Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crown on Cintra Lane 4 stars

3 Whitaker Place, 1150 Auckland, New Zealand

#98 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    friendly staff, made the check in super easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble finding another blanket for the bed, but it was in the wardrobe all the time!!!

    friendly staff, made the check in super easy. Maccona coffee great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff, good room, awesome value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect for us, close to the night life on K rd yet still quiet enough to sleep. Staff are always friendly and awesome to deal with -this was out 4th stay at Crown and will not be the last! Parking is good, with enough room to park a large vehicle, unlike some others in Auckland that we have stayed with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a handy location and good value for money. We did not notice any noise from uni students. It was quiet and the building has some good views of the city below.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like. Location was a bit hard with Google maps taking us to the wrong location.

    Very comfortable apartment and very close to all amenities needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    That the room was up to our standards and was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the room was up to our standards and was nice and modern. The staff were more than happy to go the extra mile and were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.0
    Staff were sweet and helpful. My partner and I stayed the night for our 2year anniversary and the st
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvements could be done on the tv and bed, it was a little out date and the bed was too low.

    Check in was easy, location was perfect. Other than that, we had a very nice stay. Thank you team!:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Would reccommend 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay daily for parking as it wasnt complimentary.

    Everything. Relaxed staff. Comfortable room. Great prompt service. Easy room access. Reliability. Cleanliness. Met our needs beyond what was expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    would stay again for the convenience and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cold draft that came from the door over the balcony, the fact that the beds were hard and uncomfortable, the milk supplied was not enough,there was no bathroom supplies,the door beeps when you hold it open trying to bring in luggage.

    The parking available right outside,the closeness to the hospital,the self contained room,the ability to order food to be delivered to your room,that we all had our own beds,the extra blankets in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value and a good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like. It had everything I expected for the price I paid. Recommended.

    Good value and a good sized room. Bathroom was good with decent shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    I liked the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they took the bond with no notice.. and then it comes out of my account very fast but then takes so long to be put back into my account. That's not fair

    I liked the room! Nice and tidy and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, lovely apartment, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one lift was working, but these things happen sometimes.

    Excellent value for money, stayed in the family deluxe suite and it was spacious for a family of 5. Parking was great, a little bit of a walk to Queen St, very very quiet and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Great views from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift was broken which meant the other was overloaded. The carpet was dirty and old. Felt the springs in the beds. Mould around the windows and in the shower. The rest of the room was clean and tidy. Service was average.

    Great views from our room. Big room. Clean, mostly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    A great stay for the conference I attended at the University of Auckland. I would recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light over the kitchen bench didn't work.

    Very neat, tidy and comfortable. The first room I was put in was not suitable as it had steep narrow stairs to the apartment. But the staff shifted me straight away to a perfect studio room on a different floor. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very close to CBD and major Auckland attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Very close to CBD and major Auckland attractions. The room was clean and had everything you needed including a washing machine and dryer. Amanda on the front desk was very helpful Also allowed us to leave our car there after checking out for some extra time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was hassle free and easygoing, and we felt welcomed by the staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The saucepans could do with an upgrade, but otherwise the facilities were very good.

    The bed was very comfy, snuggly. We had the studio room, but the layout was very functional, with a balcony. Nothing we asked was too much for the staff -Amanda, Yuyu and Kevin - the Super Concierge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Clean,super helpful and kind staff, felt safe, super easy process from booking online to departing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was all great.

    We needed another heater and that wasn't an issue. Staff were super accommodating and helpful. We felt safe and it was close to town. Uber was always less then 2min. Washing machine and drier a bonus, rooms were serviced daily with fresh towels and ammenties, bonus! Beds were super comfy and warm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Maybe not the jewel in the crown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very outdated and required repairs to the vanity cupboards and shower tray. There were electrical plugs which were not even fitted to the wall. Lucky that there were fleece blankets in the cupboard, no duvets!

    Location, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It's a little tired but overall, great value for money considering you are in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving and parking around the hotel is hair-raising! There isn't much space so you need to be very careful & go very slowly. The unit is a little 'tired': handles are a little loose, a bathroom cupboard door needs replacing. The furniture is well used but comfortable.

    It was lovely to be greeted by smiling faces. Both staff members we encountered were extremely helpful and cheerful. The room smelled fresh and was clean with bright paintings and beautifully made beds - very comfortable too. Great to have Drinking Chocolate in the drinks tray.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    close to town, clean and great staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a bit lumpy but still comfortable. the washing machine didn't work so well so manager offered to do my laundry!! LOL

    staff were very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Definitely a home away from home, maybe even better than home 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that it was serviced. The information folder was extremely helpful. All appliances in the kitchenette were clean and polished. Washer/dryer was a bonus. I'd recommend this accommodation to all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    handy to city hospital
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    city noise, could smell cigarette smoke, car park area hard to navigate, only 1 lift working, difficulty in locating

    location,, value for money, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can opener was of poor quality Lamps were not available on the dining/writing table . To write one has to turn on the room ceiling lights thus annoying to those who were sleeping

    The single beds were comfortable. Towels were replaced everyday. Beds were neatly made every day . Rooms were cleaned and tidied everyday. Room smell fresh and lighting was adequate. Toilet was clean. Basic amenities above ecpectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of convenient and affordable parking, but reception was helpful to direct to nearest Wilson which was very close by.

    The location was good and the apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    The size of the rooms are awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was way to long and drawn out. Was way to many inconveniences that are not required at other hotels...also the lady that cheked us in was proffessional like a robot not a human, although after meeting the night manager she seemee like mary poppins

    The size of the rooms are awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place, great location, would definitely stay again
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifts were not working when we arrived, had to drag heavy cases up 16 flights of stairs from the underground carpark to our room on the 14th floor. BUT this was obviously out of the control of the hotel!

    Convenient location, great price, comfort, secure parking. Overall, brilliant service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good central property for a decent price with everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However when I had the option of a double bed or two singles together and it was very uncomfortable. If you can’t supply a double bed please don’t offer one!

    Good central property for a decent price with everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again. Very quiet location. Not too far a walk at all into the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was so so quiet - we even slept in the next morning which is a real bonus to find accommodation in Auckland so quiet. Bed was really comfortable too. Allocated parking space as requested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    I like the view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with such old and ugly couch, it barely has cushions and the spring is super hard. You basically couldn't sit on it. Also, the body wash container was already empty by the time we got there.

    I like the view from the balcony. Also the fact we got washing machine and dryer in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Happy Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door to the small deck was slighty faulty seems to require new rollers fitted abit of maintenance ...!

    The security and being able to park a vehicle on the premises

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    was a very comfortable & homely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    we booked an uber for airport and it arrived 30 minutes late

    checkin late night was very good. overall extremely good and I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was large and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and spacious. Beds were slightly soft but still very comfortable! Counter staff were very friendly as well. Requested for a parking lot on the day of our checkout after checkout timing and it was readily given. The staff were very accommodating. The apartment was only a 10min walk away from Queen Street where shopping and food were abundant. 2 heaters were given and it helped keep us warm for our 4 night stay. Would recommend this service apartment for a family of 4/5! 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Accommodation was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was good. Clean, comfortable room and reception staff very helpful. We had trouble finding the place. But once the lady on reception helped us with our parking everything worked out very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Worthy for price, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel sign could not be seen at the front. a bit hard to find the location.

    the room was huge with fully equipped including washing machine and dryer. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Very satisfied with the room and the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and uplifting stay
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the lack of freely available parking

    The bed was very comfy,liked the kitchen,bathroom and the storage spaces.It was like a home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff were lovely, friendly and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no available on site parking at request on arrival, the staff member was very apologetic and advised on parking across the road.

    The staff were lovely, friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    the location is great easy walking distance to city. Plenty of choices for food and beverages near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access was hidden and hard to park car when others were trying to exit at same time.

    Location once we found it was great easy walking to city and amenities. Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator felt dangerous as it kept closing on us. The curtain rail was hanging down and the furniture shabby for the price. Would be better to have a level entrance off symonds st instead of the climb up and down the steep lane. There was no air con and it was noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good basic place to stay near central Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fittings and carpet are a bit worn, no housekeeping on holidays (but same price!), staff weren’t helpful or friendly when we first arrived. Note this isn’t a hotel, mostly people living there but the floor was nice where these rooms are

    Good facilities in the room, clean kitchen, balcony and very large room. Not far to downtown but there is a hill!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kelvin/Kevin (can't remember his name). Needs to be more customer focus. He either needs to focus on the customer needs and wants and not what he cant be bothered answering!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Accommodation itself good and good value. Internet telephone and other communications unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet available despite repeated attempts and new voucher codes each time. Friends had great difficulty ringing me in my room, even when going through reception. I was unable to make an outside call. All that was very unsatisfactory, in what was otherwise a good stay.

    Room, bed, etc were all very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't get the hotel internet to connect, but didn't try too hard to get it sorted.

    The location, parking and staff were great. I really liked the comfy one bedroom apartment I stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed it - we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't find it late at night, we got in at 1.30am - better signage from the road may help. We didn't like that we didn't get allocated free parking. The test button on the powerpoint in the bathroom tripped the circuit breaker (we were in rom 11H).

    We loved Kevin - he gave us a great dinner tip for the local ramen place. He helped us with parking. He passed on important messages to us. He was very helpful and is very suited to customer based industry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location & room was nice. Though didn't relaise kitchen light between front door & fridge :O)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WHen i viewed the proprty one of the reasons i chosse it was it had parking I hadn't realised I had to pay

    Room was a good size And great that washing machine & dryer in the bathroom if needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Don`t do it. Dirty & dated room .Not a good feel at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated furniture & certainly didnt feel clean to sit on .The whole building needs renovating . Dirty carpet & stained .Old coffee table that looks like it should be in a garage sale. Just not a clean feel overall. Paid only $189.00 for the night but seriously from someone that travels off shore regularly with work it should only be a 2 star. I normally give good reviews but there is no way with this place i could.

    The bed was comfortable & that was about it. Oh & the Wifi was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Convenient, Affordable, Clean but damaged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had obvious damage from previous people staying, marks from walls being patched, lounge was destroyed even the cushioning in it was bulging, ceiling vent and dishwasher was broken, various marks on the walls, dents in the fridge and hall cupboard. This made us a little uncomfortable and worrying as to what tenants are in the building. This isn't a place I would recommend for families.

    The location was convenient and the price affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    We loved how it was set up, plenty of space and were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having only 1 toilet was a little hard!

    We loved how it was set up, plenty of space and were very impressed how the 3 beds were set up for our 3 children!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Sleeky stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that it was probably overpriced but in saying that it was probably standard for that area.

    It is in a very goid location, had all the basic necessities & was really comfortable. No faults from me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Room was below average. Expectations from website made rooms to look better than what we had offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken (leg). Washing mashine leaked. Photos on website were of extremely better rooms hence higher expectations. If i was aware of the type of room we were in I would have increased rating. Little bit of false advertising.

    Good location to CBD. Staff were very accommodating to our extremely late arrival time and allowed as a later check out time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.3
    Very bad value for money, no AC and outdated rooms and equipment. It's not a hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is actually not a hotel but a backpacker style barn. Main issue is there is no AC in the rooms, that our mostly situated on the south sunny side of the building. The temperature in the room in the early afternoon raised to 35-40C ! It's impossible to work in the apartment, and during the night it does not really cool down. The management apologized for the fact the AC's are ordered for the rooms, but that did not sound very convincing for me. My advice would be to book a real hotel with AC and modern equipment than this backpackers barn. I booked this room as non refundable so until now I have not received any reply from there management for any/partly reimbursement of the total amount paid. I left this 'hotel' 3 days earlier and found with difficulty another better cool but expensive place down town. My advice: avoid this place, or you must like to live and work a as backpacker!!

    Location was not too bad to the city center of Auckland.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was spotlessly clean and well laid out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drawback is finding it, and it's location. You wouldn't want to be lugging any baggage there and there are no adjacent eateries, easy access coffee shops or tourist places. You have to get up and go for all those things. But they tend to price for that. The room was nice and staff great so you weigh things up.

    The room was spotlessly clean and well laid out. The clincher though was the bed. It was beautifully comfy... and most of my time there was going to be spent sleeping, so...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean and tidy and the beds were very comfy
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive way is very narrow and parking was terrible. We had to pay for parking as was right in the city.

    Clean and tidy and the beds were very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff are lovely, check in/out was a total breeze I will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the 2 night stay was abit dear and I had booked one week in advance just found it frustrating when on the week of my stay there was a room at the same place that was $170 cheaper than what I paid for my room I stayed in.

    What I liked about this place was how quick the staff were to assist with any of my needs check in/out was a total breeze I will definitely come back !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Good but would prefer more of a Hotel atmosphere in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to or from the Hotel to Queens street for dinner was very steep No Air Conditioner No service to clean the linens and a little loud Kevin downstairs was Great Always smiling and helpful...

    The staff was very nice and helpful The room was clean and nice The location was surrounded by University dorms or apartments but it was. Fine and convienent to the main part of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    It was ok. But probably wouldnt stay again. Have paid less elswhere and got more for my money.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard , and nothing in bar fridge . No water , milk nothing. And no toiletries. For $185 a night ibwouldve have expected toiletries

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location - lose to Airport Shuttle bus stop
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light in kitchen not working. Bit noisy at night - party in another unit plus traffic noise - had sliding door ajar due to warm night temperatures. We arrived after 8pm, as previously advised to property contacts, however, unable to enter front door and no staff on duty. Was a bit of a marathon to contact a night manager and find out how to access property. Not the best when you have just flown into Auckland!

    Good location - lose to Airport Shuttle bus stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was shocking, staff did not tell me parking situation resulting in me parking in a reserved space. Occupant of the park celotaped a message on my car when it was not communicated to me - eventhough my swipe card let me in to the car park. I will not be returning to this place again nor would I recommend. So please note to everyone that stays, if they want to park on premises that it will cost $20 per day - I did not know this when booking was confirmed or when I got there. There were things left in room from previous stay.

    The bed and the cold air breeze with doors open

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue as I paid for a park but someone else parked there while I was out so had to get night manager to sort it at midnight

    Most of it was great no air conditioner was a bit sad but had good ventilation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Great centralised place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was very hot and muggy, but there was no air conditioning in the room and the rooms were not equipped with fans, so the only way to sleep in any comfort was with the sliding doors open - this increased the traffic noise.

    Lovely bedding, linen and layout. Desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay. Could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds had not been vacuumed underneath in awhile by the looks of it as my child picked up a few things. Otherwise everything was great

    Easy to access building from below parking. Staff were nice and did that little bit extra to help our stay and room was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, easy to get in and out of Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a bit of basic maintenance. Room was hot and stuffy at times - no air con and an ineffective fan heater.

    Great location, easy to get in and out of Auckland. Clean and tidy, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.0
    Staff could have been more helpful They weren’t any help at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more helpful They weren’t any help at all. The room was in poor condition compared to the photos it wasn’t what we were expecting. The location was hard to find and small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hard to find even with GPS

    Awesome staff and bed was so comfortable. Room was clean comfortable everything we needed was there. Highly recommended will definitely stay here from now on

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed and felt ripped off given I booked two apartments for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had not been cleaned properly with hair in the shower and basin. The couch in the lounge had a tear in the back of the seat and the bed linen was not very fresh with yellow stains on the sheets. I was very disappointed to be honest.

    The staff at front desk were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding doors for the shower they both hard to open and close cos i had to give it a little push and lift was bit stuck

    The room was great loved the stairway to the bottom of the room and the bed was very comfy and very peaceful. View was pretty good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean, walking distance into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to find as it is right behind a uni lodge and can't see it from the road or driveway.

    I liked that there was a washer and dryer in the rooms and that there was a kitchen stocked with everything you need, plates, cups, fry pans etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, fundamental needs met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room but smoking allowed on balcony with ashtray in the room.

    Comfortable bed. Large room. Great location, five minutes stroll and you are in the centre of town. Lively bar and restaurant, popular with guests and locals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Location in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment-1 King + 1 Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to pay extra for parking. No free parking as mentioned.Only 3 free spots available, but they are always occupied. No free internet as mentioned. It is only free for first 500mb which is very low in todays standard. We were 4 in a double bedroom apartment. Approx 133mb each is not enough.

    Location in downtown. Rooms are spacy and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    Place okay for value, but big refurbishment needed. Not as good as internet pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 adults, but there was only 1 lounge for 2 persons. You cannot expect aged pensioners to try and relax on a kitchen chair! You need enough lounge chairs for the number of persons booked in.

    Position was great in relation to city.The greatest asset the hotel has is Amanda- what a delightful, happy and helpful person! Nothing was too much effort when asked.Thank you Amanda - your cheerful nature made our stay a delight!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Central and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, central location, pleasant room/s and outlook Like that there is a washing machine and drier - not that we used them but would be good if staying longer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    We stayed in a beautiful two bedroom apartment!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location!?! Although It was down and up an alley which was a squeeze to get through, it was still in a great area and a great walking distance to the city!!

    We stayed in a beautiful two bedroom apartment! It was very nice and the ladies we had when checking in & out were very nice and helpful. Bathroom was a bit small but still good. Rooms were good sizes too. Loved the balcony area. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Kevin the guy at the reception made sure we had an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kevin the guy at the reception made sure we had an excellent stay. He catered to our needs and made sure we were comfortable. Thank you Kevin our stay wouldn’t have been the same if it wasn’t for you!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.3
    OVERALL worst place I have ever stayed at and I do not reccommend this place to anyone!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay a $300 deposit for the room on arrival but I did not know before arriving. Then I asked for a spare key to be told the cost of replacing the key if lost was $150. The room smelt like toilet spray was covering up another indescribable foul odor. The hall way smelt like cat pee. The Room service was terrible and bringing fresh towels was not followed through on request. The bed was hard and so were the pillows. There was one way road which was a shared drive way which was hard to get in and out during peak times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed the comfort, and the closeness to our venue
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at front desk (night manager??) was hard to understand. He mumbled and spoke too quietly. Also, with his accent it made it VERY difficult to understand him.

    Comfy units, spacious. Liked the washing machine/dryer availability.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfy beds, bedrooms are small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at the hotel was by pot luck, if you weren't lucky enough to find a free car park, I think only about 5 are available, parking costs an extra $20.00. Quite a noisy area. We stayed on the 17th floor and did not feel safe at all looking out from balcony, it needs some TLC.

    Comfy beds, bedrooms are small. One bedroom apartment has everything for a comfortable stay. Area is close to city, walking distance although the walk back could be quite difficult for some, steep up hills back to hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a night but wouldn't want to stay any longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The road to the apartments is very steep and we saw some old people struggling to walk up it. This needs to be in the description. Lights didn't work, curtains were ripped and the room needed a paint. A bit tired!

    The location to downtown Auckland was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: