Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amora Hotel Auckland 4.5 stars

100 Greys Avenue, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#62 of 167 Holiday rentals in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1439 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception was reluctant at best. Although granted the side of hotel that i requested, stating we’d enjoy the view. . (&tho hotel was not busy) he gave us first floor. bit of a letdown on what we consider an exciting treat. .overall didn’t make us feel very welcome.

    facilities were fine. Fairly empty due to being a weeknight, so i asked for a room on Myers park side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room at the Amora Hotel Auckland was very comfortable with a huge bed. It is close to Aucklands main shopping area and the room was very quiet. The food in the dinning area is very yummy and the staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly. I would recommend this motel to other travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first receptionist I was greeted by was rude. I forgot my credit card and his reply was "that will be a $200 bond", I had to ask why, before I was given an explanation..

    Location was the bonus, 5 minute walking distance to Queen Street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of training in the young woman who served us lunch. She was very friendly and smiley but didn't know her job too well. We were in holiday mood otherwise?..?

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold on arrival. Waitress didn't know the menu. Cold in house bar asked for temperature to be increased 3 x but never happened. Car park is impossible to manoeuvre large car.

    The food was really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on the second morning (Sunday 20th May) was not as good as the previous day. Eggs a bit overcooked. There is a good selection though.

    We stay here regularly. The rooms are nice, location excellent. Very comfortable and quiet facility. Underground parking available. Very professional staff. We enjoy the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I order the Cajun Shoe string chips but only got normal one was very disappointed

    I loved the stuff they were way better then the Hilton stuff as the Hilton stuff suck and we’re horrible but you guys were wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 4 guests and only had 2 of everything in the room (towels, cups, bowls etc), but this was rectified when we asked. Shower leaked and we needed extra towels to mop up the floor.

    Swimming pool/spa was nice. Room comfy and well equipped. Fab view of sky tower and close to great park for kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff... boo to you all !!! Such a nice hotel but sadly let down by the reception staff. I found them to be very "robotic" and not friendly at all... shame considering the other staff (restaurant, housekeepers etc etc) were very polite and friendly, made the place very welcoming... but yeah, Reception staff... shame on you. Been to many a Hotel and have to admit, Amora has to be one of the worst I've encountered. A simple smile goes a long way guys (reception staff). Management should look into this as Reception is usually the first point of contact for all Guests.

    Loved the spa and how it opened up (via shutters) into the main area. Something new and different for me. Had a nice little balcony which overlooked Myers Park. The thing that amazed me was even though we were so close to the city, the noise levels were hardly noticeable, couldn't not tell the city was right down the road. Bed was nice and comfortable, room was cosy. Having air con in the room made it that much more pleasant. All in all a good experience was had. Breakfast was good, buffet style, comfortable, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom clean but a little mouldy and water dripped down the shower door and onto the floor. The seal /door system they had in place did not work as it should have. Some food over-salted!

    Room was a nice size, bed was really comfy, aircon/heating good/not noisy, city view, small kitchen facility was appreciated, room service prompt, food was good and the meat was superb - very tender.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great selection of drinks in the room. Only green tea and earl grey and decaf coffee. When we asked for normal tea bags at reception they didn’t have any either had to solve the problem ourselves by grabbing some from the restaurant. My son called because the movies in our room were not working. He was told someone would come up. We got dressed and waited. No one ever arrived.

    Pool was great. 11am check out was good as we weren’t expected in the city until 12pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After one shower the bathroom floor was completely flooded. The fan is noisy in the bathroom and couldn't be switched off when we wanted to go to sleep.

    The staff were really friendly and had a good stay :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a hard time parking the Colorado, but managed to find a space that wasn't being used on the bottom level, maybe some parks could be allocated down there for people with big trucks, haha!

    Spacious room, excellent view, great location. We've stayed there before and wanted to come back, we had a lovely time thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillow hard and the pillow protectors were very stained and looked dirty. The bed linen was like sleeping in cardboard. The bathroom was not the cleanest and the toilet was not clean under the seat. There was hair in the basin on arrival and the facecloth (only one for 2 people!) was damp and looked as though it had been used to dry the vanity. No shower cap available. There was only one facecloth for two people and we had to request another both days. Water leaked onto the floor via the shower screen when showering and resulted in a large pool of water at the back of the toilet. The kitchen bench had food crumbs in the join and there were no pots or pans for cooking. Although there was one pot but it was a steamer with holes in the bottom (no good for cooking). No frypan either. Teatowel was not replaced after day one and was left wet on the bench by staff. The dishcloth looked as though it had seen better days. Carpet had marks on it that could be easily cleaned.

    Overall the room was great and very comfortable and great to relax in. The staff were fantastic and very helpful and above all very very respectful and polite. Top marks there. Check-in was fast and easy (although no help was offered with assisting with luggage on getting to the room) and so was the checkout. Lovely healthy salads and fruit platter on offer in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rude and uninterested The wooden door on the spa was rotten and disgusting Breakfast was average and over priced

    It was well priced and the room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time we have stayed here, and unfortunately both times after specifically choosing a deluxe spa room the spa bath has not worked, so kind of defeated the point of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working. Got worn up at 2pm by the telephone so I didn't get a good night's sleep. Certainly not good value for what I paid for the room. Room was basic ceasing not deluxe suite as advertised. Would not recommend this .

    Going home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Timber venetian blinds used in the room are heavy, dusty and difficult to open and close. Kitchenette came with limited cutlery and no complimentary washing liquid or sponge.

    Room was an excellent size. Location is great, just near Queen Street and Skybus drop off point. Deluxe Studio room included kitchenette with accessories. The washer/dryer machine in the room was extremely helpful to keep my clothes clean. Water pressure in shower was excellent. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little storage space for clothes - other than a small wardrobe with a few hangers. As a family of 3 90% of our clothes had to stay folded on the floor. There was space in the bedroom for a chest of drawers to be added, I would recommend the hotel get some! There was no chain lock (or similar) on the door so my toddler could reach and open the door herself and get out of the room. The housekeeping was poor. We asked for a third bath towel 3 times over 2 days before we received one. Our bins were not emptied on a couple of occasions. There was little space in the kitchenette. Most of the bench top area was taken up with the tea/coffee tray and the mini-bar snacks. After we plugged in the kettle and toaster there was hardly any room left to prepare meals. I was very disappointed on arrival to find out that as I hadn't paid in advance I had to either pay in cash or have a 2% fee added to my credit card bill. This kind of information should be present on the booking pages and/or the hotel's own website. Overall the hotel looked a little run-down. Everything seemed clean, just a little old.

    The size of the room was good, we had a lot of space for our 2 year old to play. The inclusion of a washer/dryer and washing powder was a good selling point. The bed was incredibly comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Faulty shower head.

    Parking, WiFi, twin room was 2 queen beds. Convenience when arriving 2am from airport to helpful reception staff and easy drive into car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Petty item - one kitchen cabinet door/drawer needed repair. Was not an issue, didn't even mention it to staff.

    Excellent value and good location. Large space and ample amenities. Not included breakfast had good options of well stocked, quality items along with good service. Very friendly and accommodating front staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Very close to shops and public transport. Also overlooks a great playground where children can play. Room was nice and clean and bed was really comfortable. Was great having a washing machine and dryer was great at the end of our trip. Would definitely stay again :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small and outdated

    The surrounding shops and easy to get around . Beautiful location and night view from the room was fabulous looking at sky tower .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed from march 20-23. We were napping after a 14 hr flight when a staff member came into the room unannounced without knocking. He said it was a mistake but after that incident I couldn't get comfortable. I spoke with the night manager and he apologized. And that was it. Sorry is not enough when somebody just walks into your room you paid $265 a night for. No service recovery offered. No breakfast, no free coffee as an apology for the obvious SECURITY ISSU that occurred. On top of that we arrived at 730 am. we were told to come back at 1 pm. we came back at 2 pm and still the room was not ready. WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN

    Location was decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower ALWAYS leaks all over the floor, so have to ask for extra towels. WE've stayed at the Amora a number of times and this has happened in every room. It is a great hotel though

    Bed is comfy, rooms are always very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. All night people banging on doors (I’m guessing they got locked out), then banging around in the room next door, went on for ages and made for a very average sleep.

    Free upgrade on arrival, loved the spa bath. Spacious room and the room service was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was quite pricey and lacked a childs menu.

    The location and abundance of amenities was great. Staff were helpful and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with some of the facilities - no safe, cooker but no saucepan or frying pan?, pool much smaller than appears in picture and only got sun for about 2 hours a day.

    Good sized room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is expensive and a little unadventurous. Overpriced for the overall experience, but hotel space in Auckland is at a premium.

    Excellent central Auckland location. Comfortable rooms. Free wifi. Very helpful staff. 24x7 reception useful (I arrived at 0200 am).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much to dislike.

    next to K road and makes for one of the best places to stay in Auckland for dining and nightlife. Also easy walk into city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was set up for one person (we had myself and adult daughter staying) so insufficient linen and toiletries, and we didn't realise this until late at night. As it was an apartment the little kitchenette was poorly equipped and didn't even have a knife to cut food, nor sufficient cutlery etc. The carpet in places was frayed and shabby, the soft furnishings were mismatched and needed a bit of upgrading, and the joinery tatty and very worn as well. To pay an exorbitant amount for this room was poor, but as it was a concert weekend the room rate was huge.

    We loved the quietness, the great sleep, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We loved the little balcony and the room was spacious; generally it was a lovely room, the furnishings just needed a little freshening up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Starting to look a little dated. Carpet is looking a little jaded. Only one of the lift working, back stairs could have done with a little cleaning

    Good location, comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place should be checked upon employment discrimination breaches. 90% of the staff are obviously from one ethnic background and male.

    The breakfast is old fashioned, boring and a rip off. If you are a small breakfast eater there is no appropriate option, you will have to pay the min $22 for continental even if you just have some fruit and one toast. That rate however only includes Nescafé and if you’d like a proper one you have to buy it extra. They don’t wipe tables between guests but just rearrange cutlery with the result of everything being disgustingly sticky.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for child bed! Extra charge for Parking !

    Workers at the reception just wonderful people. They are really professional dealing with costumers. One of them his name Adyata as far as I remember Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seemed under pressure at breakfast service, long ques to wait for cups, coffee to be refilled and breakfast options replenished. Would be great to have more vegetarian hot breakfast options.

    Room was spacious, beds were comfy and overall very peaceful and quiet hotel - located away from the main traffic areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with the elevators... one was not working so there were times of longer than normal waiting.

    Breakfast was nice. I live in SouthEast Asia so it was great to eat pork bacon again!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness: old rust on bathroom screen, plus, still there after room made up. Chipped walls, rusty heater, rust in water kettle.

    Location. Great customer service by night shift manager

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really fault anything, minor detail there were no pots and pans to cook a meal but we ended up going out and treating ourselves anyways and the jet bath kept turning on and off during the night and randomly

    The staff was super friendly, helpful, prompt, fretted with smile and genuinely cared! I slipped over in the Aotea Sqaure and hobbled up the hill and the front desk man was so lovely got me medical supplies when he saw the bloodi very thankful for that as I know it wasn’t on the premises but he went out of his way to make me feel good and cared for Thankyou!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More food at the breakfast buffet

    The room was at a nice temperature when we arrived. The lift worked every time, it never got stuck. I have a fear of lifts. Parking was easy and affordable. The whole hotel experience was very pleasant. Only thing the breakfast could have had more variety such as maple syrup for the pancakes. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay very happy with our room we had a massive room with spa bath it wasn’t very big but was still great, room service was great especially the fish and chips , nachos not so great but you win some you loose some. Breakfast had lots of options and good food. Was big hill to walk up to get hotel but was good exercise over all very happy. Only thing I could really complain about was it asked you to say when you were going to arrive I put 2 got there at 3 and room was not ready had to wait for over half an hour for room to be ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 elevators working out of 3 as they are renovating one of them.

    The Loft room is spacious and very well equipped with a good washing machine with dryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told that we had been upgraded only to find we got what we had paid for! Breakfast should be included in that price. The air con was noisy ( but efficient ). Not a superior suite bathroom.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect, close to Queen Street, K Road and public transport. The staff were helpful and friendly, and always ready to assist. I would not hesitate to stay here next time we are Auckland.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only 1 lift to service 10 floors so there can sometimes be a long wait for it. Only one sachet of dishwash liquid was supplied each day, so you can only wash the dishes once a day.

    Handy to have an onsite restaurant when you are travelling for work. Room was good for what I wanted, I was on the 8th floor so the view was good. The air conditioning is very efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fan in bathroom not working. Cooking hob light not working...however these are small things when compared to my overall impression

    Fabulous location. Lovely room. Quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area is a nightmare if you have a SUV and also is something like a maize going around in circles.The corners when going up levels were so sharp that I had to attempt several times so I do not bump into walls like the other drivers(several lines on walls telltale signs)The parking spaces are so small.There was only one working elevator with us going up and down several times before reaching our floor.There was no teaspoons in our room so you stir your coffee with a tablespoon.The eftpos machines are out dated and extremely slow so service overall very slow.We had friendly service at restaurant and breakfast was good as well as lunch provided was good.The interior needs upgrading as well as furniture this is definitely not a 4 star hotel more a 3 star .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were received in the hotel in a bad way - like we were not worth staying there. The breakfast was a joke, bad quality ingredients for a 4 star hotel. Definitely what we pay is worth much more for the service and quality we got.

    nothing besides the good location close to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good, the food was overcooked and some of the food was hard and stale? I always look forward to eating breakfast and the only thing on the buffet that was nice was the baked beans, the rest was really gross.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No area to shower near the pool area. Had to go back to the room shower then wet make my way to the pool area wet.

    Location acceptable Tired accommodation but clean and suitable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24hr In Room Menu, car parking was a bit tricky to drive around.

    Buffet breakfast was great- lots of variety. Room was clean. Reception staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I did not like was when I booked online it was not clear that there was a charge for parking.

    I had nothing to complain about - everything was clean & comfortable. Good location easy vehicle access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had ordered dinner on room service. Waited for over an hour then called to check. I was told there was no order. The staff that took down my order didn't put it in the system. Thought that was very poor service. Ordered again and received my dessert (ice cream) for free cause of the error.

    I didn't have breakfast unfortunatwly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) there is no free WiFi and its quality is rather not really good, especially if you pay for it; 2) too expensive breakfast, it is bettet to avoid this option.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general decor could have been a little smarter.

    The bed was really comfortable. The heated swimming pool really helped after all those hills in Aukland

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet, clean and tidy, very comfy bed and the spa was amazing. Having my own washing machine/dryer in the room was even better. Loved the view from my balcony and location was perfect too only a few minutes walk away from everything I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room. There was grime on bath, dust in the kitchenette and dirt in the coffee and tea condiments container

    I hired a deluxe king studio room with spa bath. The room was comfortable and tidy when we arrived. However, there were some issues with cleanliness such as grime in the bath and dust in the kitchenette. The room had some old water damage and the decor was outdated and mismatched. We did enjoy our stay but we do not feel that it was value for money. I was also treated differently as I paid cash, and I felt like staff were wary of me. Please make sure that all clients are treated fairly and feel comfortable regardless of method of payment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An issue with the Air Conditioning not working on a very hot Auckland night meant we had a rough first night but was handled very well by the Operations Manager Hayden who ensured all was fixed for our second nights stay and we were looked after with Chocolates and complimentary breakfast for the duration of our stay. Sometimes things go wrong that can't be helped and it's all about how you manage the situation and what you do to make things right - Hayden went above and beyond to do this and we are very grateful. We have walked away feeling we have had a positive experience staying at the Amora Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was expensive and some of the crockery in the dining room was chipped and needed updated.

    The room we booked was upgraded and had everything you could want.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is great, from the location to the room, the staff, the pool...all very clean...perfect for staying in Auckland! Go for it you ll not regret it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the city center, which is about 10 minutes walk from the sky bus station. The street beside the hotel is very clean and green, and there is a large play ground down hill. There is washing machine and oven which make our stay just like at home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not very private, room a little "tired". Creaky cupboards & doors. Dry pancakes & watery baked beans at the buffet breakfast :(

    Air conditioning, massive comfy bed. Spa bath. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for walking to events in Aotea centre or Auckland Town Hall. The hotel is very quiet, situated on a nice tree-lined street, with a park at the back. The room was spacious with everything we needed for our stay, with a very comfortable bed, there's even a washer/dryer in the room. It's a very short stroll from the hotel through the park to quirky Karangahape road cafes. We will definitely stay here again to go to events in the CBD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff.....come on guys! Show a little character and warmth. At The front desk, the staff is the first impression we get.....cheer up!

    Beds perfect. Pool a little too warm. Diner world class......the restaurant, chefs and menu should be something to really expand on and show case. The desert was mind blowing....honestly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a bit of trouble getting the movie sorted and had to get someone to come and look at it. One lift was out of action so we did have to wait at times. The pool was way too hot and the air conditioning system was leaking down onto the chairs below. We didn't realise we had to put a tag on door if we wanted our room serviced. They did come and service it later in the day though.

    The room was clean and comfortable and close to central Auckland. No noise disturbance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the towels a little dated and frayed, the breakfast was $30, a little on the high side.

    the location is great for nearby resaurants and bars. the bed super comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 2 adults and 2 kids but the room was only set for 2 people- eg 2 towels, 2 sets of crockery and cutlery

    Staff were lovely and hotel in a nice leafy street off the main roads

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi disconnetted continually The charge 2% on any payment by any credit card

    On arrival date, we could order a snack at 12.00 p.m. and received it very quickly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould in bathroom. Tired decor. The 2% charge for paying by credit card. Very cynical money-making scheme - no other hotels imposed this charge during my NZ visit.

    Location. That's all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views of the park, lovely warm atmosphere, respectful professional staff, amazing breakfast after a night out on the town! Can't wait to book again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After ringing in advance of our stay and being assured my work colleague's private credit card would not be required to pay for her stay before I arrived a day later, the hotel made her pay a $200 bond on top of the room fare - this was completely unacceptable, I had offered to pay in advance of our stay with the company credit card to avoid this issue. My colleague was also treated poorly at reception by a staff member. Breakfast - the restaurant was busy and the waiter asked us if we would like to take a table outside to which we agreed - the tables were grimy, unset and chairs were scattered about untidily. The waiter came back and wiped/set the table for us - but we should never have been ushered into this area if it wasn't pre-prepared and clean. Hotel lifts were extremely slow. Some of the facilities and fittings in the hotel need to be updated - parts of the hotel look tired and worn. The hotel was overpriced for service and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t not enjoy Housekeeping waking us up very early in the morning. 8am they walked in while we were still sleeping. 2 hours before we have to check out. Also plugs by mirror next to the bed did not work, was very hard to get ready.

    Beds were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not real friendly. They said all the right things, but there was no warmth or feeling behind it. Having said that, the Porter was lovely. Just the rest of them weren't. Breakfast is a rip-off and the bacon and sausages were gross. They did have nice Mango Lassi and fruit though.

    The room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt 100% clean the room service dodnt get my orders correct 2x and they tried to overcharge me when i cheaked out

    It was central to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged my credit card wrongfully without notice for minibar items I did not use and when I called the front desk my call was received with an attitude from Ashok whom was working and upon realising he had charged me wrongfully he admitted it, after I was promised a refund, before I could respond he hung up. Poor form.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extensive but cooked items a little cold and bacon overdone. Asked for gluten free bread (I'd advised requirement on booking) but they'd run out! Not what I'd expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Wonderful bed. Good facilities in kitchenette. Fabulous view of sky tower. Staff polite. Lovely large room.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amora Hotel Auckland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: