Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Hawke's Bay hotel reviews
  4. Hastings hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hastings TOP 10 Holiday Park

Reviews of Hastings TOP 10 Holiday Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

610 Windsor Avenue, 6245 Hastings, New Zealand

#17 of 21 hotels in Hastings

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.5
    Accommodation is basic but tidy, location is super handy and facilities great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ended up with an ant infestation at around 8pm and as the office was shut we used the 24hour phone. No one answered and so my partner left a message however still two days later we haven’t even had a response. He even mentioned it at checkout where the young lady said she will have her manager follow this up, but still nothing. Acknowledgment would have courteous. My kids beds in the second room were also incredibly uncomfortable and they found it difficult to sleep through in the night (they would sleep anywhere normally).

    The location was great. Overall the room was basic but tidy. The facilities were good for children with my kids entertaining themselves for hours in the pool and playground.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    A good place to stay both short and long term.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Friendly staff. Good location to wineries and town. Very comfortable spacious and well appointed cabin. Handy little grocery store at the front gate.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing I didn't like. We had our own private motel room. The grounds itself was nice, clean and tidy. The facilities were clean and easy access.

    Would have loved to have stayed longer to make use of the facilities that were available. The staff were very welcoming and made you feel like they cared about your comfort and expectations. Thanks for the great experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.2
    Would Recommend, Nice Units, Lovely peaceful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sliding door was broken could not lock. Your mugs are a bit small for a cuppa, Front door sticks, so hard to open and close, Your main Fry pan very used, could do with a new one.

    We liked the Unit we stayed in, it was roomy and comfortable. Was always nice and clean when we came back to unit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    Did like our stay there. Nice place for familes. Nice outlook on the decks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a bit hard. Very clean though

    Had to stay in two different units, as our booked unit was not ready. They are in the process of renovating the units so our one was not completed. They made sure we were well looked after, because of the inconvenience. They have upgraded the kitchen and bathrooms. Very nice and workable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.4
    Air BnB makes more sense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main bed unbearable - like a rock. Broken sliding door to balcony, requiring full effort to open enough to squeeze through (18" max). 1 hour free wifi not offered or received - half the country has unlimited wifi these days. television channels all free ones with no content. No dairy/foodstock basics available. No staff at desk. Heated pool not heated.

    The heat pump worked well. Spa was fine, even at an extra cost of $8.00 for 1/2 hour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.3
    Sport and pool facilities at the park were good for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't feel the "cabin" was clean enough and although the furniture and size was good, it was all a bit outdated and did not have a "good" feel for us personally. We did have problems with mice in the walls near the master bedroom and it kept us awake for the two nights. I actually slept upstairs with the kids to get away from them. The staff claimed they were birds but they were definitely mice.

    Sport and pool facilities at the park were good for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty used sheets had hairs in them. Right by rubbish bins so super noisy and busy. Couldn’t check in before 2pm and my room was ready.

    Pool was awesome and playground. BBQ facilities great too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect long weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was awesome!! Our first time staying here as we didn't know about this place. We decided after having the best weekend that in future we will only be staying here when we visit Hastings. It was that good we are going to make it a tradition for our family. Every year to come back for a holiday. The facilities were clean including the communal ones. The motel units were very comfy with a great view and bonus they have a full sized fridge. There was nothing we didn't like about our stay. Swimming pool/spa facilities and a park to keep the kids entertained. You can even hire bikes and basket balls or tennis equipment to play on their court. Also close enough to the city to do some shopping or dining out. The staff were very lovely as well :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    4.6
    Sadly won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above, they need to up the cleaning protocol and there is no excuses to have cockroaches around your unit!

    Sadly we found our room dirty ( sheets stained, couch arms greasy and beds very hard ) also cockroaches in our room. We paid 175.00 per night for 2 Adults and 2 kids and found that very expensive for only a room with no bathroom ( only shared facilities ) The staff were nice and moved us but changing 3x over 4 nights wasnt good. Did not have a restful stay at all and wouldnt return :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Awesome and lovely! Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good nothing that l don’t like

    Nice and quiet location and very central location to all the places to go to like city, splash planet Farmers market and Te Mata Peak! And not forgetting all the apples orchards surrounding the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean good location as we were visiting splash...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked for two adults and four children only got a room that slept 5 no roll away beds available. Didnt book one as my booking said two adults four children other than that was all good

    Nice and clean good location as we were visiting splash planet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    6.3
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first unit, the t.v. did not work and the bathroom tap didn't stop dripping. After we complained, we were taken to another unit that hadn't yet been made up at 5pm; the next one the tv didn't work, the next one looked fine - we accepted that to find later in the evening the power point in the bedroom was faulty, as I sleep with a CPAP machine, power is essential, thankfully I had an extension lead with me that I could plug into the lounge. The bathroom tap started to drip in the middle of the night and the porch light blew. The light was fixed for us but the other problems could not be fixed until we were gone. Our American friends also had a drippy tap all night. Clearly not a lot of maintenance done and the rooms are quite dated.

    The staff were friendly, the room was clean, location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    4.6
    clean, tidy, overpriced. outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    prices a little high for what you get,ie: in Barcelona a 2 bedroom apartment cost the same for 3 nights. not worth $200 per night. old buildings, need replacing.

    very outdated, not good value, beds uncomfortable, at best average, better value in u,k, & Europe, overall not great. much better options around, however due to art deco festival in Napier, accommodation was scarce. the buildings show there age. clean & tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Grate stay, grate venue perfect for family’s .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The queen bed we had could do with a replacement was really hard but value for money was decent.

    We liked the pool mostly and the clean facility’s and large room was grate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    8.3
    Annual summer splash planet visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed are a lil uncomfortable but for one night was ok There’s no information on the duration of washing machines an dryers an when asked in the reception she didn’t know this is frustrating as we were constantly walking back an fourth to check on machines to then have another person remove our things from dryer (not dryed) so annoying maybe the motel area could have a washer dryer in rooms

    Second time staying here an the rooms are always nice an tidy bonus balcony and aircon And kitchen facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding value for money and excellent quality units.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is close to Splash Palace so very good for families and around a 15 minute cycle to the CBD or slightly longer to Havelock North. However, families with small children may need a car to get around.

    We were expecting a cabin in a camping ground but got a very well appointed motel room - with a private balcony - surrounded by landscaped grounds. The standard of furnishings was high with leather couches, large fridge/freezer, and large, comfortable beds. The unit was offset from its neighbours so was private and the clever landscaping made everything feel spacious and not crowded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything about our stay

    We had a 2 bedroom villa and had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. Lots of things for the kids to do and so handy to splash planet which is why we visited hastings. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    5.0
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were given was not suitable for 5 people and cost a lot and was unable to express this to staff as she was on the phone, just took my key. Plus $1 for a 6 minute shower is a bit steep.

    It's located close to splash planet and has a great kids playground

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.9
    The three cabins next to us had noisy groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The three cabins next to us had noisy groups. Two out of three nights I was asking them to be quiet at 11-30pm. Would be good for staff to stress that there is a common area they can use, for the comfort of those with families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.1
    The kids enjoyed therself and the room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fan didn't work there was no back to the remote and the fridge was growing mold so we didn't want to use it

    I loved that there was a playground and pool for the kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    It was a fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed there were no cooking tools/utensils including pots/pans etc available in the kitchen for shared use. Makes it a challenge for travellers (Good to know in advance).

    The pool and facilities were amazing, and it was great there were sheets and towels available. Kitchen, bathroom facilities and staff were excellent. Great location, and perfect for those families who are heading to Splash Planet which is walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    5.0
    Basic over priced apparently deluxe chalet. Great pool and play area for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chalet was really dated. One staff member was very rude, said we hadn’t paid when we had through Booking.com. Made me pay again. When I showed her proof of payment she still didn’t believe me. Luckily the manageress sorted it out and refunded me, but I never got an apology from the staff member!!

    It was great for the kids, fab pool and play area. We were very thankful that we had air conditioning in our chalet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    4.2
    I feel that this could be a amazing place to stay. All it needs is some tlc, a happy face upon arriv
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like that a error had been made with my booking. The lady that served me was grumpy to begin with. The room was not clean and I think that for the price I paid $500 should have been a wow factor. No lighting at night around the park. Trampoline was broken, kids hired a bike that was falling apart.

    I liked the location, as it was close to splash planet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Park was full and the washrooms were busy. Probably could have done with a couple more machines.

    Air-conditioned rooms. Comfortable and a great play area for the kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Really handy to everything especially splash planet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Run out of laundry powder and $2 coins to operate washing machine and dryers

    Really handy to everything especially splash planet. Lots to do around the park for our kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great range of activities to keep the kids occupied while we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main bed was a little uncomfortable.

    Great range of activities to keep the kids occupied while we could sit back and relax. Big pool, great outdoor dining area to socialise, loved the open air fire to roast the marshmallows on. Great location, just around the corner from splash planet, Town centre was only a few blocks away, handy little dairy directly across the road too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of cleaning throughout camp. Bathroom facilities were not cleaned at all in 3 days and fridge in cabin smelt fowl.no staff around on Christmas day checking in facilities and loud rude campers.

    The pool was nice and good bbq facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.3
    Good overall, just the walls are not sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    could hear noise from next room, the walls didn’t feel like proper walls, I can hear conversations from next room, very clear, every single word. And heard the snoring noise all night from next room. The shower was very loud, so didn’t have shower because didn’t want to wake others in the house

    Friendly staff, good outdoor facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    7.5
    Place was nice, older which was fine, but could do with a little tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard. Flooring was ripped and not repaired. Ran out of toilet paper for a evening and next morning.

    Lots of space. Children's playground was good. Lots of trees, and gardens were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    We were very well received by staff and enjoyed our stay.
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred the fridge to be located under the kitchen workbench and that space used as wardrobe facility. Also the light from the ablution block shone in room at night but hey minor really.

    The grounds were parklike and restful, the unit clean, bed & pillows comfortable. Liked fact that shared ablution block was very convenient to unit and outside table you feel part of a small community.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    We were not there long, but were warm and comfortable when we were.
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being able to park outside our unit would have been a bonus, but someone else's car was there . so we had to park across driveway, and as it was raining was not impressed. But overall would recommend you any day .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    8.8
    only stayed a night, early check out too! Won't stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had driven a long way and would have liked the opportunity to use the spa but were told no that the last booking was in half an hour (at 5.30pm on a Saturday night) and we couldn't do this as we had to drop off my daughter. I would have thought that we would have been able to enjoy a spa particularly as they werent busy that night!!!!! Not impressed and nor was my mother.

    Nice accommodation and setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    5.8
    Hastings FLOP 10 holiday park
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry prices was expensive and coin operated showers🤔 Main bathroom facilities were nice but the grouped cabins were not. The lights wouldn't turn on at night in both the mens/ladies bathroom. Condensation build up on the group cabin windows not a little? dripping onto the floors below them where our bags were, so some of our clothes were wet. I wouldn't stay again. I didn't want to make the trip to Kennedy park Napier where we usually stay. I will next time their facilities are far nicer eg. cabins, bathrooms and more value for money. Could not fault customer service she was very helpful my bug bear was with the park itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    3.3
    Unsatisfactory
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start?! When we booked online, it stated check-in and office open until 7pm, office was closed when we arrived at 6:35pm. We were given the wrong key...at the office nobody answered our knocking, there was no after hours number to call. Finally managed to find someone who offered no apology. There was no light in the female bathroom, my daughters and I found that quite challenging not to mention scary! Plus there was no way I was having a shower in the dark, hence i didn't have one! Again, NO after hours number to ring. There was rubbish under the couch. Our stay was definitely not worth the money paid.

    It was close to shops and where our tournament was being played.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here! Read the facebook reveiws first!!!!!
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Park staff unavailable to deal with abusive parting cabin next door.they partyed all night and threatened us when we complained. Had tocwalk in the dark unlit paths a long way to office find no one available. Cabin was vold. Heater didn't eork. We froze.hated the whole experience

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful spa pool that was free to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls needed to be thicker as could hear every word and noise from our noisy neighbours. Needed to have heating supplied...had to go buy ourselves a blow heater to keep warm!

    Beautiful spa pool that was free to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    5.8
    Our room was very smelly and damp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very smelly and damp. When we arrived the kitchen floor was soaking wet and there were muddy foot prints through out. The linen in the bun bed room was smelly - didn't seem like the bed covers had been changed in quite some time as they stunk like BO. Not sure if I would go back because of this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I could think of is they could use a extract fan in the bathroom as it creates a lot of steam when using the shower

    Very friendly staff. my boys loved the playground especially the trampolines.we were in the delux ensuite Unit was nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    6.7
    It was simple to get there and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of the room did not compare well to other places. They were less expensive and had toilet in the unit. This one you had to walk outside to a toilet block of cost more. The showers were not good. They were either freezing or boiling hot. The little cubicles also let all the cold air into them

    It was simple to get there and in a great location. Nice large facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get into the kitchen in the morning and the map did not have the code on it. Poor lighting on the entrance made it difficult to find

    Tv/microwave in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    7.9
    Short easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Easy check in and check out. Comfy rooms, nice location with a car ( didn't use any public transport) easy parking. Facility looked like it would be great for families with pool BBQ to use etc etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    7.1
    Top 10 not up to usual Top 10 standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very outdated room for top10. Curtains looked like they needed a good wash. Kettle in room but no sink or tap to fill it. Window in the door with no curtain. Light on all night outside which shone straight onto the bed. Room rate expensive for what it was.

    Bed comfy, big room, near show ground. Good swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    6.3
    Great location, lots for kids to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed and all bunks were so thin and uncomfortable. We've stayed in rooms in past which were a lot nicer for a lot less. No tea or coffee sachets in room.

    Great location, lots for kids to do.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    10
    Cooking facilities were really good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only didn't like the air conditioning in the room but the rest was excellent

    Cooking facilities were really good and clean. Beds were very comfortable and really loved the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    7.1
    Great for families with own wheels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit far out of the town and buses don't run after 5 or in Sundays

    I liked the park and the trees. The staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    5.4
    The toilet block was kept cleaned and the swimming pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the sheets to hard There was no batteries in the TV remote in the cabin and I found that the crockery etc very frustrating to get to in the cabin The noise from the neighbours cabin on the first night very noise. Could here them use the toilet and walking around etc. Nice view from the cabin but no privacy when on the balcony

    The toilet block was kept cleaned and the swimming pool was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    4.2
    Group cabins not the place for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty- linen, floor, crockery, beds No doormat so hopeless in rain Smokers all around Stinky toilets Ill-equipped kitchen Overpriced

    Shower Facilities for kids

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hair in the woman's basins plug hole Power points weren't working Electric jugs need cleaning

    Meeting the other campers Easy to find Lovely trees

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    7.5
    Share bathrooms are not for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I made an error in my booking because I didn't realise that I had to share a bathroom with about 10 other cabins. We left asap! I do not believe that the site on booking.com fully explained the situation.I Can remember not seeing the bathroom when I was looking at the photos! What a can remember when booking is that accomodation was tight,?reason.When I got there I found out it was "THE"Art Deco weekend.

    It is not for me to comment;I was clearly not where I wanted to be.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent family budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    curfew of 9pm too early, should be 10, however it wasn't reinforced anyway as there were cabins around us outside until way after 11.

    Everything. Tidy grounds, awesome swimming pool. clean bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    5.4
    Did not appear sheets on double bed had been changed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not appear sheets on double bed had been changed. Did not smell fresh and a lot of loose hair over pillows & sheets. Pretty off putting!! Rest of place seemed clean though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    10
    Great outdoor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't realise we needed to borrow/rent cooking equipment from reception it was 10pm when we got back and went to cook a late dinner but there were no pots and pans luckily we could use the bbq. Additionally it would be could if there were tea towels so we could dry our dishes after washing them.

    The outdoor area is amazing a nice outdoor eating/bbq area with a fire pit. The pool was an extra bonus particularly since we were staying in the Hawkes bay and had 30 degree days. The toilets and showers were clean through out the day but the could do with another clean at night due to those hours use it at the end of the day dirtying the showers again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    7.1
    Even though we didn't like the bed we loved the complex will definitely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were hard and uncomfortable to sleep on but lol we made do..

    Close to family activities ..very safe environment for kids..beautiful BBQ area ..very clean throughout the entire complex

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    7.5
    A good central location to visit Hawkes Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chalet decor was starting to look a bit old but was still serviceable. We could only find one pillow per person.

    Unfortunately we didn't use the facilities much as we were entertained by a relative offsite during our stay. The location was good for visiting Hastings, Havelock North and Te Papa peak, the wineries, coast and Napier. Our chalet was basic for the price, but comfortable and clean. Although the park was fully booked over a three-day weekend, it remained quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    7.5
    Love it good trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The matress waz too thin need to upgrade your matress, and need add air-con in the cabin for the summer it gets hot at night

    That our family had heaps of fun today

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    5.4
    Satisfactory accomodation- but its the little things that count!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of bedding, only one pillow and no blankets on the kids beds. This should be better advertised on the website so people know to bring their own bedding or so they can make a more informed decision when deciding on accommodation. Also couldn't understand why we couldn't check in before 2pm as the units were already clean and empty when we tried to explain our situation they weren't very compassionate.

    The location and the activities for our kids- basketball court, swimming pool and playground

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    cabins all joined together with no personal space outside to sit and relax. Walls joined to other cabins so very noisy, disappointing. not worth $160.00

    We all liked the pool. didnt like the toilet blocks by the cabins we were in, very dark and dingy and terrible terrible shower than ran cold very quickly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    9.6
    excellent. very homely and relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    maybe have some fans in the family studios, kids were very hot and could do with a small breeze in the hot summer nights.

    Amazing experience. Me and my family had a exciting and fun holiday staying at the top 10 holiday, so many things for the kids to do, well worth the money, the stuff were Awesome, so friendly And welcoming even the cleaners were Awesome, could see the team effort and time they put in every day to make sure facilities were clean, especially the toilets and showers they cleaned them so Good! Totally coming again next summer and totally recommend to everyone especially those with families and children! Thank you top 10 Hastings, yous made our stay, one we will never forget! Cheers

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    5.8
    Not happy with staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had booked months in advance as I was going for a family holiday with 2 kids, we arrived and I was asked if it was for two adults, I was honest and said no and 2 children and she said sorry we haven't charged for kids. I said well I rang and left a message to confirm and I truely thought I had double checked this. She was very adman it she had spoken to me via email and the phone (incorrect) and she made me feel like I was dishonest. Was rather upsetting and had to pay another $90 on top of what I had alreAdy paid.

    Placement wAs awesome facility's were good, I wasn't sure it was worth what we were charged in the end.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    5.8
    Cabin was comfortable, tennis court nice, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Changed my booking dates said that was ok before hand but charged me any way, even though months out from arriving. Left earlier never asked why

    Cabin was comfortable, tennis court nice, very close to splash planet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    7.1
    You will not get bored here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very uncomfortable. And our teenagers would have liked more free wifi. But I couldn't care less about free Wifi.

    The location and all the activities on the camping ground. I also likes having a separate bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely n quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Still can't work it out but was told if booked a dearer room and charged more than the confirmed accomodation email I got from you guys.

    Lovely n quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To expensive for a holiday park!!! We had a hotel the night after we left it was cheaper and included all bedding and tea and coffee!

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    5.4
    will return again but will def make changes next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaning of the rooms needs to be improved. VERY DISGUSTING. our comforter was full of brown stains, our sheets looked like someone walked on them with dirty feet, we found 2 old towels and old socks under our bed. also being the only guests in the middle of a huge group booking so we had to put up with so much noise when we could of just been swapped with an end room at least.

    the play area and pool area was good. kids and i enjoyed it. staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    7.5
    FUN IN THE SUN
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like how all the grounds were so unkept!! the plants in front of the sliding front door was so overgrown, a private screen perhaps should of been put up in front instead of those useless plants!! the showers could be updated although they did work ok. the patches of plants that they had there didnt make it so nice, it just looked very scruffy everywhere. either remove them or cut them hard back!!!!!!!!!!! The photos on your website tells a different story of what we came to, please do something about it!!!!! photos below tells you how overgrown the garden is outside the ranch slider of this lovely unit and at the back door?? why put plants there?? put concrete there instead!!!!!!

    the unit we stayed in was very comfortable. we found the facilities at the camp not to bad....... but!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable & fun for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not that kind. We didn't get towels change service on the second day.

    Kids liked the pool & two story rooms. We enjoyed comfort atmosphere. It's convenient for visit Hastings center & the Splash planet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    7.1
    Nice facilities pity about the cleanliness of the cabin
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though we were in a cabin where we had to bring own linen the sheets on the bunk mattresses and on the double bed were dirty.The couch was dirty.Under the double bed was dirt and built up dust.

    The pool & barbecue facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to come back with the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabin was a little bit grubby.

    Loved the facilities. The pool was lovely & the BBQ/Firepit area was fantastic! Great playground for kids. Excellent place for families & right next to Splash Planet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay it was a comfortable and enjoyable to return in the evening to our cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better tea bags eg English breakfast and Earl Grey and Green teas and better brand of tea eg Dilmah or Twinnings and more of them

    The air conditioner The comfortable couches Good beds Clean spacious kitchen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    5.4
    Family environment was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a room that cost $240, Shower bbq and dishes was dirty on arrival to our room. there was only 2 towels for 4 people. No all over soap in the dispenser in the shower.

    The family environment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    7.1
    Awesome place for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the design of the bathroom in our unit. Floor got wet with kids and had to walk past shower to get to toilet.

    Lots to do for the kids. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    8.8
    Children's safe haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The queen size bed was a little old and uncomfortable.

    We liked the separation of the grouped cabins and having our own facilities close by and lockable so others could not use them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    10
    my grandchildren and i had the most relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there wasnt anything i didnt like

    my grandchildren and i had the most relaxing holiday.my favourite thing was the comfy bed had the best sleeps.kids swam every day and enjoyed the sun

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Kitchen dining and lounge with separate bedrooms and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen dining and lounge with separate bedrooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: