Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Ellerslie International 4 stars

2 Wilkinson Road, Ellerslie, 1060 Auckland, New Zealand

#15 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 646 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    enjoyed our stay. walking distance to train station and shops.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to unit still with key (swipe cards would be better). Also, stairs to 2nd level units somewhat not well maintained and not well lit at night

    cleanliness of bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff behind the office desk and the restaurant staff were so lovely and friendly, all our meals were delicious & had such a lovely clean modern looking unit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Partner's side of the electric blanket was faulty and did not work. Level of street noise seemed higher than when we have stayed previously, though not a huge issue.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was well appointed and comfortable and loads of off street parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a very pleasant stay , Staff were extremly helpful even let us have a late Check out .
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had a Clump of trees outside for a view , and could hear the heatpump humming all night in the Unit next door .

    This unit had been recently refurbished , so was very tidy and Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall a really nice place to stay, within walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit old and could do with some refurbishment.

    The bed was super comfy. Loved that there was a gymnasium for guests to use, and a pool! (altho too cold for me to try the pool out). Breakfast was great and the restaurant was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was great the renovations are A+ Electronics...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed had a roll together factor. The eagle helicopter was annoying overnight. We got half an hour of quiet. A little noise protection would be great. The Air con unit was difficult to get to work

    The room was great the renovations are A+ Electronics worked easily and all the wires are hidden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, with a lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to check in at 1am and were met by Margaret who was so helpful. In the morning Margaret spent time giving us information about the area and helping us find our feet. Jimmy on reception was also very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel really had a homely feel, such lovely people. The room was spacious and very clean, shower was powerful and there was a range of toiletries. There was tea and coffee available available and a range of TV channels, super comfy bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Good motel, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, we had a nice studio that had been recently refurbished to s very good standard. We used the gym and restaurant, which were both good. It's a nice motel in a convenient location for our purposes, 10 minutes walk from Ellerslie station and 2 minutes drive from the motorway. We have stayed here previously and have always been satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and facilities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv remote wasn't working and in the morning we couldn't access the channels because it said we weren't booked in.

    The room was good and loved the high pressure shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect for catching up with nearby friends. The room was clean & comfortable with plenty of space to make a cup of tea etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very clean and modern. Pillows and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and it was a very enjoyable meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was nice, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what it was but location made it worth it I guess

    The room was nice, very clean. Owners provided a shuttle to the event we were attending for a small fee which was great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, awesome staff and excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the extracter fan in the bathroom would not switch off, it was so loud and no one was on the front desk after 10 to resolve it for us. The room only had one dining chair so it was hard to have a nice breakfast together in the morning. I found the bed weirdly stiff

    I really liked the bathroom, the spa is nice and big and it feels new and stylish, the room was clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff and great beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get the tv to work, small little milks (one was off). The shower needs an upgrade (the floor of the shower feels like it was about to cave in). The mirror in the bathroom was not at all clean or clear (needs replacing). The toilet seat creaks and doesn’t flush very well.

    Clean comfortable beds. Good size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great location excellent friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location excellent friendly helpful staff. Room was spacious and welcoming. In walking distance to train station and easy drive to zoo and city. Easy to get back on motorway to head home🤗

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    location is perfect, spacious rooms, excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent customer service from the guy on reception when we arrived. Our room was very spacious with a nice spa and comfortable bed. Had a wonderful stay and look forward to our next trip back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Should be renamed Worsed Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty sanity pads left in my friends bathroom, dirty cups in our kitchen cupboards, very noisy from taxis people talking outside our bedroom door about 5am both mornings, Rude and dirty looking night staff one girl looked stoned. Our meal was cold and chicken very dry. two sticky date puddings cold straight from fridge. Shower floods.

    Breakfast and the morning staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine.

    Very clean. Excellent receptionist named Mona who was extremely helpful. We’d just arrived in New Zealand. Couldn’t of been kinder & more helpful, explained the area with maps. Brilliant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location for airport, but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the ground floor, the entrance was a sliding door and the room was a little tired looking. There was not a lot of privacy, unless you drew the curtains completely. Noise from the main road was noticable in the room. We were not having any success in purchasing a movie of the entertainment system, and reception did not know how to use it, or have access to anyone who could help. The bathroom was very small and dated. Overall it was not up to expectations,as I have stayed in a number of Best Westerns all over the world and generally they are of a better standard than this.

    The check in was efficient and friendly. The location of the hotel was great for airport access. The checkout was friendly and easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Greeted at counter late at night by fantastic kind happy...
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeted at counter late at night by fantastic kind happy women. Motel was a bit damp smelling, not bad. Bed fantastic, shower fantastic, so quiet and room clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice place ruined by one staff member!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived feeling very tired after flying in from Australia. Adding to the stress was the fact that I had actually booked for a week later. It was no trouble for the Maori girl at the front desk to change the booking so we could stay. She continued to be very helpful throughout the night. We decided to eat at the restaurant and to sit near the TV so the restless children could watch. Another young girl came and said she had set the table in the main restaurant for us and became very annoyed when I said we would prefer the other room. I insisted we should be able to sit where we wanted if there was nothing preventing us from their point of view. The meal was lovely but I was left with a bad impression and feeling upset on our first night in NZ. The waitress in question continued to show her annoyance while the young Maori girl (my only way of telling them apart) was lovely.

    Comfortable bed plenty of room for a family of five Pool good for the children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable experience for the one night we stayed . Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy in the bathroom due to the sliding door not latching.

    Excellent facilities in the studio room. Good amenities and very comfortable, enormous bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved the blackout curtains in the Delux room and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rose needed cleaning to unblock and to spray properly. No choice but to get wet hair.

    Loved the blackout curtains in the Delux room and the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.Com had mucked up our booking and the manager did everything he could to make our stay very comfortable.

    The room was very clean and tidy. The manager and staff were very welcoming and helpful. We got an up grade with our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location with easy access to motorway. Very clean rooms. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve.

    The room was very clean. Bed linen and pillows were great! Had everything you needed with easy to use tv and airconditioning. Very easy access to motorway which was handy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great Place to Stay in Ellerslie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean and well maintained. Great comfy bed. 5* Within walking distance to plenty bars/shops/ restaurants. Bus stop into central Auckland 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly helpful staff, providing a shuttle service to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the room was slightly overpriced for what it was. The breakfast meal was sub standard, eggs were poached in a microwave and very raw in the middle, spaghetti on toast was cold when served, don't recommend dining in at all.

    Friendly helpful staff, providing a shuttle service to our event. Room was clean comfortable and tidy .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Beds were comfortable and they gave us a free upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was non existent. Bathroom sliding glass door wouldn’t close properly.

    Beds were comfortable and they gave us a free upgrade. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    What I've written above says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous really loved it. I will stay there again next time in Auckland. Exceptional!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were to small for 4 adults, when you have bedrooms upstairs I think a toilet should be upstairs as well, light switches were a distance from the bed, and finally if TV wasn’t going then you couldn’t get Wifi. I have never heard of this before.

    Bed was comfy, restaurant was great, good location for where we needed to be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend property in terms of facilities that includes parking too☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The environment was serene and calm. Cleanliness was just on point. The location of this motel is excellent in terms of reasonable distance between city and motel. Access to local market is super near ( just with 2kms) Prices of rooms are reasonable as it’s hard to find a property along with the parking facilities specially in Auckland. Staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Will definitely be back if we stay in Auckland for our next trip because I predict one can’t find the bundle of facilities anywhere else specially when it comes to stay near to the city🙂

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    We would thoroughly recommend Best Western Ellerslie International to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding glass bathroom door kept sticking and was tricky to open.

    The anti roll on the bed, the size of the bed, the size of the room, the generous amount of towels, the location of the lighting, the excellent standard of cleanliness, the excellent room servicing during our stay, the friendly staff A+

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really

    I'm quite familiar with Best Western hotels around the globe (guess I've seen around 20), this one is the best I've seen so far; it clearly exceeded my expectations! - Exceptionally friendly team (thanks again for welcoming us so late at night!) - Great room and king size bed, not to mention a large jacuzzi in bathroom - Excellent selection of shampoos and other bathroom stuff - Good minibar (helped us survive time difference and very late arrival)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    An Excellent overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we are NZers, living locally and were attending an Emergency Services (Ambulance) Meeting, we could have been given the 'Corporate Rate' rather than paying the extra thru 'Booking.com'

    The steak meal ordered & service was excellent we gave our compliments to the cook as we left Reception. Reception was very helpful on 'how to drive to the locations' we wanted to go to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Very nice stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a mini fridge with some food available to purchase in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable, the service was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of cigarette smoking both inside the room and in the courtyard outside the room. The shower door needs replacing as well as the very noisy air conditioning unit, rattling all night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Good accommodation. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kitchen sink facility to wash cups etc. Had to use the bathroom sink. Sorry, had to leave them for the staff to clean.

    Comfy bed, good facilities, shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Our studio room was modern and fresh, with very a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our studio room was modern and fresh, with very a comfortable bed, a stocked mini bar, great air conditioning on a warm night and a fabulous shower! And we were able to park our vehicle and trailer on site. We appreciated the friendly helpful front desk service as well. We will be staying again !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault

    Was upgraded to a family suite w/ full kitchen (room # 7). Beds were super comfy & everything was in excellent order & very clean. Great location, free parking & wifi. Far exceeded my expectations & will happily book accommodation here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was an issue last time I stayed here but can be fixed if they labeled the parks with room numbers.

    It is my new fave place to stay in Auckland and I’ve stayed at a few including the high end Hotels and smaller Motels. It’s not pretentious like the big Hotels nor does it slap you with exorbitant parking fees yet it’s only a $15 Uber to the city. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the room with the spa and it was really lovely. We will definitely stay here everytime we are in Auckland!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a car, it is a great location beside Southern Motorway. So easy to get on and off and into and out of Auckland. Good shower and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Amazing and would highly reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great

    It was amazing, every time I go to Auckland this is my top place to stay, very clean, very friendly, very ideal location, we left in the morning for a day out and came home to a spotless clean room. The staff are very friendly, very helpful and genuine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Awesome. Good value, excellent location and our new go to when we stay in Auckland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive way wasn’t the easiest to get in to without scraping your car and not getting rear ended by traffic. Also, we got home late and had to park a little while away from our room. Allocated parking would have been great.

    Room was better than what I expected it to be! The accommodation I usually book was fully booked on the day we were in Auckland so we booked here. We are in Auckland this weekend too and had originally booked the place we normally stay at but we cancelled to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    nice clean facilities and the staff made you feel welcome and always called me by my name
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I tried to contact the hotel via the Booking.com site to try and arrange a possible early check-out date but had no luck and had to contact the hotel directly

    the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the restaurant staff were fantastic. Georgia made you feel welcome right from the time she introduced herself on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was difficult a couple of times, and the rooms around us all had smokers (that were outside our room a lot, smoking).

    The room was very clean and tidy (well done to the cleaning staff!!), the receptionist was welcoming, friendly and professional. The restaurant food was lovely and fresh, and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great service and would happily recommend to others 👍🏻
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took me the next day to find the book about the services.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean. Bus stop to the mall across the road and train station 1k walk through the ellerslie shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    I felt the price was too high for the state of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lino in the bathroom has been roughly cut and was just sitting on the concrete, and there were gaps around the edges. There was mould around the shower door. Although the bathroom was surface clean, it had not been thoroughly cleaned.

    The reception staff I dealt with were lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Definitely a returning customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette as there was no hygenic sink to pour/drink water

    The bed was like a cloud and we felt so comfortable there. We went for a late night swim and this lovely girl pologised that the pool heater got turned off but still went swimming as it was still warm. Then she bput out nice pool towels for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    I was able to focus on my business, and feel safe and comfortable when at the motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were efficient and friendly; the dining area was attractive, room service great and the food excellent. They answered my queries in a helpful manner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Very dispointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed pillows it's not so clean, there are dust on it. Same as the bath basin not so clean. I was arrived15 minutes earlier, the staff informed me to go somewhere else then came back again at 2PM. I was really tired, she should maybe offer me somewhere to sit in the bar area perhaps. Instead ask me to go, I don't feel welcomed to stay at all.

    The parking was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Will definitely book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything

    Very comfy bed. The staff are fantastic!!! I actually wanted to send Management a big tick for the service their staff provide. The time of my arrival the staff on were just amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great overnight stay avoiding Auckland Friday night traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very good and helpful. I had been upgraded to a deluxe room prior to my arrival so this was a pleasant surprise and much appreciated. On site Restaurant has a good menu providing a wide selection of meal choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had some difficulty with the air-con though. it didn't seem to want to go to cold and would only put out heat. we needed to open the window.

    very nice room, up to date and modern. comfortable and quiet, even though its close to a major road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor but, our door was hard to open and close from foyer.

    Very friendly staff, extremely helpful and walked us to our car park and room. We will recommend and definitely stay again. Thankyou.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    For me it was convenient to the places I was visiting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection was a limited selection. One of the dinner selections needed to be more substantial in some of the areas.

    For me it was convenient to the places I was visiting. Staff very helpful, friendly. Room comfortable and I had been upgraded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Watch what room you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed a good revamp, particularly in the bathroom, where paint was peeling. Noticed an old smell when entering room, realised in the night probably due to a leak in the ceiling. Thankfully next to the bed, not above it. They knew about it as we found an old towel there. We were in room 1, right opposite reception and next to road. Was noisy. The bigger units looked. Newer and nicer.

    Close walking to Ellerslie town and train station. We needed that for function at Eden Park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very confusing to figure out, as was the heating! But we got there in the end. Also the freezer did not freeze...

    Easy walk to ellerslie shop and great access to the motorway to get into the city. Was very spacious and had everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little strange being able to see into the bathroom (glass wall).

    Great bed (though a little noisey), great room size, great bathroom size, great bath size. Very clean and tidy. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Room size and amenities were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double glazing, two flights of narrow stairs to carry bags up

    Room size and amenities were excellent. Studio room but included small sofa, desk and kitchenette with good sized bathroom. Lovely furnishings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    A good , clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult and time consuming booking into my room as the booking name was made under my GUEST'S NAME??????

    The staff were friendly. Because we got off to a poor start....see comment below..... our room was upgraded and as we were arriving late, staff showed us to our room and turned on lights etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    If you want comfort, easy access to the city and affordability - stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bedside light beside the ground floor bed would have been nice.

    The motel was great .... we had an enjoyable, if brief stay. The staff members we encountered were helpful and friendly :) Definitely staying here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great people, great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough milk in the fridge, a bit noisy - not much stopping noise through outside walls.

    Clean, lots of extras like air-con, free biscuits and coffee, shower gel and bathroom luxuries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded and had the luxury of a spa bath and really lovely natural tolitries to use (huge variety) and the staff were so friendly showing us to our room, which was very clean also, we were super happy! And will definitely be back again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Luxurious comfort
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing we would have appreciated was an upstairs toilet. Negotiating the stairs at night even though well lit a bit tricky for older folk! No complaints though.

    The unit we stayed in was recently refurbished and absolutely immaculate. The design of the bathroom especially had taken some thought. Loved the manuka honey toiletries! The bed was super comfortable and amazingly the place very quiet given its location to the motorway.Very well equipped kitchen!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful Accommodation for Last Night of our Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra chair or rocker recliner.

    We were upgraded due to Bookings.com which was wonderful with free WiFi and totally unexpected! The room was spacious, air conditioned, exceptionally clean, bed very comfortable and it had a spa. Restaurant meals were reasonably priced and catered for Gluten Free - staff were lovely and attentive. Could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Close to town and easily accessible. Child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for one night and found no faults

    Comfortable room. We were travelling with a 3 year old so room suitable for child. Also restaurant was convenient and had a good meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, absolute value for money.

    The bed was great, loved that there was sky, bath robes, exceptional bathroom facilities, great lazy boy, kitchenette and mirrors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    The room was enormous and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The microwave was kept quite high up and was not very clean.

    The room was enormous and very clean. Wish we could spend more time but it was just for the night. Loved the bathroom. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Great, budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It smelled a little damp/musty when we first arrived but opening the windows and turning the aircon on after airing it out seemed to help.

    I loved the size of the executive suite. I was spacious and the tub was ginormous. There was plenty of living space and comfortable bed. Great close location to both the CBD and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay with all you needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights outside the room on all night and thin curtains meant that the room was too illuminated

    Lovely bed and extra touches eg flannel especially for removing makeup and plunger coffee

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3:15pm but the room wasn't ready but I understand with the situation as I booked it online and I put the arrival will be 5-6pm, aside from that all really positive👍👌🏻

    The property very neat and tidy-we enjoyed our stay so much though this our first time from now on we would love to stay in prestigious motel❤

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither of our 2 rooms were ready on arrival at 3pm, we had to wait in the bar for an hour, no offer of free drink or anything. Also receptionist mixed up breakfast payment. But these are small things. Overall very good.

    Clean and comfortable. No road noise despite close proximity to busy road. Free parking and unlimited free WiFi was great. We had breakfast, which was nice, free tea/coffee/juice/toast with cooked breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay during the Bieber's Purpose Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and amenities were great. The hotel staff were very courteous and they even have a shuttle going to Mt Smart Stadium for the Bieber Concert. Great service! Special mention to the chap who drove us to the stadium. He is always smiling! Will definitely recommend Best Western Ellerslie!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Convenient For These Warriors' Fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area is very tight, and no allocated parking spaces. However there is a lot of parking.

    Very handy to motorway, so convenient for people traveling to Auckland by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    The hosts were very friendly and so were the staff, very helpful. I'm a travel agent and would be recommending to my clients

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: