Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kingsgate The Avenue Wanganui 3 stars

379 Victoria Avenue, 4501 Whanganui, New Zealand

#31 of 36 hotels in Whanganui

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The after hours entrance door is very hard to use when entering with luggage as it opens out on to the landing area you are standing in with your items. Heavy door was a bit tricky.

    I had 2 beds to choose from in my room, one was hard, the other was soft, it was great to have choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    If your looking for just a bed would recommend. Not good for anything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing like the photos advertised, really dated and loud. Could hear conversation in the room next door late at night and even a toilet being flushed at 7am the following morning. The pool wasn't clear and had a green tinge to it, hadn't been cleaned for a while. I had no bowls in the room to give the kids breakfast and the 'customer information' book fell apart when I opened it as all of the clear pockets had been ripped out

    Beds were so comfy, it was a great nights sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit run down, but gave us all we needed for our 1 night stay. We enjoyed it.

    We dined at the restaurant and had good service, enjoyed the pool table also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising photos do not reflect the tired, outdated look of the accommodation. Beds were uncomfortable with sag from age. We were on the roadside part of the hotel and it was exceptionally noisy. Did not help that the local bottle store is right beside them. Quality of dinner was good, portion size and prices were also ok, but I felt that the poor quality of shoe string fries with my dinner diminished it. Hand cut potato chips, or wedges would have been better. No air conditioning. Please update your photos to reflect the true image of your property.

    Staff were brilliant. Loved that they provided a picnic lunch for our day out in Whanganui. Good price for a generous sized lunch. Loved that they had their own bar and restaurant. Near three supermarkets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    It was not the room we ordered, and plus there was no view...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the false advertising, as it was my 45th birthday weekend away with family, so was very disappointed when I arrived to find their was no view as advertise, and the room was totally different than in photos that we booked. In fact we couldn't see where the view of the river was from the hotel. We did have a great time in Whanganui, exploring, beautiful city.

    It was not the room we ordered, and plus there was no view of the river as was on photo when we booked, false advertising, otherwise the staff, and restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    nice room but service lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had a block and shower curtain smelt. Requested room to be tidied with tag on the door but this was not done. Leak outside of room was creating a puddle where car was parked.

    Room had new carpet and bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Like stepping back in time and reliving my childhood holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    It was like stepping back in time! The 70’s are alive and doing well at the Kingsgate! My kids could not believe the decore! Fantastic retro without trying!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    OK but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit dated. Carpets are loose & a tripping hazard. No air conditioning as advertised through booking.com. This was a biggie as it was why I booked there. Staff did give us another fan when asked. Room was extremely hot.

    Balcony is preferred so was glad the room had one. Good location to supermarkets & reasonably quiet at night. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Liked pool and hours of access to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con please. Just too hot. Particulary with toddler who struggled to sleep in day time. Would be helpful to have info in rooms re pool hours n what towels to use.

    Liked pool and hours of access to it. Room was good size. Bathroom very functional. Bath nice as we had a toddler with us.Nice to have off street parking. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    The position of the hotel suited our needs for this stay but it all needs a big remodel
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, breakfast, furnishings, no air conditioning. Shower head difficult not to shower the bathroom floor Needed a net at the window so you could get dressed with some privacy

    If only there were croissants to be flaky! Breakfast choice was very poor and coffee was tasteless Liked the size of the room and the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    We arrived at reception gave our booking info to here
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old fashioned way of speaking to a human and asking the questions about the room and facilities

    Location to facility we were going to was perfect he old

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Just a basic fan. If you wanted to keep the room cool at night you had to leave the ranch slider open. There also wasn't any cutlery, plates etc if you wanted to arrange your own breakfast.

    The price was okay for what what we got. Staff were friendly. Room was clean, but tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been cleaner.

    Staff was friendly . The lady showed the way to kowhai park. Laundry was free. everything was nearby. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Was clean tidy and close to the racing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft and would’ve been nice to have a knife and board but luckily we brought our own so wasn’t a big deal

    Was clean tidy and close to the racing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited a very long time for our meals. The lamb was delicious but the chicken was dry and the scallop/prawn main was tiny.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    It was fine.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just extra towel...

    We arrived late in the evening and we just wanted a bed and have a shower. Bed was comfy but could've had extra towels for shower. 3 people and only 2 towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Would have been great if other guests were quiet and respectful. No night staff is an issue
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had terrible roll together. Worst though was the party other guests had in our corridor. It went til 3am. Tried to call night staff 3 times but no one answered the phone. Got a refund but had very little sleep which didn't bode well for an important business meeting the next day.

    The lady at reception was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Room it's self was roomy, clean but terrible bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main mattress was disgusting needs replacing straight away. Hard wires around edges and springs coming through mattress as u sleep, they pocked into you. So I had to move into other bed. Also room was far to hot and know where to cool it down. Felt I paid to much for what we got.

    Glad there were two beds,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Reception was pleasant and informative.
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors closed at night . Having to use other access door a bit inconvient especially having to carry gears.

    Reception was pleasant and informative. Meals value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Large rooms, but bring a torch.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy wedding party on the Saturday night. Music thumping till late - not appreciated. Extremely poor lighting in room - difficult to read anything. Try putting in some proper light bulbs.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    Not Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi poor, TV reception poor. Went to the restaurant for a meal in the evening. 3 others at a table when I arrived. I was seated, menu & drinks menu given to me. Other table had a drink delivered to them. I waited 10 minutes and no staff entered the restaurant so I decided to leave and eat somewhere else as I was planning on watching the Rugby. As I left the restaurant the staff member that showed me to my table was in the reception talking about schedules for staff! Had a nice meal away from the Hotel. The decor of the hotel has aged and the restaurant a very dull & the carpet is in poor state.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Central to everything in Whanganui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although interior had been renovated the room door barely closed. We stayed in a room to the rear of the hotel where it appeared long term stayers we're, big arguement outside our room involving other stayers

    Central to everything in Whanganui

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    There will be no return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed for breakfast on Saturday. Only room service was available and there was no facilities for two people to eat breakfast in the room, eg no table. The lighting was poor. There were cob webs above light shades on the wall. The décor hadn't been updated since the 1970's. The carpets were all stretched and a possible trip hazard in the hallway. The bathroom was average. There beds were clean but mattresses were old and tired.

    Not much, although the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an engagement party to go to that night and the lighting in the room wasn't the best for getting ready in.

    Great location! We got upgraded at no extra cost to a room two double beds which was great! The beds were comfy and the room was warm after coming home from a cold night :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location for my work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing average between the walls as I could readily hear my neighbour snoring through the wall - and I'm deaf. Not sure how you'd fix this.

    Good location for my work. Warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    We paid for a superior studio and our friends paid for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a superior studio and our friends paid for the standard and theirs was larger and had 2 double beds while we had 1. There's was nicer too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    A good stay but spoilt by inconsiderate owners, guests and noisy heater!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was very noisy which resulted in either a cold night or disturbed sleep - I experienced both! The owners' party was also very noisy making it impossible to eat in the Maxx bistro which would have been my prfeference. Guests leaving at 5.00am didn't consider others whjen talking in the corridor.

    Beddroom was comfortable the the renovatios in the bathroom were good. The waitress was very efficient and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again if going to a function at Kingsgate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed squeaked but another to use and an office type chair would have been great for working from

    Would stay again if going to a function at Kingsgate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Lovely rooms but would not stay again due to the permanent residents.
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the noise (5.30am) and the smell of cooking from the permanent residents. No lights at night around the building so you are walking in the dark.

    The room was nice. Clean, lovely bed and shower. Everything in the room was wonderful. The staff were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.4
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being 'jokely'acussed of putting the borrowed wine glasses from the restarant (thank you for letting us use them as the glasses in the rooms are abit shabby) in my handbag on checkout...funny but not really...as I am an honest person! Have had my days working in the hospitality industry...and there are some things that you just dont say😆

    The pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    4.2
    Don't ever book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aged and bad hotel. The pictures were misleading. Standard room was musty no proper ventilation next to a bottle store. Moved to a a/c room which smelled of paint. Pillows were smelly. Had to pay the booking commission and moved to Aoraki motel which was fantastic. Only $15 more than this dump. Very bad experience at Kingsgate.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.0
    Pictures are deciving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for up to 10mins in reception for staff to attend reception desk. The higher bath to floor level made it difficult to get in and out of shower.

    Easy walk into town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel. Spacious rooms.
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit small and bouncy. Kept waking up as we moved during the night.

    Close to everything including supermarkets. Lovely trees outside and balconies for outdoor flow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    2.9
    Not recommended for any longer than 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold, bleak, brown room. No heater, no electric blanket. Mould around moulding on bath which the smell permeated through unit. Room musty and unventilated. Corridor carpets loose and wrinkly, a safety trip hazard. Service abrupt. Guy at reception not at all presented professionally. Hotel is at the 'rough' end of town and not walking distant from CBD.

    Right next door to 2 supermarkets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were a bit awkward when they came to do a stay over clean and cleaning supplies were being piled outside our room before we were ready to check out the next day.

    Rooms were nice and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, close to many facilities but sad that...
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the room I had requested, but the room we did get was out the back and to the side, was very nice and quiet.

    Friendly staff, close to many facilities but sad that restaurant had shut early on the Friday evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were short and not very comfy, could of been a hairdryer in the unit

    Location was fantastic, place was super tidy and our unit had everything we needed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stopover in Whanganui!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refurbished rooms with brand new bathroom suites. Great value for money. Hope to stay again in warmer weather to enjoy the lovely outdoor swimming pool!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two beds in our room which was a blessing as the first one we tried to sleep in was seriously saggy in the middle and we are not large people.The shower head was inclined to spray out the gap in the shower door and put water everywhere but I forgot to mention it to management.

    The fact that there were two beds meant we did get a comfortable nights sleep once we shifted beds.Very clean and quiet.Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    EVEN THOUGH IT WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT WE HAD A LOVELY RELAXING COMFORTABLE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE RESTAURANT WAS NOT UP TO THE SAME STANDARD AS THE LAST TIME WE DINED THERE. FOODWISE AND STAFFING.

    THE ROOMS WERE SPACIOUS AND THE BEDS COMFORTABLE.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    All the above refers to front office and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not complain about restaurant service - becuase there wasn't any. It is not possible to run Bar, Bistro, Restaurant and Room Service - with two (2) people out front.

    All the above refers to front office and rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit softer than I like

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and comfortabke
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mouse in room 812 forgot to tell staff

    Great Location and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The restaurant food and service were excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant food and service were excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cons

    We only stayed for one night here. I did love how it was on the main drag, easy to find and yeah.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    P
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    P

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    A Good Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and quiet. The staff were good and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Location and staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff are great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed, needs refurbishing

    Staff were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Was OK only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chair outside

    Was just an average room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Disappionting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appears worn out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Looked flash from the outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and had no bench space for jug had to use the bedroom bench to make coffee.

    Looked flash from the outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    functional but time for a face lift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby interiors

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    The location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was too old.

    The location was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    It's central & it is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very dated in the decor. Could do with an upgrade

    It's central & it is comfortable. The staff are friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and a good price.
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Probably not a "romantic" place to stay but very convenient to a range of venues. very quite rooms and unobtrusive friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    No air conditioning, rooms hot and stuffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, rooms hot and stuffy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    Won't book at this hotel again...would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place tired and worn out...needs a complete renovation

    Staff working hard with a pig's ear

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    The beds were comfy and the room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfy and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Swiming pool and been close to supermarkets
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool and been close to supermarkets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great , large room, Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircon

    Large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Pre booking wasn't passed on,manager's portrayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre booking wasn't passed on,manager's portrayed being bothered by having let us in and attend to us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Central location, friendly staff, awful bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst bed I’ve ever slept on Springs poking into my back all night

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great, handy, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could have been bigger

    Great bath. Great body lotion. Great quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    I'm sorry I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning so I had to use two fans

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Was stunning
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Had a nice night away no complaints would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay everything was to our liking Beds very comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast next morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    While soaking in the bath I looked over at the toilet and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    While soaking in the bath I looked over at the toilet and there was dry urine stains down the side of the toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Coziness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited on site facility

    Coziness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Stop over place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Good old style motel moderately priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all OK

    Room service breakfast, room clean and spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    staff were very freindly and the meal we had was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's getting a little tired needs refreshing.

    staff were very freindly and the meal we had was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Very noisey group on floor very late
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey group on floor very late

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Beds super comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds super comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: