Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden Park Bed And Breakfast Inn 4.5 stars

20 Bellwood Avenue, Mt Eden, 1024 Auckland, New Zealand

#3 of 113 B&Bs and Inns in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Warm and Welcoming Oasis in Pleasant Suburb of Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautifully restored villa with elegant furnishings and charming hosts who hit just the right note in making their guests feel comfortable and at home. Immaculately kept rooms and a delicious breakfast all add to the equation that makes this accommodation special. Dog lovers be prepared to fall for the charms of Mr Darcy, the super-friendly and very well-behaved resident pet dog.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful, friendly hosts and gorgeous home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful, friendly hosts and gorgeous home. Bed was incredibly comfortable, and every need was taken care off from hot drinks to snacks. Would certainly recommend. Thanks Marlene and Anthony!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was perfect, from the warm welcome by the owners, to the magnificent room, to the breakfast spread that would put a 6 star hotel to shame. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A relaxing visit and we would happily return to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Eden Park Bed and Breakfast Inn is immaculate and very comfortable. A lot of care and attention has gone into making sure the everything you need is available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A great stay in a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    This is a really excellent B&B. Every detail was superb, including the very comfortable bed, the cozy lounge with fireplace, and the delicious breakfast. The owners are lovely people and gave great advice about nearby restaurants and transport options. The location in a quiet residential neighborhood is great, with train and bus stops nearby. It was also easy to get to driving in from the Southern Motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eden Park B&B is run by a warm and friendly couple. One can see that they have been doing this for years as it is run smoothly. And this without letting attention for details slip. Superb breakfast table!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    If I could rate (over) 10 I would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    This B&B far outweighed other accommodation. The attention paid to every detail from the room, to the ‘high-tea style’ breakfast is of such high quality. Each individual room is decorated and furnished beautifully with sumptuous, soft linen and high standard toiletries. Cake, biscuits or chocolates to nibble with your coffee or tea makes a comfortable stay while travelling. The caring hosts are welcoming and helpful to every guest. I would definitely recommend this B&B if you like high standard accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had trouble with the internet connection a couple of times.

    Extremely comfortable rooms, relaxing areas to sit both inside the house and outside. The hosts were great and the breakfasts amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Most impressed with this stay and would not hesitate to recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had a "two taps" mixer in keeping with the colonial style, this was a little tricky to set the temperature when you are used to a thermostat mixer but this is a trivial issue.

    We felt very welcome and comfortable throughout our stay. The room was great and the breakfast was extraordinary. We enjoyed the use of a very stylish and comfortable lounge room with a fire on a gloomy Auckland day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    I have to say the bed was really comfortable I fall asleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say the bed was really comfortable I fall asleep just when my head touch the pillow. The hostess was nice and the house was lovely the only problem is I don’t have enough time to enjoy because of my early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    First, the owner cancelled my original booking and when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the owner cancelled my original booking and when I complained, she made an excuse and said she is restoring my reservation. When I finally got there after 12 hours of travel, she gave me a different room other than what I had reserved. When I was checking out, I don’t think she realized I was in the common area and when she saw that my room was empty, without checking where I was, she made a comment: “He left? Did he leave the key? But he has to pay.” It may have been an off-the-cuff remark but the least she could have done was check if I was within hearing distance before she made her premature conclusion that I wS gonna run off without paying. Maybe because I was Asian? I don’t know.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    In a word Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Especially the beautifully laid out breakfast table with amazing choices from continental to cooked along with croissants, Easter buns, little tartlets, cheeses etc. We could not fault anything would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Luxurious accommodation with a great welcome - don’t hesitate to book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it - it was far and away the best B&B we’ve ever stayed in!

    It was like being welcomed into someone’s home. The building and decor, inside and out, was immaculate and the breakfasts are exceptional. Perfect location for Eden Park stadium as well as for transport into the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful residence, luxurious residence with a stunning breakfast spread.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was incredible. It is definitely a must stay. The breakfast spread that was put together by the hosts is incredible. A very luxurious place to stay. The hosts were fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, when in Auckland would always come back to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City down town is no walking distance but very good and quickly reachable via train.

    Marlene and Tony have created a wonderful place which feels very homly. Decorated with so much attention to detail and the breakfast was brillant. Very nicly set up, hot and cold componant, savory and sweet. Everything you need is there with amazing service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful house and very helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced: on day one there was no choice of a cooked breakfast, just a warm breakfast quiche. On day two there was no bacon, and a choice of scrambled eggs or poached eggs. Although nice, at these prices a choice should be available. No air conditioning. Woken at midnight by the vibration and working of the washing machine in the basement under our room.

    Beautiful house and nicely decorated. Very nice, helpful owner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were terrific, the room was a bit small but very nicely appointed and the hosts were very helpful. The location is very convenient to bus service to downtown and the airport. All in all a very good place to stay in Auckland.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous rooms and breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful warm and friendly hosts who have an amazing home. They even allowed us to park our friends car at the accomadation as we were all going to the cricket . Top marks !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Better than excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Wonderful welcome, home made cake, large verandah and lounge to use, amazing breakfast, beautiful bedroom and little details beyond expectation. Thank you Marlene for a superb few days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The best place we've stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of all the places we stayed on our honeymoon, this was by far the best. Marlene and Tony are so lovely and Mr. Darcy (the dog) makes it feel like home! There were so many beautiful touches - bowls of fudge, fresh cake, tea and coffee, muesli bars, natural toiletries and 'extras' (cotton buds, makeup wipes etc), not to mention the stunning decor and incredible bathroom. The absolute best thing, however, is the breakfast - 5 star hotel breakfasts didn't even come close. Best breakfast I've ever had!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to start any holiday in the Auckland area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners who were particularly helpful with suggestions about what to see. Rooms had everything we needed and good showers after a hot day out in the humid weather. Sleep comfort was excellent and the breakfasts stupendous. Easy to pack the pounds on as it was lovely food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    We will recommend this wonderful B&B Eden Park to all our friends! No place can be better!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING! Everything was fine!

    What a wonderful place! We choose the BEST B&B in Auckland. A perfect breakfast, preparing fresh food and the table is decorated ... more than beautifull! A beautiful patio, where you can take a rest! Also wonderful bath facilities! You won't miss anything! Eden Park is in a historicle comfortable aerea and very close to the city and Mt. Eden! We are happy to stay in March 5 days again in this romantical house! Your German guests Silvia and Adel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    I loved the house and the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the house and the garden. Stylish cozy atmosphere, VERY comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, hospitable hosts and absolutely adorable Mr. Darcy. The Inn itself is a place of interest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Home from home comfortable B&B with the best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    The owners were very welcoming and we felt very much at home. Marlene cooked us up an extremely tasty breakfast and Tony gave us tips for travelling around New Zealand. An ideal quiet location situated between the airport and the centre of Auckland, gave us chance to have a good nights sleep after a long flight from the UK. Would highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    A really lovely house with great bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is wrong with the property. 45 min walk to the city center

    A really lovely house with great bedrooms.very well decorated. The breakfast is top notch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Exquisite B&B in Auckland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything bad.

    Best breakfast of our trip. Exquisitely decorated (appropriate to the era of the house). Very clean. Spacious bathroom. Nice common room. Hostess helped us to plan our free time and transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great overnight accommodation for staff providing a wonderful breakfast to get their day started.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the perfect location for our staff. Provided wonderfully comfortable accommodation, a great breakfast catering to our GF staff member. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    I felt at home and it was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The breakfast was great and the bed was comfortable. The manager and staff were excellent. I loved the heated tiles in the bathroom. I appreciated getting my breakfast early because I needed an early start and that the night before they ordered an early taxi for me. I don't know if the booking was made direct or through an agency as my manager did the bookings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    A Home Away From Home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the warm and open hospitality of Marlene and Tony McAnulty and the beautiful tastefully-decorated serene space they have created for guests. It's full of special touches both decor and also comfort wise, from the sleeping essential oil smell pot on the bedside table to the bowl of sweets in the room, from soft towels, clean sheets and natural bath wash, body creams to the welcoming home cooked breakfast each morning. It's all carefully crafted for guests to know a home away from home. This is my place to stay whenever I'm in Auckland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Location and super comfortable room - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house and rooms are beautiful! I didn't get to enjoy their breakfast as I left very early each day to drive to different areas in NZ, but I have no doubt they do a good job. Great location and the little tea and cookie station is a nice treat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Luxurious, cosy, welcoming, and very fit for purpose, great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING !

    Authentic retro style with attention to every small detail, very cosy, luxurious, clean, ticks all the boxes, will definitely be back whenever I am back to Auckland, location is great, owners are fantastic people, and the facilities are lovely. Wifi is free and - surprisingly - very fast ! This is my favourite venue for so much time and I have stayed at heaps of venues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Best B&B ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single deficiency.

    Consistent world traveler for 57 years. Very best B&B I've ever encountered in any country! Everything perfect. Don't miss it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfection - As near as you can get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Friendliness, common ground - Rugby , Darcy the dog. Attention to detail in bedrooms, home cooking even though it was only breakfast. Concern when I needed help in getting to Eden Park RFC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    More relaxing and easier than big city hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient, parking and best breakfast included. Lovely people - both hosts and other guests. Excellent bed linen, beds and bathroom provisions. Oh, and complimentary homemade cake/biscuits available at all times to go with tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant, welcoming place in Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to reach the city center, although there are lots of facilities around.

    The owners were excellent guests, very kind and attentive. There are at a few minutes walk lots of restaurants and shops, so the location is good despite not being at the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thank you, Marlene, Anthony, Darcy and all the staff for a most enjoyable stay. Your advice and positive attitude were much appreciated. The location of Eden Park B&B is wonderfully close to the city centre and Auckland Airport. A beautiful setting of Bellwood Road is matched by the lovely and homely interior of the B&B. All the amenities worked wonderfully and I couldn't have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    A truly wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was having to move on with our travels!

    Marlene and Tony do everything to make their guests feel welcome and as comfortable as possible in their beautiful home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    We were treated like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tub used for those staying in the green room is very difficult to get in and out of.

    The breakfasts were unbelievable. They provided assistance for an illness. They could not have been nicer or friendlier,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Everythong was fabulous - interior of whole property, room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect - I really recommend that place.

    Everythong was fabulous - interior of whole property, room, breakfast and the owner. Excellent!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Eden Park was an Excellent Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four of us stayed at Eden Park before boarding our cruise ship, and it was such a good choice. The B&B is very comfortable and has such pretty decor. But the beds were the best and we slept like babies. The next morning the delightful breakfast was a real treat and was a great way to start a long day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant start to our New Zealand holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of minor things were the slightly blocked basin and the towels (very new) that didn't dry very well

    Anthony and Marlene and their assistants were lovely. The breakfasts were exceptional. The Christmas decorations added to the ambience and the welcome-as did Mr Darcy the dog.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Very, VERY nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room. So cosy and comfortable. Would be great for a weekend getaway. What great value for money. Breakfast, well, what can I say? It will go above and beyond your expectations. Never done a 10/10 until now. This place deserves it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Very nice, highly recommend
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great communication by the operator. They contacted us shortly after our arrival in NZ and made arrangements for our later than intended arrival at their establishment. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Warm welcome, would loved to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, from the directions for my late arrival to breakfast with lively conversation, humor, excellent dining/transportation advice, and even a sweet four legged send off was absolutely fantastic. I stayed here my first night in the country and it was exactly what I needed to get adjusted to time and culture differences. I highly recommend this stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Luxury Bed and Breakfast when visiting Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The warm welcome to a beautiful home . The breakfast table was perfectly laid out and the food was delicious . We were given such helpful advice for our sightseeing in Auckland. It is well placed for both bus and train into downtown Auckland .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hosts, fantastic plentiful breakfast with a himemade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, fantastic plentiful breakfast with a himemade cereal which is to die for. A charming wooden house in a beautiful residential neighborhood that is very well connected to the airport and the city center. Comfortable mattresses! It was perfect for the first two nights upon arrival from Europe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    garden of eden, beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I noticed my window in my ensuite in the room could not be closed with the latch due to window frame swollen and unable to close securely, so felt this needed to be fixed to ensure absolute safety and peace of mind.

    Loved everything. Made to feel comfortable, lovely room, clean, and classy. Felt like a nice break away in a private tranquil setting. Breakfast was just amazing. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Awesome setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely house in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small niggle: I love poached eggs but there was no choice in how the breakfast eggs were prepared, scrambled only. Like I said, it is only a small niggle.

    The bedroom was large well equipped. The guest lounge room was gorgeous (open fire, comfy couches, and very homely). The ensuite bathroom was very modern and had everything we required.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very homely and awesome service, breakfast was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely and awesome service, breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    First class
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners only to pleased to help a newcomer to the area,nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This is my go-to B&B when I visit Auckland. Consistently great service and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great accommodation with super friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Owners, food, & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Owners, food, & location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast and very kind hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast and very kind hosts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Everything you need in a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and welcoming, beautiful room, scrumptiously clean, cosy with a magnificent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Eden Park is a prime example of why we love staying at B&B’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We felt comfortable at Eden Park B&B

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    It's a beautiful house with very comfy bed, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a beautiful house with very comfy bed, clean bathroom and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was a great host and the property is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Just so comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts werevstunning. L

    Just so comfortable and friendly. Great location for the cricket!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and perfect for travelling through from North to South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Room was fantastic. Breakfast was home cooked and complete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    their restaurant recommendation was a let-down

    helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The reviews sold me on this BnB, facilities, host, and breakfast,were exceptional . Top Qaulity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was not to like , everything was awesome

    Everything was great !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stay. Friendly, helpful hosts. Great breakfast. Good location. The well-behaved, friendly dog, Darcy, was a highlight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Short
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The hosts were genuinely concerned with ensuring our comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not connected to our room.

    Location was quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The setting of the villa , the back deck area and garden ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting of the villa , the back deck area and garden ,and the location to Eden park just amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Beyond excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Cream Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Wonderful hosts and their beautiful home combined with everything that we could possibly want. Beyond excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The perfect quaint and friendly B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Yellow Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really beautiful room, very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Stunning home. Very clean and comfortable. Close to everything and transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful home and property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent, safe street;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent, safe street; the owners are welcoming and very charming; breakfast is very good. Furnishings attractive and plush.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Truly excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly excellent breakfast! The best of our entire trip

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place and staff. Ideal location from airport after a day flying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Hostess on arrival was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff were grumpy!

    Hostess on arrival was wonderful. It was a pleasure to stay here and we may do so again. We chose it for location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful room and fantastic breakfast the next morning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic! House was stunning and quiet! City Center was easy to reach by bus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Auckland - would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Green Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delightful. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: