Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Manor Inn 3 stars

250 Kirkbride Road, 2022 Auckland, New Zealand

#81 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1071 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Reasonable experience but could have been improved slightly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold despite the heat pump and I think that is because the ceiling is so high. The unit was renovated nicely but wonder if the idea of lowering the roof has ever been considered as it makes it feel a bit empty and cold as it is. We also felt the exterior needed cleaning and tidying up as it brings down the complex.

    The location and the fact that we were able to leave our vehicle there while overseas and were shuttled to/from the airport. That was a real bonus. The unit was very clean and tidy which was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Family loft and spa bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because one of the beds was underneath the carpet staircase, dust was falling onto the bed when our family members used staircase. It would be better not to have a bed there or close the gap of the stairs. Apart from that we enjoyed the stay.

    It was very clean and tidy. The room guide book was very organised and we could find all the information we needed including how to use the spa bath with a picture. Loved the spa bath!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Gota love that spa bath. Overall, facilities and location value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a freezing, rainy late night, not happy that, as a 52kg pensioner, I was left to struggle on my own with heavy luggage and a long walk to my room. Not cool, esp as I had to go back to the office as my key wasn't working. Next morning, again in horrible weather, I requested to stay another 20 minutes in my room waiting for my pickup, and was threatened with an extra fee for that 20 minutes. Again, not cool towards an elderly pensioner. I had much better service last year so lift your game guys. Respect the elderly!

    The spa bath/shower, just what I needed. Free shuttle service very good. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Complimentary airport transfers a bonus and not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary airport transfers a bonus and not far from the airport. Spa bath was lovely, great place for a stop over when connecting flights the next day. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Apart from the above everything great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor very cold.

    As it was cold in Auckland generally felt the room could have been warmer. More towels in the bathroom would have been nice as both my husband and myself had a shower when we arrived then the next (early) morning and towels were still damp for the 2nd shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, reasonable pricing and excellent service to airport and car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brighter lights.

    We wanted a clean and not expensive and close to airport motel. This motel met our expectations and have booked again for our next holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was nice and clean, beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours who partied all night, heater didn't warm up room and it was a cold night . It takes a while to fill the spa bath, and also the water to heat up again after using it.

    Room was nice and clean, beds were comfy. Staff were also nice and happy to change upgrade our room to accommodate our extra guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Generally a good option when flying out of Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prompt pick-up from the airport - a second call was required after 30 minutes waiting outside the terminal. Noisy car sterio at 02:00.

    The free parking facility and airport schuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.5
    Don’t be fool to spa and everything this place is a trap to rip people off I hope I could rate -10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So I booked this place specifically because seeing they advertise online on what they offer going this must be a nice place trusted reviews and booked paid extra, total of $144 for the room because it has spa. As entered the room was freezing cold and there is only an oil heater the cheapest version ever built which has no fan and power that basically needs 24 hour to heat up that room with 5 meter roof moved on to the shower so a lot of hair in the spa. Ending up washing it myself before my partner arrived and start using spa after I took shower but there is no hot water called up reception and she said you can’t use the spa as you took shower the water is cold now and she also replied no one will take shower multiple times during day !no apologies too, long story short we moved back home 5 hours after checked in because our night was ruined. Don’t be seeing spa and hoping to use it as call apparently there is limit for taking shower so make your choice shower or spa ?

    I liked the look of property only from outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Great pick up and drop off shuttle service. Would definitely stay here again. Make the most of the pick up and drop off service with the Bar and Baa restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    Very dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We come from Queensland. No airconditioning - cathedral roof and an old oil heater only way to keep warm but quite noisy. Other guests arrived and left at odd hours so sleep was interrupted. Crazy boom gate for entry slows arrival and departure. Wifi was not availble/broken.

    Seemed to fit the bill at the time of booking and was more spacious than the IBIS Auckland airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    The secure parking and free shuttle service to the airport were absolutely outstanding!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing when we arrived - a heater on would have been greatly appreciated.

    We only stayed overnight to catch an early flight but staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The secure parking and free shuttle service to the airport were absolutely outstanding!!!! We would definitely stay again for this alone. The room was comfortable and had everything we required - bed was comfy and we had a excellent sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to some sort of a misunderstanding we were woken up at 4:50 a.m. by a lady banging on our door, wanting to give us an airport shuttle :) But misunderstandings happen, other than that everything was fine.

    Everything was really nice. Both the room and the bathroom were big and comfortable. We liked the kitchenette and the laundry options that really came in handy for us. The lady at the reception was also very friendly and helpful. Great location, very close to the Auckland airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff very nice, but felt a little scared, contemplated putting furniture in front of door
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How my room was right at the end of the building and not very good lighting outside. Toilet window not being able to shut and door connecting to another room.

    Wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    We booked here because there was a shuttle service to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait for nearly an hour for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport. While it was peak hour traffic, we had advised them what time we would arrive so had hoped for better service. However it was an excellent service to the airport next day.

    We booked here because there was a shuttle service to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice spa bath in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spa bath in our room. Close to the airport. Used the shuttle there and back and left the car at the motel while away. Shuttle took a long time to pick us up when we returned but it was 4.30pm so may have been because of traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to spend the nigh if you are coming in late
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Our flight arrived at 1:30am and we called and were picked up so an our after we landed we were fast asleep in bed - just what we were hoping for. Also the next day we had free transport to the airport to pick up our hire car. It was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay as an overnighter before travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower/bath were a bit hard to work out but once we got instructions from the office we were good to go.

    Close to the airport, clean and tidy. Shuttle to and from the airport is great and being able to leave your car there is a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Fulfilled the purpose to stay close to the airport and in walking distance to camper rental station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great to airport and/or rental camper van pick-up, though very limited in regards to shopping/restaurants around.

    Immediate pick-up from airport, friendly people helping with any questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport, staff friendly, need to update equipment. Was cheaper for modern apartment in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly anything to cook with even though had cooking elements . Asked for saucepan at reception elements didn’t work anyway. Beds uncomfortable.

    Good size room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    The apartment had a lot of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to food options, quite overpriced for what it is. The bedding looks and smells a bit old. The loft area is loud- it sounded like my children were stomping but they weren’t.

    The apartment had a lot of room. The bathroom was big, spacious and clean. Shuttle service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay but book early if you want value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older room, but was clean and tidy. There were no food options or food outlets nearby, so wished we had gotten something to eat before catching our shuttle.

    Good shuttle service, and handy to the airport. Good for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get more than a tinge of warmth when trying to use the shower or hand basin. Tried everything but the hot water would not come. It was 6am and I had to get to the airport so it was really frustrating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Quite disappointed with this particular room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was very tired and in need of refurbishment. This room was definitely not worth the price, however, we are aware that many of the other rooms have been refurbished and of a much higher standard.

    The shuttle service from the airport was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Family room wasn't suitable for our 20month old as was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room wasn't suitable for our 20month old as was two story and I felt staircase and rails were not safe, we blocked off using the chairs while we were there making the room quite confined.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Our first taste of NZ hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so jetlagged it was just great to lie out straight after a total of 22 hours in a sitting position.

    Our first taste of NZ hospitality. We were picked up from the airport and the next morning taken to the car rental place all for no extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Will stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    We were able to sit outside our room in the late afternoon/early evening in the sunshine enjoying a glass of wine which is so much nicer than just being in a room. The shuttle arrived promptly at 5am to take us to the airport. It was very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel very convenient, near to airport with free shuttl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were not very comfortable. Much too high and hard for me. I managed to use my dressing gown as a pillow instead.

    Great bathroom with walk in shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for Airport stopover but one night would be enough for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frontage was a little neglected, made the place look like it was closed! We had to ask for saucepans so we could use the hob for breakfast. The other guests were VERY noisy.

    Nice clean apartment, good firm beds and plenty of clean towels. Just a short walk to the business area with plenty of choice for an evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    We would stay there again if flying out of Auckland Airport due to the shuttle and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and rather uncomfortable

    The shuttle service to the airport and being able to leave our car parked there for no charge while we were away was excellent. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff should show guests to there room especially at night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should show guests to there room especially at night, with guests arriving at all times of day night due to being close to airport. We had people try get into our room in middle of the night, had wrong room but still not a nice experience. At least have better directions to room. Not fun experience to be woken to people breaking down door and had long trip next day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no A/C or fan, only a small heater in the closet.

    Internet was fast, but you needed to be outside your room to get reception. Staff was accommodating for early check-in, thought it did take more than 10 mins with no one else. Bathroom was large, standing shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location to airport with basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin. We heard the people next to us. No WiFi for guests.

    Rate Airport Manor Inn had free shuttle to/from airport. The room was spacious. The shower stall is big and roomy. The water pressure is good and temperature consistency good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Perfect accomodation whilst travelling abroad and need a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect accomodation whilst travelling abroad and need a night in Auckland. Great to know your vehicle is safe and you pay no extra for the shuttle to and from the airport. Would highly recommend this property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.9
    Not very nice...... bed and pillows both uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No spare blankets or pillows ...cups plates ect for four even though we booked for and was five of us ...every thing very old and outdated ...bathroom has been modernised at some time but still dirty ...would not stay again ...booked into on my return trip but changed that next morning

    Nothing at all one of the worst places that I have stayed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    This was a good place to overnight before catching our morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi made it odd to get in shower. There were screws sticking out of floor that we thought were a foot hazard.

    Airport shuttle, close to airport, quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    There were free airport transfer from our accomodation to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Loft with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small kitchen would be good since there is little food around in town within easy access

    There were free airport transfer from our accomodation to Auckland airport, did not expect a loft in my room but was pleasantly surprised! It was also pretty spacious and beds were comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Great transfer to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and noisy at night with kids playing until about midnight. We couldn’t work out whether the kids were in the next room or playing somewhere at the back.

    Really great transfer to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient option close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is as boring as it gets, very plain with not much stuff happening around. The price felt too high but you can't really find cheaper options nearby. Good for overnight stay before or after a flight but not much else.

    This place is exactly what you expect it to be - a simple boring motel close to the airport. Clean and funtional with easy parking and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Cheap & cheerful, Clean room with pleasant staff & handy free airport transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very hot and stuffy. We arrived just after midnight and the room was so hot. We had No air conditioning (which we knew as not advertised) But no fan... It was a hot sticky night.

    The free airport shuffle was brilliant.... once arrived we called and were picked up 15minutes later. ( nice and smooth) Rooms were a good size (massive bathroom) good shower and nice towels. Airport shuffle drop of was also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Good for a night stay close to airport somewoto lay your head. Airport transferady driver was lovely
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light shining in the room at night from outside when trying to sleep and inside lights were to dark. Shower was renovated but tiles had cracks on floor.

    Bathroom new shower, but tiles were cracked on floor and moved when you walked on them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    We booked here as wanted somewhere close to the airport for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked here as wanted somewhere close to the airport for an early flight the next day. It was very convenient for that but as most motels tend to be, it was very close to major busy roads. No facilities in the immediate area. Staff were great, welcoming and really helpful. Room very spacious and clean. Comfy bed and despite being so close to road it wasn't noisy. Courtesy transfer bus to the airport was really handy. Would recommend for pre/post flight accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.3
    Jacuzzi, but due to power short circuit I was very nervous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture old; room dull. TV limited viewing only.

    Jacuzzi, but due to power short circuit I was very nervous about trying it in case it had been the poor wiring which caused it. It might have been the saving grace of the room/bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Quite soulless ( as to be expected of airport motel I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and bedding

    Quite soulless ( as to be expected of airport motel I suppose ) but for the price would have expected a little extra comfort . The bed was very uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door needs to be darker lets in lots of light to room when you are trying get sleep for a 4am get up to catch flight . Also needs to have a food place close to Motel

    Close to airport , shuttle bus to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Quick and very refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only resting between flights on the same day and the staff came down to make sure we were awake and ready prior to flight, We used the complimentary vehicle to and from the airport and would recommend the service as a layover

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman (I think the owner) a bit moody and changed between being rude and really nice. We got 4 hours sleep because of the guests next door’s noise, yelling at each other with the door open late at night and and again at 4 in the morning. Not the motel’s fault, I know.

    One of the cleanest places I’ve ever stayed. Beds are comfortable. Free parking and Samoan lady who shuttles to airport super lovely and funny. Stayed here for free parking, value for money, usually quiet and airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    Would not go back there nor recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rang from Brisbane to advise flight delay. Took a long time to answer. All they wanted to know was if I had funds on credit card. Asked repeatedly! Room was very basic. A bit smelly. Dirty carpet smell. Bathroom not swept - bits of things on floor. Shower very mouldy. Advertised as free wifi. This seemed to get cut off repeatedly. I was only using sporadically between 9.30pm - 11.30 pm and again 8am - 9am. Disconnected at least 4 times. Bed was very hard. Very uncomfortable. I did not eat or drink anything while there. Left as quick as I could.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the room doors - lucky mine was on a chain, as it opened itself twice during the night.

    Nice staff, very helpful. Free shuttle to/from the airport, plus there are two restaurants that will pick you up/drop off as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    Needs to learn Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service on arrival was disappointing,firstly we rang for the shuttle to Butterfly Creek, The lady told us to wait by road in the rain for him he will br right here after 30 mins rang again, she said he was down the road be there in a minute.... 20 mins again ( the driver was finally there. (the driver was great). When we arrived at 1pm (check in was 2pm) she said did we want to check in early we said if room is ready that would be nice, she then said that would be another $10.00!!?? After waiting in the rain wet through from her instruction we were both not happy about an extra charge. Not great service!!

    Close to where we needed to go and the shuttle service team was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    I would go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think is there no where close to get food they would do really well. If they had food at the motel

    They have a shuttle bus to airport which was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Not my type of motel for any further stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that the air conditioning unit was locked on one minimum temp set at 19 degrees but the unit was showing 22 degrees and I could not lower it any further and it was suffocating hot in the bedroom, I had the worst sleep tossing and turning being way too hot for me. I also have never stayed in a hotel that does not supply face cloths or hand towels and this to me is unacceptable standards for a motel. They supplied towels though and were very friendly and helpful.

    The decor in the room was nice, modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    convenient and economical but more attention to facilities offered to guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked interconnecting room for family which was extremely hot and stuffy on night we were there. It may have been unseasonably hot but it would have been good to be able to open windows or have a fan for this contingency

    free shuttle to and from airport with friendly driver; close to dining options and supermarket; bathroom included a spa bath; cost was good for family of 6

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for extra pillow none in room, had to ask for fan again none in room and no conditioning, had to pay for extra car for the night! Really should have been covered in cost of room when booking for 4 adults!

    Nice bathroom, good value,nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.9
    Motel was old, the staff was rude, the shuttle driver to the airport extremely unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely rude when checking in. She did not provide much information and was rude. The place a quite run down from the outside. The room was okay. The bath tub was the nicest part.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    We had a really early flight, so the airport transfer was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a really early flight, so the airport transfer was great - 10 mins and we were checking in. Everything else was fine, clean and quiet stay before our flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Airport Hotel has comfortable rooms near the airport with a 24/7 Shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    To make the room cool enough to stay in, we had to open the front door and windows plus the windows in the bathroom/bedroom. This sucked in the smoke from the woman four doors down who spent the entire afternoon & evening plus the next morning smoking in front of her room.

    The living room was full of a bed, a loveseat, and a small table with three chairs. The back bedroom had two beds. The bathroom was particularly modern. Since we didn't have a car, we walked 1.1 km each way (about 0.7 mi) to eat dinner at a small mall with several restaurants and a dairy/grocery. We were able to print our boarding passes in the front office for NZ$0.20 per page. There is a microwave and a kettle in the room. No cooking facilities or pans, or frig. This was a very reasonably located and priced place to stay overnight waiting on a flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Suited our purpose.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too hard to sleep comfortably Behind motel not clean/tidy Neighbourhood not great - Ambulance behind gates!?!

    Convenient Free parking for 10 days Free airport shuttle 24 hours Near airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to contact free shuttle from the airport, had everything we needed for our first night to recover after a very long flight, staff were helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    So disappointing at the end of a great holiday in NZ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, room smelt of paint fumes even though it was hard to see what was painted because the lighting was so dim, no plug for the bathroom vanity, mouldy shower, one tiny milk pod for two people.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    OK but not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 5 people and the room was set up for four people. Plates only enough for four, cups only enough for four, same with cutlery, towels and seats at the table. Would suggest they don't sell it as suitable for 5 if they don't provide for 5 people. The room was also worn. Not as pictured. Broken shower pole, broken bits on ramp of shower. Noone avaliable when we checked out .

    Easy to find and get to and from locations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff with parking for for my car whilst I travelled overseas.

    Very helpful and the room with comfortable bedding. Great parking and close to airport with a shuttle service. I would definitely go back and night recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    It was close the airport and it had free airport shuttle to...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't very nice. Very middle of the North America motel like.

    It was close the airport and it had free airport shuttle to and from the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and had to keep door closed because neighbours were smoking, bedding needs updating, carpets need replacing. Walls and doors need cleaning

    Good beds and nice bath

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Easy to the airport, nice clean room, friendly staff can leave car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t think of any improvements but better coffee in rooms would be nice.

    Friendly informative staff, we walked to Mangere Bridge Town walked over to The Landing Pub for Lovely fresh seafood meal highly recommend!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    It was really close to the airport (less than 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the accommodation was very hard to identify, especially with a lot of road works going on. Interior of the room is really old fashioned but it was still considerably clean. Lighting in the room was quite dim as well. There was also lack of kitchen utensils as there was no pots and pans provided in the room.

    It was really close to the airport (less than 10 minutes drive), which makes it really convenient for us to catch an early flight. The price of the room is relatively reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from adjoining rooms. Cigarette smoke wafted into our room due to man smoking cigar outside and down from our room. Go on; make Airport Manor Inn smokefree!!

    Really enjoyed the spa bath after a long day. Proximity to airport was important.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Cleaness, recommend for family stay. Free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting bit dim

    Good cleaness, house is new renovated, shower is powerful, room spacious with jaccuzi. Free shuttle service on time pick up. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.2
    Awful, I should have stayed at Ibis which was $100 cheaper and clean, but wanted to treat my husband
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty. Rotten fruit on top of kitchen cabinet. Mold in cupboards and leaking waste pipes. Shower drain smells and overall room was musty and humid, which will be because of the leaky waste pipes. Glass dining table had letters etched into it, dirty hand prints on wall near the bed. Paint flaking off in bathroom. The car park in front off our unit was taken, not the end of the world but a bit inconvenient when unloading and loading luggage. Bed didn't smell very fresh.

    The closeness to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    4.6
    Good location to airport and close to many shops and places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs in the bed and the pillows were too big to be able to sleep on them so we had to sleep on just the mattress.

    Good location to airport and close to many shops and places to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    great stay, nice people also staying all very friendley. this is the 4th time we have stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise, but that had nothing to do with the place. Road works.

    the place was very clean and we had two rooms. my 80 y mum was with us, so 2 rooms was good and no bath making it easy for her to shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    The room very clean but I didn't feel it was worth the money I paid.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information for guests in the room. There was nothing to tell you where the supermarket and fast food outlets were. Only one takeaway menu supplied. Sky didn't appear to work and what channels we could find were Asian. A pen would have been useful in the room. I tried to find a staff member to borrow one and no one could be found. I wasn't offered WIFI password on arrival. I had to ring reception for it. No extra pillows were in the room and the single bed was unstable. The room was poorly lit and the main light in the bathroom didn't work. A fan would have been useful too. Also no smoke alarms in the room.

    The room was very clean. Awesome spa bath and shower. Tea and coffee supplied. Airport Shuttle was very quick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff with excellent free shuttle service to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the immediate vicinity.

    Helpful staff with excellent free shuttle service to airport. Willingness to store luggage whilst awaiting transfer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pickup at 02:00 at the airport was a bonus - friendly driver and only a short wait after we called - perfect place for a short sleep after we arrived on our long-haul flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Basic and ok for one night stay before flying out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged $10 to check in 50 mins early left a bad taste and not very hospitable.The room was all ready too !!!

    It's a typical airport hotel on busy road.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: