Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Canterbury vacation rental reviews
  4. Hanmer Springs vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park

Reviews of Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

5 Hanmer Springs Road, 7334 Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

#8 of 14 vacation rentals in Hanmer Springs

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    We were in a 2 bedroom chalet on camp with it's own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like... all good!

    We were in a 2 bedroom chalet on camp with it's own little deck which was lovely. Easy access to the forest walks.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.9
    Already booked up for next visit, we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge freezer was a little noisy at night time, however we mentioned this to the team at the front desk who promptly apologised and attended to immediately.

    The staff were the most friendly I have experienced, awesome reception team - couldn't fault them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing! Got an overwhelming sense being relaxed as soon as we arrived. Lots for the kids to do. We booked a cabin which was large beyond what we expected including a couch. Kitchen cookware and utensils all provided. Absolutely lived it here and we booked for another night. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.0
    Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Wanted to buy the room for permanent use!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff did not seem to know what they were doing nor enjoy it

    I absolutely loved the room, unbelievably nice. My partner and I had a great time. Shame the staff seemed untrained and confused.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Exceptionally clean,and comfortable accommodation in a great location with fantastic kid facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was exceptional. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities for children were fantastic and a great prices for such clean, comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    We want to stay again & would definitely recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit was comfortable & cosy. Heat pump & electric blankets meant it was a very pleasant stay despite a cold snap. A full fridge & oven in the kitchen is so good to have. I also noted they have a chopping board which many places don't have. Really liked the utensils etc in the kitchen - well stocked. Big shower & good space in bathroom. Bedroom was small & no wardrobe but a tree coat hanger in the corner did the job. Wouldn't like 4 adults in the unit (but the motel isn't keen on that either) but great for 2. Liked the bedspreads in the spare room - even though we didn't use the room. Took a photo of those.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Clean, tidy, had everything we needed. loved the outdoor space and children's playground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didnt look like you have any 3 bedrooms? we traveled with a baby so we had to jam his cot in our room beside the bed

    We really enjoyed our stay. we traveled with 3 children under 5 and they loved it. Rooms were clean and well set out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly and it’s a pretty location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were quite old and outdated. There were bugs in the bathroom. A little more attention to detail and minor renovations could really assist.

    Staff were friendly and it’s a pretty location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect for Aone R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for money . The self contained unit was clean , warm and modern . The hot tub hire was an unexpected bonus . Staff were friendly and helpful. I’ll returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the studio, but also so much to do in Hanmer, we packed in a lot on our 4 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a thing

    the mattress in the studio's are brand new and total heaven x the layout is excellent. I have never met such kind helpful hosts. And we loved the private wood fired hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Mel gray. Ngaruawahia(waikato)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can not fault the place or staff

    Overall excellent. Wonderful staff. Clean facilities and cabin. Quiet. Walking distance to town and pools. Everything you need in cabins including heat pump!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Wonderful. We would love to know more about 2 bedroom units with bathrooms/own TV etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe milk available to purchase at office???? Not far to town though

    Lots of cooking facilities but what I loved most was all the things available to us in our unit. Have been to one top 10 and had to go to sallies to buy a pot to cook tea and towels.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect for a family ,and possibly even better for a couple looking to relax and take in the scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was alittle average for a family of 6(4 kids)but ok.

    Loved the location .Warm, friendly atmosphere with lots to do.Accomodation was warm and relaxing with all the modern facilitys.Just wish we could have stayed longer.Hopeing to do the next trip with out the kids...and stay a day or 3 longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.0
    Nice facilities, shame about the silverfish in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the rooms we had, smelt damp. My mother saw a silverfish run across her sheets. We all ended up sleeping on the tops of our beds that night. Told some staff who said they would spray. Need a professional to do that. It was Room 7.

    All the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.4
    Winter getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cabin/cottage was small for 4 people bunks were uncomfortable for the price we paid only a 2 seater couch an 4person dining room table in front of it not sure how this room would fit 6 in comfortably I found it crammed an probably wouldn’t rent again

    Location was good very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.5
    Have been visiting Hanmer Springs for the last 40 years love the place. Over all enjoyed the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really didn't like how much condensation there was every morning on the windows and the blind in sitting area was mouldy. Also lack of suitable toiletries was disappointing. 😕

    I loved the funky decor and the view from our studio. Handy to fab restaurants and shopping. Staff are always so friendly and helpful.Will stay again.☺

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful for Families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful for Families. Great play equipment, my girls loved the jumping pillow. Just a small stroll to town. We stayed in the family cabin with kitchen. It was nice and clean and comfortable for the 4 of us, and was well set up. The single beds are in a separate room, allowing us to stay up without bothering the kids. There is a small bath in the (heated) shower block which is great for young children. Really enjoyed our stay, and looking forward to trying out the carts next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warming up the oven was rather smokey which set the fire alarm off on more than one ocasion. Attention to cleanliness of oven needed.

    Mostly clean, comfortable, warm unit. Beds comfortable with electric blanket. Everything we needed in kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Was really clean and comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A mini fridge in the unit would be good, just to hold milk etc. so you can make coffee etc without having to go over to the kitchen 😊

    Was really clean and comfortable and good value for money. Close enough to walk to pools etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Extremely relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    Everything was perfect. Hot tubs possibly a little dear for an hours use Great facilities for kids. Even tho ours weren’t there. Definitely bring them here tho

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    3.3
    I will never again to boook hotel with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price and quality.

    I will never again to boook hotel with booking.com. I reality this hotel cost $89, and I paid $160. Call to hotel and ask the price before booking !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely, comfortable short trip in a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no range hood above the stove so it can get steamy and smoky when you are cooking especially when the cookware is not really non-stick. The knives were also a bit blunt. Perhaps a large serrated one would be useful!

    We stayed in a studio and have done before. They are always really clean and functional, everything you need!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.4
    Too basic for me... I expect to pay backpacker prices not motel prices for these basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor parking, no bedside lamp no place to hang clothes up flex on kettle couldn't reach the only power point from the table no free tea/ coffee/ milk sachets toilets/ showers too far away at night too noisy at night and early in the morning with camper vans driving next to window kitchen - fridge said to name items but no permanent marker provided no bins in the kitchen for tea bags etc sliding door in kitchen was blocked by debris so unable to fully close it 3rd shower along from Left in Ladies kept going hot and cold in cycles... not a relaxing shower!

    comfy bed proximity to town centre warm blanket on bed heater worked well heaters on over 2 of the ladies toilets first thing in the morning able to get my key easily on arriving late at night on Friday evening

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A greener view from the outdoor area - just a concrete strip and gravel drive/car park, but but of course it’s important to have car parking close by.

    Very quiet at night, great bed, well-equipped unit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay. It was better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet paper and holder. It was difficult to get the paper from the holder and quite a lot of paper dropped on the floor making the toilet untidy.

    Comfortable bed and quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    The only place I will stay in Hanmer Springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bring returning customers made it an easy decision to pick the holiday park. Lots of different things to do on site. And very close to town centre 5 min walk. Super affordable compared to other accommodations in Hanmer Springs. Very happy with our choice will always return to the holiday park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    I would certainly visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The accommodation was excellent and the staff member on reception got full marks for his help with advice and booking further accommodation. I would certainly recommend your Hanmer Springs Top 10!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the end unit closes to the admin building. To get to our car park space we had to cross in front of our neighbors.

    Good size rooms in our unit? Location was great. Deck area was awesome and private.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Luxurious modern roomy but budget friendly, great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few more hooks and shelves in bathroom would be handy esp when 4 sharing 1 bathroom. Also our room was not serviced even tho we put the card out. Being a motel unit I would expect fresh towels each day at least.

    Beautiful modern trendy units very well set up. Lovely decor. Large fridge/freezer. Great kitchen. Air con was heavenly in v hot weather. Lots of room. Great activities for the kids too. Bbq area nearby. Handy location. Close to pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Top 10 was amazing but hanmer not great for kids who rise at 6-nothing opens till 10!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in the new rooms and they were basically the holiday park equivalent of an upmarket hotel. Really clean, funky decor, lovely layout, gorgeous wee garden. The playground and other facilities were also excellent for kids. Sadly it rained when we were there and hanmer is not set up for kids on the cold and rain! But the hotel had a DVD player and alpine holiday homes rent DVDs, so the day was saved!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms rather tight especially with 84 year old mother in law, Living space a bit small for four people. Kitchen not much bench space

    Very nice unit. Good sized fridge. Loved the way the doors open out to deck.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.3
    Once again enjoyed our short break at this camping ground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge and freezer doors pop open when slammed so had to throw food out as was warm by morning. Staff made aware of this so hopefully they have now put a notice on it so campers will take more care in closing.

    Great family camping ground, well maintained and a short walk to the centre of town. Good clean kitchen area and nice playground for the kids. Cabin was small but adequate with deck area, bedding, and kitchen appliances plates etc provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great facilities for children. Loved the playground and it seemed like a safe place for children to play. The cottage we stayed in was lovely and clean and had everything we needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Babies swing was enclosed without any adjustment, my grand daughter managed to get in it and became seriously stuck. This design is dangerous and should be changed to the usual kind with a release chain.

    Childrens' play equipment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Great short holiday, will return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location were great, the rooms were modern and more than what I expected for a holiday park. Close to Pools. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Can't complain at all. Will most definitely visit again :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.3
    Had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facilities are a bit outdated but it is a motor camp, so it is to be expected.

    Really enjoyed the pillow trampoline and play ground. Nice massive kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    5.4
    It was OK. Would not book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms looked nothing like the display photo and were much smaller than advertised. The SKY TV went bust and we were offered no real compensation.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite small living area for a 2 bedroom unit.

    Clean, modern, 2 bedroom unit with kitchen facilities. Beautiful location, play equipment, trampoline and jumping pillow for children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stiff sheets and thats the only thing that could be improved

    everything was clean and just lovely we loved the play area they supplied and lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views, fresh and modern living spaces and cosy bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Living space was a bit tight - but deck space made up for this.

    Lovely cosy two bedroom unit - very modern and clean space - high standard for holiday park - better than a lot of motels I had seen online and affordable too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    stayed 1 night, great and comfy place to stay. just need a resident cat for my wife to pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing id say is the queen bed was real close to the wall (foot end) not really even room to walk round it, and it took me 6 hrs after being there to notice it

    great clean room,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful place good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit cool, and the heat pump needed to be on overnight which was noisy. A bit of road side traffic was also noisy. We were situated at the entrance.

    The room was lovely, recently refurbished with good cooking facilities. I thought the hot water bottles were a cosy touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.9
    Great place n cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    kitchen should have all utensil. utensils were kept in room to carry to kitchen and you always forget somthing

    Seperate rooms not adjoining.. between mountains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money and beautiful location.
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they could have little shop within at least for milk and bread would be awesome.

    Good value for money and beautiful location. Nice comfortable cozy standard unit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    We would most definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just like the pictures! We were super impressed with the overall comfort of the room-beds were comfy, rooms were warm, shower pressure was amazing and we could watch the rugby! Nice location close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Was just a nice clean tidy friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in the motel room. Water everywhere as it was a wet room, and there was only a basin, nowhere to put your toiletries.

    Was just a nice clean tidy friendly place to stay. Suited us with the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    would definetly come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed mattress linen and blankets made for the best sleep ever the heating was wonderful the kitchen was excellent and was great to be able to store food and frozens in the fridge the toilet and shower block was excellent was able to buy extra wifi for lap top etc borrowed monopoly hired dvds also

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.8
    The activities you can do in the area are awesome, went jet boating, clay bird shooting & hot pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived (after check in time of 2pm) we were told our accommodation wasn't ready and that it wouldn't be for another hour. The staff did not apologize for the inconvenience or offer to contact us when it was ready. We opted to wait in our car outside of the reception office (we had all our possessions in the car) but the staff did not come out to us to let us know when the room was ready.

    The studio unit was very modern and warm in the depths of winter. It had everything we needed. Loved having the sliding doors with the little balcony, with the view and sun coming in. Sky TV was a nice extra and there was free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.1
    Great for kids with playground and fun things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware you do have to pay to go on the fun bikes at the holiday park and at $10 a child for an hour that's not cheap. The living area of our accommodation was pretty small and kitchen although it had everything was very tiny.

    Great for kids with playground and fun things to do. Central to shops and pool so easy walking distance. Unit was newly decorated so very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.5
    pretty much what we expected for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    double plug needed in the room, could do with a smaller seperate light in the room (bedside lamp) instead of full on - 6 lights on or off,

    heater worked well and made the room cosy, problems with wifi got sorted easy, good facilities close by, helpful map of the grounds and the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.5
    Confusing how a cheaper room was better then ours as our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers were kind of hairy and stuff

    Confusing how a cheaper room was better then ours as our friends paid less but had a nicer room and sink and kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall good but bunk beds were tricky to get in and out of and impossible to sit on as so low. Would have been nice to have more seating in 6 bed cabin and few of us had to sit on floor

    Facilities for children great. Will definitely come back with the family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Knife for cutting food. Grumpy grounds man who was very rude about my car parking as I was trying to quickly load up to leave. I had the tiny park next to the kitchen. He made me move. I only needed two minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Best in Hanmer
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was perfect no negatives !!

    Really nice self contained cabin all new and modern very clean and quiet and excellent value for money best in town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.8
    Bring your toiletries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries. Forgot to bring toothbrush and had to drive to the nearest store to buy one. We also went out the next day and found out that no one came to clean up. Room was not messy but I would appreciate new towels and a little sprucing up :-)

    loved that the kitchen has all that we need for our two-day stay. Spa pools are just minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxful weekend retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the bed as it was very comfy and was easy to park up the car outside the room. The staff were extra helpful and even gave u a small milk to take which was a lifesaver. Easy to find and was only a minute drive from the town centre and most important the hot pools. Will definitely be returning soon. Very warm heat pump too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Throughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was abit off but that wasnt the holiday parks fault it was the other occupants they couldnt park within there own space

    The spacious room was awesome and was clean and inviting thr throughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.2
    It is a good place to stay and plenty to do in Hamner Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that BOOKING.COM give you a price for the room and when you get there it cost you $50.00 more than what BOOKING.COM qoute so that was not a good start but the ower gave me a $20.00 discount so check with the place your staying with re the PRICE

    It was a nice and comfortable place to stay and close to everything in Hamner Springs and heaps for kids to play on and do

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    10
    Great place for families, nicest cabins I've ever seen at a holiday park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern and renovated in Cabin 4, lovely bathroom and well equipped kitchen. Great playing options for kids. Comfortable, attractive and thoughtfully planned out. Nice deck area looking onto greenery.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    5.8
    The bed linen , the clock radio , the coffee machine , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The unit 106 that we were in shared a party wall with 105 , the main bed heads were directly opposed , the wall was very thin and you could here voices from next door but worse was a young couple in 105 woke us as they were bumping and grinding against the wall at 3am and again at 8pm . No crime here but you get the picture ? On day 3 after an outing we returned back to a replacement unit 107 and found a dead mouse next to the bed where there was none when we left earlier that morning. We decided to move on a day earlier than planed and was disappointed to find out we still had to pay the full duration due to the fact we booked online Regards John Valster.

    The bed linen , the clock radio , the coffee machine , the proximity . The proprietor was accommodating .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    9.2
    Cosy & comfy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor point - there was no inside front door mat to wipe your feet/shoe on to keep inside rooms clean.

    Clean & new cottage. Quiet. Great shower, love the heat pump especially for cold night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    10
    Bathroom spotlessly clean, shower to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could have been "free". Honestly cannot fault it. Recommend to anyone.

    Bathroom spotlessly clean, shower to die for.Bed so comfy didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking through Booking.com seemed to add too much to the bill at this location. I didn't dare ask how much I would have paid had I made the booking directly with the Top 10 office but I got some indication through other park users.

    The self-contained unit was very clean, modern and comfortable. The TV was extra large as were the bed and pillows. It had a well-stocked kitchen and there were nice extra touches such as a throw and cushions on the two comfy couches.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect for walking everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey but well worth coming in for the night. A very clean unit although we didn't like the fact that smokers could be just outside their door to light up. We therefore had a lot of second hand smoke drifting into our unit. Any chance there could be a designated spot away from any of the living quarters ?

    The location was perfect for walking everywhere. Beds were incredibly comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    10
    Best Christmas holiday park location where they have it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing, I personally cannot fault the place. We had experienced a few nights in Hamner and was extremely disappointed with accomodation elsewhere, not only were they more expensive,they were dirty and I wouldn't recommend taking children.

    Not disappointed at all, I highly recommend to anyone traveling with children, kids loved the bikes the video games . The children's main play area was located outside the main office and kitchen/bathroom facilities . The staff were friendly, professional and it was so consistently clean all day. Had a great relaxed family feel. Great location could walk anywhere within Hamner, I seriously recommend to anyone wanting a great kiwi camping/motel experience you wound be disappointed. I will be returning 👍🏻

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets were too noisy and busy all the time. I wish there was kids toilet as well. That wud be a bonus.

    The family room was perfect for the little getaway for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    9.6
    The location was perfect for our weekend away, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about the Top Ten facilities, but the restaurant we went to didn't measure up to what we were advised and would be reluctant to go back there again.

    The location was perfect for our weekend away, the facilities were comfortable, the atmosphere was relaxing, peaceful at night and we will look forward to going back again. The town of Hanmer is a wonderful place to visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    6.7
    Good location- not so much on the customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little over priced. Customer service poor- answering the telephone whilst attending to us at the reception on 2 occasions with no apology. Were not allowed the pedal carts after 6pm due to health and safety. Oven dial not operating effectively. Main door to enter cabin has a faulty lock- could not open it without trying umpteen times. Could be more for children to do. Not really fit for a 'top 10'

    Proximity to town and attractions. Comfy beds. Lovely friendly cleaners.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely campground handy to Hot Springs within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would of been great to have a fridge in cabin. Only one we had on trip without one, but not too far to kitchen.

    Beds and Cabin very comfy. Nice having Cabin on own and with own parking space. Handy to facilities. Great playground, area for kids.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    5.4
    Staff are lovely helpful people but overall really expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the price was super expensive as we had a cabin in Picton was only $100 and also stayed in a place in Blenheim that was $90 x2 sets of bunks a double bed a mini fridge and our own bathroom.

    That it had a nice playground for the kids to play on and only a couple minutes walk to the thermal pools

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Great accomodation in a great location - good for all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really great location - just outside the village, next to the walking tracks. Kids loved the bouncy pillow and play ground and would have loved the go carts if we'd had more time there... Full sky tv too - which we didn't take advantage of but may have used if the weather had turned on us. And unlike most baches cleaning and linen was included :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    8.8
    Can't go wrong with a TOP 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was quite pricey for a holiday park.

    Our studio was spacious, newly appointed and had everything we needed. In walking distance to Hanmer township and hot pools.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    8.3
    Self contained accom that is actually self contained!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was like a swimming pool after a shower.

    Self contained accom that is actually self contained! It had an oven and full size fridge freezer which was awesome! The beds were super comfortable too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.5
    Would liked to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed a little pricey at $170 per night for 3 adults and 1 child with shared facilities. However we don't usually stay at camping grounds so guess this could be the going rate.

    Nice comfortable cabin, quick booking in procedure, plenty for the kids to do and good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely clean, friendly, holiday park with fantastic espresso coffee available from reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small cabin, but totally fine for short stay.

    Very clean and new. Great playground and jumping pillow.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: