Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Otago vacation rental reviews
  4. Cromwell vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Cromwell TOP 10 Holiday Park

Reviews of Cromwell TOP 10 Holiday Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1 Alpha Street, 9310 Cromwell, New Zealand

#9 of 9 vacation rentals in Cromwell

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2019

    7.5
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt the cold air from the headboard of our room where the curtain is hanging.probably not a curtain to be placed on , a blinds is suitable.but still manage to sleep.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    5.4
    Disappointing as the camp looks amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found that our booking was incorrect and so had to find accommodation else where, in fact if a friend who lives there hadn't taken us in I don't know what we would done.. The manager did give me a bottle of wine and a sorry.

    Easy to find and location looked like it would be good, however we never got to stay so hence the neutral faces in the above options/

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    6.3
    This was a great location to set off north the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was surprised at how minimalistic this room was. For the camper after a bed for the night this is perfect, there was no kettle/toaster which are all provided in the camp kitchen but a little too far from the room for a night cuppa with sleeping kids. I was also disappointed at the lack of grass and landscaping. Overall the buildings and facilities were close to new but the landscaping let the park down.

    This was a great location to set off north the next day. Also the 7 minute showers were nice and hot and plenty long enough.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so good sleep as the bed bounced so much when you moved. Cleaning in the shower block could be a bit better.

    Excellent location. Small but tidy cabin. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    7.9
    Good no frills property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fly screens on the windows would have been great to allow ventilation to the room which became stuffy in the evening.

    Good no frills property. Staff were very helpful though with linens and cooking equipment when asked.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Was good little room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was good little room. 1 double 1 single bed. You get your own bathroom, so that was good. Sink and fridge but nothing to cook on. Was a good room for what we paid.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Super helpful staff - great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Loved how clean the rooms were and how helpful the lady behind the counter was! The facilities (shared bathroom) were reasonably clean as the whole campground was booked out.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    7.1
    Great location, friendly, wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trampoline wasn't up and running, children a little disappointed. In the bathroom the cabinets need up grading.

    Location is wonderful, the atmosphere within the camping ground is fantastic. We love that you have somewhere for the children to play.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.9
    Fun for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed in cabin sucked...had to use a pillow to stop the big dip in mattress. Also cabins were really basic, assumed kitchen would have pots, plates, cups etc

    Loved the family friendly aspect, kids playground and outdoor seating area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.2
    Cromwell stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very warm. No aircon or fan. Central Otago known for warm summers. Unit we were in could use a tidy up.

    Plenty of room for 3 of us. We had a 2 bedroom unit. 4 bunks in one room and double bed in the other. Nice and clean. Nice park and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    3.8
    I opened the door to stale B.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I opened the door to stale B.O. the bed was a slab of foam on a wire base. No fan. No jug. No toaster. All these things we had in other Top 10 parks plus nice inner sprung mattresses, with sheets and blankets. Greymouth, and Picton. Lovely stays. Do some compareing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.5
    Bed very comfy and clean except porch light on all night so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Porch light above

    Bed very comfy and clean except porch light on all night so very loght. Despite request to turn it off twice it never happened. This impacted our sleep unfortunately. Very clean and helpful housekeeping team -thank you. Fresh towels each day.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay in wonderful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small, basic room for $400+, 5 night stay. Was non refundable and had a minimum stay (2 nights?), which was interesting given the apparent lack of people at the camping ground during our stay. Bed rubbish, gave both my partner and I a sore back and shoulder. Room far too small for 5 beds, double/single bunk (3) plus single bunk (2). Only one single power plug and a small table. Useless for charging multiple devices. Door tight and jams when trying to unlock/lock and open plus bangs in the night in the smallest breeze. Old windows offer no security and had to be shut during the day which resulted in coming home to a sauna temperature room every night. Small heater for winter, but no fan. Would suggest more and new windows, a fan and maybe some more basic amenities like a fridge, toaster, plates, jug for the price we paid. Kitchen facilities lacking. Had to pay to hire plates, cutlery, cookware etc. which is unlike any other camping ground I have been to. These should be included in even a basic cabin in our opinion. Hire cupboards also a mess, keys lost etc. Kitchen facilities could be updated significantly. Quite a cramped space with not many people/groups using it, would hate to see it busy. WiFi only 100MB per day for all in the room and devices. Runs out very quick. Driveway full of potholes which shows the lack of attention to detail and maintenance that is apparent when you stay.

    Showers and bathrooms pretty good for a camping ground. Otherwise camping ground experience pretty poor. Would suggest to pay a little extra and get a better quality product at this site (e.g. own kitchen facilities). WiFi reception good, just very, very limited amount.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.8
    Meeting all expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is bit off from the main road and hard to find at night due to no street light in that area. Is a bit expensive for this location.

    The unit is spacious, clean and quiet. Kitchen is fully equipped and has sofa for resting. The bed is very comfortable. The room has lot of window and is bright during the day time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent on all levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Split system heating and cooling. The heaters worked excellently but during hot days there was no airconditioning and No Fans so the units were quite stuffy. Leaving doors and windows open was not an option becsuse there are No fly screens on windows or doors. Our stay was very comfortable and altho we have commented on improvements we are would like to see We Did Not complain or mention to management. In hindsight this was an option we should have thought of. The Park comes very highly recommended by us. It was wonderful and excellent.

    Cleanliness, wonderful staff, location, comfort

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that I'd say I didn't like was the showers as I was standing in other people's wet hair...maybe disposable shower mats could be an option? Oh and maybe some lighting going towards the toilet blocks for at night would be good :)

    Clean, comfortable, tidy...couldn't hear any noise from neighbors :) Room was just what we needed. Nothing flash but we could make a cuppa and watch TV in our room. Ashtray outside with shelter overhead. Room to park our car right outside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.4
    The location , good parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was horrible , the shower facilities , very weak pressure No blinds or curtains on the door Only one power point in the cabin

    The location , good parking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been competitively priced The rooms with shower/toilet showed on your website as being fully booked and there was about 4 units that were vacant on arrival.

    Friendly staff Clean facility

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 100megs of data and then comllicated and drawn out to purchase more. No DVDs availble to borrow.

    We enjoyed how roomy our cabin was, the heater warmed the place up and there were electric blankets. No oven juts stive top and and microwave but oven available in camp kitchen. Beautiful big windows allowing the light in. Very quiet while we were staying.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    6.7
    Staffs were kind and friendly clean very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Summer time is ok but in Witer everywhere so cold we could not take a shower 7 min was too shot.

    Staffs were kind and friendly clean very well. Best location to go winery in Central otago.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    3.3
    NASTY!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, damp and smelt of mould. It didn't look anything like the picture on the internet and I was on crutches and couldn't get between the bed and table it was so small. We were appalled when we saw it and chose to move to alternative accommodation for a fraction more cost. I would never return to this awful experience. friends who stayed had no water for a shower in the communal shower block. The whole experience was a nightmare.

    The holiday park location was handy to the sports fields and there was space for the children to run around. That was the only good thing we found about the experience. The staff in the office tried their best but seemed to be frustrated by the issues everyone was having.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lodge was extremely cold & although deluxe it felt basic. We had to keep the heater on throughout the night as it didn’t warm the room at all.

    It was clean. Staff were helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    Safe
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not comfy or supportive More for a child I totally missed part about bringing Own linen Hot tub expensive

    Safe Staff helpful Check in easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    4.6
    The bed in the main bedroom was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couch was uncomfortable as it was a pull out bed so sunk down, the room was dated and had lots of wear and tear. A bath for a family unit would be ideal. We felt that the nightly cost was a lot for a family for a room that was not modern or refurbished and for one night stay.

    The bed in the main bedroom was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The electric blanket only worked on one side of the bed, not a big issue as my side was fine.

    The bed was very comfy . The park is nice and handy to the main shopping area and also easy to get to highway. The camp was clean, tidy and quiet. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    Quick overnight stay, didn't need any more than I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a bit soft. Given time of year and time of arrival a little extra touch would have been to have the curtains pulled and the heater on when I arrived.

    Quiet (probably because of time of year) and convenient. Good for an overnight stay between Christchurch and Invercargill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay there again or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the most expensive cost per night on my South Island trip. Not up to more deluxe rooms that I had in other locations at least $20-40 per night cheaper. The brick wall did not sound proof the room. I could hear a person snoring during the night, and also conversations from the adjoining unit.

    It was good to have a small table and chairs in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    3.3
    I’m usually pretty forgiving but Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room has damp rotting carpet. The hairdryer in the communal bathroom is down to exposed wires (health & safety risk). The gravel road has potholes to navigate in the dark (to go to the toilet). I wasn’t warned id need to pay for a bit key to use the kitchen so went to get a cup for Milo at bedtime & was unable to as all utensils & cutlery are locked away.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedding and kitchenwares need extra tental money.

    Good value for money. Not far from wanaka but far away enough from tourists. Orchards in autumn quite beautiful and serene.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.3
    A heater that is really noisey when we woke up all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A heater that is really noisey when we woke up all the windows were dripping with condensation pull out couch bed for my child that was horrible just not what we were expecting when if we paid 25 more there is a luxuiourios resort place down the road have learnt for next time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    pleasant stay with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of he cabin was good. It was close to the main road. It was quiet at night. Utensils and pots were sufficient and there was plenty o hot water for 4 people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    I arrived a day early;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One or two puddles after short downpour, gone by next morning.

    I arrived a day early; staff pleasant and helpful. Room comfortable, well appointed. Clean and tidy ablutions, spacious and well appointed cooking area. Excellent night time outdoor lighting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely town, great hosts, good sleep. Park was busy and a bit confusing, costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the pressure of the tourism industry has driven pricing way up. value for Money seems way off at $120 for a bed only- not even linens.

    Staff super friendly and Accommodating, arrived late after close- and had no issues checking in and getting bedding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    Expected at least tea coffee making facilities and fridge as previous parks we had stayed for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing in cabin apart from bed, table and chairs. Long walk to showers and kitchen.

    Reasonable value for money. Amenities clean. Good communal kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, Warm & Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cabins seemed brand new! Beds were so comfortable, and rooms were warm (despite the weather conditions). Staff were ultra friendly and helpful (especially as we weren't aware of crockery hire).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff, it was really cold the night we stayed here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Linen and blankets as well as cuttlery have to be payed, but not too expensive. Quite chilly in the bungalow when fresh outside.

    Helpful staff, it was really cold the night we stayed here and we were given two blankets for more comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    This room was more than adequate for our needs, staff were excellent, we needed a rest, and got it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water mixer on the shower was a little tricky to get right.

    The room meet all our needs and expectations, staff were very helpful (we upgraded what we had previously booked)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    6.7
    not worth the money we paid, so we didn’t even end up staying the night we decided to travel home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the concrete block walls made the room cold, the bathroom was very very small. there was a pipe in the wall that clunked and rattled

    the jumping pillow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    4.6
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really hot, no facilities other than a bed to sleep in. So many bugs. Not much going on in the area. Not great value for money. Kitchen was really basic. Designed for caravan stays

    The areas 'near' (Wanaka/Queenstown/Mount Cook) here are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    All nicely presented only had a cabin, but was very suitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other top 10s we have stayed at have cutlery, plates pans etc supplied this does not, but can be hired. Only thing that wasn't clear

    All nicely presented only had a cabin, but was very suitable for our use. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a cold shower in the morning at 7AM, and I did wait for a good amount of time for any sign of hot water. This event is the basis of my negative score and quite frankly is just not good enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    4.6
    It was the only property available within a driving distance...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed only 15 minutes, the temperature in the cabin measured 31’ and we could not leave the door open as we were located next to toilet block with people coming and going. Two single beds in a tiny cabin and No bedding (admittedly I never saw this in description and the picture I was seeing looked very different, however on reflection the size on 10 sq mtr was given but meant nothing to me) even though we had booked and paid for 2 nights and was non refundable we walked out and we ended up driving 15 minutes and found a motel with private facilities for $20 more, as no way could we sleep in that cabin. I appreciate it Marty that you rang me when I emailed my complaint and offered me one nights refund.

    It was the only property available within a driving distance of Queenstown but cannot review facilities as we left after 15 minutes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendly and when I had problem with heater they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a little more room but all the larger ones were booked.

    Staff friendly and when I had problem with heater they showed me how to adjust controls; the problem was me not the heater.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was downgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment because I didn't mention as a special requirement that I actually want the 2 bedroom one I booked. Was refunded the price difference, still a weird move I haven't experienced anywhere else before.

    Has everything it needs, good place to spend a night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    5.4
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked 2 Standard Rooms which are actually just basic cabins with 2 single beds, 1 table and 2 chairs; we were charged $6 extra each for sheets and towel. It would have been nice to have a bit more info on the website of what you get.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.9
    The kitchen was big and had many sinks and stoves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not comfortable, the kitchen and the bathroom were far away, the wifi was limited to 100 mb per day, had only 7 minutes of hot water in the shower and it was not very clear you had to push the button to initiate it since in some of the showers the sign was torn.

    The kitchen was big and had many sinks and stoves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Best stay in nz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen could provide more equipments and tools like shredder and larger bowls.

    We changed dates last minute and they offer the choice to upgrade to self-contained apartment. It definitely did not disappoint as the staff had promised. We were impressed with how everything in apartment was clean and immaculate. Everything in place looks new from bedsheet, fridge to good quality cutlery. Staff also took initiative and went down on his knees to clear up the drain hole so that we can enjoy a flood free entrance on a terribly rainy day. Hot and reliable shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visited during an exceptionally warm period - would have been great if there was a fan in the room (opening windows, but not enough to actually cool room).

    Room comfy and clean. Cabin parking space was occupied, but enough other parking space around cabin that this was not an issue. Shared facilities normally pretty clean, given the amount of people using them. Easy to get into the town center if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.9
    It was an enjoyable trip and we had fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one thing that was missing a fan to cool you down as it was very hot.

    The bed was nice and firm it was good for my back , the room was very nice the shower lovely and the rooms were very clean. We are coming back some time and will be staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, relaxed family -friendly camping ground.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didnt realise booking.com would take the remainder owing for our stay from my visa account. That wasnt clear when i booked the 4 nights.

    Daily provision of clean towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.7
    Kid friendly playground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fans available in the units - super hot in the summer time. Fridge wasn’t turned on when we arrived- had to wait to chill our food and drink.

    Kid friendly playground. Facilities clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.8
    the family room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the family room was comfortable. i personally liked how the beds are in a separate room from the kitchen and lounge. great space and nice view. towels, beverages and milk were provided too. staffs were friendly and helpful when asked for tips to go around

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.1
    Probably wouldnt stay in the unit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The single bed in the room was very uncomfortable and very small . If u have wooden slates you need an innerspring mattress not a sponge one. and it was very noisy from the unit nxt door

    Convenient to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.5
    average holiday park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (half of a cabin) can become very hot during the day, it is made of cardboard. I cannot review any facilities, as we did not use them.

    It was cheap for a night. The room was not too small (normal double bed and 4 bunk beds) for 2 people. Shower is fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.7
    Facilities were clean with lots of space to spread out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to get another bed in the room because when we arrive there was only 4 beds and we had 5 guests.

    Facilities were clean with lots of space to spread out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.5
    A nice place to stay would uses it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Glasses or paper cups would have been better than as was the case here, nothing at all, not even bottled water at the camp office\shop. I am a member of top 10 camps and the sort of cabin I have used in other places have kitchen utensil's,cup, plates and pots and pans.

    For the type of accommodation I had it was what was expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    3.8
    Will not be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy said to me they tried to charge my card before my arrival knowing I arrived around 4pm. I did not understand why he tried to do that, he did not try to call me or anything!!!

    The hose to clean my car. That is all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    5.4
    Location and.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabin room that i paid $80.00 for 1 night was so hot it made me dehydrated and ill despite the fact i drank a couple of litres of water. No airconditioner or fan. Couldnt sleep due to the heat. Window was usless at allowing any air circulation. I couldnt leave the door open as i wouldnt have felt safe. I mentioned this to the staff and felt they didnt care. I will never stay here again in their cabins and will.gladly pay extra for my health and a good nights sleep.

    Location and.staff were.nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.3
    It was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff should inform customers of the kitchen cupboards to hire because many people were opening random cupboards that they did not hire because they were looking for simple kitchen tools.

    The staff were very friendly and so lovely! Great customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked more recycling facilities including soft plastic recycling and compost/food waste.

    Peaceful setting. Nice solid room unlike some cabins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    We would highly recommend the Cromwell Top 10 holiday park to anyone visiting Cromwell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the coffee

    Very sunny stand alone unit, good sized TV, comfortable bed, a good size fridge/freezer and everything you needed in the kitchen to make it seem like a real home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    5.8
    It was fine, clean, adequate but compared to other top 10 parks it's a bit dated , not as safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It felt a little creepy going to the toilet block near my cabin ( the main one was a bit far for middle of the night) a bit muddy I found out in the morning too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice not to be argued with about picking up a key even though I had requested this prior. I would have been nice if on checking in I was given a key to access cooking facilities rather than told that morning that I need to get one from reception. Lastly it would be nice if staff didn't look at you as if you were stupid when asking if the Spa pool would be running that night. They told me yes and nothing else. I got back from work at 9pm to find that not only did you have to book for the Spa (which they did not mention, but that it shut at 8pm! If the staff were more interested in clients rather than just their money it would make this place far more enjoyable!

    I liked that I could pick up the key before work as I worked till 9pm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2019

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Small and comfy. Just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2019

    8.3
    Convenience and cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers and cost of bbq

    Convenience and cost

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2019

    6.7
    Cabins a bit to small & taking beddingvto find it there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cabins a bit to small & taking beddingvto find it there was a pain. Invoice said not bedding.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2019

    7.1
    The showers, not much water pressure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers, not much water pressure

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2019

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2019

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated and a bit cold. Power went out 15 minutes after we arrived but staff sorted this with 10 minutes

    Convenient

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    7.5
    Great location and had everything we needed in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The playground was not accessible

    Great location and had everything we needed in the kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were wonderful and accommodating. Our cabin had everything we needed for our overnight stay and was in an ideal location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    10
    Warm room, lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm room, lovely town.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Great place😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place😁

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    7.5
    Basic but good, big, clean and does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic but good, big, clean and does the job.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.5
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A fan in the bedroom would have been great. Summer in central otago at night time is warm

    It was clean

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: