Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auckland Rose Park Hotel 3.5 stars

92-102 Gladstone Road, Parnell, 1010 Auckland, New Zealand

#79 of 161 hotels in Auckland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1679 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower over bath is too low for anyone tall. No air extractor in bathroom.

    Central location, secure flat parking, quiet and rooms are larger than a standard hotel. Reasonably priced compared to other properties. Good comfortable bed and room was very clean. Nice views across city from second or third floors. Friendly reception staff made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is super "tired" was pretty surprised. Chips & scratches on doors, walls, place is just very dated & in need of a serious do up. Bed/s very uncomfortable. glad I only had to stay a night

    Location & price really all its got

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds very comfy. Always sleep well at Rose Park. Within 30-45 minutes walk to downtown which is a nice way to start the day. Advantages of being a little out of the way = less traffic noise and no inner-city surroundings. Good value for money, especially for Auckland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress a little soft but still slept well ... and continuous renovations up dating the rooms! We don't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

    We have stayed at the Rose Park hotel numerous times and don't hesitate to come again and again. It is (generally) very affordable for retirees (!), staff are very friendly and helpful, great location (bus stop right outside the door) and just 10 min by bus or car to Queen Street. Why go anywhere else?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an adjoining room (not with people that we booked with) & you could hear the people talking in the next room easily.

    Great for a family. Easy walk to Spark Arena. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really liked the location. The rooms overlooking the road and park were noisy, so we asked to be transferred to the other side, which fortunately they could do. This made for a better experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedspreads over pillows - bedspreads not changed after each guest, so are pulled over pillows of a previous guest who may have stayed more than one night, then pulled over my pillow.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We bought dinner and it was delicious and the staff were delightful. It was close to the Strand Station to catch the Northern Explorer to Wellington. PS do go straight ahead and do not cross the bridge over the railway line. Then you may need a taxi to make up for the time you wasted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told us were the heater was so we were cold for 2 days and should have been told how to adjust the heater with the adjustment Wheel almost out of sight

    Outlook over the garden Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an update and the locks on the sliding doors also. Smokers in the hallway.

    Great cleaning service very helpful, locations great with a nice view of the rose gardens and the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush properly, ceiling fan was covered in dust,dirty hand marks over the main drapes.

    The beds were really comfy and the shower was pretty awesome, only there for the imagine dragons concert, very handy location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if there was a plunger coffee machine in the room.

    Central location and proximity to cafes and restaurants plus parking on site. I was also able to upgrade to a suite which was better suited to my business requirements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little soft for me but its a personal preference

    We didn't have a meal unfortunately menu looks wounderful.had a couple drinks very reasonable prices and service with a smile goes a long way

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I sleep light so I did hear some traffic, even though it did not wake me or keep me awake. My husband did not, so your choice.

    We were surprised at the value for money. This Motel was average in price, but the place was big and the rooms comfy. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful. Would recommend this to anyone wanting value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was well presented and warm. Slept really well due to a very comfortable bed. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Onsite parking is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from ground floor room and noise from adjacent road

    Nice location a little out of the city but on bus route, short walk from the gardens and quite beach. Good restaurant just down the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a dislike, but be aware that this is an older property that has been updated. Not everything is perfect but it is clean and comfortable, Shower in our room was over the bath so may not suit people with mobility issues.

    Comfortable quiet room. Free parking. Easy walk to Spark Arena for concert. Easy access to motorways. Opposite the Rose Gardens and easy walk into Parnell Village. Good fish and chip shop nearby! Not the time of year for swimming but the pool looked a decent size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear road traffic, so may be better glazing. Our slide door didn’t lock & a window had rubber seal missing

    Beds comfy, awesome view of gardens, free parking, free wifi & staff very friendly & helpful. Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was stuck on one channel and could only unplug it to turn it off. Room was quite noisy as there was work going on.

    My friend and I had a double bed each. Great location for Spark Arena and lovely local area (Parnell) - 15 min walk to CBD Auckland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the City and parking available. A great place to go for a run, being so close to the waterfront. My room was warm and the bed very comfortable. Best night sleep in ages. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were quite small, I wouldnt recommend staying in the Double economy room with your partner unless you're both really tiny! However it would be great if you're single. Really comfortable beds, but just very small! Shower is also not designed for anyone above 4ft, I am 5'5 and the shower head was at chest height, making it really tricky to wash your hair. No ventilation in the bathroom at all so everything was just dripping wet when you get out of the shower. Perfectly fine accommodation for a quick stay but I wouldn't have wanted to stay long term, for the price it was fine though, I imagine the more expensive rooms are better.

    Good price, fabulous location, amazing breakfast and really nice staff. Central to everything you need in Parnell and the free parking is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding wardrobe door didn't work properly as it was off the hinges. Also no bedside light on left hand side of bed.

    Loved the location. We were going to a show at Spark Arena and were able to walk there and walk home. We also requested a quiet room and we got one, which was great. Loved the breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drawer space to put underwear etc. Some of the car park spaces were a bit tight.

    Location was very central to our needs. Ample onsite parking. The room was clean and spacious and beds very comfortable. There was no shortage of fresh clean towels. Restaurant had a good choice of meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'double' Beds seemed much smaller than a standard double bed, I wouldn't recommend booking a double bed room for a couple, definitely go up to a queen room. Bathroom very dated and shower head was way too low, I'm only 5'5 and it was at chest height making it rather difficult to wash my hair. Wouldn't recommend for tall people.

    Great location, excellent breakfast, lovely staff, very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit inconvenient to have to go down to reception to get the detergent for the guest laundry washer.

    The place was cosy..our room balcony faced a lovely, rose garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dated, bathroom had an odd smell. Not happy being accused of smoking in the room, when I don't smoke.... especially when other guests smoke right outside your room! As well as taxi drivers...

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel is very dated. Old CAN be charming but this place needs to be totally renovated inside....new carpeting, new woodwork (doors and trim), paint, curtains and bed coverings to start....then bathrooms.

    Location was great as we don't like to be right in the middle of a city. It was across the street from some rose gardens and the Hop ON and Hop OFF bus was right outside. Breakfast was fresh and good and view from breakfast facility was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was more like a motel. Tired rooms considering how much we paid per night. Blankets were stained and needed renewing. Needs a thorough overhaul and update .

    Location excellent Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is not as shown on pictures online. Photos must have been taken years ago, has not been renovated since. Shower hose has holes, water is squirting everywhere, can't put shower head into holder as its broken. Owner lied to us and said he would fix it but never did. When I asked him about it we got no reply. Shower doors don't close properly, water is leaking on the floor. No hot water in ther shower after 2 minutes. Ventilation in the bathroom doesn't work. Ventilation in upstairs bedroom so loud that you have to sleep with earplugs. Door to master bedroom is damaged and cant be closed. Couch so dirty that you don't want to sit on it. TV screen is damaged. Kitchen light didn't work, we were told on arrival that it would get fixed the next day but after two days still no light in the kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a non smoking room but had peoplw next to us smoking.

    The buffet breakfast overlooking the rose garden was great food and good services. And the room we were in had a city view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host is absolutely pompous Made me wait 15 minutes to check I didn’t take anything from the room. Will never go back there. Old fashioned antiquated motel with paper thin walls and can even hear people’s discussions in the next rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning so had a fan and Windows open

    Clean tidy and quiet with a great location - breakfast was fabulous and they had labels on all the food for dietary requirements such as dairy free. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything staff were rude aND unhelpful found ants in the bathroom crawling around the sink and in bath. And room looked nothing like what was on websites

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were extremely soft and the bathroom wasn't that clean and the tiles were broken.

    The location was really good and there was plenty of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot and the fans very noisy as our room was by the road couldn’t open a window with the traffic. Bathroom had no extractor fan so was like a sauna!

    Location was excellent and cost was reasonable so good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair amount of road noise from our room (facing road) throughout the night.

    Great location, very helpful staff, kids loved the pool, heaps of free parking,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the 5th time I have stayed here but the room I was given was small compared to other stays. It was also not in the best location. I found it hard to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room glass slider doors didn’t lock or close properly, the windows were very hard to close, our room door rattled all night. Coffee tasted terrible. Half of the rooms light bulbs had blown

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very basic, only 2 cups, no wine glasses and no air conditioning, although there was a fan. Parking was also quite a distance away.

    The beds were reasonably comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel is in walking distance from the Spark Arena and close to Parnell and Mission Bay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs updating. Our room was not fresh - smell of smoking. The breakfast was mediocre and the quality of bread and jams was awful.

    Location and easy to park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strange wooden bar things outside backs of rooms. I'm a kiwi but seriously think overseas visitors would find the outside of the ground level rooms very wierd.

    Proximity to city and facilities included a restaurant.Plradant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road real noisy in the morning and the hotel wakes early and lots of banging that interuppted our sleep. Room acceptable but could have been cleaner in the nooks and crannies.

    Staff friendly, booked a balcony room but 1st room had no balcony. Staff sorted this and got us a balcony room. Awesome views of the rose gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and stuffy. No air con and I couldn’t use the fan as it looked as though it was going to fall out of the ceiling. Street light directly outside window

    Proximity to town and uni. Ease of access and free parking. Complimentary glass of wine a nice touch. Clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was OK, however the bathroom was tired and worn. It also needed maintenance - the toilet seat was broken or loose. The tiles on the bath surround were bulging off the wall and the grout/sealant was falling away. The door needed fixing at floor level as it was damaged.

    Not much - see below

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room we had a room that backed onto the carpark where there were early mornings of discussions around a car collection from individuals that were annoying - very early and I came back to the room after our 1st night and the room was not cleaned or done at 2.30pm only to be woken up after a nap at 3pm whether we needed room service or not also the shower over the bath was too low clearly designed for smaller people

    24 hour room service Onsite cafe/restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a triple room for for myself and my two teenage sons. It was a standard room with 2 singles and 1 double bed, cramped and hot so we kept the ceiling fan going all the time. The bathroom was tiny, with no extractor fan.

    Plenty of parking in nice setting across from the Parnell Rose Gardens and very handy to the wedding we attended at Orakei Bay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot a little suffocating I’m sure it would be fine in the cooler months.

    Great location for our concert and delicious breakfast exactly what we needed for the one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a superior room but was no way any better than standard Bathroom was tiny and could just about fit on the toilet but no room to move Mould painted over and room was way too hot ceiling fan just didn’t cut it

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit tired for the price we were paying. Bathroom needs to be renovated. Only double size beds which are a bit small for two people. Fridge made a noise all night - switching off and on. Probably won't stay again as there are other options with similar or better facilities at a cheaper rate.

    Central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a shower. There needs to be an extraction fan fitted in the bathroom as it fogs up real bad,even with the door and a window open in the bed room. The louver window in the bathroom is to small to to release the steam. Also it would be nice to have a radio in the room as its nice to have background music without the tv going.

    The beds were just great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning which should have been in room for the tarriff paid. A fan was suppied which needed to be used throughout the night.

    Location, free wifi, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building is very very tired, used by Asian package deal tourists who are probably experiencing travel for the first time. Need Air-con, needs rebuild of bath/toilet facilities. Nearly hit my head on the roof every time I showered. Needs state of the art WiFi, not clunckie log-in and performance.

    Location was the only positive. Staff were very pleasant and tried as much as they could to put a good face on the relationship.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room this time faced the road and it was a lot noisier than the one we had before, overlooking the pool. I would ask for a back room next time.

    In a pleasant area, near the rose garden and outdoor swimming pool. Has its own pool too, and cafe and shops nearby. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was a bit high to get in to, could be a challenge if you have hip or lower back issues.

    Clean and very tidy, not far from Spark Arena, great restaurant and not far from the city. Easy to find. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rose Park is a dump with an incredibly rude women on reception who was condescending and unhelpful. The hotel needs a total overhaul...it is dated and dirty looking.

    Free Parking...that's about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was made for children, impossible to wash hair under! Bathroom did not have a fan so was extremely steamed up after a shower. The sink did not drain efficiently in the basin. Didn't have air-con and the fan was about 20 years old and very loud. Guest staying in hotel room next door was smoking on the 'balcony' and so our room smelt like smoke as the room was too hot to leave the door shut!

    Close to Spark Arena (10 minutes walk) Free Parking Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sliding door on the unit was too hard to open The room was very dark

    Access to the room was difficult as the area for car parking was too far way from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel may need renovation,one window can not be locked,and we're not get used to fan,air conditioner is our choice

    Our room has rose garden View which is perfect,even I can smell the sweet of rose in the air.the size of the room is big enough for three of us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sprinkler system in our room was broken and was stuffed with a handy towel, the ceiling fan in the room was caked in dust and when you turned it on it rattled so badly we thought it was going to fall down

    The reservations staff are amazing! The location to Spark Arena is very very hand, and there's a bus stop right outside so getting into town is easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had such low water pressure that it wouldn’t even flush toilet paper , let alone much else , but we were lucky enough to be opposite the communal toilets and just popped over to them

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wouldn’t flush properly and the phone did nit work in the room so we couldn’t order food and had to go to the restaurant to eat would of been nice to have eaten in our room. There was no air con room was quite hot and cleanliness was not up to standard behind the bathroom door there was hair and when I used the ironing board there was an old sock from who knows when.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little strange. The bath is obviously raised which means you have to duck down to get under the shower head unless you’re shorter than around 5ft 4! But it still did the job.

    We stayed here while in Auckland for a concert. Fantastic location if you’re going to Spark Arena which is an easy 15 min walk. Room was as described and very clean. Was great having a restaurant on site too, which we used for dinner and breakfast. Good value for money, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no air condortioming. Windows opened but lots of noise from busses and rubbish trucks in the morning.

    Bathroom and particularly the bathtub were old and tired. Needs a facelift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were far too hot. No aircon had a roof fan that was noisy but had to be on when you slept. Sliding doors didn’t open. Asked if we could get them unlocked they said no due to security yet our neighbors our friends opened. It should open and if we leave them open that’s our problem

    The location to city centre and pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking here at the hotel is a tricky situation. If bringing food, bring your cutlery. Room only provides teaspoons. Plugs in bathroom, are American? (I believe)

    Location is definitely a perk. Restaurant on site. Staff are very helpful and tentative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aluminium slider door was hard to open and close probably due to age. Didn't like the closed in feeling at the outside back area of the ground floor unit, mainly as I like an alternative exit in case of emergency. Shower/bath was difficult for my elderly friend to use.

    The reception staff were informative and helpful. Made you feel like you were an important guest. The cleaning staff were friendly and courteous. The room was clean and tidy and coffee bar was topped up daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Location to the venue was excellent, a walk away. Bus stop located at the gate. Staff very professional and courteous. Excellent bar and restaurant. Comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Definitely recommened.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably just the hash browns

    Breakfast was great. Lovely view of rose garden. The hash browns were to hard and fatty for me but everything else I ate was great. Mushroom were very nice as was the good quality bacon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t that nice, and you could feel the springs. Shame no balcony. The big cockroach we found & left as proof (under cup). Told they do spraying all the time...

    The best thing about this place was the view of the garden.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in the room, the fan was too noisey to leave on while sleeping. An air conditioner might be something that could be considered.

    The staff were very friendly, the dinner was amazing, the beds were comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airconditioning - which meant leaving the windows open and hearing people below talking very loudly! Fortunately on both nights that this occurred another occupant yelled out to tell them to 'shut up'. No power point in the bathroom?? Seriously?? Had to use my hairdryer near the tv which was VERY inconvenient - not just for me but for the two other occupants who would have preferred to listen to the television and not to my hairdryer! Bathroom was VERY old! And no room to store toiletries except for on the floor. Poor noise insulation - doors banging all night together with the external noise (from the open windows, because there was no air conditioning) made for very poor sleep!

    Nice view over the rose garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and there was no ventilation or aircon. The fan was noisy and didnt do much to cool the room. The noise from the street was loud all the time. We shut the windows to block the noise but it was too hot. So we had to put up with a noisy hot room. It was the worst 2 days ever. We Spent a lot of time by the pool but the seating by the pool was hard and uncomfortable. There was 1 wooden lounger by the pool but it was broken😔

    The Pool. The house keeping staff were polite and helpful. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was quite noisy during the night with guests coming and going. Consequently the carpark in the complex was also quite noisy which meant we had to close the windows making it quite stuffy without airconditioning. This all made for a restless night. Lastly, if you didn't have transport it would be a little difficult travelling with large bags, although the was a bus stop located nearby.

    Free wifi and a nice restaurant upstairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't assigned the room I booked, bathroom was dirty. But was soon relocated to the correct room that was nice and clean. Need new balcony chairs and table, but minor detail considering the good views and great location

    Beds and pillows awesome comfy, fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bed was super soft and bouncy - needs to be replaced! Bathroom was good although step over bath edge into shower was very high and doesnt suit short or elderly people and no air conditioning meant room was extreamly stuffy even with windows and door open and fan on!

    We liked the location and free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: