Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Auckland Ellerslie 4.5 stars

72-112 Greenlane Road East, 1005 Auckland, New Zealand

#71 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    One Man's Opinion
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft. Had us in the wrong room but then got changed once I asked them. The surcharge for using a credit card. Grand Millennium Hotel is a similar standard hotel but charges much less. You'd hope Novotel would wave the credit card surcharge of 2%

    The staff were great, really grateful for them. My friend had gotten $1 breakfast. We didn't know about this, but they made an exception and added it to our deal. Very happy about this as I do love a good breakfast. Very quick to change my room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT STAY!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The utensils were a bit dusty and could have done with a wipe down.

    Bed was the very comfortable, had the best sleep i have had in a long time. Enjoyed the in room yoga channel. Staff were very accommodating when there was a problem with the mini bar. Room service person was very kind . Reception staff were very inviting and informative when we first arrived. Was very impressed with the gym equipment. Would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Totally Unforgettable stay 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.😢 and the dining room chairs a little soft.

    Front desk receptionist Alicia welcomed us on arrival. We knew from her smile and helpfulness it was going to be lovely stay. Get to our room a note on the bed advising the firm bed requested Fantastic. Great night sleep. Also asked for a room with something to see other than a wall got it. Awesome. We went down for breakfast.found the dining room chair was too soft for my back. Asked Ariana the waitress if it's at all possible to get a firmer chair, a few minutes later Ariana came back with a chair that was exactly what I needed to be able to enjoy my breakfast. Thank you Ariana and Alicia for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you Novotel for hiring considerate compassionate staff who make you feel nothing is problem. We will definitely be returning sooner the better 🤗

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    not satisfied with the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was horrible and expensive rate for the service we got

    honestly horrible experience, hotel room and bathroom were not cleaned properly. my towels were not changed even though it was too obvious that they were dirty and needed to be replaced. Reception was not very nice upon check in and they made us pay extra 49 dollars for early check in even though we arrived only 2 hours before check in and rooms were already ready, however at check out I complained and they didn't make me pay that extra amount. Food options for Muslims were not good as there was a lot of pork and bacon, over all honestly if I didn't have a training course happening in that hotel I would have never thought of staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    nice but the staff are rude.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff weer so rude, the manager was the worst. wanted all personal info that have never had to give to hotel check in before, full name, home address etc. charged money onto card as it was debit plus not a credit card, 3 days after checking out, the money is still not refunded.

    bed was comfy, room was warm, location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    good rooms but staff, especially the manager needs more training on customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 colleagues stayed here and check in and general experience was very different. The manager was not at all professional and was very rude. free wifi only available for 1 hour per day is absurd. jug in one room wasn't working, spoke to reception but no one came to sort it out.

    The rooms and bed were great, good warmth. location was good, some of the staff were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast wasn’t very fresh (hot food) could have been time of morning I went 8:15am, room service for dinner was great

    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed and spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Not acceptable for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I think the bathrooms need cleaning properly and possibly some parts of bathroom replaced or updated. It is looking tired and cleaning is difficult because of this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to Greenlane Specialists.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow dinner service. Novotel needs to provide special rates for patients with appointments at the Greenlane Specialists - many are out-of-towners. One night charge did not reflect good value for money - better value in central city ie Crowne Plaza/ Cordis

    Close to Greenlane Specialists. Great to be greeted in Te Reo Māori by restaurant staff at breakfast. Gym equipment is up to date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant staff did not know what the food was and the duck...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff did not know what the food was and the duck still had bones in The entree and needed a sauce on the side. Walnut and pear salad was lovely so was the steak.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The buffet breakfast was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children wanted a pool but this was not a necessity. ☺

    The buffet breakfast was incredible. The bed and pillow were comfy and it was a easy to find. Definitely staying here again. 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome 1 day stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given that we were an accor member the car parking should have been free - it used to be when you first had the barrier installed.

    The evening meal was the best we've ever had

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in Auckland.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived late at night after my flight was delayed to discover there was no room for me in the inn. They had try to contact me while I was in the air which was good. Anyway, they had arranged a room for me in the CBD, taxi chits and breakfast for the inconvenience. The staff were amazing and of course apologetic and they managed what could have been a very sucky experience into a very enjoyable one - so thanks. Further to that I arrived in my room the next day to find a card, wine and a cheese board for the inconvenience - wow customer service - awesome... Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and met my expectations but location not interesting enough for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot Breakfast never quite hot enough. Bacon and Eggs were always a little cold - even when it was freshly topped up. Bar wine prices expensive Very quite suburb of Auckland. No bars or clubs within walking distance. Really had to venture into CBD for any excitement. Novotel often attract an older demographic too so it was full of grey nomads.

    Excellent Staff, Property was very clean with good amenities. Exactly what one would expect from a Novotel property; Clean, comfortable and well serviced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The stay was comforting, room service was fast and overall the stay was great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would've been better if there were robes in the room. I wasn't sure it was because we had to request them but they should supply them anyway.

    The bed was so comfortable. I love every minute spent in that bed that I didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    There was a rattle in the air conditioning unit that started...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a rattle in the air conditioning unit that started during the night. Other than that we had a great stay. Dinner was lovely, the portions were huge. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the evening due to an issue. Also because we booked through booking.com their system didn’t “talk” to Novotel and therefore our points programme wasn’t as useable and caused a few headaches!

    Staff very friendly and helpful and compensated for the issue we had with hot water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything, it was just great.

    Perfect location, valet parking, and an excellent buffet breakfast. The staff went out of their way for us and accommodated my 7 month old so well. Will defiantly stay with them again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    the hotel should provide a better maintenance services to its facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi does not function despite assistance has been sought from the hotel staff. The bath tub is a bit old with some spare parts (handle, suck etc) loosen. The handle in regulating the water temperature is too high in position to suit Asian customers who are shorter in body height.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.3
    Won’t be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was shocking. The staff didn’t seem to know what they were doing. No one around in the restaurant when you wanted to order a drink at both dinner and breakfast. Wasn’t any consistency with who was serving you. At times there were no plates/bowls out at the buffet. Buffet foods weren’t being refilled. Dinner buffet definitely not worth the $59pp we paid. Food was sub-standard and bland. Coffee machine broken in the buffet so we ordered one from the Bar and they tried to charge us for it. Beds were uncomfortable. Hard to sleep on. sheets and pillows crackled everytime you moved so you woke up often. Toilets by restaurant were dirty. Wet floors, toilet paper everywhere and the hand towels they had nicely rolled up were everywhere because no one had been in to empty the bin.

    Rooms were very nice & clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. Bathrooms are tiny in Novotel. Ibis Awful even beyong awful especially bathrooms are terrible. You can hear all Your Neiboures. Stay away from those hotels For what they charge . Way over priced .

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good selection .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced over all. Not worth it at all. Rooms are very small. In Novotel but ibis is awful even beyond awful. Rooms like hospitals, bathrooms are awful and ugly. You can hear all your Neiboures like they are in your room. Super over priced . Disgusting !

    Breakfast was good selection .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good selection
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced not worth it Novotel rooms are small and old. Ibis like being on a train or in hospital. Tiny , you can hear all your Neiboures, bathrooms terrible . So Awful

    Breakfast was good selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    Rip off. Over priced not worth it what they charging
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced ! NOT worth the price at all Ibis hotel connected to it is Disgustiing . $268 a night without breakfast is total rip off . Rooms and bathrooms like in Awful hospital. Terrible !

    Breakfast wonderful Everything else this hotel is so over priced. Especially Ibis which is connected to it is Awful . Rooms like worst then hospital. So disgusting and tiny . You can hear all your Neiboures next door Awful experience !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Room and lunch, dinner charges super over priced
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear a person in a room above us walking and pounding super early for a few hours in the morning woke me up at 5:30 am. I asked front desk to take care of it but they did nothing. Restaurant prices outrages. They charged us for 1 bite of bread 1 inch - $6. Other dishes are extremely expensive as well. 1 oyster almost $6 ,etc.

    Breakfast was very good big selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very nice and location was close to train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms probably need a bit if a refresh but they aren't terrible. Just a bit dated feeling that's all.

    The staff were very nice and location was close to train station and within walking distance to a supermarket. The on site restaurant has beautiful food and caters for a wide range of dietary requirements.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel and convenient location made excellent by warmth of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a pool, but the land area is very small. WiFi was free AFTER being made to join Accor 'club'. Should have been free as in many other hotels and motels.

    Convenient location. Very near train station. Restaurant food was better than expected from a hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was ideally situated for staying in when attending Races at Ellerslie, nice walk to & from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed I slept in was lumpy and not that comfy. The air conditioning made a loud noise all night and the light from the air conditioning switch shone all night, making it a little difficult to sleep

    Staff were very friendly, restaurant food had a great choice if you didn't want the buffet. The bar could of had a better selection of drinks i.e. Cocktails and where is the Heineken, thought that was a favourite, it tis mine!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room was very clean will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I booked for 3 ladies there was only enough towels, glasses and cups for 2 people. We asked a cleaner to supply more towels and shampoo for us. Thank you for that. No information about restaurants

    The beds were nice and comfortable. The room was well air conditioned to a nice temperature. Upon checking in, we received water, and was asked if we wanted fruit and ice cream. Lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Good but not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had come into our room leaving a security card in the slot which meant that neither of our key cards would work. Management were unable to explain how or who. Left us with a creeped out feeling.

    Comfortable beds and good aircon on a very hot evening. Proximity to the Globe Pop up theatre was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    I booked 2 rooms for myself and a work colleague and when we...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms for myself and a work colleague and when we arrived we were told that the hotel was overbooked so we had to share a room very poor form!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    Far from "superior"
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor value for what we got. Paid for a superior room but far from it. Bathroom and general decor very out of date to the point it looked dirty. The TV was old could hardly see it, kept getting pop up messages to say reception had been reset so to press enter and the remote was worn so didn't know what buttons to push. Loud air con and events (Christmas Parties). If you wanted Wi-Fi you had to pay for it which was expensive.

    Good bed and nice staff/service. Good location to ascot hospital.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were fantastic
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from anywhere but the racecourse. Prices ok if you ate at the bar. The resturant too pricey considering there were plenty of people staying.

    Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a busy weekend, but the renew of food at the buffet took too long. And the broken lift made the wait to go up and down a bit annoying.

    Really good croissants for breakfast and amazing dinner rolls for dinner :-) Nice variety on the buffet of breakfast and dinner. The room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay and perfectly placed for Armageddon at the Auckland showgrounds (walking distance)
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift was broken but that wasn't particularly inconvenient. The friendly staff more than made up for it!

    The staff were fantastic and families with children were really made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable and the chaise lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has installed barriers and $15 a night charges - will not be staying at this hotel again because of the car parking fee

    The bed was very comfortable and the chaise lounge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Served its purpose, but wasn't impressed by those things commented on under, /What didn't you like'
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness - toilet seat had excrement on both the top of the seat as well as underneath it - not impressed at having to clean it. In-house menu very expensive. Additional charges for wifi - not charged by most other hotels of this calibre and cost Additional charges of 15:00 per day parking, not charged by many other suburban hotels.

    Proximity to motorways

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, welcoming front desk staff, even though it was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access and signage from the main road isn't very clear.

    Friendly, welcoming front desk staff, even though it was busy and they were under the pump.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Moderate overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at lounge area. Impossible to enjoy dinner with people walking continuously around your table to go to the buffet and horrible music playing too loud. The useless use of plastics is not sustainable: I do not need a straw in my drink so don't put it in without asking! Rubbish recycling: old news papers can go in paperbin at reception?

    Lay out of the room was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    poor experience with customer service, irresponsible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    charged me for parking fee when I did not park overnight. Called to follow up and promised me a refund that didnt carry out. Called again to follow up, said did not receive my request for refund...... poor customer service. will not go back unless solved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Suits my needs and close to my client
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Availability can sometimes be difficult as it is a popular place.

    I like that there is a full service restaurant for breakfast and dinner. It doesn't matter what time I arrive, the staff are friendly, check in is quick, the room is warm, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Outdated rooms considering the price per night. Unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality if the room was not what we expected considering the price we paid. When you sit in the bath you can see the exposed work beneath the sink. No windows had to use air-conditioner. No room service on the night of the All Black Rugby game. Had to pay per day for parking @ $15 a day

    The restaurant and bar was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Located close to my client for work, good spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room charge being taken a few days before my arrival When checking out the lady insisting I had mini bar charges from 2 nights ago - I had to tell her 3 times that I only stayed one night and the charges weren't mine.

    Located close to my client for work, good spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didnt like but think it would be nice to have more choices on meals served in the bar area. A bit of salad would be nice with the fish and chip meal (which the fish is beautiful) instead of having to buy a whole salad.

    The room we had was spacious which was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended to all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A scheduled power outage was a bit of nuisance.

    Very conveniently located to our conference at Ellerslie Event Centre. It was a very relaxing, quiet space perfect for after a full day of educational sessions. Chicken Caesar Salad was absolutely delicious. Staff are so kind and helpful. Hot Breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    The staff who were unfailingly polite and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We experienced a serious management issue in relation to the daily servicing of the two rooms we had. This is a result of management's organisation of the housemaids' schedule, not the actual work of the housemaids themselves. In an hotel where one is paying top dollar it is simply unacceptable for rooms still to be unserviced at 3.30 pm as was the case when we returned with one member of our party who was unwell on the third day of our stay. On the second day the rooms were unserviced in the early afternoon. As someone who has worked in hotel management, I went and found the housemaids and asked them to come and attend to the rooms which they did immediately. The weekend manager assured me I would be contacted by the Manager, but 3 days later, this still has not happened, hence I am using this response form to let you know of this issue. Everything else was satisfactory but your hotel management let itself down badly with rooms unserviced as late as 3.30pm.

    The staff who were unfailingly polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exploring Auckland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was getting a UBER from this location. It got cancelled on us presumably because the driver didn't know where to pick us up as the address is a range of street numbers. No free wi-fi unless you are a member of Acor hotels

    Comfy bed. Very quiet. Friendly staff especially in the bar. Bircher muesli delicious and great scrambled eggs. Close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Another enjoyable overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is starting to look a tad bit tired

    Friendly greeting on arrival. The staff on reception are so helpful. A nice touch the complimentary welcome gift to recognise my loyalty programme membership. Felt very valued :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    " I wouldnt"....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hard to find. You have to pay for parking, which is ridiculous. The bathrooms had mold and hair in them, and my blanket had drops of dried blood on it. The tv reception was fuzzy, and it was $8 for water from the minibar. It was definitely not value for money, nor in any way superior! I would not stay here, or recommend staying here to anyone.

    The staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid wifi - really? In this current environment this was inappropriate and unreasonable. If you can do it in the lobby you can do it in the room. Paid parking, with a gate, then a sign that reads not a secure parking, take your belongings. If you are being paid $15/night per car you could afford a security guard. Probably two security guards. And video camera. Unable to open a window, had to have air conditioning run all night. Have to turn on the TV to find the guide to the hotel services? Please!

    The location was okay. The room was nice, clean, smelled good. Front desk staff was excellent - good people, represent you very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    the staff put someone else's dry cleaning in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    taxi booking was at a whack and too slow!

    the staff put someone else's dry cleaning in my room. then took it out again when i was out. this is a privacy issue!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff were all amazing - nothing was to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning unit in the bedroom was so noisy - it just clicked on and off all night as there was no tolerance allowed for re the temperature setting.

    The staff were all amazing - nothing was to much trouble. I think the bar and restaurant were understaffed throughout the busy weekend though and that mean extra waiting for customers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    We probably would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to Hotel hard to find as we didnt see any signs for directions. Beds soft. Aircon noisy. Meals and drinks in Restaurant overpriced as quality and presentation of meal was poor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Mt Smart Stadium Concert Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in wasn't good due to the amount of people who also were checking in for the concert. Parking was rediculous as it was park where you could. Dinning wasn't until 7pm the concert was 7.30pm so everyone was ordering from the bar. They must of known that they were fully booked & most of the people had booked for the concert but they just weren't prepared.

    Location was our main purpose for staying here, Bruce Springsteen concert, we got a Taxi from our Hotel which was resonably priced & after the concert then back which was a lot streesless.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    We paid $180 each for the twin share room for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid $180 each for the twin share room for one night. We thought this was steep and that the internet connection was not free... most places have free WiFi these days. Also the lack of parking....I think they were going to charge $50 per night for parking.... we parked just outside from the hotel for $7.50 a night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a cocktail at the bar but were told there was a 30 minute wait as they were too busy. Rooms were very basic and small. Bathroom facilities average. We were told wifi was free if we signed up with Accor and then got charged $80 over 2 days.

    Reception staff were awesome and arranged a birthday cake for my son when they heard it was his birthday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Worst food ever eaten at any hotel would hate overseas visitors to experience this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You restaurant food ordered at the bar was the worst food we have ever tasted we had to ask where it was the service so slow and when it arrived was almost inedible would not say here again for that reason. The bar staff are very slow when there was a big event on and obviously a busy weekend more bar staff should have been provide.

    Staff at the reception were friendly helpful and all round pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Thought that the continental breakfast charge was pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought that the continental breakfast charge was pretty steep. Also would be good to have an alternative for people who would like a light cooked breakfast but not the full deal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    The reality - potentially perfect - just some fine tuning for Novatel to attend to - Thanks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the dining room. No hot water for tea. To get hot water you have to use the coffee machine outlet. The tea then had a distinct taste of coffee. The bedroom 2009 had urine on the toilet seat which had not been cleaned! - I am a nurse so I recognised it as stale urine. Car parks are too narrow!!

    Overall, really good though - thanks for a great stay. Evening meal and breakfast, perfect!!.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    No information in the rooms re facilities eg WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information in the rooms re facilities eg WIFI. Wired internet with cords. WIFI available at add on cost. Parking overnight - outside and at add on cost. The place had little atmosphere - was sterile

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    I rang the Hotel the night I was checking in, only to find...
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I rang the Hotel the night I was checking in, only to find that they had no record of me booking through Booking.com. I was lucky that I had checked and that they had a room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had two double beds, however only enough cups and towels for two people. Had to ask for more towels even though they knew there were three people staying in the room. Rooms should be prepared in accordance with number of guests staying. There was no compendium available so we did not know where to find laundry or what was on the room service menu, etc hence we did not use those facilities.

    Modern and comfortable room. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's free complimentary wifi for 24 hrs if you sign up for membership. It would have been great if there was free wifi regardless.

    Friendly staff. Quiet and Comfy room. Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Novotel at Ellerslie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ironing board and iron. They need replacing.

    Location. The Hotel is within walking distance to the Ellerslie Race Course, the Cosmopolitan Club and Ellerslie village. Love the dining facilities. It is very quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    Very comfortable, pleasant hotel. You will have an excellent sleep but go elsewhere for a meal.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the Acacia dining room was limited, especially for those with food intolerances. The air con in the dining area was set too cool (not relaxing!) and there was a long wait to be served but once the food came, it was well presented and nicely cooked. At the price paid for an overnight stay here, every guest should be given free wifi access as part of the package, which is not currently the case.

    The staff were excellent, professional and dealt with our queries quickly. When we arrived, the reception was extremely busy with some obviously frustrated clients, and the reception staff handled them calmly. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. No noise from neighbours even though there was an end-of-year party booked. Bathroom facilities as expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice Hotel in a very convenient area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telly was really old and not working when I arrived, but was promptly repaired when I reported it.

    Really comfortable bed. Good room service. Friendly and helpful service desk staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we were there at 2 to book in and the room wasn't ready, given 4 free drink vouchers which is nice but our room Wasn't ready until after 4! We spent another $40 killing time! They forgot about us I think as we finally had to go and ask. We were then super rushed and we couldn't shower before going out. So not impressed and when I mentioned this on check out they didn't even bat an eye, didn't seem to care at all. Room service had fish that was bad but they took theses charges off, still not flash. If anyone asked me I wouldn't be pushing them as a go to hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com and Novotel's booking system weren't talking to each other, resulting in my booking 'confirmed' but actually non- existent when we arrived. Check-in process took ages and we almost missed an important meeting.

    Very comfortable room. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Our 3 Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only the guest laundry the one token for the drier wasnt sufficient for the one load of wash we had only four garments we thought they would of dried

    Breakfast was excellent best we have had and the staff were lovely asking us what we going to do that day excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    1 staff member stopped it being a miserable memory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving and being told parking was an extra $15 (in fact we could Pay and Display at the Racecourse 1 minute away for less) and that we had a come and go card (so really we should be grateful - implied) really spoiled the value of the trip. The airconditioning was either too hot or too cold and so none of us slept well.

    The House Keeper was absolutely exceptional - she brought us fresh milk when we requested, and noticing we were a family brought us extra towels and hot chocolate sachets and bonus chocolates. She was a complete star - thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    The good, bad and the ugly of Novotel Ellerslie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff forgot my room service order. I waited an hour and then rang them again. They had not passed on the order. When the meal finally arrived no knife and fork or napkin accompanied it !! I requested that they remove the delivery charge and said they would. On checking out the delivery charge was still on the bill. The very helpful lady on the desk removed it as well as the WIFI charge ( which these days should be free anyway!!)

    Location suited my business trip for both access to Newmarket and the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Bad taxi service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver ripped us, organised from the hotel, his start meter was 14 dollars instead of 3 and said he was waiting for a long time which was a lie as we came down in 3 mins after the reception informed us of his arrival, we paid 38.50 to the city from greenlane which should have been 23 really disappointed thanks

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    I didn't like that we turned up at the scheduled time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we turned up at the scheduled time slot to have to wait for a room to be found....seemed that the room I had booked was no longer available?? Felt this was ordinary considering I had phoned from overseas the day prior to confirm that our room would have a portacot in it for our 4 month old. After 20 mins got to check in and went up to the room to find there wasn't a portacot so had to phone to sort it out, then discovered only two towels despite four staying in the room. Not a great start!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full - we had to park outside the secure hotel area a couple of minutes walk through the rain from the entrance. Novotel then had the gall to try and charge for this parking (but waived it after a vigorous protest).

    Clean and comfortable, and available on extremely short notice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Friendly staff made this stay memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anyway to improve.

    The bed was comfortable, plenty of parking available, quiet rooms with clean and relaxing decor. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was ever an issue. Absolutely delighted to find a complimentary gift basket in our room as well. We felt extremely valued as guests. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and it was superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: