Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Auckland Region hotel reviews
  4. Auckland hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Jet Park Airport Hotel

Reviews of Jet Park Airport Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

63 Westney Road Mangere , 2022 Auckland, New Zealand

#33 of 176 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5814 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    We only needed to stay one night as we arrived late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only needed to stay one night as we arrived late. The shuttle was quick and efficient and they were happy to drop us at the rental car office the morning we left.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.2
    Just a bed for the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in staff member who directed us to our room through corridors the long way presuming we did not want to carry our small cases up the stairs which literally was right next to reception and took 10 seconds. What happened to "how was your stay, thank you, goodbye" on check out?

    Good price with easy parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    We used this property 3 times on our New Zealand trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this property 3 times on our New Zealand trip. We were very pleased all-around. The airport shuttle providers were excellent, as were all the reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY dirty restaurant, bad, but expensive food and un-friendly, likely not sufficiently trained restaurant personnel.

    Good beds, clean rooms, close to airport and shuttle from and to the airport free and punctual.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    Sweet as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our fault, but the ceiling fan was noisy and was wobbeling much more by the time we left, but we enjoyed everything else we forgot to tell the front desk. Rm.237 needs caulking around fan.

    The service was great, absolutly fab.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.9
    Good outcome. Comfy bed
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up with the prepaid Booking.com payment and Hotel billed us. I just happened to have my prepaid receipt and money was redeposited, however, as it was very early in the morning and I had just woken, I could easily have not picked over payment up

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Friendly, helpful and kind staff. The facility was sparkling clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t wait until our next visit because Jet Park exceeded our expectations. I truly can’t think of anything which could have made our stay better.

    From booking, arrival and check out we were treated like family. Jet Park is sparkling clean, the staff answered our questions prompt and always with a smile and asked if they could assist us any other way.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The long haul to our room as lifts were being renovated. Could have taken stairs but rather difficult with 4 bags.

    We needed to store some goods in boxes and one of the member of staff brought out a trolley to our car, loaded the 3 boxes and stored them away and brought them back out on our return. Very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    We loved the recently upgraded room, feels very homey and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a very unpleasant smell coming from the shower drain, which reported to reception upon checking out

    We loved the recently upgraded room, feels very homey and super clean. Our son loved the kids play area and I enjoyed the free fruit & magazines

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room are not soundproof. We could hear people walking I the corridors all night long

    Room was perfect. Really comfortable bed. Nice staff and great breakfast. Free pickup/drop off!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shame one of the lifts were out of order as our room was a long way from the working lift and we had a lot of luggage.

    Breakfast was delicious, well served and the guy who took our order and served us was excellent, check in was great one of the staff happily took our very heavy luggage to our room and, next day the shuttle driver took us to the car depot.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.1
    Expensive but confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive just for a stopover and no breakfast included. Was not offered a complimentary newspaper as was advertised.

    Bed and pillows were very comfy. Good AC control. Fresh milk in fridge. Spacious room. Free shuttle bus to and from airport. Restaurant on site if I needed it. One of the staff helped me with my heavy suitcase.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, great location and amazing meal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Squeaky / creaky bathroom door that made quite a noise closing — possibly annoying for others.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location and amazing meal at the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Relaxing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was lovely modern building and fresh and clean . We were in the new part. Would definitely recommend family or friends to stay with you if they are coming into Auckland or going back home before a long flight ,

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Heeavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super soft and comfy it was like sleeping on a cloud. The staff were extra helpful and very pleasant especially at our arrival which was 2am.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Excellent service rooms and menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Excellent service specially when I had to transfer from one room to the next the hotel was there to help let me and my family wait till midday till other room was ready to move in I love the way they tried to help out as much as possible with the situation I was in will definitely reccomend to come here when I come back for another holiday thank you for your services jet park hotel :) :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    We've stayed before and we'll stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Just arrived after a long flight from UK. It was just what we needed. Great room, great tea/coffee making facilities with proper bottle of milk. Shampoo etc. These little things really make all the difference.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.9
    Clean, spacious, comfortable, close to airport, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very difficult to find. Address didn’t program into 2 different GPS systems. We wasted about 30 minutes trying to find hotel (stopped twice to ask directions) when actually within 10 minutes of hotel. Kept thinking we must be in the wrong neighborhood as no other hotels around and not very visible from road. Also, slick surface of shower flooring dangerously slippery. Grab bar doesn’t help if using both hands to wash hair.

    Clean, spacious, comfortable, close to airport, helpful staff. Free convenient parking on site! Relaxing for last night in NZ.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.9
    Well appointed but overpriced for an airport in transit very brief stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Layout is confusing and it was a very long way to drag my bag from Reception to Room 218 after a long flight. Courtesy shuttle was advertised but not the fact that it only ran every half hour. Disappointed with the price as booked well ahead as coming in on a late flight, site said bookings were running out but much nearer the time of my stay there was plenty of availability at $70.00 cheaper.

    Spacious room and excellent shower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.8
    Not as good as other stays we have had at Jet Park
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a member of Jet Park I was disappointed with the room we were put in, very small. The bed very bouncy, every time someone moved the whole bed bounced. Wasn’t very impressed with the receptionist, no where as friendly as others I have had dealings with.

    Had a nice snack in the bar

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stay here whenever I am in Auckland. Safe, convenient and attentive staff for woman on her own. Had breakfast in restaurant and very impressed with continental brekkie. Lots of choices in bread(toast) and oodles of fresh fruit. They upgraded me no extra charge as staying again soon. Lovely.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    We choose the hotel for early morning flight: nice room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We choose the hotel for early morning flight: nice room, nice staff, nice pool outside with bar, shuttle service every 30 minutes to the airpot for free, airport just 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Easy shuttle pick up from Auckland Airport, very courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy shuttle pick up from Auckland Airport, very courteous staff, we were very late check in due to flight times so they extended check out time from 10.00 to midday for us.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    2.9
    It was not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The advertising on booking was of a new hotel. When I got to the property they had to check in areas one that was not being used and in the newer part of the hotel where they had no one at the front. I waited for 15 min before a person showed up. The main check in area had construction going on and it looked like nothing in the pictures booking put up. I felt I was cheated on the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent hotel if you have early or late arrival or departure from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near main road, so we had to close the window to stop traffic noise. This worked as it was a double window, but we do like a little fresh air if possible.

    Near airport with good free shuttle service at all hours. They were also happy to shuttle us back to the airport the next day to pick up our hire car.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    All of the staff are amazing and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was hot and stuffy and the aircon was noisy and hard to use. Pretty basic room for what you pay. The pool was a weird set up you have to walk through the bar to get to it.

    All of the staff are amazing and very friendly. Parking is good and the restaurant food is nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility is a bit worn needs some tlc sadly restaurant service was a bit slow and uniform change is not as smart and service proud as in past

    Friendly check in staff great location comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    The shuttle was brilliant as was the process for our late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle was brilliant as was the process for our late arrival and last minute addition of an extra room. The room itself is starting to show its age.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    An ideal location for that important post flight recovery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like. I stayed last visit and will stay again.

    Free efficient shuttle, warm welcome, good breakfast and coffee, clean room, amenities within easy walking distance, able to leave luggage after checkout, friendly bistro staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great airport hotel - not distance from the airport, however they do have a free shuttle service to and from the airport which is really convenient. Staff was really friendly and helpful. On-site restaurant was very good too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Jet park airport hotel - for stress free departures overseas
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything !! Great reception staff; clean; comfortable beds; normal size hand creams and soaps in the bathroom; library areas on each floor ... with apples; free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.1
    Value for money to be near Auckland airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool cleanliness was undesirable Gardener blew leaf and grass cuttings in to pool and water was not cleaned which was surprising for summer time .

    Location Value for money Good dinner

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Close to the airport and the free shuttle great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant menu ordered lamb and that’s all it came with - should have been advised need to order a side of salad or Veges

    Close to the airport and the free shuttle great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    When we checked in the Receptionist mentioned how our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the Receptionist mentioned how our room had a great view - a roof & car park are not a great view. It would have been better if he didn't say anything about it of course that was the first thing we noticed when we got to the room and were not impressed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.7
    Jet Park One Of The Best but...........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodated in the new wing Block 4. Room 196. Quite smart modern look. However lack of power points, none in bathroom. Lack of hooks in same area. Shower over a bath tub in a modern room? No opening window, view restricted. Plumbing noise from rooms above. Room price excessive by comparison to other providers e.g. Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport better value by far.

    Beds very good. WiFi good. Staff fine. Food nice with good options. Grounds pleasant. Ambience good. Shuttle operation efficient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    Quick and easy pick up from airport, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quick and easy pick up from airport, very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room and very good breakfast. Very quiet despite being an airport hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Was absolutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was absolutely fabulous. We did not arrive until 1.00am and the staff were welcoming and very helpful. Free shuttle bus from airport to hotel was excellent as was the free bus to our car hire place in the morning. Would absolutely recommend this motel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.3
    It suited our needs perfectly
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some confusion over pick up point for shuttle to hotel & frequency & had to ring to ask to be picked up but it was late at night & everyone so friendly that in the end it was really of little significance!

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    Great place to stay for overnight prior to flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The deserts at dinner were disappointing and overall dinner was expensive

    Very comfortable room, had dinner at the restaurant, mains was great. Airport shuttle was excellent and appreciated free parking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    5.0
    Inconsistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception and restaurant staff not attentive or friendly. I have stayed here a few times and I would rate this the most disappointing visit so far. Receptionist was rude. Restaurant staff seemed preoccupied and more engaged with each other than attending guests - thank goodness quality of food made up for the poor service.

    Shuttle driver and housekeeping staff - always friendly and go out if there way to welcome you. Rooms very clean and request for extra towels was prompt.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the airport so great for an early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping never came after we requested robes. You can hear people talking/walking past throughout the night.

    Very close to the airport so great for an early morning flight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.9
    Airport Animal Friendly Hospitality
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel price, but I guess it may have been due to the time of year (Xmas).

    The pet bed, the dog food sachet left in the room and the clean and tidy room and location on the ground floor was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.5
    Great location nice restaurant food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed about cleanliness of room found bathroom dirty with large amount of previous guests hair throughout the bathroom stains down wall and bedside cabinet not a pleasant experience some parts of hotel looking very worn

    Great location nice restaurant food and service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.7
    I loved the outside pool, but would be better if they had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping wasn’t good for the stay only one lady was awesome but they didn’t really clean properly maybe it’s how they do things there but I feel you have to tell them exactly what to clean or how to clean

    I loved the outside pool, but would be better if they had an inside pool

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    5.4
    It was spacious and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were far and we had travelled from Australia and very tired. we were woken up early by construction work

    It was spacious and value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely will be promoting Jet Park to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the staff.. friendly and helpful. The atmosphere when you arrive to the hotel is amazing. We booked out 4 rooms including the family suite and manage to have 13 ppl in the family suite to hang out and loved it Hotel is getting revamped but the staff still delivered top service. Easy access to carpark was awesome. Breakfast - fabulous. Recommended for families.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    An oasis near Auckland airport with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are so friendly and fun. Dinner was great and the shuttle is excellent. I like the bar area and the way it’s decorated. When we checked out the receptionist went through every item on the bill, including the tip, which I thought was great. We could have spent $300 for a room at Novotel but instead we had drinks, dinner, gave a $15 tip and a nice room for $295 at Jet Park. We’ve stayed before and will stay again and we were upgraded to a king room this time.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    1st choice in Auckland if you want to stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always wonderful service from staff and very accomodating with requests eg room preference or early check in/out. Always my 1st choice for work accomodation and travelling with family.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great for a stopover - very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift out of order so had to carry bags up two flights of stairs, I think just a temporary issue. Coffee station downstairs but had to pay extra, suggest just add a little to the breakfast cost and include barista coffee that would be fantastic!

    Lovely clean room and very comfortable bed. Good breakfast and shuttle bus service. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant food was delicious but the service was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant food was delicious but the service was very slow, we waited 10 minutes for a menu, then 15 minutes for order to be taken and about 20 minutes for food to arrive, staff were obviously under pressure so didn’t complain and food was very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    Always Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels were small (usual for most hotels so not a complaint, just a fact.....) Hanging them was awkward, using hooks not a towel rail.

    Everything - friendly staff, clean comfy and spacious room, modern bathroom, quiet area. Shuttle bus staff were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in one of the older rooms which was renovated and clean, small but fine for short overnight stay. However air conditioning unit was really noisy

    Good location, easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, reasonable pricing, I'd stay again (but bring my own bathroom products).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom products (liquid soap and shampoo) do not smell very nice at all, and leave an odour like a wet dog or old clothes. I recommend the hotel reviews the products and goes for something pleasant smelling.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was neat and tidy. The pizza was tasty and the drinks list reasonable. The shuttle service was handy and the drivers were very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed and hungry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free breakfast, and even the continental was $18 per person. Only one elevator. We had to menuever our luggage from litterly one end of the hotel to the other. Windong our luggage trolley through six hallways, three common areas, and four door that were offset, too close and too narrow. This did not including our room door, as it was too tight to even get our trolley through. We had to unload ot in the hallway.

    Rooms were clean, up to date and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small point: The hotel entrance and exit should have more prominent and clearer signage.

    Clean and fully equipped studio room. Very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and a very good quality and price. Would recommend this hotel. Parking was great too!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    5.8
    The staff at reception when we checked in were not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at reception when we checked in were not very helpful. In the morning the maid opened the door to our room without knocking while we were getting dressed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    5.4
    okay but got over charged with out any communication as to why so its not quite straight up
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of products for washing and the pool was closed as the building was being worked on I was charged additional money on my room and I can only think it was for a couple of toothpaste and a couple of extra shampoo and bottle of water hardly $32.00 dollars worth

    We wanted an early checkin and were able to get in by 11.30 but the room lacked a few things for personal hygene and needed some extra water

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    There was a kettle, tea and biscuits, something which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridors were confusing

    There was a kettle, tea and biscuits, something which is often lacking in modern hotels, and something which is appreciated after a long, and late travel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.1
    All good
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above

    Plenty of meal options I.e. long breakfast hours late dining ,room service all good, basic soft drinks and bottled water very expensive great coffee from the Barista

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.1
    the hotelroom is very clean, bed, bathroom and all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is rather poorely sound proofed. you can hear your room neighbours rather well (without them seeming espacially loud). besides being really clean, the rooms are average in size and equipment. thats alright, while I feel the price for that is rather big and doesnt include breakfast. and if you don't feel like buffet, the location of the hotel doesnt allow any alternative to quickly find a bakrey or somthing similar.

    the hotelroom is very clean, bed, bathroom and all. the shuttle service from and to the airport is working perfect. I also reached the hotel late at night when I arrived to auckland.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.3
    Modern updated room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Renovation work woke me at 7.30 am after arriving at 2am. Surely staff can take this into account when allocating rooms to clients who’ve travelled overnight! There was one lift in operation resulting in a long walk to the room. Very expensive few hours. I will not stay here again as considerably overpriced.

    Modern updated room very clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    this is in top 3 hotels I’ve stayed in over last 30 years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cooked breakfast wasn’t the best

    this is in top 3 hotels I’ve stayed in over last 30 years,congratulations all associates to to jetpark hotel,little touches here and there show they listen to feedback from customers ......5⭐️ 👌

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    4.2
    Staff need training
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so slow and quite rude, it took 20 minutes to check in which was the longest I have ever had to wait. It also has building work happening which makes it look awful. But my main issues were with the staff. We were woken up twice by house keeping at 8am and 8.15am because they thought we had gone. Check out is 10. Very disappointed

    I liked the free wi-fi

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, professional staff, nice facilities &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, professional staff, nice facilities & surrounding grounds, excellent restaurant! Convenient location near airport, yet quiet & green!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    5.4
    Handy, helpful, clean but expensive considering international hotel standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar was closed and there were no options to purchase a beer on arrival. The stay was comparatively expensive for the quality of the accommodation.

    The bus driver was friendly and helpful with drop offs and directions. The hotel was clean and we were able to have a late checkout without any fuss.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    8.8
    Location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are quite small. Fridge was very noisy.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean even though there was construction going on about the place (upgrades to the hotel).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Exceptionally great with the exception of wifi speed.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enjoyed everything, except wifi. I had to send video files as part of my work and it was slow. In Australia it’s far quicker. Also I had to refill the gig credit couple of times to finish what I was doing.

    Service is outstanding. Loved the muffins and express breakfast great and quick for those needing a quick stop before going out for the day

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Do enjoy Jet Park normally, just struck the wrong dates I guess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately struck the day when original, bar restaurant was being renovated. Used to enjoy the original area & bar snacks. Didn't feel as good in new bar, restaurant area.

    Room was very good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    4.6
    In future please be clear that renovations are happening and price accordingly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Major renovations were happening and room was difficult to access. The staff member showing me the room had trouble finding it!

    Good location and shuttle service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location with courtesy bus a plus. There were renovations being carried out however that didn’t affect us and obviously has to be done. We’ll be back when we need to stay near the airport again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was a 1 night stay for 1 with all conveniences but I couldn't help feeling a little overcome by the small size.

    The bedroom was conveniently handy, reception staff were good and helpful. And transport to the airport was on time.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Impressed All Round
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Really impressed on arrival. Beautifully presented and well kept. Staff extremely accommodating and helpful, especially Hayley at reception and Bruce the porter. Loved the shuttle service, so convenient. Best cappuccino in NZ. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent stopover from or to the airport with their own airport shuttle service running every 30 mn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    young and inattentive waitress who got our orders wrong for wine and main course.

    food was good with a reasonable choice. Compensation for problems with menu order were made without request or hesitation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Great, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff for check in especially at 1.30am after flight, quick free airport shuttle that was at airport within 10mins from phoning them. Close to airport. Comfy bed, beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    We'd stay again, clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom had a horrible odour in it, coming most probably from the drain. Whilst they advised they put down a sanitiser tablet to assist with the odour, it made no difference (they did take some money off our stay for this however, thank you). Food at restaurant was very nice, but staff seemed a little under experienced and their wine list was not up to date as the first two wines we chose weren't available!

    Staff were very helpful and the shuttle bus service was brilliant. Rooms were large so could spread out. Proximity to the airport was great.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: