Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jet Park Airport Hotel 4.5 stars

63 Westney Road Mangere , 2022 Auckland, New Zealand

#33 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5956 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    I have stayed at this property a few times now and enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this property a few times now and enjoy the room itself. I find the room very clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for if your travelling and need to get to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As being from the hotel industry I wouldn’t say the staff are the friendliest

    Good hotel for if your travelling and need to get to the airport. Located approximately a 7min drive away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Got to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds excellent helpful thoughtful and friendly staff. Traveling with 2 under 2 staff offered extra towels no asking, st breakfast got eldest child into booster seat and set him up at the table. Porter loaded the car for me. Room was so clean facilities were great bathroom was huge. Good was excellent steak, and lamb shank were cooked to perfection. Chicken salad was excellent. Thanks for having us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to the airport, good for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom area in our room was just starting to look a little tired, which would benefit from some improvements. I'm not sure the bathroom is the right place to hang the ironing board.

    Close to the airport, good for a stopover. The bedroom area was nice and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle arrived quickly at the domestic airport and we could get on. It was full after we got on. Checking in was quick. The room was as we expected. Shuttle to the internatonal airport left on time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Better than most airport hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of noise from the 24/7 movement of guests and some were unnecessarily noisy.

    Great restaurant - beyond expectations for an airport hotel. Lovely big room with comfortable bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Serves its purpose as airport hotel very well - better than most.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Well situated
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can arrive anytime of night still check in and get help if needed. The location is well connected to the international airport and motorway into town, if you are heading north or south.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The efficient way the hotel was managed. They obviously cared about the welfare of the guests All staff were friendly and helpful, reception staff, chambermaids/cleaners, bar and restaurant staff, drivers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    The convenience of the location, away from airport noise but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar had nothing in it we arrived after mid night so if we had known at reception when we checked in perhaps we could have arranged some drinks to take back to our room before we went to sleep.

    The convenience of the location, away from airport noise but close to our Motorhome pick up the next morning was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Probably good if you have an early morning flight but oherwise don't bother.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like an aircraft hanger. It is soulless and miles from anywhere so you ae stuck there for an evening. I ate in the bar and had to put up with a male group nearby who swore every other word.

    The room was spotless and the staff friendly especially in the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the food, especially for the price was standard at best. Tried hard to be good but needs work.

    Great van service to and from airport. Clean, tidy, well driven and on time. Rooms were adequate and reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Late night flight, close to airport for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to have a 24 hour shuttle. Our flight was delayed and didn’t arrive to close to midnight. After a free phone call they were there to collect us. Very friendly staff. Beds were comfortable, basic room. But all we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Excellent for value customer service and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    We had a meal at the Hotel I had the Nachos and they were fantastic finished the 6 of them . The location was excellent and the free taxi service in a Hiace van from airport to Hotel was clean ans the lovely yellow bus back to the airport was very comfortable and the drivers very helpful. The unit was clean and quiet and had all that we needed for the 1 night stay Thankyou

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant was very busy and not enough staff to cope.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very busy and not enough staff to cope. We waited an hour for them to even take our order and we had to go to bar to retrieve our ordered drinks that never came.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay by airport on your way out of New Zealand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get to the hotel is a little odd. In an industrial area but near the airport.

    The rooms are well stocked and modern. They are small but do not feel overly so. It is a proper hotel! You have room service and all the comforts of a hotel and when in New Zealand I found that is not always the case.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    From the time we were picked up at the airport until we checked out this hotel just offered service, service and more service. The shuttle driver, concierge, check in staff, restaurant staff, even the gardener joined in to make our stay amazing. Will definitely return here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Food could be better !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. I ordered Mediterranean pizza which was horrible . Soggy , pesto was from a bottle! No olives ? I ate 1 slice out of shear hunger ! Surcharge applied on credit card ! 90% of people use credit card as a payment method - you run a business accept this as your expense !

    Free shuttle to airport and selection of wines .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Lives up to expectations.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed looking at the African artwork and would like to have seen and read some information about the artist or the art work itself. Could there have been cultural art from New Zealand so our country could be show as well.

    Spacious rooms, relaxing atmosphere and love the artwork

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Handy location, very professional team on duty, lovely room good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like that I had to leave early - I really wanted to go try their breakfast - had such a great sleep that I missed the opportunity. Oh well next time

    The staff at the counter on arrival at some ridiculous hour were fabulous. You see Air NZ had just managed to give them an additional number of very tired, unsatisfied travellers (their flight was cancelled - kids were out cold-asleep- on the couches in reception) it was 2345 and they all had to catch a bus at 0355 so you can imagine the day they had had. Reception staff were very pleasant, really helpful and just smiled as they did their work - even though some passengers were really grumpy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was great, it suited our requirements (night before early flight)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the shower over the bath, I dont think a bath is necessary at this accommodation. A tiled shower would've been much nicer.... or even a shower cubicle.

    Great location, breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great service Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to airport and motorway to get into Auckland CBD or South Auckland The new tunnel means it only takes approx 20 mins into CBD. Lots of parking spots at Hotel. Wonderful attentive and authentic service from staff. Restaurant facilities and food is of a high standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke throughout room 125 and then unprofessional shuttle bus driver with no communication or customer service skills. Continental buffet breakfast overpriced.

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Sweet times at the Jet Park Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mucked up our dinner order but not really a major. White wine instead of the red wine ordered, but still got wine so happy. Others may complain. Would recomend tomato sauce with chips on the side of meals.

    Really friendly staff. There was a delay with dinner but staff kept us up to date. Tidy room. Great food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    I had a amazing stay in uncertain conditions with a great result.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    I had lost my handbag at the airport, with no money, hungry and starting to suffer from a diabetic low, the staff went beyond to help me get it back, which I did.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let down in restaurant - took a member of staff 30 minutes to inform us our choice of meal was unavailable BUT manager did compensate us very well.

    Extremely comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    A lot of nice little touches such as fresh apples in lobbies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt it was overpriced for “airport hotel”... disappointed in pool which was one of main reasons I chose hotel (location of it and not heated)... very weak WiFi was almost unusable in our room

    A lot of nice little touches such as fresh apples in lobbies, immigration cards in room drawers, etc. Staff were all helpful and efficient!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Ideal stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quick stopover while in transit so nice and handy to the airport and clean and comfortable. Picked up at the airport late at night by a helpful staff member who organised room service for us too. A great stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very happy thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to ring the hotel 4 times from the airport to advise of late arrival and ask to keep the room. No answer at all until the 5th call.

    Location excellent for quick transit through airport. Shuttle service excellent. Very informative driver who completely replaced the need for a hotel compendium.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Okay for an overnight stay if you have to leave again the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a more comfortable bed for a 4-star hotel. King/queen size bed consisted of 2 single matrasses put together and pillows were too thick. We also had to wait quite long for the shuttle, wasn't even enough room to take everyone, others were left behind. Free wifi was limited to a very short period of time.

    Room was clean. Price was okay, but still too much for what is offered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight airport hotel with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel transferred us to and from the airport for our ongoing flight to Tahiti. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Dinner was really good and the room was comfortable and clean and the bed was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up by food smell in our room while still sleeping and stuck in the room with the smell, could not open windows, I understand for safety reasons but was still sleeping so was a bit annoyed!

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    It is very central to the airport and front desk staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of 8 for dinner in the restaurant. We booked for 6.30. We finally received our food at 8.15....... we had to go and get our drinks ourselves. Apparently their restaurant staff decided that Saturday night was better spent partying and not turn up for work. Very disappointing but next morning on reporting it to front desk staff they were very apologetic and they were reporting to their Manager. A shame really because we enjoy staying at the Jet Park.

    It is very central to the airport and front desk staff were very helpful and very professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for airport stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 25 mins for shuttle bus after ringing hotel.

    Upgraded to larger room. Room looked newly renovated and was large, clean and comfortable. Hotel handy to airport for overnight stopover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for overnight stopover near arport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our first stay on this trip, after notifying hotel that we required the shuttle bus, we had to wait 25 mins to be picked up.

    We were upgraded to a larger room which looked newly renovated and was very roomy, clean and comfortable. Handy to airport for a stopover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing in the restaurant and the beds were cozy. Everything was super clean and fresh. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Even the gardener said good morning as we passed by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, beautifully clean room but the bed was really hard. We were travelling with two other family groups including our elderly parents. The bed was very uncomfortable for our oldies. Everything else was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service went beyond from my arrival to departure...Dinner / Breakfast yum yum... Will certainly recommend... parked my car there for the week shuttle then picked me up from airport to pick up my car 10/10 Wonderful one night stay!...I will be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Don't always believe what booking.com promise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked through booking.com it said breakfast was included. However when I went for breakfast in the morning I discovered it wasn't. So my gripe is with booking.com for not delivering on their promises not jetpark.

    The place is conveniently located. Service and staff are efficient. Accommodation is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    This was a really good to place to stay overnight for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a really good to place to stay overnight for our travels overseas. We thought the food was very good and staff friendly and helpful. We will use the Hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Have stayed many times so know it is a good place to stay. Everything runs smoothly always .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a classy restaurant but the portion size was ungenerous. My fish came with croquettes and carrots. There was one tiny croquette and 5 small carrot rings .Disappointing.

    Prompt efficient and friendly service. Bright and welcoming reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Love staff very helpful breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge Cold room service.

    Comfy beds but no bar fridge which would have been nice as arrived and wanted a cold drink other than water ... and having to order room service got charged an extra $3.00..room service food was warm to cold so not that enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice firm bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice firm bed. Restaurant was very good, great selection of food & beverages on offer. Staff were very helpful & courteous. Hotel very hand to Auckland International Airport, with shuttle bus running every 1/2 hour. Awesome to be able to leave your car in a secure facility,(free parking for the first 10 days).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had stayed longer than 1 night I may have found something, but for us it meets everything we require for a short stay.

    Closeness to the airport, free good shuttle service and reasonable bar meals. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Monique at reception was absolutely wonderful - she helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the road meant that not a lot of sleep was had!

    Monique at reception was absolutely wonderful - she helped me to ensure my parents were well looked after on their stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable before a long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in transit with a great deal of luggage - no one helped us get it to our room. Found the restaurant very expensive

    Location tp the airport and the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Favourite stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all - just perfect.

    Oh we will definitely stay here again! Service, room, staff - exceptional! Ordered room service for dinner - arrived within 15 minutes! And sooooo delicious! Breakfast also arrived on time, and perfect. Can't say enough about about our stay here. Will always stay here when we can.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all I didnt like

    Fantastic. Will stay here again definitely. Shuttle service to and from the airport was wonderful. Porters on hand to park my vehicle. Check in staff were lovely. Bed was super comfy! Pillows were perfect! Showers perfect shower pressure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Nearby AirPort, free shuttle service and great breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit small room, but was only for one night so still fine.

    Very friendly staf Great breakfast with wide variaty of choices! Good and stable WiFi Free Shuttle service from and to the AirPort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect for getting to and from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. It was extremely busy and we were grateful for a table. We had the light menu meals and they were good. You need more bar staff as drinks took a while to get to us and our last ordered drink didn’t make it to the table.

    Location is perfect for getting to and from the airport. Reception staff are very helpful and great ambassadors for your hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food.

    Large spacious apartment room with plenty of toiletry products provided more than any other hotel I have stayed in so you wouldn’t need to pack much. It was a very comfortable stay!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy Elevator was broken Phone line was down so couldn't call for shuttle pick up. However this was due to weather

    Excellent location. Kind friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an early flight and wanted to check in early and had to pay for a second night. The hotel was basic nothing fancy for the amount you pay nightly, my CC charged two separate times for the stay instead of one. Room view was of trash/ construction and a dog barked for hours.

    It was clean and there was food for purchase at restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    So comfy and homely! Will be back definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hours of traffic jam delay meant later check-in with tired toddler , but phoning ahead were able to check in by phone!! Keys available instantly....so thankful! Room Service dinner was very prompt and top notch, extremely tasty. Rooms well appointed, thoughtful to needs required, even included a toy box.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good accomodation, not sure if staff are honest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an issue regarding credit card details, the guest staying was required to pay although the company was supposed to pay for it, and then his credit card was hacked. Might not have been the hotel staff but not sure who else... Be careful!

    Handy location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Slight issues but overall a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication around shuttle pickup. I waited over 45mins at 9pm and had to re ring. They obviously hadn't passed the message on. I don't mind waiting but at least they could have told me it would be a while due to roadworks. Then total mixup with wakeup call in morning despite double checking before I went to bed.

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Pick up and drop off from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Pick up and drop off from airport.Easy check in.Room clean and tidy.Bar and restaurant excellent.Very friendly staff who go that extra mile.We would not consider changing our accomadation choice.See you next year and thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    All our requirements were fulfilled and I would definitely stay there again - good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A weird unfavourable smell in the lounge bar when we were there before we moved to the restaurant.

    The location was the best as it was close to the airport and it is great that they provide the shuttle service along with storing your vehicle whilst we were away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    all good, wish the weather was better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room being in the car park side allowed for extra noise from people departing early in the morning. the meals in restaurant were great but I would like to see the choice of sides being included in the price

    the bed was perfect comfy. the room was clean and refreshed daily. the meals in restaurant were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay for my family and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay for my family and I. Free shuttle to from airport and also to the countdown supermarket . Very quick and efficient check in and check out.Rooms we’re comfortable and very clean. Buffet breakfast wasn’t anything too special, but no complaints about this. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who has to stay in Auckland for a couple of nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    It was good and would certainly stay here again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (231) was very hard to find even with the instructions from the receptionist. (You can only take so much in especially if you're tired and weary) a simple notice by the lift would suffice and then further information along the way. Not what you need carting heavy bags after a long day.

    Very friendly service. The resturaunt offers good quality meals at reasonable prices. Shuttle service to and from the airport is regular and efficient. The room (standard queen) was comfortable and quite spacious with good lighting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We stay at Jet Park once or twice a year. We have had no problems from booking to leaving. The staff are always helpful, parking can sometimes take time just looking for a space, it's always clean and so close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Adequate and affordable for one night pre/post flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was below standard and we would not eat there again. You need a room well away from the reception area and the lift as the noise can be excessive inside your room.

    Convenience for airport travel and ability to store car, helpful staff, transport system to and from the terminal was efficient and eliminated the last minute hassles associated with airline travel from Auckland

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    A bit of extra cleaning would go a long way
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty dirty and there were pubes all over the bathtub, the bathroom floor and the bed. There were also black smears on the linen and reddish ones too that might have been chocolate but looked a lot like blood. We found it quite gross so slept with out clothes on.

    Beds were comfy and the transfer service to the airport was conveniant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    third time stay and as always everything ran smoothly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything you need in one place, but even more importantly they have an excellent 24hr transfer service to the airport and it is free . Soo much better than trying to get luggage onto and off of the very expensive bus service used by most of the other hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Jet park home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    It was so close to the airport and had a free shuttle to and from the airport and our car was looked after while we went on Hamilton

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi amount was limited, this should not be the case, it should have unlimited Wifi to enable business to be conducted, my room was facing the depot next door and all I could hear was containers and trucks loading and unloading throughout my stay

    clean modern and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Elegant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little compartment above the kitchenette. This was the storage area, which was too small to store mine and my partner's clothes. So we had to leave them inside our bags.

    Staffed 24/7. Theres alot of parking Helpful staff and room gets cleaned quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to airport with frequent 24 hour available airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing close by to Hotel, limited to food availability on site, which was expensive.

    Close to airport with frequent 24 hour available airport shuttles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The safes in two of the three rooms that I was put in did not work properly.

    The hotel is perfectly situated close to airport with a 24 hour shuttle service. Quick and easy access to motorway if you are travelling south, north or going into central Auckland. Duty manager was very helpful with my requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    My flight arrived late in the evening and my connecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were just OK. Not a place to stay for more than one day.

    My flight arrived late in the evening and my connecting flight to Queenstown was the next morning so I needed a hotel just for an overnight stay. Jet Park has a free and convenient shuttle and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Our stay at Jet Park was a good experience compared to another hotel we stayed at last year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We do not have anything to complain about.

    The meal we had in the restaurant was very good. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Location of the hotel is handy to the airport and the free shuttle service available to us was prompt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Okay for an overnight early morning flight as it is very convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ordinary and expensive. If you are too early in the morning then the major elements of the menu are not offered to you. The restaurant staff are rude and not helpful. You are not allowed alcoholic drinks in the restaurant even though it takes up nearly all of the reception area of the hotel.

    The room was fine as it was for one night, clean tide and functional. The wifi was good too. The check in staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.0
    Great location and lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great pick up service- very professional. Arrived late but the bar was open for a drink and something to eat. Lovely place to stay for early morning flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Great for close to airport, less than 3klms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited dinner range but what we had was excellent. A little difficult to get to with messy roadworks close by, but that should be a short term issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, non existent from our room so that was a bummer

    Room was quite basic and had everything we needed which suited us we were always out so we only needed to come back and rest/sleep. Reception, housekeeping and restaurant staff were absolute stars always greeting us with a smile they made the stay worthwhile.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: