Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. New Zealand hotel reviews
  3. Hawke's Bay vacation rental reviews
  4. Napier vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Reviews of Kennedy Park Resort Napier This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

11 Storkey Street, 4110 Napier, New Zealand

#13 of 17 vacation rentals in Napier

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1369 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Nice Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our rock hard bed .Was room 43 i think.

    Nice Clean rooms Generally the property was great . grandies loved it. lots of lawn & fab pool & playground

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.8
    Never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t check for keys to be returned so a complete stranger walked into our cabin at 2am thinking he had booked for two nights. We had children with us, this ruined our stay. We were given a refund for this night and they gave us an extra night free and so they should as we got absolutely no sleep after that intrusion.

    The females staff members at reception were friendly. That’s about it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with a bar area so we could watch the kids play while enjoying a beer or even a dedicated area (alcohol friendly zone) close so we can see the kids on the play grounds.

    Great setup for families, great play area for the kids, great pool setup and the kids enjoyed the hire bikes.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    5.8
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting to be able to access our room! There are no lines to hang wet gears after swimming The flies in the unit were disgusting! We couldn't leave the door open

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous,can't wait to book another holiday and a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cold showers.

    We had a wonderful time,thank you,wished I booked a bigger room with our own bathroom/toilet,the shared showers were cold, but over all my granddaughters and my daughters had a wonderful time,can't wait to book another holiday with Kennedy Park,perfect for families with children.😊🙌

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Super easy check in, lovely facilities.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for 4 nights, and whilst the room looked beautifully clean on arrival, we noticed it wasn't serviced once during our entire time except a girl passing us towels through the door as we were about to go out and she didn't take away any of the used towels so they just piled up.

    Super easy check in, lovely facilities. Front of desk staff (Sam?) was so welcoming and helpful on arrival. Then on our last night we ran out of coffee and sugar... We wandered to reception very late on the off chance we could get a few more sachets, and a friendly man at reception around 10:30pm came back from picking children's clothes up from the playground, and kindly found some more coffee and sugar sachets. We so appreciated the extra mile the staff go to to make visitors stay just that extra bit better.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    Great playground but the 1 bed appartment was far too small for a young family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small for a family as there was very little room to store luggage. Our room wasn’t serviced but were asked if we wanted clean towels late in the afternoon.

    Great facilities for the children.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    3.8
    Worst place I stayed during my whole trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is dark and was not clean. The furniture is outdated and the bathroom very basic. Location is far from the city center. Compared to other places I stayed in NZ, this place is totally overpriced and definitely not a 4* resort.

    The outside playground for the kids is nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a family friendly property so singletons or couples might find it a little overwhelming. We had children in our group and they had a blast!

    It was relaxed, family friendly and there were different room/accommodation options for our group. The office staff were helpful and courteous as wee the cleaning staff. The children in our group enjoyed the facilities and the family friendly vibe - kids are roaming around with lots of play options.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Already planning a longer stay for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really easy check in, grounds were super clean and pool area and playground were perfect to take kids. Very happy to have such a warm pool on a cold day. Location is Excellent, about 2 minutes from the CBD and plenty of supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    The best resort to take the kids to for a weekend away👍☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative I can think of is the parks outside our room were short so the back of our car was still on the road😬😒

    Staff were friendly when we arrived had no trouble at all checking in 👍 loved how the play area was in the centre and close together, a good variety of entertainment for the kids especially the movie theatre and games room 😜 Our room was clean and bed were comfy, we were also close to the bathrooms and toilets 👍 The Park was easy to find. Perfect place to bring children too. Will definitely be back in the near future 😄

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Although the noise from the top units, we will return, but stay in a different unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the bottom floor, the people on the top floor were very noisy. No sound proofing. You can hear all noises from the top units.

    Central to everything. The children enjoyed what the facilities had to offer. 24hr reception, the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved it but if I was to be very picky there was no oven in the villa and when I went to use the one in the main kitchen I couldn’t get it working as the settings have rubbed off the dials.

    Great facilities for children. The playground and pool was a hit. We stayed in a 2bdrm villa which was comfortable and had what we needed. We will be back again next year.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Overall this place is beautiful
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had problems with the hot water in the room I was staying in, room 2 to be exact. And to top it off, when we went to check out I let reception know about the problem she quoted (room 2 water playing up again) AGAIN!! That annoyed us a little, and also didn't like that I was separated from my childrens rooms.

    The facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.5
    Some of the accommodation needs a bit of love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our original 1 bed apartment, really needed redecorating. Paint flaking off the walls, toilet seat needs replacing and an old stain on the bedspread. The room was separated by a sliding door not a solid wall.

    We changed from our original 1 bed apartment to a motel room which was better suited to our needs. Loved the outdoor heated pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    The beds were bit hard but the second night must of got used...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were bit hard but the second night must of got used to it n slept fine. Restraint was good I did get under cooked fish but they didn’t charge us and fixed issue so was very happy all around! Defiantly stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    Overall very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed with the restaurant. Service was very slow for both takeaways and dine in. We checked opening hours but when we arrived they were closed for dine in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    6.7
    Great place for kids, would be even better during summer I would imagine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the little cockroaches that made an appearance on the last night in my granddaughters bed, and on the wall above the bed. The cabin we stayed in was a little dated, but it was the only one available for the nights we requested.

    All the activities available for kids were great, they could of done to have more karts, but given it was pretty quiet our girls still got to use them most of the time they wanted them. Would assume they have more during peak season.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectation
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only comment I could make was our fridge broke down on our last night and we had seafood in the freezer

    The bed was excellent had a very enjoyable sleep each night which I usually dont when I am away from home. Overall we had an awesome stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.9
    Loved the pool the chess board the general lay out was great.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The barrier arm controlled by staff or pin code ,very frustrating hardky ever works. Also not being 'allowed ' visitors after 9.30 . Very parental for prices paid.

    Loved the pool the chess board the general lay out was great. Arcade room .gym all great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    A great place to stay & very family friendly :)
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and proffessional. Our room was suitable as i travelled with my 2 teenage daughters whoo needs their own beds. Clean room and warm, enjoyed the electic blanket!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.3
    Would do it again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing missing were two comfortable seats to sit in and watch TV. We sat on the bed but that wasn't particularly good.

    Great Unit with all amenities, nice and clean and quiet - the latter probably because of the time of year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful space, clean and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no hot water in our cabin the whole time and when we called the maintenance man he told us it’s because we used it all despite only just arriving back and not using any hot water at all. We still had no hot water the next morning.

    Beautiful space, clean and warm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Was an awesome environment for a family get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The queen bed was uncomfortable and hard

    The facilities catered to children. The jumping pillow, heated pool, bikes and arcade, kept the kids entertained all day, which gave us parents time to relax and enjoy. Good family environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.8
    Terrible beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a kitchen bungalow The bedspread was messy with unspeakable stuff!! Eek and the double bed was soo creaky, noisy, and uncomfortable that every time either person slightly moved it woke you up. These beds look/feel like something out of the ice age and like staying in a crappy backstreet dive backpackers and completely unacceptable for this priced accommodation. The bunks were also sooo wobbly and very little in the way of warm blankets supplied. We def wouldn’t recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    Every thing was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked on line it wasn't made clear that our room didn't have an en-suite. However you were able to upgrade us.

    The cleaning staff were really friendly and efficient!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    The kids have asked for holidays at Kennedy Park to be our new family tradition!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chairs in the TV room could have been a little comfier - some nice couches would be great in there.

    Really enjoyed the heated pool and facilities for the kids. The room was also well appointed and lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    great
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok have a bit of a moan, asked if I could check in and hour early,was told the room I was in wasn't ready, Understand that,but surely out of all the rooms that they have there not one was available!!

    clean room,bathroom could of done with a bit of a face lift but on the whole nice place especially ones with familys

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.8
    Overall it wasn't as good as I remembered but the price was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses were thin. Slept on two at a time. Slats were missing off of double bed and broken so I borrowed some off of bunk beds and returned them before checking out. Room smelt of body odor as did dining chairs.

    Kitchen facilities, showers and toilets clean and well serviced. Swipe-card great when entering property. Have you considered not requiring it to exit?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Kenedy Park Resort. Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was delayed because the cleaning staff were so busy but the check in staff went above and beyond to be accommodating and hospitable.

    Everything was clean and modern. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant, if we return we would book a suite with bathroom attached
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Men’s bathrooms not clean. Lumpy bedding, some of bedding not clean ( crumbled up weetbix on bed) Noisy groups of students near by.

    Friendly staff Close facilities Playground great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.9
    It’s a fantastic place to bring the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was rather cold, even with the noisy fan going and the beds need more blankets.

    It’s a fantastic place to bring the Family. Plenty of things for the kids to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    We had an enjoyable stay. Terrible weather, but we were cosy and warm.
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can appreciate security and was glad for it , but the lights on around the complex and right outside my unit didn't help me stay asleep...

    The bed was really comfortable...my husband and I have separate beds at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome place!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was too cold an when asked about the heater not workin they said would come but never did?? But other than that awesome place!

    Awesome place! definitely want to bring the family back (:

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    Overall great value with excellent child friendly facilities. Will definitely come back this Summer.
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough blankets so I was very cold. The tv remote batteries were flat.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were a decent size and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Just what we needed within our budget. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heated pool was meant to be open till 9:00pm - we got there at 8:30pm in the cold and ready to jump in but it was covered over, so we were only able to fold back the cover and have a small portion to swim in and it wasn't very hot at all. Other than that......everything was excellent.

    I work in hospitality myself and I felt that it was exceptionally clean both in our room/cabin and the shared facilities...even my son's girlfriend made the same comment. The room we booked (all beds in one room with bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities) was a bit much for our family - i.e my son and partner weren't overly pleased with the idea even though we would only be using the room for sleeping. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom cabin that was fully self-contained and can't complain about anything. Great facilities for kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the hassle with the units, we enjoyed our stay and would still recommend to others.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second unit we were given was very good except for the couch in the lounge,the bed was not made up and the mattress was on the thin side that you could feel the wirers on the bottom.

    The first unit we went into was a problem with the water in the shower,being a wheel chair facility,the floor was flooded so i had to use all the towels to soak it up.But we were placed in another unit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    A Resort That is Better Than Expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each parking space is just a little bit small and somehow far away from the city area.

    Staff were nice, enough space for 5 people, good facilities, both public and private areas were clean even it is a resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location and my accomodation more than...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location and my accomodation more than satisfactory for one/two person short term stay. Would recommend it- much less cost than a motel and very good value for the cost. Only negative I have is when booking thru Trivargo the accomodation was misrepresented and described as a “cottage”whereas in reality the accomodation had no bathroom and you would have to use the public campsite facilities. For a very modest extra cost ($6) i was upgraded to an all inclusive bathroom/ double bed studio type unit. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    That there were a lots of things for the kids to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That there were a lots of things for the kids to do. There was a pool and it was heated, a games room for the teenager, you could also walk to the city center. And heaps more it's fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Napier stay - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No compendium in the room - however the map on arrival was detailed and accurate No one collected the used towels - fresh clean towels were delivered promptly on request

    Great location Friendly staff very helpful Warm clean and tidy good value for money Check in was efficient Very good facilities pool, laundry and gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Good location for family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bathroom / shower in the cabins was a little strange,although common use facilities were great and very clean.

    Good location for family holidays.Facilities were good and the activity set up for kids is great.Great set up for groups travelling together with excellent kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.5
    written above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the place was crawling with gang members and all their hanger ons. It was rough, loud and intimidating. Clearly some of them were staying there maybe even permenantly, but there was so much noise, motorbikes and it was far from pleasant, I will not recommend Kennedy park to anyone.

    The fact that we were in Napier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Very cosy, and clean, the beds were warm and comfortable,...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosy, and clean, the beds were warm and comfortable, the bathroom and especially the shower was excellent and very clean. I absolutely loved my weekend with my grandchildren and we will be back....one day. Thank-you also to the staff who allowed me to stay an extra hour. to wait for my daughter and her partner to arrive from Te Puke. They too have said that for the price it was very clean and cosy Once again thanks heaps

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.8
    Totally enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hook in the bathroom to hang robe and toilet bag would be great. No vanity space. Upstairs apartment does not have window treatments on top windows, so room gets very light, night and day, due to the outside lighting around the pool and surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Not long enough this time 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower wasn’t very good, could do with a new shower head. The doors squeaked so could do with an oil. Other than that , all good 🤗

    Kids loved the pool, play areas and the hire bikes, great fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.3
    Awesome place and very helpful staff. We will def be back. We had a blast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisey cars in the area. Laundry only open till 9 - about that time that children are all asleep and in bed and have time to do the washing etc.

    Our caravan site and cabin were so close together it worked amazingly!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.9
    The convience of staying at the park with the grand children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not happy with booking with book.com, as I could not ask questions about what was available in our unit. Was not informed not having sky sport in our unit, if we had known by office staff we could have gone to the tv room. Request towels to be changed on our second night but didnt get done. Went to office to let them know our unit was not given fresh towels,this was at 4-30 pm. I was given old towels with holes in not impressed with the cost of our unit.

    The convience of staying at the park with the grand children, swimming pool and the bikes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in an ensuite which was great but it would have been more comfortable to have a couch to sit on. Also, the library etc area could have had more variety to choose from.

    Park is well set up and efficient for families. The pedal bike hire was fab too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money! Great facilities and a variety of options for different budgets.
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault the property or service - only if you want to be in walking distance of the esplanade or town centre but it's only a short drive.

    There was an unexpected cold, wet snap in the weather so we upgraded to a cabin type room with a bathroom/kitchen. QS Bed was very comfortable. Kitchen facilities were excellent. Very good value for money. Laundry was close by. Although we didn't use all the onsite facilities, they looked excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great caravan park which offers a vareity of accommodation options. Great kids activities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a table in the room for eating given it has cooking facilities in the room

    Modern refurbished room with good laundry facilities. Cafe on site a bonus especially on rainy night when travelled all day. Has pools (not used this visit)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were good value for money, plenty of facilities there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well it started off ok until the 3rd night when I was covered in bites and my bed sheets had faecal matter on them from bed bugs... I thought I should tell the motel so they could rectify the issue and I asked if I could be moved to another room. The lady behind the counter said sure no problem and that they would notify me with the outcome once pest control had been. I get a phone call from reception informing me that pest couldn't get out there until the next morning and they wanted me to stay in that same room until pest control came. I was astonished that they would even dream of letting me stay in an infected room. I told them I wasn't happy and wanted to be moved to another room and there was no way I would sleep in that room on the bed, so they offered to put a cover over the bed. I couldn't believe what I was hearing, reluctantly they moved me after I said I was not going to be sleeping in an infected room but it was definitely a hassle for them. After I moved I never heard a single word from management, not even a sorry. I had to use the laundry to clean all of my clothes and use the dryer to make sure there were no bed bugs in my clothing. I travel for my job and stay in numerous motels and have never seen this before. I do not normally complain any things, that is why I went to the motel first to tell them about it but the pure fact that once I moved rooms they pretty much forgot about me, I am not very happy about it and I would never stay there again or recommend this motel as I am sure that this room will not be the only room infected. Honestly it was disgusting to see what was left on the sheets from the bugs biting me all night.

    Rooms were good value for money, plenty of facilities there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    If we had known about your place sooner, we would have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The timing if the evening toilet and shower clean.

    Very clean, excellent facilities, great place for kidswith plenty of things for them to do, and great price. Very happy indeed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing we could complain about was the shower in villa 110. Wasn’t very good at all . Didn’t feel clean after shower. Water just dribbled out. No pressure at all

    Everything there for kids was amazing we absolutely loved staying here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great spot for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Queen mattress in the cabin we were in needs replacing, sags and very uncomfortable. Unfortunately neither of us slept well on the bed and ended up with a sore back and shoulder (which is unusual for us). The kids loved the two sets of bunk beds however :-) I am aware that it was Easter, but it would have also been helpful if the restaurant on site was open for evening meals.

    Great facilities, perfect spot for young children with excellent play ground, games room and pool. The room was very spacious with all you need for a few nights stay. Staff were friendly and accomodating of children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely time with family with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like the bed we slept in which was a double bunk in a standard cabin. The slats were bent and some were missing. We tried to fix them up and the sleep was marginally better. Also we didn’t realise we could have ordered breakfast . We found out on leaving. So a piece of information was missing on checking in.

    We liked the whole environment and it was lovely for the children. We liked the kitchen and shower blocks and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    4.2
    The room was not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not what we expected. It was old. The curtains falling off the rails, no ends on the rails so they kept falling off when opening. No where to store luggage. No wardrobe. Room divider wasn't flush do let light spill into the children's room. It was noisy and not private. People from other rooms walking overhead making noise and walking past the room. No net's so not private with walk way directly outside of the room. Worse place I've stayed in a long time. And I don't even think it was that cheap at $200 a night. I definitely expected more. The staff were full of excuses and took my complaint personally, which wasn't what was happening. They need to be able to deal with frustrated customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit on the dark side especially as one light wasn’t working. The people in the cabins either side of us encroached into our parking space. A small fridge would have been nice.

    The location. Close to facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    It was not to bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabin was not what we expected as you had to go out to the bathroom

    It was a good price but didn't relies that there was no bathroom in the cabin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing and below satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attention to detail for the customers sake would ensure guests aren't leaving with a bad taste. One plunger coffee sachet for two people for three nights??? For the price I was charged, I was not offered the comforts in which were advertised when I paid $437 for my "holiday". The "quiet corner of a room, set among tropical gardens" was completely falsely advertised (where were these gardens the resort is referring too?) and in order to not continue to rip off unsuspecting customers, changing the mattress should never be a point that guests should pay to experience, I drove 8 hours to sleep on a metal bed for three nights!!!!!

    Soap dispenser in the shower was completely empty and the shampoo dispenser was broken, therefore we had nothing to use as soap (public holidays meant the supermarket wasn't open) the springs in the mattress were the worst I've ever experienced, not only was the mattress old, it was old to the point where The Salvation Army would have problems reselling it. The outside lights (both front and back of the room) shone into room so at night, the room was lit up, offering no darkness to sleep, and upon checking out, the front staff wanted nothing to do with my feedback.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My noisy neighbours, 11.30pm they were still talking loudly outside there ensuite, felt like they were in my room. Other than that, our stay was great.

    Swimming pool, bikes, play areas, accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.9
    Very impressed with what you have for children to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like going to the resurant to be told that they didn’t no if they could take 6 of us as they had been busy. There was spare tables in the resurant....The lady came back and said yes hw can do another 6 but it’s going to be wait time.We got up and Walked out ,this was about 6 30pm on Sat night.

    It was relaxing and the children loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints, but the front exterior of the 4 units no. 10, 11 12 and 13 could be presented somewhat more attractive. The rear with the view into the park was excellent

    We found, Kennedy Park is an excellently managed Park, in a premium location, and we enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    2.5
    I have already replied yesterday as to how disappointed with...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have already replied yesterday as to how disappointed with the lack of sympathy for my situation but still money was taken from my visa account. Looks like a story for Fair Go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    Best holiday home experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Probably the best place we stayed on our trip to New Zealand. It was comfortable, we had separate rooms not just one room with several beds. The bathroom was wonderful with amazing water pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fridge not shutting but was fixed quickly and large table in dinning room but no comfortable chairs - would prefer smaller table in corner and compfy lounge chairs

    bed great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place for a family reunion, we had family from 6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The meal at storkey's was below average, wasn't topped up, and the dessert was an embarrassment for a restaurant. The cost of $45 certainly didn't match the food. It was worth about $15-$18 tops per person. The queen bed was very soft and uncomfortable, the bunks were rock hard.

    Fantastic place for a family reunion, we had family from 6 weeks to 89 years, fabulous!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.9
    Handy for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aside from one very helpful staff member who helped us resolve the lack of towels in our unit when we arrived, staff at reception presented as offhand and uninterested, which made the stay feel less welcoming.

    Great shower. Nice sheets. Well supplied kitchen. Pleasant setting, with a good pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    looking forward to going back very restfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only time I found an electric alarm clock which didn't keep the correct time and unfortuneatly the tv remote had no back so the batteries kept falling out. however staff had now been notified

    very pleased with large bed and impressed with new bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.8
    Arriving at 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arriving at 9.30pm and office locked. Staff member turned up after 10 mins and said there was no point pushing the button if no one was there. I checked that the office would be open at that arrival time and was told it was 24/7.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    It was lovely and peaceful, despite being on a main road,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was lovely and peaceful, despite being on a main road, and only 3 minutes from the middle of town. Lovely landscaped grounds. Great restaurant meal, and lots of stuff for guests to do onsite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WIFI wasn't available in room told staff who said it had been reported earlier but nothing else was done. There was an infestation of ants overnight which covered the kettle. The walls were thin so could hear next door moving around. Room was uncomfortable with no space for luggage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.1
    Good family holiday accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff forgot to notify by TEXT when early access to accommodation was available, so we were hanging about unnecessarily until 2 pm.

    Only five minutes drive from city center. Off a quiet side street Well laid out grounds and next door to rose garden. Easy vehicle access through entry barrier with key fob.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.0
    I'm unsure I would stay again as it was very basic and probably not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The way the guests were set out around the property, ie, a young group of rugby players were in the top unita above families causing ALOT of noise

    Family friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Easy stopover if travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy stopover if travelling by car. Really well signposted and convenient to get to. Good value. Good facilities. Accommodates for lots of different types of holiday maker.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: