Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Christchurch 3.5 stars

Hereford Street, 8041 Christchurch, New Zealand

#127 of 163 hotels in Christchurch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a room with two double beds which were very comfortable. Everything clean, breakfast is 25 NZD buffet. Amazing location right in the center of Christchurch, everything close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to the Christchurch marathon. Awesome gave me a late check put to shaower afterwards. 2nd time i have stayed for the event. Definately reccommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the heart of the city center. Very clean, comfy beds, good shower and toilet. Restaurants are in front of the hotel, bus interchange just two blocks away. Breakfast 25 NZD includes varied buffet. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lighting in my room could have been better.

    I liked the central situation of the Ibis in Christchurch, within walking distance of many things. As a woman alone, I felt safe at the Ibis. I liked being able to get breakfast at an early hour; also being able to dine at the Ibis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower wasn't cleaned very well there was mould and grime build up inside and around the seals of the shower door.

    The location and the friendly staff. Especially Mr Saurabh Bhavsar who promptly assisted me with my situation of leaving my keys behind in the room, he had them couriered to me on the same day as checking out. This level of service to me was exceptional and he was in constant communication with me over this matter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting was poor, had difficulty reading in the room, best place to read was in the toilet. On the other hand it was "romantic". Also the pillows were hard and flat as wooden boards. Sorry but even using 4 pillows I could not get comfortable so had a poor sleep every night. The bed Was comfortable and warm though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner due to a private function however there was plenty of other eateries within the area.

    Awesome location,staff and room were excellent,and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, so close to everything. Staff very helpful with free map showing us where all the shopping, food, museums were. Bed super comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor value for money, seemed tired, needing a new paint job. Free WiFi was not available in the rooms despite the room cost

    Location in the inner city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Additional charge for parking was an unpleasant surprise. Beds slide out from the wall if you try and sit up in them!

    Great location in the middle of Christchurch. Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only suggest you add stops to the beds so it would stop moving and shifting around. Curtain in our room was broken we couldn't draw curtain open. would suggest you create rooms with balconies for smokers. Not having that option is discriminating.

    I would definitely recommend Ibis to friends and colleagues. Location is on point and appreciated the staff assistance when ever we needed including reception and service ladies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets outside were lined with homeless people. Was quite intimidating, felt like was in a very dodgy area. Big great for staying if you have children. No microwave in room for heating/sterilising bottles.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not automatically having complimentary wifi in the room was a bit of a surprise - shouldn't this just be standard by now?

    Modern, clean room. In the small side but well fitted out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had forgotten that we had arranged for early check when we arrived, but were able to address this quickly. Rooms are cramped and double beds are small.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were absolutely clean and welcoming. The bed was FANTASTIC and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Great location, easy walking distance to galleries, museums, the gardens. Whilst there is still damage from the earthquake, it was insightful to see the cathedral and other buildings that are been restored. Well worth a visit to Christchurch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing - dried out tomatoes, dried out hash brown croquettes, sloppy eggs, horrible coffee from the machine.

    Good location, friendly staff, room was a bit small but ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comment.

    Excellent staff , very friendly.The blind on the window was easy to shut but impossible to re open.A member of staff had to show me by putting my finger on the chain , press it against the frame of the window and it pull down. Have never come across this system before, is it unique to New Zealand?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ibis Plus with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy air conditioning unit, slightly short distance from sitting on toilet to washbasin vanity.clonked head on vanity when leaning forward

    central location, bed comfortable, good shower pressure,nicelinen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything! There was a bamboo blind in the room, which was not covering a window, but a blank wall!

    Bathroom was for wheelchair access and was identical to those in a hospital, even smelt the same. Shower curtain was revolting, the lighting in the room was poor, the whole place was dated and needs an overhaul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, efficient, responsive, knowledgeable Staff. Clean room. A bit small, but considering the downtown location, it was fine. Restaurant served good food, but the dining area was somewhat non descript and lack the vibrancy the nearby restaurants offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ibis Plus King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator service one morning could not meet hotel requirements so had to walk down 6 floors as we had a train to catch!

    Would recommend this hotel Arranged shuttle etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I emailed to booked dinner for 11 for 80th birthday, NO REPLY went somewhere else. I emailed to asked about parking, NO REPLY. So then realized I had to pay and extra $25.:( Seems there is a total lack of communication at your end.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good and with the helpful staff I got to see what I wanted. A small restaurant that serves good breakfast and have a bar service. I never tried the dinner here so can not answer for that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive to stay for one night with the add ons for parking $25.00NZD per night, WiFi $10 NZD Breakfast was very mediocre for $20.00 ( you must book for breakfast the night before otherwise you pay $25.00 each) . Bacon was dry and scrambled eggs luke warm. Room was adequate but a tiny bathroom and our room faced a blank white wall. Also check your bill as they had charged me twice to parking! Another note is that a lot of advertised places and events on the TV for Christchurch don't exist or have been removed- we wanted to go to the Pop Up Containers Food area but that had all been removed- so false advertising on what to do and see in Christchurch. Unfortunately the site seeing Tram was $25.00 per person which we felt was a bit excessive. Christchurch appears to be really struggling which is sad for this once beautiful city.

    Centrally located in Christchurch and within easy walking distance of of Botanical Gardens, shopping precinct and Catherdral Square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like any other Ibis Hotel. Adequate but nothing special but it was pretty central in city so nothing wrong with it but nothing to deserve special note

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been better if the room was a little bigger. We were with a kid and didn't have much space to move around much less to put 2 suitcases!

    beds were very comfy and the hotel location was right smack in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vommit in the elevator, the smell of staleness, the poor value for money, lack of parking, mould in shower..

    Absolutely nothing! It’s as if it was an old hotel with some paint slapped on the walls.. Not like the standard set by most Ibis Hotels that I’ve stayed at throughout the world.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ibis Plus with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The homeless people outside the IBIS door, the carpets and walls are permanently stained and dirty, no brewed decaf coffee.

    The staff were friendly and efficient.. the deck on the bar floor was nice. Breakfast was okay, they were able to meet dietary needs. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ibis Plus with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) 2% credit card payment surcharge. 2) reception staff were going to make a fuss about our being 3 people in a room with two double beds, despite that is what we booked here, until more experienced staff waved it off. 3) Small but telling thing, we were invited to carry our own carry-on sized bags to and from the bag storage room. 4) The area of Christchurch where this is, is a soulless giant airport mall not worth visiting.

    Quiet... room as expected with Ibis. Not far from the lovely botanical gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, the staff was not friendly and appeared flustered and frustrated. Secondly, parking was not accommodating. Thirdly, the hotel room was incredibly disappointing. The bed was on wheels, which then moved every time one sat down or moved on the bed. And by moved I mean rolled around the room. The curtains in the room were broken, and most the ridiculous fact was that free wifi wasn't included unless you went to the lobby and accessed the desktops. Lastly, the room was not equipped with a proper shower or tub, which meant if one were to use the shower head the entire bathroom would flood due to poor engineering of the space. Overall this hotel was not worth the cost nor the time to book it and far from it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking... I chose the hotel and paid extra because it said on your site free parking! when I arrived there was no parking at all. . not even out the front in order to go in and ask where can i park.i drove around 3 loops before I was able to pull over and safely call and ask for assistance. Which was abrupt and said it was 25$ to park for the night or use wilsons..14$ for 4 hours!

    The bed ws comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be made more reasonably priced considering that tourists in NZ invariably hire a vehicle.

    It's located just opposite a few good eating joints, and the area, though a bit crowded, yet is good for some window shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No where on the website does it tell you there is no to little parking thought was a bit cheeky charging an extra $25 per night for parking so $159 turned into $179 dollars

    The beds were very comfy very close to lots of the town happenings - Now I know about the parking I may stay again for convenience to city but should tell people parking is limited.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very central and convenient for this solo traveler. The room was very spacious and comfortable, however I couldn't work the air conditioning so it was a little cold! I was picked up early the following morning for an organised tour and the staff were very helpful in suggesting where to wait etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ibis Plus King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were the best part about this stay. Very friendly lady upon arrival and the man on reception walked down the road with us to help guide us to where we were getting picked up. Very helpful and a lovely touch. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist lady was very rude and she didn’t have any manners and the way she spoke to us was so hurtful and her body language was like I don’t care I am the boss here, and not to mention she didn’t knew the policy of the hotel and so on but overall it was a bad and cold welcome and the that’s made it very uncomfortable night because the way she made us feel .and I don’t like that room didn’t have tape so i could make cup of tea but I had to go tolite and get water from there and the basin was small.

    almost nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a larger bed option.

    Mostly very helpful staff. Neat and tidy. Clean. Rooms are quite small if you have twin doubles and would be nice to have a queen bed option. Great location. Easy to shops and public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfy but slightly small for walking around. Very basic amenities but good enough for 1 night's stay. Hotel is near to city attractions and restaurants, we had a nice stroll around the city area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I made a double booking by mistake and when contacted the hotel to ask for refund I was not given any discount and had to pay the full amount although giving a months notice.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room size is small but fair enough !

    easy to access a bird's eyeview on CC wrt sight seeing, shopping and business matters, all these are wthin expectations !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ibis Plus King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed a bit costly. There was no items in the bar fridge, but the staff were happy to bring stuff up to the room

    Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking and not made aware before i traveled to Chc that I needed to book in advance as only 15 parks for the whole hotel Plus $25 per night too expensive

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ibis Plus with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the sheets were extremely loud, meaning anyone who moved woke other up. 2 adults and 2 kids in the room. Very bad nights sleep.

    Great location. So handy to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are well appointed but very small, we were travelling with a 1y.o who required a cot which made the room even tighter to move around. Staff were friendly. Great location, close to shopping strips, park, restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a microwave could be provided for the double rooms?

    The staff (Wayne) in charge of the trolley cart was very mindful of our family- providing extra towels, toiletries and handsoaps. He was very friendly and approachable. We were most impressed as we were entering the hotel room for the first time when he approached us (with his trolley cart) and asked if we would need extra towels as we have 2 kids under 4yrs of age. The lady in charge of the breakfast buffet bar on the 1st floor was very friendly, understanding and helpful. All and all, very child friendly staff and services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it made it hard to park in the carpark and get into the Ibis because of the road works outside BUT I realise that can't be helped and it doesn't put us off staying there all the time.

    We didn't eat or drink at Ibis - but we had a lovely room (601) which was very quiet and the staff were fabulous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very busy during our stay to notice little inconveniences. Although the hotel could have included hand lotion among it’s toiletries.

    Central location. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Since Christchurch is still undergoing a rebuild, there’s a lot of construction work nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realise until last minute that there was no parking. Arranged to get dropped off which was less convenient. Shame about the people sleeping on the street near the front door:(

    Great location, efficient and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a disable room with disable bathroom which is not good very disappointed with no real apologies from hotel staff

    The change of rooms as the first room had a disable toilet and we are not disabled

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a hand towel supplied. Otherwise all good. Is difficult to find an initial park outside when checking in.

    Proximity to CBD, Restaurants and general sights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice big viewing windows in corridors. Rooms easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked for 3 (2adults and 1 child). Upon arrival to the room we found we only had 2 bath towels, one flannel (or facecloth, two bottles of water. We ordered 1 bath towel, 2 flannels or face cloth and 1 water bottle. Housekeeping was a bit behind the mark.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ibis Plus King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite old. Acoustic performance is very poor. Finally, there were a lot of homeless people around the hotel which made it a Little unpresent for a single woman.

    The Location if the hotel was perfect for me. Also, the staff were extremely friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking. I think this should have been included. All staff were pleasant and friendly but trainees so was frustrating paying for parking and then, they could work out how to open gate.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't able to get a carpark for our car so we needed to use public parking. This made it quite expensive for parking for the 2 nights/days

    Great value central city hotel. The breakfast was amazing and such great value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was convenient. Location was good. Room was clean. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Room and Bathroom were both very small. Two twin beds in a very small room for a family of two adults and two children was very tight. No drop off area in front of the hotel so we had to park down the road to check in. $25NZ for parking on top of the room rate was a bit rich in Christchurch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I did the booking the breakfast was included but when I arrived there was not, so I needed to pay more.

    room too small for 4 people, only two towels available, only one set of products for shower available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the whole experience was excellent the staff were wonderful well done all I would love a return visit one day Christchurch will be a wonderful city when it is finished so keep up your wonderful service as I am sure you will be in demand

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shouldn't have to pay $25 per night for parking - should get a parking spot with your accommodation included

    Japanese restaurant across the road was amazing it's a must if you stay at the ibis & cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good selection at breakfast. this was the only meal we ate there. The staff were very friendly helpful and most accommodating.. Nice clean rooms and because of the location surprisingly quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ibis Plus King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some dust in some places in the room and parts of the bathroom that look hard to clean weren't as clean as they could have been, but it wouldn't put me off staying again.

    The breakfast was quite fresh and I liked that I could control my own room temperature in my room: Made it very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very welcoming. The lovely older woman in the restaurant was friendly and very helpful. People like her who really seem to love what they do make a place for me. Please ensure she gets this feedback. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room....was a wall next to window

    Everything! Full Breakfast was amazing, bed was comfy.Bathroom was clean and shower had great pressure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available due to high demand and I had to park overnight in a parking building a few hundred meters away. Also, and most disturbingly, there were a large number of homeless people camped next door.

    Location was very central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower vanity top small area to fit own bathroom stuff - maybe a shelf above No toilet brush

    TV easy to use Beds very comfortable Room very user friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could only get the free wifi if you were a VIP member (paid membership). Seriously, everywhere should be able to provide free wifi nowadays!

    the breakfast that was included in the price was really nice and great value for money. the room size was cozy but not too small. There were only two of us so it was fine. Absolute great location!! I will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond when our early morning flight was cancelled. They let us check back into our room after returning from the airport up until our checkout time. Very helpful at 6am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower turns boiling to cold, the sheets are on the bed are noisey and really hard, there was a pipe next to my head where I slept that would make a trickling noise all night. You had to pay another $25 if u wanted to park your car.

    Customer service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room really leaked heat and was very cold unless the heating was turned up high. They seems to charge $10/day to use the Wifi which is a first in a very long time. And the double beds in the twin room were cosy to say the least.

    The staff were reallly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great to have free wifi.

    The bed was very comfortable. We ate dinner at the restaurant and one person's diner was incorrect so was sent back and came out late. They gave her a free class of wine and didn't charge her for her meal - great job! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bed lights was faulty and kept turning on/off when it was meant to be on. Instant coffee was not nice. All in all a minor issue however, excellent room for the price.

    Clean comfy beds, lovely shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying $25 for parking. Felt unsafe arriving at night. The property hallways and lifts were in desperate need of cleaning and refurbishing. The bed kept moving away from the wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is underground parking but due to the earthquake it was very difficult to access the hotel. When we finally arrived, I had to wait outside in the car whilst my friend sorted out our check in before we were allowed access to the car park. My question is, how would you do this if there was only one person present ? I would have had to abandon the car outside & pop in to reception. This is a totally ridiculous, not to mention dangerous, set up & needs reviewing.

    The location is very central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our room was left open all day after it had been cleaned while we were out.Also we has to use a public car park for my car the first night we were there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us twice and the refunded us less the amount that they charged us. The rooms were like hospital rooms. Beds were on wheels and kept moving and terrible pillows!

    It was clean, small and simple.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt quite basic and the reception area lacked atmosphere, but then you don't visit Christchurch to sit in the hotel reception!

    Good location, near to restaurants, 7-11, cafes, the river, and the container mall. Check in and out was very quick.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: