpful. Highly recommended is the Thai Garden restaurant, about 2 minutes' drive away. Good place to be if this is just a one-nighter - would prefer a bigger place for longer stays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. Highly recommend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky would be nice in the room only had Freeview

    The owners were so friendly and went above and beyond. The rooms were so clean and had more than an average motel in there. Bathroom had heaps of extra little things that made it excellent . I would recommend this place extremely high to anyone that wants a cheap motel but be treated amazing and have facilities in there room that you wouldn't get with a standard room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Ideal for any length of stay - proprietors were keen to 'look after' one.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautifully cooked breakfast at very reasonable price at Kidds Bakery (about 2 blocks away). Proprietors of Motel very helpful with maps, advice on travel newspapers. Happy to go a little extra such as letting car stay in carpark and charging up iPad and cell phone for around an extra 2 hours after checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    I have stayed here many times before in a single room and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book the executive one bedroom apartment this time as well as a standard one bedroom apartment for my colleagues. The noise from the street was unbearable. We hardly got any sleep. They offer a breakfast in room option but when I wanted to place the order the lady reverently discouraged me and suggested we get breakfast at a nearby cafe. As we were on a tight deadline this didn't suit our schedule but she proceeded with the payment of the accommodation only.

    I have stayed here many times before in a single room and found it nicely quiet and comfortable, with excellent service from the male hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great people and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all. Very impressed by owners.

    Owners went out their way to help. When they found out I had Parkinson's they changed our room to downstairs. Asked Steve (manager) about getting a taxi to a 60th wedding anniversary party he offered to take us, and we accepted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent motel located just outside Christchurch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room with comfy bed. Temperature could be controlled with heater and TV was great as it included Netflix. Staff were very accommodating and offered milk etc for the tea making facilities. Parking was no problem and it was very well situated just off the main road. Would recommend staying here if you want accommodation just outside Christchurch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    A hospitable, comfortable and conveniently located place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the bathroom was of a reasonable size which is always good, we found the shower door difficult to manage. I think the magnetic catch on it was too strong and I had to get my husband to open it for me. After that we made sure the door was left a little ajar and that overcame the problem.

    We received a very warm and "nothing is too much bother" welcome. We also appreciated the consideration of the staff who turned on the heater in our room late in the afternoon especially as we didn't get back until after 6 pm on a cold evening. Our room was comfortable and of a reasonable size and it was quiet, ensuring a good sleep. The motel is very close to the bus stop. (We discovered Christchurch has a wonderful public bus system.). We will be staying here again next time we visit Christchurch. Excellent hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Good not of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly nothing the manager was exceptionally helpful

    The bed extra comfy thought traffic noise would be an issue but no didn't bother us at all and we were in the unit beside the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Love this place its clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness & this place is CLEAN especially the toilet & shower its very clean. Steven the owner is very nice and helpful. The onsite parking was very easy & there were many available when we stayed here. The towels looks new and clean. They even have cotton buds and round cottons provided! I do think the location is good if you have a car, its easy to get into the city centre. This motel in beside the road the room that we stayed in, we can hear every car the passes through the road its not the hotels fault but worth mentioning for people sensitive to noise at night. I used ear plugs while sleeping so this did not bother me at all. I had a good nights sleep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for exploring Christchurch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location for us - for visiting family north of Christchurch, but also for visiting the city and surrounding area. Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Friendly, welcoming staff. Would recommend, and will stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Spotless
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no transport so went for a walk looking for dinner. The takeaway place I found online had moved and as I hadn't passed anything else and I was getting tired I gave up.

    My room was spotless and very comfortable. I had a great sleep which I don't usually have when I'm not in my own bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Welcoming and comfortable Motel - perfect for my needs and location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything. Maybe it's a little noisy at night given its next to a busy road, but that's not within the Motel's control.

    It was beautifully clean and tidy; lots of small touches to make it comfortable e.g. tissues in the bathroom, along with soap, shampoo etc. Everything looked neat and new - not grubby. They had Netflix and DVDs to watch, a well stocked kitchenette with microwave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great quiet place with very friendly owner. Clean and well renovated. Water pressure was reasonable, a removable shower head would be better. Free wi-fi was great, too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    So handy for what we needed and the room was awesome and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So handy for what we needed and the room was awesome and so nice and clean. Staff extra friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and will come back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Will definitely be staying at Cranford Oak Motel next time we are in Christchurch:-)
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a small table would have been good to put a cup of tea or coffee on when sitting on the seats but not biggie at all.

    It was really good to have somewhere to place sponge bags etc in bathroom. Everything else was just great. Thankyou

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't stay longer!

    The friendly staff were great to chat to. One of them even offered their own phone charger when I explained my had broken. We were then allowed a very flexible check out time as I was a little worse for wear after a night out on the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Hockey Tournament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts were very friendly. Location was excellent and close for us to get to our daughter who was staying up the road. The room was very clean and tidy. As it was also my birthday we decided to take our slow cooker and have lamb shanks due to our daughter's hockey games. The smell was yummy(went right through the complex, when we arrived back to our room. If you needed anything our host will try and provide you with it, in our case we needed a whisk for our trifle. Wonderful stay, we will be back again. Thank you,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    A great place to stay for comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal care- at night the light and heater were on and the room had been serviced with fresh towels. Loved the fresh milk in a jug rather than packets. Easy parking. Very friendly lady greeted us on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is not very practical and not as equipped as many other motels where we have stayed.

    If you are planning to not prepare extensive food, the room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Staff said to bring milk but it didn't come.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff said to bring milk but it didn't come.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Loved the extra little touches in the bathroom, ear buds,...
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the extra little touches in the bathroom, ear buds, cotton balls and cotton wipes. For a Motel it is very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Suited us very well
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise at night, ( sirens),but this is a city so to be expected.

    Easy to find, warm & comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Loved the place including the lady who very hospitable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place including the lady who very hospitable and welcoming!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor TV reception and traffic noise

    Good location. Kids loved Netflix and YouTube on the TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend just chlorine smell was quite strong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect weekend just chlorine smell was quite strong wouldn't recommend for drinking water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and clean Bed very comfortable Motel handy to other facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Good location for our needs.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Quick and easy stay for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The heater was not powerful enough for cold weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was not powerful enough for cold weather. Electric blankets also very low power.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean , quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay, roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good place to stay, roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The personal Service from all parties at motel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal Service from all parties at motel was exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The road noise from the traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road noise from the traffic. we were right on the end

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were ammazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place by friendly staff and clean motel unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking in met by a friendly staff member who was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen or stove

    Friendly staff Clean and tidy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Easy, convenient, good bathroom and basic kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bathroom. Easy to access from the airport. Car park right out the front. Room was cleaned during my two night stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    It was a well rated motel but it was rather ordinary and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a well rated motel but it was rather ordinary and overpriced I felt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay - comfortable and central. Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed - complimentary extras in the bathroom were a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great place . Friendly staff will stay again
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy No complaints .

    It was quick and easy . Was a last minute booking and they helped out alot and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    enjoyed the stay. OWNER WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no sky tv

    extra toiletries, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice motel in a decent location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Liked situation, staff attentiveness and cleanliness of unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Found heating unit inadequate. It took a long time for it to reach a good temperature.

    Liked situation, staff attentiveness and cleanliness of unit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and willingness of owners to assist. Location was very central to meet our needs during our time in Christchurch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable,quiet, all good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    the stay was satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room rather cold and took some time to heat up.

    good location for my work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, large warm rooms, good facilities, Netflix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, large warm rooms, good facilities, Netflix.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    GREAT
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    MORE OFF STREET PARKING, IF IT WAS BUSY THERE WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ENOUGH PARKS

    I ASKED FOR A QUIET ROOM AND WAS PUT IN ONE WHICH WAS NICE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of mothballs

    Very friendly staff member & spacious enough for 1 night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great place and So Clean and Tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and So Clean and Tidy. Best on our trip from Auckland. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed a bit wobbly but comfortable.

    Very helpful staff. Complimentary toiletries towels etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable Motel and value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfortable and the Unit was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable affordable. Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable no problems.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay while exploring new zealand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was available if you wanted it, and service was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely staff
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish rooms

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Quality accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Managers were extremely helpful & friendly Good position Clean & comfortable Good facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and tidy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    The owner was very friendly and offered us his private grill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner was very friendly and offered us his private grill instead of the commonly used one. Exceptional motel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay if you drive through ChCh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit too soft to my liking, but that's individual taste.

    Spotless, plenty of parking, only few mins drive to CBD.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Spacious room, comfy pillows, large bathroom, makeup remover...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedspread

    Spacious room, comfy pillows, large bathroom, makeup remover wipes and cotton balls

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Hosts are very helpful and friendly, rooms are very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Netflix is such a fantastic idea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Netflix is such a fantastic idea!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Staff is friendly, very active and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extracharge for use of Creditcard.

    Staff is friendly, very active and caring.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly & accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Staff were very friendly & accommodating. The facilities were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.7
    Plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of road noise

    Plenty of parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Thoroughly recommend this motel.
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment. Bed not as good as own

    Enjoyed our shorten stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Good start as New Zealand trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable, Queen size Bed is good. Chinese waiter, very nice. Location is oki, enough car parking. Free milk is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.7
    Chatter ruins stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men talking outside unit for around six hours.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Perfect place :) worth the menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably need aircon or cooler

    Everything :). The most the cleanliness :) Thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    very nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    weather

    comfy, lovely hosts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    The manager is very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    This the cleanest motel I have stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This the cleanest motel I have stayed in

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice tidy motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was a bit noisey for us as we live in country but nothing else

    Nice tidy place plenty of room comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: