Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiordland Hotel 3 stars

91 Luxmore Drive, 9600 Te Anau, New Zealand

#28 of 28 hotels in Te Anau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 850 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on site when we arrived to check in at 5.20pm on Friday. Then had to wait for him to arrive . The longer we stayed the more we seen wrong. WiFi wasn't great.

    Was a fairly clean room wall could do with a clean can see sneeze marks on the walls and leaks stains. Bed was comfy enough . Heater was turned on before we arrived so that was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were run down, the water pressure was poor and very little info about the hotel facilities were given to us. The space around the bed was very cramped.

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was well lit, warm and quiet. The bed was comfy and it was great to have chairs to sit on for watching tv and relaxing All though the outside of the building is dated, inside was value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what we paid for our double bedroom with shower, I felt it was quite small.

    Being a hotel and usually staying in simpler accommodation, it was nice to have commercially cleaned towels and so forth available... Nevertheless, the staff member who greeted me was nice and the place was tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I stopped at Queenstown to buy swim wear cause there was spose to be a spa but got their to find it was out of season so couldn't use it

    The rooms were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When entering the building it was very rundown. The carpet was threadbare and the whole building looked very tired. A toaster and a bottle opener were needed items.

    The room was comfortable, could have done with better seating. The room was well presented and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m a person that doesnt really care about the motel as it is just for me to sleep. But, for weird reason me and my partner were having nightmares during the course of stay there. Probably because of the uncomfortable bed or the smell of strong bleach is evident when you enter the room.

    We had a late check in, it is lovely that the receptionist will come back to the motel to meet you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex was very run down, the dining area for breakfast was freezing and very run down. Wouldn’t be hard to heat it for guests. Pictures on the internet were misleading. They made the facilities look a lot smarter than they were. The reception area was very bleak and uninviting.

    The room was clean but basic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated and even if the room seemed clean, the rest of hotel needs a serious makeover. The staff should clean the dead flies from the mirrors and pictures...

    Comfortable bed. Coffee & tea in the room. Location respect Milford Sound.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is kind of in need of a facelift.

    A great location - easy to get to t Restaurants and activities in the area. The room was comfortable and there were some things you could do on site - mini golf, a pool table. Laundry facilities available. Room was fairly comfortable and adequately clean. Staff - Billy ? - WAS HELPFUL IN booking a tour and providing information about the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby building. No one at reception when I came to check in (about 3pm on a Friday) and had to wait outside for about 5 mins for staff to arrive (drive to reception). Had previously stayed in the holiday park after an unexpected extra night in town, and I must say there were similar levels of comfort, cleanliness and convenience (with much friendlier staff) for a third of the price. Pay a little more for one of the lakeside hotels or go extra budget at the holiday park- don’t bother with in between.

    Comfortable enough bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in need of some investment/ updating. A lot of the facilities (pool, dining room, etc) were closed.

    This was a rather quirky place. Our room was fine and we had a lovely view of the mountains to the west. We used the communal kitchen to cook dinner. The laundry facilities were good. The centre of Te Anau is not far away (walkable) with a decent choice of restaurants (and also a great cinema!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was weak

    Bed was extra comfy . Very helpful and friendly staff. We were able to leave our car overnight and staff stored our luggage while we went to Doubtful sound .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was more run down than the photos suggested. We booked with the expectation of being able to use the spa but we told it was under maintenance

    Very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place quite run down. The property has good potential & facilities have been good in the past but now need a lot of work and maintenance. It was ok.

    Gardens were very pretty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow to non-existent WiFi, radiator didn't work and in addition we had a rather cold shower due to lack of warm water. Furthermore, our TV didn't work well...

    Cosy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had such low pressure that it was almost impossible to wash my hair. I've never seen anything like it, it was horrible! Worse still, one night there was no hot water. Not very nice if you come back to your room after a day of tramping. There was also no rubbish bin in the bathroom - the only bin in the room was next to the bed! Not very hygienic. While the rooms were reasonably clean and had newish furniture the rest of the hotel was incredibly run down, with frayed carpets that caused me to trip on the stairs (it was only hanging in shreds and my foot got caught) while I was dragging my suitcase upstairs. No elevator in place either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water, the water pressure was insufficient to even shower. The WiFi didn’t work. The room was freezing.

    The staff was friendly and the location was convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside tables Toilet cistern was running through the while time we were there Radiator was faulty No power points for electric blankets

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really run down and needs quite a bit of work. Only a couple of tv channels. The water pressure in the shower was terrible

    The lovely young lady on reception shuffled around rooms so we could have a ground floor unit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a ghost town. Nothing opened and quite a walk to centre.No restaurant bar or pool opened. Even reception locked when we arrived teatime!

    Room large with decent facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a complete overhaul. The carpet on the stairs isn't just thin it is missing in some places. The rooms are so small you can hardly get in to bed. Although they call themselves a hotel they don't offer dinner or room service, There wasn't even any soap.

    Nothing it is absolutely terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had not been cleaned thoroughly. The bed was tucked in a small space making it difficult to get out of the bed area. Wi-Fi was hit and miss.

    Location of hotel was outside city center so quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water or internet the first night and had to move rooms. Still no hot water or internet and moved rooms again. Finally had water and internet. Many noisy international guests who woke us early every day.

    Clean enough and close to town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired communal areas with some frayed carpets to stairway. Outside areas a bit neglected.

    Great room with Balcony and views to Mountains. Clean and comfortable. Reception very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not screwed down so it tipped if you moved while sitting on the toilet, tap fell off as well. Quite old building in need of a freshen up including new carpet. Very noisy.

    Bed was comfortable, spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as described in pictures. No information details in room about facilities. Plumbing was not good the shower was just a trickle. Also room was quite small.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room decoration needed modernising and brightening up. Public areas were likewise bare and needed refurbishing. Room had no kitchen facilities.

    Close to town centre. Handy for the Milford Road!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was closed. The bar was closed. The restaurant was closed in the evenings so we had to go into Te Anua all the time. The room was smart but the rest of the hotel was tired and needs refurbishing.

    The use of the courtesy coach to get to the resort center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were quite uncomfortable, and the room was quite small. Very budget - but I guess that's what you're paying for.

    The place was clean, and was a great price. The location was great, also. The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information provided about property on check in. No towels in room and no-one available at Reception (door was locked) when I went to ask for some. Seemed to be 1 person looking after guests and it was census night. Restaurant not operating for dinner but website did indicate breakfast would be available but not the costs - thought this should be covered on check in.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pulled back the bed cover and there was hair in the bed. Relocated to another room and sme thing. Watch them change the sheets. First room sheets dirty. Second in fairness may have been accidental from person who changed them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety rail to help with access to the shower which was over the bath. Not good for older people. No lift to top floor. Had to carry own bags upstairs on carpet which was badly worn.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal was so weak that we couldn't use it. No included breakfast (or it wasn't mentioned and there was no evidence of there being one) and there was a hole in the wall of our room's bathroom. The location isn't great either - ~20 min from the town center and you have to walk along a highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and pokey, the bed was appalling, the bathroom ridiculously small where the toilet door hit the toilet.

    Nothing but staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Good comfortable budget accommodation (Ti Anau is expensive so relatively budget). Great base for exploring Fjordland. Recomend Doubtful lake cruise - saw penguins and seal colony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but acceptable for what we paid for. Shower water flow was weak. No power point in bathroom. Bathroom seems renovated recently for the room we stayed for 2 nights. However, poor design of the shower in the room we stayed. No shower door, only half glass screen design. Water would escape from the shower & get flooded the bathroom if you are not careful.

    Location, easy parking, reasonable price. Responsive. Sufficient amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stood two nights in the hotel. It is a older hotel and you can see it, the really good days are gone. But they keep the furniture and the rooms in good condition. You will hear your room Neighbors in the morning, especially if they are noisy. Otherwise it is a good hotel for a good price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor water pressure in shower, tiny bathroom, Blinds in the room were not wide enough to cover the whole window, small fridge in the room was noisy, both chairs in the room were missing the leg ends so they were very unstable. When checking in, staff gave no information about the facilities at the hotel, such as laundry,kitchen,pool etc. At first there was no hot water, but the staff quickly rectified this. Overall, I thought it was fairly expensive for a simple small hotel room with a double bed, although most of the Te Anau acomodation looks to be expensive. This hotel is a bit old and in need of a freshen up.

    From our Room we had a decent view of the mountains, the TV was a decent size/quality, good heating in the room, spa/pool area is okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, well worn room, no view, shower faucet wouldn’t stay on and electric mattress’s pad made bed uncomfortable.

    Size of room was nice and there was a bathtub in addition to the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My booking stated that my room included a bath. The room I was given didn't have a bath. It did have a horrible air-freshener stink though! When I queried the absence of the bath they were initially denying that I'd booked such a room, until I found the booking details on my phone. The whole hotel has the feel of a bad 1970s conference centre, weird layout and lack of upkeep of facilities eg: potholes in carpark, ancient stained carpet in common areas...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow & doesn't always work properly

    Easy to get to, free shuttle bus to local areas, free Wifi ,clean and tidy, sensible price, pool & hot tub available on site, meals available breakfast lunch & tea , friendly staff, easy access to town centre & manapoury, free parking, complimentary beverages in room , toilet & shower are on suite, beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi isn’t consistent but OK.

    This is a good basic property. Rooms have a fridge and kettle which is handy. There is a communal kitchen. The views are stunning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit slow, no bar or restaurant. Outside of motel and stairs bit grotty.

    Comfy bed, clean room, helpful staff, everything we needed was there, laundry facilities and fridge. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and common areas of the hotel were not properly clean. In the bedroom there is not enough furniture to place the luggage and the space on the sides of the bed is very tight. Shower with very low water pressure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions very poor - entrance hall and stairways very very run down.

    Bedroom very clean but initial impressions spoiled whole feeling of wanting to be here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall appearance of the building , inside and out. The whole place is in need of a facelift. Poor quality bedding & towels. Uninspiring decor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds are not very comfy, especially single ones. No locks on toilet door and not much space in the room.

    The location is good, close to shops and cafes. Quiet and lots of parking spaces.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All areas of the hotel, including my room smelled musty and stale, the carpets were frayed, dirty and coming away from the wall. The entire hotel is in need of a renovation and at the least, a paint job and new carpets.

    The bed was comfortable and I appreciated getting a ride to the town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is obviously a work in progress and the facilities were slightly embarrassing to us bringing visitors from overseas. Carpets were all lumpy. Bad smell of wet carpet throughout, especially near back entrance where you can see daylight through a crack in the concrete block wall. Our room had a hole in the bathroom wall. Our guests found the shower was not draining correctly and water flowed outside the shower towards the room door. It was not a welcoming impression with the facilities looking run down.

    Rooms were clean and tidy and serviced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial impression (shabby hallway) was disappointing.

    The room looked like it had been recently renovated. Comfortable bed, brand new linen, sparkling bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, shower was a dribble, loose shower head, old tired uncared for motel. I asked for the TV reception to be sorted out.... didn’t happen.

    Nothing to like about this accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors and entrance ways strained and stair carpet threadbare in places. Externally needed some refurbishment. Situated on edge of town, off main highway - 15 minute walk to town centre and restaurants for meals

    Helpful staff, but casually attired. Small but clean, tidy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    False advertising is all we can say really! The outside of the buildings and the internal hallways and stairwells were in a disgusting state. It looks like they haven't been maintained for years! We were absolutely shocked upon arrival and almost walked away, if the room itself that we stayed in had not been maintained also. There are no lifts so we had to lug our loads of luggage up open stairwells...no mean feat for our 60 plus years.

    We were pleasantly surprised by the room we stayed in. It was neat and tidy compared to the rest of the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to the main part of town. The doors to the bathrooms were very noisy

    Very nice view. Set back from the road and very little car noise. Very clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed a couple night, first day we had breakfast at motel, it was ok, the next day we went for breakfast in town, more selections. Motel is old, room was tiny, the facility not as advertise, the minigolf was dirty and broken, wifi was weakness.

    The sky from the balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of building & grounds & hallways look very run down, lack of maintenance for years. Hallways/stairs & reception look drab with worn/dirty looking carpet,some with holes. But as said rooms & bathrooms are nice.

    The rooms are better than what looks from outside, they are nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities badly need maintenance and upgrading. The car park is a pot hole laden gravel lot. The carpets in the common area are stained, worn out, and torn on the stairs. The room was recently remodeled, but the finish and craftsmanship was substandard. The room was hot and did not have air conditioning. I would have expected to pay about half of the fees for a motel in this condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, no compendeum to explain what services were available, no shaving point in bathroom, restaurant appeared to be closed as were bars

    The room was clean and tidy, staff were helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning with temperatures up to 90 (34c), paint peeling, uncomfortable beds, no screens on windows, laundry machines broken etc

    It was better than sleeping in the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view from the balking. It was very hot and no air conditioning or any fan to help to survive the night. Internet was veery slow it was a nightmare.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no A/C or fan, which would have been fine because there is a nice breeze from the windows, however, the windows have no screens. We kept the window open for 10 minutes and had 2 large flies come in, and make a surprising amount of noise. We closed the windows and could barely sleep due to the heat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to use the spa and pool and found them to be extremely dirty- disgusting. Gunk floating in and around the spa, with horrible smelling water that was very murky.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired hotel. In need of a serious refurb. That being said, the corridors weren’t even vacuumed and had dead bugs all through them. Housekeeping knocked on the door before check out time to see if we were still there, lucky I answered and was ready as she was about to walk straight in, my partner was still in the shower! Hotel ran out of hot water in the afternoons. Also no water pressure in the shower. The sliding bathroom door didn’t close properly and left an inch wide gap. No air conditioning but also no working fans in the room so no air movement at night, very stuffy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel is in need to renovations: carpets are threadbare, parking lot pavement had holes, wifi was slow and unreliable.

    Location was good and convenient for a trip to Milford Sound

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an overall smell of disinfectant of some sort. The foyer and gardens were in need of love. Overall, just run down.

    The hotel was more spacious that others we stayed in. There was a half room divider between the single bed and the double, and this gave our daughter some more privacy. The bathroom has been updated. The room was serviced well each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely not a hotel. I would describe it as a run down motel. Shower is the worst I had in my life. WiFi working really slow but most of NZ has that problem. Generally I don’t write really bad reviews but this time I have to. Bed was uncomfortable. The shower itself looked a bit renewed but it didn’t help that much. Would definitely not recommend, spend a little more money and get a decent place.

    The staff Big room Ok location (not great but fine) Room is clean There are good things, but not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premises were in need of updating. The wooden steps resulted in a lot of noise from guests arriving late or leaving early. It needed a good re decorate.

    The bed was fine and it was in a decent position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos at booking.com represent the very best part of the hotel. The other part looks like an old soviet union pension, with old carpets and walls, with specific smell of an old building. No kitchen at the hotel and no facilities to cook in the room

    Big bed in the room and Internet was quite fast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit is a liittle small,and the facilities are old,especially for bathroom. However,the service is pretty good. It provides a coach service,and take guests to any place in the town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place look really old and sad, and the facilities are not looked after. The communal kitchen is too small for the size of the hotel. There are just a few old pots to cook with and 2 forks for all guests. The spa was closed. The room was really hot and there wasn't air conditioning!

    Good position! Kind staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant (other than breakfast) or bar facilities as advertised. The room is well insulated for winter but it was too hot to sleep in summer when we visited. Also could hear people walking up and down the hallway first thing in the morning.

    Location was only 1km from town. So good walk to help burn off dinner. Good shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness!!!! Toilet was leaking, fixing of the problem was not offered. The whole hotel is rundowned Wifi was not working reliably Extra payment for washing mashine was needed, no opportunity to hang the laundry

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite plain considering the cost. Stayed at New Years though so this was to be expected.

    The room was neat and tidy. Good selection of teas and coffee. Excellent staff and lots of parking. Room was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This don't deserve the name hotel. Old and realy dirty! Breakfast was terrible! Pool and fitness were closed and look dirty! They didn't give us shampoo in our room.

    Location!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: